20 Reviews for V3 Weddings & Events

5.0
out of 5.0
20 V3 Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We truly loved working with Vanessa for our wedding planning needs. As an event planner myself, it was hard for me to let go, but since we were planning our destination wedding from afar, Vanessa made the process a breeze. She is super knowledgeable with great local vendor relationships, which definitely came in handy when booking our photo booth, florist and hair/make-up. We didn't have to worry about a thing on the big day, it went so smoothly, Vanessa and her team took care of everything. We couldn't have been happier! Thank you so much, it was such a pleasure working with you Vanessa!!

Profile Picture Wai Sie, 8/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Living in Chicago and planning a wedding in Southern California, we were in search for a planner who was creative and savvy but most importantly understood who we were and what we wanted for our special day! They helped turn our dream, our vision and our love into something people could feel and experience...for this we are forever grateful! We knew we had a great feeling about Vanessa from the beginning, but never did we imagine such a perfect fit for me and my husband! She understood us and understood our vision (even if we didn't really know what that vision was!). All the vendors they paired us with were spot on! Each vendor worked well with our personalities and we barely gave them any direction...yet they still nailed what we wanted. It was a match made in wedding heaven time and time again proving that Vanessa knew best!

The way Vanessa and her team worked with our families was so greatly appreciated! My family could not sing enough praises about Vanessa and her team! She understood this was a family affair and always made such an effort to consider that...all the way down to actually working with my family for all the payments, details and surprises. My extremely large family was super impressed for how on schedule V3 kept all of us the day of the wedding. Our day was PERFECT! And we know that it was perfect because of Vanessa and her team. If there were any glitches that day, we definitely were not aware.

From the beginning we told her we wanted this day to not only be about us, but also about the people we invited to celebrate our special day. The day was so fun...FOR EVERYONE! Our guests have told us that it was THE most fun they have had at a wedding. Our families and friends are still talking about the day!

It was such a pleasure and so much fun to work with V3 events and would recommend them to EVERYONE! We feel honored to have had them be such a big part of our big day!

Profile Picture Diolisa, 9/28/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

V3 Wedding and Events is fabulous! From the day we met Vanessa until the wee hours after the wedding, my daughter said the same thing, "I'm so glad we found Vanessa, wasn't she the best!" V3 took charge of all the details and did not miss a beat. The team was always right there and available on the day of the wedding and the invited guest did not see (always behind the scene), setting up the fine minute details that made my daughter know the day was going to be perfect. All along the planning journey, not only did Vanessa seek out and listen to my daughter's wishes but also was great at sharing ideas and resources that might fit into the theme of the day. We valued the expertise, enthusiam and customer care of V3 Wedding and Events and found the team to only want the best for my daughter and her new husband on their most important and beautiful day. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Gail, 8/31/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Vanessa and the V3 team was an incredible experience. Vanessa is a master of creativity, attention-to-detail, and positive energy. Hiring her early on was the best decision I have ever made (aside from saying yes to my hubby, of course!!). She helped guide me through the process of finding vendors, turning my visions into reality, and most importantly keeping me calm and happy on my wedding day. She was always resonsive, patient, and sweet, even after I'd emailed/called/texted her for the 100th time in a row with ideas, questions, paranoias during the wedding planning process. I knew she always kept my feelings/wishes as her utmost priority and she excelled at ensuring that everything was perfect for our special day. I can't imagine any bride-to-be planning a wedding without the V3 team. :-)

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/31/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa of V3 Wedding Events was amazing in so many ways. First of all, our daughter and son-in-law were living in England while we were planning their wedding in California. Vanessa was the only wedding planner of many considered who thought to Skype with them, which immediately gave them the message that they were important to the process. The entire time this wedding was planned, Vanessa kept close contact with the bride and groom regardless of the time difference and distance, being flexible and creative to make it happen. This was the first time any of us were planning a wedding, so Vanessa's organization, expertise, and patience was very needed and VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. We had no idea where to start, and she was so helpful with vendors, time tables, and support. And she was so good at understanding the wishes of both the bride and groom (who were both very involved despite the distance), even when they could not express their wishes themselves. She got them! All of the vendors she recommended were excellent. When we were at a loss, the ideas she recommended were creative and wonderful, and turned out to be perfect for the wedding. There were problems with the venue we had chosen before hiring Vanessa, and she handled all the problems professionally, with good knowledge, to the point of resolution. The day of the wedding went off without a single problem, despite many of the participants coming from another country, the bride and groom coming to America only one week before the wedding, and some unusual family members to deal with. That would never have been possible if it weren't for Vanessa. The guests are still saying it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. (And they aren't just being polite!) Vanessa NEVER lost her cool during the entire process or the wedding, she stayed calm and kept us calm, and she made the planning and the wedding day a wonderful experience. I am very happy to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Vanessa and V3 Weddings and Events!!!

Profile Picture Barbara, 8/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Could not have done it without you.

Profile Picture Steve, 8/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.6

Vanessa and her team were amazing from start to finish! I can't even imagine going through the planning process and the day without her! Having not only someone as professional as Vanessa along with her knowledge and expertise goes such a long way when planning your big day. I don't think people realize how helpful it can be!

After planning my wedding day with Vanessa for 8 months, she pulled in all of the details the day of for me. Not only that, but she is also a great comfort to have right before you walk down the aisle! I call her "event planner extrodinaire" because she truly does it all.

You won't be disappointed with her and her team. Thank you again V3 Weddings and Events.

Profile Picture Gloria, 4/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa and her team went above and beyond for our event. They created flower arrangements and decor that only enhanced the event. They delivered meals when the caterer refused. Things were only as smooth as they were because of V3, they are highly recommended.

Profile Picture Amanda, 12/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa and her team are amazing! They have amazing ideas and will help you in any way possible. She can do it everything from corrdinating your wedding to doing a candy/dessert table and she even has rentals that will make you wedding have that little extra pizzazz. I would recommend her to anyone that is getting married. She's the best!

Profile Picture Malori, 5/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I do not know even where to begin to describe the amazing Vanessa Vazquez! She is a complete life saver! I knew that I wanted to have a wedding planner since I was juggling a full time job and grad school! I met with a few other people, but I came across V3 Wedding and Events website and I knew right then that Vanessa and I had the same type of style! When I went to meet with her, we immediately clicked! I knew right then and there that I wanted to hire her.... so I did! :) I worked with Vanessa for a little over a year and she was always so quick getting back to me. Since I was new to this "wedding" thing, I had a TON of questions and Vanessa was right there to answer my questions and give me ideas. Our wedding turned out absolutely stunning! We have received so many compliments and our wedding was even referred to as "the wedding of the century" by many of our guests! None of this would have came true if it wasn't for Vanessa! I told her my vision and she created it for me!! I truly had my dream wedding! Vanessa helped coordinate our candy bar and photo booth! Both were an absolute hit!! The candy bar was even more gorgeous than I expected! I love bling and our theme was black and white damask with pops of purple and fuchsia! She decorated it beautifully!! The guests LOVED IT!! Vanessa's husband has a photo booth and it is a perfect touch of fun for a wedding! Our guests raved about the photo booth and they were able to take the pictures that they took, home with them! The website for the photo booth is: http://photoshenanigans.com/
All I can say is AMAZING! If you are on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator... DO it!! Even if you can only afford the month of.... Vanessa will ensure that your day goes smoothly!! I was not worried because I knew I had Vanessa on my tEAM and she can make ANYTHING happen! Vanessa experienced a terrible loss during the time that she was helping me plan our wedding. Vanessa STILL kept in touch with me and kept me in the loop of what was going on! That is how selfless and incredible of a person she is!! Her assistant Sosefina was also an incredible help!! Both girls were so genuine and understanding and they truly made me feel as if I was the only wedding that they were planning! (Even though I knew Vanessa was crazy busy and had a TON going on!!) If you would like to see pictures or have any questions at all, please feel free to email me at roxycheer3@aol.com
I would gladly show pictures of our wedding and answer any questions about the AMAZING AND TALENTED Vanessa!!
In the end, I not only had an AMAZING wedding, but I also gained a wonderful friend!! Love you Vanessa!! Thanks for EVERYTHING!!!!

Profile Picture Kristianna, 2/12/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As a new bride, the one thing you experience when you first start planning is feeling overwhelmed. Because of that, I would highly recommend hiring a planner. For me, hiring Vanessa was the best decision I made for my wedding.

When I was first researching for a planner, I wasn't quite sure what I was looking for. But after our first meeting, I knew instantly I wanted to book her. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed and at the same time, was professional and relatable. She was the only planner I met with and the only one I needed to meet with.

Throughout the planning process, Vanessa was my main contact for everything. I explained to her my vision and what I was most concerned with and she made note of it and everything I said! She provided me with a lot of vendor recommendations, all within my budget, and shared her unbiased opinions and experiences with me. I was constantly emailing her pictures of things I liked or wanted and she kept them all and brought them to our vendor meetings! (I am glad she did because I always forgot too.)

As crunch time hit, Vanessa was always a phone call or email away, constantly asking me if I needed help with anything and everything. She contacted all my vendors and coordinated all the day-of scheduling. She worked with me on my timeline and with her experience, made recommendations on what worked best. As the big day arrived, I was never more thankful that I hired Vanessa! You really don't know how everything will turn out until that day. I was so anxious to see all of our hard work and planning come to life and with the help of Vanessa, my day was even better than what I had imagined! With a team of two, she managed to coordinate, decorate, and dictate (according to the timeline) the entire day, all the while with a smile on her face. She even cleaned up and packed up my decor and gifts! I did not have to worry about a thing except to enjoy my night.

Vanessa definitely works great under pressure and is always professional. Bottom Line: Vanessa is a one stop shop for all your wedding needs! I would highly recommend! Thank you so much for everything!

Profile Picture User963696, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As someone with a type A personality who is extremely meticulous and struggles to relinquish control, I was very picky about who I was willing to trust with all my "day-of" planning and details. Vanessa of V3 Weddings stepped in with perfect precision; I wish there was a 10-star option for the "Value for Cost" rating, because she provided the best day-of planning I could have ever asked for. Throughout the planning process and leading up to the big day, Vanessa was extremely professional, friendly, flexible, organized, punctual, and easy to communicate with. It's very apparent that Vanessa cares about her brides (and grooms), and that she truly loves what she does. Most importantly, I was able to relax and fully enjoy my wedding day because I knew I could trust Vanessa (and her assistant) with every last detail. My husband and our families were so impressed with all the hard work the V3 team put into our wedding. Thank you again; you guys made our wedding day absolutely perfect! :) -Kellie

Profile Picture Kellie, 7/5/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa, Vanessa, Vanessa…she is absolutely amazing, passionate & a joy to work with. Vanessa did a wonderful job of helping us make all the decisions that needed to be made without any pressure. She gave us as many options as we needed to be really happy with the vendors we selected and to stay on track with our budget. She was efficient with scheduling & coordinating our vendors with our venue. She took a huge load of responsibilities off my back, thank you. This is a woman you can trust on your “special day”! The actual wedding day went so smoothly I still cannot believe it. We were able to completely relax and enjoy the day with our loved ones without worrying about anything. V3 made our guests comfortable and even helped with supervising all the kids (3 of which were my step-children). Your services far exceeded our expectations; we can not thank you enough. We love Vanessa & V3!

Profile Picture D, 6/12/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Vanessa as our day of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We were not sure we could afford a wedding co-ordinator, but her prices were very reasonable (especially for ALL that she does)... definitely worth every penny.

We chatted on the phone, met up a few times, and sent numerous emails before the wedding. She always responded quickly and even let us know before she went on vacation. She is the sweetest person and by talking with her you can tell she has a passion for planning weddings. She is a great listener, she offered advice (without being pushy), gave us vendor recommendations, and went above and beyond what we expected. She helped run the rehearsal, set up our day of time line, contacted all our vendors, and even made extra effort to ensure we got a response from a slow vendor.

Vanessa is very professional, helpful, and was always calm even when things got a little hectic. She was flexibile with last minute changes, and made sure that everyone was in the right place and everything was going smoothly. She took care of EVERYTHING on our wedding day so we were free to enjoy and have fun. I did not have to worry about a thing on the day of! I had so much fun and got so many compliments on how smoothly the wedding went. She even went to each and every table with us for table visits to remove the table numbers, the centerpiece, and gather everyone for photos. Even after 27 tables she still had a smile on her face. After getting back from our honeymoon i was surprised to see everything had been neatly packed by Vanessa and her team and sent home with my in-laws.

We also hired her for our candy buffet favors which were a big hit. Vanessa and her assistant manned the table, refilled the candy, and did all the setup and cleanup. She was flexible with my candy requests and included some healthy options for the health-conscious guests. The table was laid out beautifully and she even sent the leftover candy home with my in-laws.

Again, highly recommend her! she is GREAT! you will not regret it!

Profile Picture karen, 5/22/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa is absolutely the best decision I made for my wedding, and my only regret was that I didn't hire her sooner. I planned my wedding sort of casually hoping that I would be able to get by without a day of coordinator, but when I was less than a month out from the wedding, my sister convinced me that I had to get one, and Vanessa was my sister's DOC of choice. By some MIRACLE she was available on the date of my wedding, and the moment I met her it was like an enormous weight was lifted from my shoulders! The month before my wedding, people kept remarking on how calm I seemed, and I attribute so much of that to being able to rely on Vanessa for all the details that otherwise would have left me curled up in a fetal position, whimpering and twitching. For instance, about a week before the wedding, we found out that my venue required a certificate of insurance for my photobooth, which the photobooth company didn't have. I was crushed, convinced that I wouldn't be able to have the photobooth at my wedding, but Vanessa was able to get my venue to waive the requirement by telling them it was a DIY open air photobooth (which it was) - I would have NEVER thought to ask that of my venue, I probably would have just meekly accepted it and canceled my photobooth. That was just one so many things Vanessa was able to take care of for me, and I don't even want to think about how my wedding would have turned out without her. It would have been ugly. Very ugly.

Profile Picture Ann, 4/30/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Vanessa was wonderful!! I could not imagine how my wedding would have gone without her.

I started off with a limited package (Month of Package), because I was going to handle it most of the planning. THen, plans changed ! I got my dream job, however, the problem was now I had one day a week to plan for the biggest day of my life so far.
Vanessa was so flexible, she created a new package for me and got my plans running smoothly again.

She found the last vendor I needed in short notice : Kate Baker (who rocked !).
Prepared my table numbers, arrangement of decoration pursuant to my view, did a full walkthrough with my vendors and even did my programs !!

Also tip !! Get the Candy Buffet!! It was a HUGE hit and was so well decorated !!

Basically, I highly recommend Vanessa /V3 !!!! If you need more information, please feel free to PM me.

Profile Picture Jainine, 11/22/09, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

vanessa was awesome. very detail-oriented. i had her for the "day-of" wedding coordination and she went above and beyond her expected duties. she is also easy to work with and has a very sweet demanor. i highly recommend her.

Profile Picture michelle, 8/8/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa of V3 Weddings & Events is an amazing coordinator, and I can't stop raving about her! She is organized, detail orientated, passionate, experienced, tactful, sweet, energetic, and fun. Everything I had hoped to find in a wedding coordinator. She went so above and beyond any expectations and made my wedding day perfect. She met with me several times, both at her office and at my venue. I could email her at any time about anything, whether it was for other vendor recommendations or questions about my decor. On the day of, she and her assistant did a great job of coordinating my vendors, rounding up my family, and setting up my many details.

Before I met her, I was still considering if I could afford hiring a coordinator. At our first meeting, I instantly knew that I couldn't afford not to hire her. As it turns out, she is priced low for what she actually does. She has a background in corporate and non-profit event planning. She's coordinated a number of fabulous weddings, including her own.

I am so lucky that I found Vanessa when I did. My day could have been a headache without her. Because of her, it was anything but. I would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture erica, 5/16/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I don't know how my wedding would have come together without Vanessa. She was always there for me calming me down when I am panicking out about the little things and getting me back on track when I am feeling super stressed out and overwhelmed. I am on a super tight budget and I honestly feel her DOC package is underpriced for what she does, she goes ABOVE and BEYOND. She is a former newly wed herself so she knows exactly what I am going through. Looking through her portfolio, it looks like every wedding she does gets more amazing and that's why I was so excited to have her plan mine. She is super organized, replies to you same day, is affordable, comes up with amazing ideas and is the sweetest girl ever.

Now that my wedding is over, I have the true review. I knew coming into the day, that I would not have to worry about a thing because of how organized, calm and collected Vanessa and her assistant, Dania was. They went over every detail with each other prior and when I arrived to the yacht club everything was perfection, really above and beyond what I was expecting. The night before they had one hour of sleep because of my last minute seating changes and they had made a beautiful seating chart to post with my design on it. When I had lost the cylinder vases for my centerpeices one hour before the ceremony, they handled everything and the centerpeices they made up were better than the original plans. I did not have to worry about a thing.

I can not thank Vanessa and Dania more for making my wedding go flawlessly. She knows I love the small details, and all the work she put in the details made me so happy. When I was nervous or upset, they acted like my best friend and calmed me down. When something went wrong, they handled it immediately without me even knowing that something happened. I would recommend Vanessa of V3 events to anybody getting married in California, she will give you the wedding of your dreams and you won't have to pay an arm and leg to make it happen. I would book her immediately before her business blows up, like it's about to.

Profile Picture Michelle, 4/18/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Vanessa was the day-of coordinator for our October 2008 wedding. We booked her with only a few weeks left, and I couldn't imagine how we could have done it without her. She executed our vision for the ceremony and reception flawlessly; I was in awe at how everything looked. She is very organized, has a keen eye for details, and is an absolute joy to work with. We didn't worry about a thing during our ceremony or reception. If there were any mishaps, I didn't notice because she took care of it all. My only regret is that we didn't book her sooner so I could have used her valuable input while still in the planning process. If you are looking for a wedding coordinator, give her a call. You won't be disappointed. :)

Profile Picture Sharon, 10/11/08, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning