Weddings

Vadym Vasylenko Photography Reviews

Vadym Vasylenko Photography

Vadym Vasylenko Photography

Irvine, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Michael Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were referred to Vadym Vasylenko Photography (VVP) by our customer. She highly recommended this photo studio and was quite impressed with their services and the product. She had her wedding photographed by VVP. What can I say; every word that I heard about this company was true. I am an owner of the moving company. About a month ago I needed photographs of my trucks, my staff and the moving/packing process for advertising. After some research I decided to hire Vadym Vasylenko Photography. My decision was based on several factors. VVP offered services of two photographers, they were able to fit my busy schedule and they offered a lot of bells and whistles like web based gallery for viewing images and a variety of printed products not only on paper, but on wood, acrylic and metal. I could not say that their services were inexpensive, although in a reasonable price range, but it was worth every penny.

    Vadym and Helena arrived early for the shoot, I guess to get acquainted with a place and set up. It earned some confidence; my last photographer was 25 minutes late.

    The photo session took several hours, but I did not notice, because their presence and work did not interrupt my work flow. I received my pictures in two weeks. All photos were masterfully edited and some shots were altered with a Photoshop as requested.

    I would definitely recommend services of Vadym Vasylenko Photography to anyone. I noticed on their web site some great family pictures. I am tempted to buy a photo session for my family too.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After my then-girlfriend and I announced our engagement, we must've received dozens of referrals from friends and family members for photographers who promised to do a great job shooting our wedding. But after meeting with Vadym and Helena of Vadym Vasylenko Photography, we realized that we didn't just want anyone to shoot our wedding, we wanted professional photographers to tell our STORY. Vadym and Helena were full of ideas, suggestions, and such passion that we were convinced that we wanted them to shoot our engagement party, our wedding shower, the days leading up to the big event, the main event, and finally the trash the dress(es) event, which was a blast! They worked with us, they accommodate our hectic schedules, they worked within budget, and they were in constant communication with us, which gave us great peace of mind as we busied ourselves planning other aspects of our wedding. We knew we were in good hands. And the results were absolutely breathtaking! Sumptuous, exquisitely detailed photos and albums that we and our parents will always treasure.
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the opportunity to see Helena and Vadym's work when they were the photographers for a wedding that I was a guest couple years ego. After seeing how creative they were being with the shots and how hard they work all wedding I knew that when I will get married they will be my choice for photographers. When my fiancé propose and we picked the date I contacted Vadym & Helena. They took photos at our wedding & Trash the Dress session. We LOVE all of the photos; they were unique, romantic and gorgeous! They are so talented and are just such nice people. The wedding pictures completely captured the day and the compliments are still rolling in. Bottom line, we had a great experience with Vadym & Helena. They have my highest recommendation.
  • I
    Irina Married on 02/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first time my husband (fiancé then) and I met up with Vadym & Helena, there was instant connection and it was an easy deal to seal! During our wedding, they felt like welcomed guests who never intruded but instead complemented the entire event. We are extremely happy with our photos and the experience we had. We relived one of the most amazing days of our lives while looking through our wedding pictures taken by Vadym Vasylenko Photography. I highly recommend them.
  • V
    Viatcheslav Married on 02/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    That was one of the most exciting and important days in our life, and, of course, we wished to capture the moment for us and our kids. We had the absolute pleasure of working with Vadim and Helena that day. From start to finish, they were great. They gave us a quote right away and provided us with a package that worked for us. Besides, they were very prompt and responsive to our millions of questions. Taking photographs with Vadim and Helena was a lot of fun because they knew exactly what they were doing. They created a relaxed atmosphere and were genuinely excited to take pictures. Their photographs are incredibly artistic and beautiful. Every single photograph is beautifully composed. Vadim and Helena are so incredibly skilled and their love of photography truly shows in their work. They provided us with such an awesome gift that will allow us to remember one of the happiest times in our lives for the rest of our lives.
  • Y
    Yoshima Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding the right photographer is critical in getting the best photos. We hired Helena & Vadym to photograph our wedding and had nothing but a positive experience with them. From the planning of the special day to the completion of the album experience was excellent. Prices were very fair for the work that they did for us. We had our engagement and wedding photos done and for the wedding they also did highlight videos for us. Their style is fresh and innovative, detailed and personal. They are the whole package, honest and hardworking. The way they were able to capture once in a lifetime moments that are genuine and authentic is absolutely priceless. I highly recommend Vadym Vasylenko Photography team.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vadym and Helena are very professional, and very talented. Their photos of our wedding and engagement shoot were beautiful. They are punctual, friendly, efficient, patient, and clearly very experienced. They are very detail oriented and know just how to get the best shots. This was our first time working with a professional photographer and we were nervous about how to pose, where to look, stand, etc. but they make us feel relaxed and calm. They pose us and explain how to get best look. They have tons of posing ideas and I never realized how much thought goes in to a professional photo shoot. Choosing Vadym Vasylenko Photography team for our engagement and wedding pictures was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.
    Whatever you do, do not skimp on your photographer. Remember, you will have these pictures to remember your special day for the rest of your lives and you want them to be amazing!!!
  • L
    Ladan Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vadym & Helena helped us capturing moments of our big day. They are extremely kind and caring. We are grateful for their wonderful service and look forward to working with them soon again.
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I both appreciate good photography. We aren't professionals, but we can definitely tell when there is an artist who is a cut above the rest. I was introduced to Vadym Vasylenko photography team’s work well before I was engaged to be married. I followed their fan page as they grew their business through Facebook and their website. When we decided to get married the first choice was their team. We did interview some other photographers but decided to stay with this team.
    Vadym and Helena are completely exceeded our expectations! Things can get quite hectic on the wedding day, but Vadym & Helena were great at giving clear directions, staying calm, and creating artistic poses for the wedding photos. Even in the big family shots, Vadym was great in getting everyone to coordinate together so that no time was wasted. Before the wedding Helena was taking picture of me and my bridesmaids and Vadym was taking picture of the groom and groomsmen’s. They know how to make you feel comfortable & confident, which poses/scenes are most effective, and how to bring out the best smiles. We simply cannot thank them enough for the amazing way they captured our wedding.
  • I
    Inna Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have asked Helena and Vadym to be part of our wedding and it was the right decision. From the first time we’ve met them everything was about “us”; our vision for the wedding, what kind of pictures we would like to see, our budget and our time frame. They went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes and traveled more than two hours (one way) to be part of our destination wedding. They also suggested a “Love Story” photoshoot, which turned out to be a great idea for two reasons: 1. we were able to see how professional Helena and Vadym were together and 2. how well my fiancé and I would perform under pressure. Practice makes everything perfect, right :). On the actual wedding day everything went according to the plan. While Vadym shot my fiancé and groom’s party Helena worked with me and my bridal party. Every detail was documented in the most creative way. And then they shot us both. Having two sets of eyes and female and male perspective on a subject created the most beautiful and diverse photography. We ended up with amazing photographs that would be viewed and cherished for many years to come.
    In fact we liked working with Vadym and Helena so much that we asked them to photograph our family again when our daughter turned one year old. And just like during our wedding, we spend a wonderful day with old friends taking pictures.
  • A
    Alex Married on 02/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very creative and interesting photographer. We had a true blessing with Vadym. He manages to capture very alive natural moments and adds professionalism to everything he does. When we show our wedding album or pictures everybody asking who made these amazing pictures. We proudly answer: " This is Vadym, our wedding photographer!"
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vadym and Helena are outstanding! They went above our expectations for our wedding day and trash the dress session. They also put a beautiful video together of our wedding day that someone else was supposed to complete for us. I know theatre it took a lot of time and effort because there were a lot of clips, but they made it happen like everything else. They are experts and it is a pleasure to spend time with them! Thank you, Vadym and Helena!
    Amber
  • P
    Karina Married on 05/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Vadym and Helena. They made our wedding - dream come true. Before the wedding we found them on the Facebook. For a year I enjoyed their work. Before the wedding we started to meet different photographers, most of them where coming to us with no own work to show us. They were promising us a lot with no visual prove. Others where "specializing" on portrays or scenery, but not at all or little of wedding work. We loved Vadym and Helena from the moment we saw them. They brought own cameras, albums, laptop with hundreds of slideshows. They have great experience in wedding, Love Story, trash the dress, baby..... photo shoots and we felt that theirs work full of feelings and they capture the most incredible moments.... We are really grateful that they worked around our budget and they helped us in choosing photo shoot locations, cloth that we should wear or poses that we should stand.... That was the greatest experience in overall.... Now, when the wedding is over and we see our photos and slideshow from Love Story and wedding , we understand how important to have an experienced photographer. We paid attention to all details of the wedding before the wedding day, but we mentally were not able to capture everything on the "happiest day of our life" and it's such a blessing was to have them who captured all of it for us to remember. We will defiantly use theirs service again. Thank you, Vadym Vasylenko Photography.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 12/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best photographers you can work with. Vadym and Helena first captured our wedding in 2010 and we soon realized they would be our go to for future photography events. Both are extremely passionate and always strive for quality. They are a dynamic duo and each one has a unique style which is perfect to capture different angles of your wedding. Their professionalism and easy going attitude has led to maternity shoots, birthdays and other events they have helped capture for our family. Can not say enough great things about them!
  • S
    Shota Married on 12/29/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Helena and Vadym to photograph our wedding in 2007. It was such a great experience from start to finish! Their personable and professional approach made us feel like they really understood us and that we could trust them to create something memorable and meaningful.


    When we found out we were expecting a baby, we called on Helena and Vadym again. No surprise here! Then another child, maternity photos, newborn, toddler, several family sessions. I guess, we found a perfect match of our vision and their photographic art. Vadym and Helena were there for us at every stage or our lives.


    Thank you. Will recommend to all my friends.
  • User2562339 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vadym & Helena are extremely professional and they both shot our wedding, so I was pleased to get two different perspectives of the wedding. It went beautifully. The quality of work exceeded my expectations and their prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend them.