Skip to main content
Weddings

Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings Reviews

Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings

Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings

Austin, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

7 User photos

  • S
    Sam Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Service

    Can't recommend these guys enough! They were incredibly helpful setting up our honeymoon and giving us advice. We had an amazing time and were treated incredible. They have a relationship with the resort we went to and it sure showed!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your honeymoon ! We are so happy that you had an amazing time ! We look forward to assisting you with your future travel needs .
  • D
    Dani Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't thank Michelle and her amazing team enough with all of the help and attention they gave to our family vacation cruise. Every detail was paid close attention to, the response time was same day and very thoughtful, never having to go over the same details twice. They were outstanding every step of the way and truly made our trip easy to enjoy. Having 9 cabins with 18 people can be extremely hectic. Michelle and her team handled or cruise and excursions seamlessly. Will use them for all future travel without hesitation. Thank you all!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time on your cruise vacation . It was our pleasure assisting you with celebrating your bar mitzvah ! Mazel Tov
  • T
    Tesa Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Cindy made planning our Honeymoon to Maui extremely easy and worry free! The easy access to travel documents and one-on-one communication through their App made traveling care free! We couldn’t have asked for a better team to work with while planning our Honeymoon and are very Thankful we found Vacations in Paradise!
  • D
    Dustin S. Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Anniversary Trip

    Had a great time on our 1 year anniversary trip! The hotel Michelle booked for us was awesome and in the perfect location on Miami beach. Cant wait to start planning our anniversary trip for next year!
  • S
    Samantha D. Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice we could have made!!

    We had an excellent experience using Vacations in Paradise! Michelle's expert knowledge and support through the whole process was amazing! We had the most beautiful wedding at a fantastic location in Jamaica. She helped us accommodate both our budget and the budget of our guest. Coming from a large family with divorced parents, she helped insure we stayed close on the property but seperated those who didnt want to be near others. Once we were there, she was quick to assist us with any issues that we, or our guest had. In addition to setting up our stay, our transfers were all set up for us as well. It was reassuring to know we didnt have to worry about making sure we had rides to and from the airport for us and our guest. Everyone had a blast, and enjoyed the excursions set up by Michelle. After our wedding, and said good bye to our guest, we went to Ocho Rios for our honeymoon. The resort we were set up at was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. Our experience was top notch, especially as were we treated to VIP status for it being our honeymoon. I can't thank Michelle enough for helping make our wedding and honeymoon the most amazing experience we will remember for a lifetime. Vacations in Paradise is truly a VIP experience.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was our pleasure assisting with your destination wedding .
    You and your family were a joy to work with ! We look forward to working with you again on your future trips !
  • C
    Cody Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Michelle to help plan our Honeymoon in Greece. She was knowledgeable and helpful during the planning process. Provided great recommendations and allowed for the planning process to be fun and easy. We had zero issues during the honeymoon and using the "vouchers" for all our hotels, tours, excursions, etc. made it extremely easy and convenient. I would recommend Vacations In Paradise for any and all travel planning needs and we will definitely use Michelle for future trips.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We are thrilled that your honeymoon was even more than you expected it was our pleasure assisting you with planning this Awesome adventure !
  • G
    Genesis Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Viviane, I can't thank you enough for all of your work setting up our honeymoon at Disney World. We had an absolutely amazing time and we couldn't have pulled it off without you. You answered all of my questions and dealt with my concerns. You were professional and quick with your responses. We will definitely be using your services in the future. Thank you!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    Thank you ! We are always so pleased to hear how our agents do such a great job with assisting clients plan the most incredible honeymoons ! Viviane is one of our best Disney specialists ! Congratulations on your wedding !
  • L
    Lonna Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously a BIG help! Answered any questions that I had in great time, made everything so easy for me and so stress free. 100% will recommend to anyone looking to book a destination wedding.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was such a great experience working with you and your wedding group on your destination wedding to Mexico ! We wish you many happy years together !
  • M
    Monica Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Michelle Bouzek and her team at Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings was professional, attentive and personal. To say our destination wedding and honeymoon exceeded our expectations in every aspect would be an understatement. From resort recommendations to airfare and airport transfers, Michelle's attention to the fine details was exceptional. After one conversation with her, she was able to recommend a resort in Cancun for our wedding that was absolutely incredible. Michelle worked tirelessly to ensure all of our guest's travel was arranged and ensured the process was simple. The resort food, rooms, and service was impeccable. Our wedding, with the help of the on-site wedding coordinators, was more than I dreamed of. Michelle and her team also arranged for our honeymoon in Costa Rica. The lodging recommendation made by our travel agency in Costa Rica was phenomenal. We were also pleasantly surprised that they relayed the message of our Honeymoon to the resort, as we had a bottle of wine and beautiful Welcome letter on arrival. Michelle, along with her team at Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings arranged a dream wedding and perfect honeymoon for us.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was our please assisting you and your guests for your destination wedding in Cancun, Mexico ! We are so happy that this was everything you wanted and more and look forward to assist you with your travel plans in the future
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Cindy made the planning of the wedding so much easier. They were so prompt and helpful. I don't know how I would have done it without them! Worth every penny.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was so much fun planning your groups trip to Punta Cana ! I am so glad we were able to work with everyone to get them there for your special day ! Congratulations !
  • R
    Ricardo Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle did an amazing job helping us out with our wedding. Went into details on what to do. Also she did an amazing job helping my guest with their travel plans.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    What a great wedding venue the Hard Rock Riviera Maya ! I am so glad it was everything you expected and more . We loved would with your group and look forward to planning trips with you in the future ! Congratulations !
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 04/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to start of by thanking Michelle and her team for making my wedding planning extremely stress free! Michelle coordinated all are travel for our group which started off with about only 40ppl but grew quickly up until our wedding day. Michelle was so flexible and responded quick to my emails. VIP went above and beyond for our guest. She was even available to us while we were in Tulum, Mexico. We will definitely be using VIP again and will be referring future brides to Michelle. Once again thank you so much for being a part of wedding and making it a breeze!
    PS. The travel package and bags were a huge hit!
    ??,
    The new Mr. & Mrs. Richard Cavazos

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We always love to hear how easy we make planning such a large group destination wedding . We were so please to work with your group on your wedding at Dreams Tulum and We look forward to planning your next trip !
  • User2493468 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle, with Vacations in Paradise, was amazing at helping with all travel arrangements for my wedding. Michelle is extremely pleasant to work with and is detailed. She helped us with booking the resort, getting us discounts and booking our excursions. I will work with her again...for my honeymoon in Hawaii! =D!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was our pleasure working with you , your wedding group and with your wedding planner Stephanie from Your Wedding Your Way for your destination wedding to the beautiful Secrets Maroma in Riviera Maya . I always love sending clients to such a beautiful place !!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Michelle Bouzek from Vacations in Paradise to plan our honeymoon vacation (we had never used an agency to plan any type of vacation previously before this). She was extremely helpful, patient with our questions, and managed to book everything (flights, hotels, excursions, etc.) under the price limit we had set initially. She also had a lot of knowledge regarding the destinations, and provided great suggestions for excursions/tours. We were really pleased the service and had a wonderful time/experience on our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We are so happy that we were able to plan your Europe Honeymoon and under budget ! We are thrilled that your time in Italy and London was everything you expected and more .
  • T
    Terra Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was so great to work with and super responsive! I had a group of 60 people go to my wedding in Mexico and everything went smoothly. The super cute leather portfolio, bag for my wedding planning and a care package sent to all my guests was such a special surprise.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at the El Dorado Casitas and the El Dorado Royale in Mexico . Your destination wedding group was a pleasure to work with ! Congratulations again !
  • C
    Caleb Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She helped us plan the perfect honeymoon and (since she'd been to the area we were going before) was able to give us pointers on where to go and what to see! It was great :)

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    Ireland is one of my absolutely favorite destinations ! The warmth of the people and the beauty of the Island make it a great destination to visit . I am so glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon .
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and her team were such a pleasure to work with. Since we had never been to Mexico before; we had so many questions! They answered every one of them and helped us through the entire process. Our wedding was everything we had dreamed of and so much more! They truly made our wedding and honeymoon a memorable one!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We are so Happy that the El Dorado Casitas was a perfect setting for your destination wedding . I am thrilled that we were able to make this work so you could have your wedding and the beautiful swim up casita suite ! Congratulations !
  • L
    Lesley Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle helped my *now* husband and I book our destination wedding in Cancun. She was amazing and everything went exactly as planned. The travel arrangements were on time for us and our guests with no problems at all. The documents that Vacations in Paradise gives you are perfect and they are very descriptive so you know exactly what to do and what not to do. I will definitely be using Michelle and her team in the future!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    We always like to hear that everything went as planned ! I can not wait to see your pictures from the Hard Rock Cancun . I bet they are Amazing !
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was great very helpful and knowledgeable about all the resorts. We would definitely use her again.

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    It was our pleasure assisting you with your destination wedding to Punta Cana . Thank you for allowing us to be a part of planning your special day !
  • J
    Jennifer Event on: 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and the VIP team did an awesome job planning our Los Angles trip. Every aspect of trip went smooth, stress free travel. Excited to book next trip using Vacation in Paradise Travel Agency! Thank you ladies for such a memorable experience!

    Vacations In Paradise Honeymoons and Destination Weddings's reply:

    What a fun birthday surprise for your daughter and group of friends !
    I am so glad you enjoyed all the theme parks and sites in Hollywood / LA .
  • User1953903 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle was very responsive and professional when handling my wedding. She also provided a few personal recommendations for our destination wedding that were very helpful for us! We would definitely utilize her services again and recommend her to friends and family!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vacations in paradise is awesome!!!!! I had the time of my life in Jamaica with zero stress because they had everything taken care of! Michelle is the absolute best! Professional... Understanding... And always easy to reach!!! You will not be disappointed if you choose vacations in paradise!
  • M
    Maria J. Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came to Vacations in Paradise after having to let go of our previous travel agent because things were not working out. At this point we had became very skeptical of travel agents.
    Michelle and her team from Vacations in Paradise marked a before and after in organizing our destination wedding. We went from stressful to stress free, from overwhelmed to hands off. In less than a week they had done so much more than the previous travel agent had done in a month! We knew we had made the right move.
    Michelle and her team made all the arrangements with the Hotel and our guests. We stopped getting e-mails from our guest asking questions. Obviously Michelle and her team were answering faster and better than us.
    Everybody had a very pleasant experience and we got very positive comments from our guests about Vacations in Paradise.
    It was great not having to worry about a thing, and to know that there was someone else taking care of all our guests and their travel details.
    I know that everybody thinks that getting married is stressful, but that was not the case for us. Things couldn't have gone more smoothly.
  • J
    Jame Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our expectations were exceeded. We couldn't have had a more beautiful and fun wedding! EVERYTHING went smooth and beautifully! Michelle was awesome and very reassuring in times we had doubts or questions.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is fantastic! Our entire trip was seamless! Thank you so much!!