Weddings

Vacation Designs Reviews

Vacation Designs

Vacation Designs

Cherry Hill, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • D
    Devon Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandie Morales helped us plan the honeymoon of our dreams! She created a honeymoon registry for us and easy to navigate website for our guests to visit and gift us. Not to mention when our honeymoon had to be canceled due to hurricane damages, she found us another destination to go to and worked with hotels/airlines to get us in even though it was down to the wire. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our honeymoon and plan on visiting every year to Aruba because we had such a great time.

    Vacation Designs's reply:

    Devon, it was such a pleasure working with you and Doug! I am so glad that the alternate plan in Aruba left such an imprint on your hearts! Looking forward to helping you in the future. Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review.
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mandie really did it this time! My husband (eek!) and I have been traveling with Mandie's company, Vacation Designs, almost since we started dating. Although we decided to marry at home, we knew she'd be just the person to contact about our multi-destination honeymoon - and did she deliver! Just like every other vacation with her, she went above and beyond.

    Vacation Designs's reply:

    It is always my pleasure to assist with your adventures! Thanks for leaving such a lovely review. I can't wait to plan your next adventure.
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Preoccupied with wedding planning, my husband and I had absolutely no idea what we could possibly do for our honeymoon.

    Fortunately, Mandie was here to assist us the entire way, working with us step by step to make sure we found the perfect spot catered to us for our special occasion.

    As we neared our departure date, a hurricane threatened our return flights from the island.

    Days in advance, Mandie was consistently checking the weather reports and helped us book a different return flight to avoid the nasty weather, allowing us to enjoy our precious vacation time.

    When our final day at the resort came, a completely unrelated lightning storm caused damage to the airport and all flights from the island were cancelled (Trust me, you can't make this up).

    We were panicked about missing additional days of work, but Mandie worked tirelessly throughout the day calling airlines while keeping us in the loop the entire time.

    She managed to help us find a flight the very next day, which was most impressive considering most couples we talked to at the resort were stuck there for at least another 2 or 3.


    Two separate disasters threatened our honeymoon, and Mandie helped overcome them both. Now that's service. I'd recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!!

    Vacation Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a detailed review! I am over the moon that you felt supported throughout your entire trip. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy every extra minute in Jamaica! Thank you so much for sharing my services with your friends and family. I look forward to planning your next getaway! Chat soon.
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we contacted Mandie, she was so helpful, polite and very professional. We had many questions and details in mind for our Disney honeymoon. Mandie answered all of our questions quickly and took care of everything! She was really easy to work with...I will definitely go through her for all of our future travel planning.
  • D
    Dusty Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great experience we had. Mandie left no stones uncovered and planned our ideal trip. She even recommended steps that would save us time and money so we didn't need to worry about them when we were enjoying our vacation. Top notch, we will absolutely be using her services in the future.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I met Mandie and I told her what I wanted and what I dreamed my destination wedding to be... she delivered . She made sure everything that I requested was top notch!!! She definitely aims to please. I had my wedding in Jamaica at Jewel Ocho Rios. It was everything I imagined and then more. Thank you Mandie !!! I definitely recommend using Mandie’s expertise in travel and wedding planning !!!!

    Vacation Designs's reply:

    Jessica, you are darling! I am so glad that our paths crossed and that I was able to be part of such an amazing time in your lives. You guys have such a beautiful love story. Teaming up with Jewel to bring your vision to life was such an honor to be part of. Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a lovely review.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ease of planning our honeymoon with Mandie took the stress of planning a vacation away! Mandie was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We were very well prepared! She gave us ideas for fun activities to do on our vacation and new and happening places to visit. Our vacation was unforgettable and we will definitely use her again!

    Vacation Designs's reply:

    Kelly it was so much fun creating a one of a kind itinerary in Jamaica for your honeymoon! I am so glad that you guys were able to experience some of the great activities in Ocho Rios. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review.
  • M
    Mer Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I weren't sure where we wanted to go on our honeymoon . We only knew that we wanted somewhere warm and relaxing. We provided Mandie with a few ideas and our budget, in just a few minutes (seriously, minutes!) she had the perfect location for us! She is extremely knowledgeable and so pleasant to work with! We are very excited about our upcoming trip to Jamaica and cannot wait to experience the awesome excursions Mandie helped us plan! Thank you so much for making this process so easy and enjoyable! Jamaica, here we come! ☀️