Vail Area Weddings Reviews

30 | Avon, CO
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Vail Area Weddings

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara van Dernoot was a big reason why my wedding was perfect. From the first moment we started cooresponding till the ceremony was over, Tara was there for us every step of the way. She made planning the ceremony as simple as she could and worked with adding special touches that we asked for. We couldn't have asked for better.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was a wonderful officiant. She has the ability to put any bride and groom at ease about planning the ceremony and incorporating important pieces. She is very easy to work with and goes out of her way to make the ceremony perfect. She is very professional and sincere. I myself felt touched that she went out of her way to personally introduce herself to both my parents and my future husband's parents during the rehearsal. Even better, she was 100% on board with officiating a wedding outside in 5 degree weather with snow falling in order to make our ceremony perfect! We highly recommend Tara for your upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • User3306461 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was a dream to work with, and we don't know what we would have done without her! She made planning our ceremony a simple and fun process, and together we developed the perfect ceremony. When it came time for the big day, Tara was extremely classy and professional. We can't recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • R

    Raissa · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was the officiant for my wedding in Eagle-Vail, CO and I couldn't have found anyone better. We had so many guests comment on how great she was. Her calming voice and presence just brought such a great touch to the ceremony. She provided us with tons of options of readings, etc. that we could use to build our ceremony and was an enormous help pulling it all together into a truly custom ceremony that fit the setting, our personalities and our life perfectly. Tara's prices were very reasonable, she is extremely easy to work with and is there to help make your wedding day the perfect day for you.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently married on 10/20/12 in Beaver Creek CO and Tara officiated our ceremony. Choosing her was the best decision we made. We did not have the first clue as to how to put together a ceremony that would be memorable and thoughtful without being “corny”. Tara gave us so many different options to help us customize the ceremony just the way we wanted. She is a class act…so professional and accommodating. Also, she really is a sweet person, I felt an instant connection with her, she made us feel very comfortable. I never felt like she was just doing ‘her job’, it was very obvious that she wanted our wedding day to be the best day of our lives. Her husband even lent someone in our wedding party a suit (Don’t ask-long story;) talk about going the extra mile for us!!. I highly recommend doing this thing called a “ring blessing”, it was Tara’s idea and it was our favorite part of the ceremony, everyone loved it (every guest holds your rings and gives a silent or verbal blessing). The ring blessing was incredible and it allowed our guests to be a part of the ceremony. I also recommend doing a rehearsal the day before, worth the extra money. The ceremony set the tone for the whole evening, it was amazing. After the ceremony, our guests could not stop talking about her and how it was one of the best wedding ceremonies that they had ever witnessed. She also was so helpful and gave me referrals of other vendors in the area. That was a huge help to me…we live in Milwaukee, we didn't know anyone and were struggling to find good vendors who came recommended. I absolutely recommend her and hope one day our paths cross again, we will never forget her.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was a sincere pleasure to work with as the officiant for our wedding. She made the time to meet with us personally and guided our ongoing dialogue to craft a ceremony that was a unique reflection of my wife and I. Tara's authenticity shines brightly. Many of our guests complimented our special ceremony including sepcial tribute to Tara and their assumption that we've known each other for years. That is certainly how Tara made us feel.

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was absolutely wonderful! She was so easy to talk to and she made sure that we had everything we wanted in our ceremony. She was also open to any and all ideas we had! We felt so comfortable with her and she made us feel so at ease on our wedding day. Numerous people commented after the ceremony on how fabulous she was. I highly recommend her to anybody getting married in the Vail Valley.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was absolutely wonderful! She was so professional and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Tara was quick to answer any questions I had which put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend Tara to everyone! Thank you for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • J

    John · Married on 09/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was amazing in every way. She worked with us up to the last minute to tailor our Colorado elopement to suit our needs and preferences perfectly. Where we were unsure, Tara had suggestions to steer us in a suitable direction. Work with Tara, take some of the worry out of your special day, and rest assured that all will exceed your expectations. Thanks Tara!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • User2790051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was wonderful. She was extremely warm, friendly and helpful throughout the planning process. She was flexible and matched our style of planning instead of telling us what to do. The day of the wedding she helped both of us remain clam and did a great job of making everyone feel welcome. We would highly recommended her to anyone else looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara made our wedding ceremony the most amazing ceremony EVER! We appreciated all of the insight and advice she gave during the pre-wedding planning period. On the big day, she delivered the most intimate and beautiful ceremony. At the reception, all of our guests kept coming up to us saying how fabulous you were and that they loved the service. We couldn't have agreed with them any more! It was magical. Thank you! And she photographs well for pictures, too! :)

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt very fortunate we were able to find and work with Tara for our wedding ceremony. From the first time we spoke with Tara on the phone, we knew she was right person to officiate our ceremony. She provided is with so much great reference material and readings to help us create the perfect ceremony that was personalized just for us. She was very quick in responding to our calls and emails and always had answers to our questions.

    On our wedding day, Tara really went above and beyond to make our ceremony so beautiful. Although we were not able to spend alot of time getting to know each other since we live out of state, she presented our ceremony with great emotion and enthusiasm as if she had known us our entire lives. We received so many heart felt compliments from friends and family on how lovely, unique and genuine the ceremony was. Our wedding was the most important day of our lives and we were so happy Tara was there to share it with us!

    Paul and Kate
    Omaha, NE

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was recommended to us by two different friends who have lived in the Vail Valley for many years. Being that Tara was out of the country, we believed in the recommendations and chose to go with her despite the fact that we would not meet her until a week before our wedding. She was WONDERFUL with long distance communication prior to our event. She is timely, professional, and thorough with her communication. She provided us with many, many options for the ceremony which made creating it easy. Our ceremony did not go as planned due to mother nature, and she did an exceptional job changing locations at the last minute. Her voice is pleasant and carries well with a crowd. She is open to doing whatever the couple would like for their ceremony. Everyone LOVED our ceremony and Tara was outstanding. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about going this way. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • 1

    Katherine · Married on 12/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara provided a very heartfelt service. She seems to really enjoy what she does, and she was happy to be there with us for this wonderful event. I would recommend her 100%.

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was absolutely amazing! We had very little time to prepare/plan for our out of state elopement ceremony & I'm so glad that I found Tara online! She emailed me back promptly & was available via phone despite the fact that she herself was out of state on a trip. She did an wonderful job of putting together the vows & giving us choices without leaving the writing completely up to us. She was flexible with the time & location (which we didn't know until the day of!). It was a beautiful day for us & she was a huge part of that. She went above & beyond what I expected. She even mailed us a hard copy of the vows & followed up to make sure we got our marriage license back from the state. I highly recommend using Tara!

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara, I knew you'd be the perfect officiant for us after you helped calm my nerves when I was a bridesmaid in Julie and Adam's wedding the summer before. I think part of the reason I was surprisingly so calm during our ceremony was because you were there!!! Thank you for being willing to drive all the way up to Piney just for a 30 minute rehearsal and being so flexible when we changed the rehearsal location back down to Vail the day before, and an extra special thank you for sending us a beautiful copy of our vows after the wedding!! Any bride would be lucky to have you and thank you again so much for being a part of Erik and I's special day!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • F

    Rebecca · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was amazing to work with throughout the process of planning our wedding and ceremony. Since we were doing a destination wedding, and didn't have the ability to meet her prior to the day of our wedding, we put a great deal of trust into our conversations and emails--and she always promptly replied. She also helped us come up with the perfect wording for our ceremony, and even offered a suggestion to customize it for our outdoor setting at Piney River Ranch in Vail by adding a Blessing Stone element--it was wonderful! Our guests raved about how great the ceremony was, and we couldn't have been happier. We would highly recommend Tara for your wedding officiant.

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara officiated at our Vail wedding and I'm SO glad we found her! She was awesome from the start, listening to us, and providing examples of ceremonies and ideas so we could create something that was just what we wanted. She gave ideas without being pushy and what we ended up with was the most beautiful ceremony we could've ever imagined. Tara was great to work with, we would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • D

    Derith · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was amazing! We had a unique situation in our wedding and Tara went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met and that we were happy. She replied to email, questions, and requests very promptly and provided us with invaluable information. She is so kind and compassionate and genuinely cares about what you want your ceremony to say about your relationship and marriage. She is a gem.

    Sent on 08/20/2011
  • D

    Dave and Diana · Married on 07/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could score Tara higher than 5.0, we would!

    Our Service could not have been better. Tara worked with us in all the planning. We live out of State. So most of our planning was emails/phone calls. When we met her in person the day before the service, it was like meeting an old family friend.

    Tara is one or the main reasons that our Wedding will be a lifetime memory for us and our kids.

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara van Dernoot officiated our Wedding Ceremony in Bachelor Gulch, CO January 2011. Everything about working with Tara was extremely easy! We are from Texas and had to make most of our wedding plans via email/phone. Throughout our time planning the wedding Tara was very accessible and spent a lot of time helping us create an original Wedding Ceremony that encompassed all of our wants and needs. Tara even joined us while meeting with our Wedding Planner while we were visiting our Ceremony venue in CO.
    By the time the Ceremony came around, we felt very comfortable with Tara and were confident that she understood how we envisioned our Ceremony. Tara was very poised and spoke eloquently during the ceremony. After the wedding she walked us through completing our marriage license and she submitted the completed document for us. We could not have been any happier with Tara and her services! We were so pleased with the way our Ceremony went and are thrilled that she was a part of it! We would recommend Tara to anyone!

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara made our day so special! She was exactly what we wanted. She added the spiritual but not religious touch that we desired, and she incorporated the unique touches that we imagined flawlessly. Her balance of offering us suggested passages and vows with listening to what we wanted and incorporating all of our own material worked perfectly and we had a beautiful ceremony. She pushed us just enough to keep us on track, but was never obtrusive. During the ceremony, she led us through our program with ease but the spotlight was always on us and our wedding party. Several guests afterward told us it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had seen. Tara is extremely professional and has a personality that makes her a joy to work with. We would recommend her without hesitation!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • L

    Sarah · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was WONDERFUL! I was nervous and stressed about finding an officiant since we were planning a destination wedding, but after speaking with Tara over the phone, my fiance and I had no doubt. Tara was willing to communicate via numerous telephone & emails to make our ceremony perfect. She helped write our ceremony and made it unique and personalized. You shouldn't need to hire a wedding coordinator as Tara is very capable of directing the wedding party during the rehearsal and day of the wedding to ensure that things go off without flaws. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better officiant-she was truly a delight & I felt comfortable hearing her voice at such a monumental moment. Our ceremony ended up being the most special and most favorite part of the whole day..A BIG thanks to Tara!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2011
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was fantastic! From the minute we met her we knew she would be a great officiant. We were in a crunch very close to our wedding, and Tara was able to meet with us right away. She provided us with several ideas for our ceremony that fit perfectly with what we wanted. She even did a couple of sections in French! As for the ceremony itself, it couldn't have gone better. Tara even got emotional at one point, which was really nice. We got so many compliments on what a great ceremony we had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • I

    Ian · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara you did a terrific job for us, making a lovely day into a memorable one. Your help with all aspects of the ceremony was terrific. Thanks again so much for helping make our wedding day a special one.
    Ian and Jennifer 8/28/10

    Sent on 09/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review