Weddings

V. Sattui Winery Reviews

V. Sattui Winery

V. Sattui Winery

Saint Helena, CA
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Millie
    Millie F. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    In February, my daughter was married in V.Sattui winery, her dream since she first visited this magical place 8 years ago. It was one of the most amazing nights of our lives. I would not know where to begin to express our gratitude to everyone who was involved in making this night so special. What a joy it was every time we spoke to Alison. She made everything so easy. The wine selection, the setup of the winery, the rehearsal, etc. Mariah coordinated the entire menu and what a great job she did. Four months later, I’m still getting compliments of how fabulous the food and service were that night. During these unprecedented times, the Ferrare/Lopez family would like to thank V.Sattui for giving us a special night to look back on that was shared with so many friends and families. We can’t wait to go back.
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Would recommend this magical venue

    The most magical venue! The grounds and venue are just absolutely gorgeous, and there is barely need to add more floral (although we definitely opted for a thick red rose petal aisle). Seriously, it looked like a dream. The food and wine were fabulous. Alison and the rest of the team at V Sattui were truly a pleasure to work with! We cannot say enough good things about V Sattui!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the dream wedding venue!

    The perfect venue! Not only is this winery absolutely stunning, but you will receive the best service and help every step of the way. From day 1 my fiance and I were encapsulated by the staff and how helpful and supportive they were! They made the entire planning process stress-free and you will truly feel like family. I can't thank everyone here enough! We had a dream fairy tale wedding thanks to this venue and all that they offer.
  • J
    Jerilyn Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    My husband and I had the most incredible night and we couldn't have picked a better wedding venue. The place was just so magical and the service was incredible. We had about 150 guests and they all fit perfectly in the barrel room with plenty of room for the dance floor. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests from the delicious food to the beautiful winery. It was truly a wonderful night and we highly recommend V. Sattui!
  • A
    Annie Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most gorgeous wedding venue with incredible staff and service

    Much like our relationship, it was love at first site with V. Sattui. It was the first venue we visited, and when we left, we decided it was the one. We were greeted by Alison, V. Sattui's incredible events coordinator, and after our around hour long visit, we were hooked. Let me explain...

    V. Sattui is one of the only (if not the only) vineyard in Napa that allows guests until 11 pm. Your guests arrive in the early evening, so you have the ENTIRE winery to yourself (including back terrace, courtyard, lawn, barrel room, cellar club etc). It is absolutely beautiful, and gives your guests a chance to explore a great winery that I am sure they will visit after the wedding. The venue has gorgeous florals and greenery all over, so the need for florals is minimal (at least it was for our end of March wedding, and will be through fall I would imagine). The barrel room where dinner is held is magical - lit up with candles, it is straight out of a fairy tale. There is a huge selection of wine for any palette, and the wine is absolutely delicious (and we had a very fun 2.5 hour long tasting before the wedding). Also, we were in the off-season, but in the on-season, I have heard their on-site Michelin-starred chef is amazing.

    Now, about the service. Alison is amazing. She knows so much about weddings (not just weddings at Sattui), and is responsive, friendly and warm. She is honest in her opinions, never trying to sell you anything or convince you one way or another. We really enjoyed getting to know her over the last year and a half, and we look forward to seeing her when we visit Sattui (wedding perk - a 1 year membership after your wedding!!). The day of staff at Sattui were also impeccable. They were attentive, friendly, and my guests loved them. One guest told me she couldn't find the coordinator to put down a card, so she asked a server. He couldn't find the coordinator either, but 30 minutes later, when he finally tracked her down, he went to find my guest and introduced her to the coordinator. That level of attention and detail meant that our wedding was flawless, and went off without a hitch.

    I cannot recommend Sattui as a venue enough. It made our wedding such a special day, and is a great place to revisit again and again.
  • katherine
    Katherine Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Venue!

    We were married the last weekend in April, and everything was in full bloom! We made sure to use the entire grounds with our ceremony on the lawn, cocktail hour in the gardens and dinner/reception in the barrel room! The grounds and privacy of the location made this venue choice a no-brainer for us! We are still getting compliments on our choice of venue!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V. Sattui and their staff was AMAZING!! Our wedding was absolutely perfect. The venue is gorgeous and everyone we worked with there was a delight. Chef Stefano and his wife Raffa are amazing to work with. Everyone loved our food! They could not stop raving about how delicious appetizers and dinner was. Raffa kept the dinner flowing nicely and never made anyone feel like they were waiting to be served. Right after the ceremony she came and met my new husband and I while we were taking pictures to bring us champagne and a plate of appetizers. The staff also set our tables beautifully and folded the napkins to fit our menus. Our guests all loved every staff member they interacted with. The servers are the bar were even dancing along to the music during the reception.
  • Jessica Rose
    Jessica R. Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most beautiful venue! The grounds and venue are just absolutely gorgeous. There is barely need to decorate. Everyone was so kind and courtesy. I am looking forward to having future trips back to V. Sattui. You cannot go wrong with this place. Oh and we are still drinking the wine that we had from our wedding from V. Sattui! <3
  • B
    Becca Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently got married at V.Sattui winery. We had a destination wedding here with the elopement package. It was absolutely perfect. Lisa was incredible to work with. She made our day so special. We had planned to have the wedding outdoors, but with the down pouring rain, we were unable to. Lisa quickly accommodated us into the beautiful barrel room where the ceremony was held. After our ceremony we joined our family members into the gold room for a beautiful fun lunch. The food was incredible. Everything was so special. Lisa was perfect to work with we recommend v sattui to everyone!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 10/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fantastic experience with our elopement at V Sattui. Everyone we worked with was super friendly, flexible and on top of things. In addition, the winery is a beautiful setting for a wedding!
  • User896345 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There's not much that needs to be said about having a wedding at V. Sattui. It's one of the most beautiful venues I've ever seen, and that night, everything looked like a fairy tale--I felt like a princess in a castle!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was above and beyond anything we expected or hoped for. If I had the option to change anything, I would not change one think. Perfect perfect perfect!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 07/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married at V. Sattui and I can't rave enough about it! I got married in the courtyard and had our reception in the barrel room! Everything was absolutely gorgeous and I couldn't have imagined anything more perfect! All of the staff who worked with me on planning were so great and accommodating at the fact that I wasn't from the area! I can't wait until my husband and I go back to visit! I highly recommend either having your event here or just visiting, you won't regret it!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 07/11/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V. Sattui is my favorite winery in Napa Valley. If you are planning your honeymoon in Napa Valley you must visit them! It was an experience I will never forget!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 01/10/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V Sattui was such a beautiful location to have our wine country wedding reception. The grounds are gorgeous and the patio and barrel room are the perfect setting for a Napa Valley event. The barrel room has the feeling of a grand wine cellar with stone walls, wood doors and iron gates. Wine barrels fill one side of the room and are decorated with votive candles, creating a very warm and inviting atmosphere. The staff was so helpful and friendly and the wine was superb. V Sattui will always remain on our list of locations to visit in the valley.

  • Layla
    Layla Married on 03/31/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our dream wedding at V. Sattui! The winery is absolutely gorgeous, the wine is outstanding, and the staff is incredible. I can't imagine a most perfect setting for a wedding.
  • T
    Emily Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    V. Sattui was the perfect choice for our wine country wedding. The setting for our ceremony and reception was beautiful. V. Sattui is one of the only wineries in the area that can legally host weddings, but we would have picked it for it's gorgeous grounds regardless. Plus, they have a large portfolio of terrific wines and fantastic service! Our wedding was so unique and intimate and a lot of that had to do with the venue. We really loved working with Kelly and the V. Sattui team!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Absolutely stunning venue! I could not have asked for a more perfect setting for our wedding! The event directors- Alison and Richard were a dream to work with. From answering a zillion questions, to numerous wine tastings, to just being there for us, they knocked it out of the park! Alison ALWAYS had a smile on her face for every meeting planned and even would greet me with a hug when I was just at the winery looking around or doing a separate tasting with friends. This venue is wine and beer only, but you are at a winery so not an issue. They only things to be aware of is you have to rent almost everything- glassware was a huge surprise to me, and it is expensive overall when you add all the required pieces together. They also had a contracted caterer for some months and while the food was amazing, there isn't too much flexibility with their offering. This was only the second year they had the required catering like this (April - November 13th 2016, i believe) and not sure if they will continue. Overall, the venue was amazing and we had our perfect wedding here. I would not change anything about the day!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/26/2014
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    V. Sattui is GORGEOUS, and then once you add flowers and decorations it's like a wedding out of a movie - at least mine was!
    Alicia is fantastic - she is the director of events, and she doesn't miss a beat. My issue with staff was Lisa quit in the middle of my wedding and just simply quit talking to me and didn't tell me! I found out from a vendor that she was no longer working there. Luckily, Alicia picked up her slack and rocked it. A couple of days before the wedding we went in and were told Tanya would be taking over the wedding and then day of wedding it was a whole different set of girls. It was confusing - but I ended my experience with Lauren who is amazing. She is organized, responsive, kind and understanding. I wish I would have been assigned to her from the beginning! Our overall experience was fantastic. I had my fairytale wedding there, and I am so glad that we picked V. Sattui for our special day. If Lisa would have communicated with me or at least given me a heads up that she was leaving this would be a 5 star review. Even while she was there I would often have call Alicia to get anything done or any questions answered. BUT! Alicia and Lauren are rockstar and I don't think there is a more beautiful venue out there!
  • T
    Theresa S. Married on 04/06/2020
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    White wine from 2000

    With all that is going on , we’ve been drinking more wine than usual (I think that’s pretty common nowadays). We went to our wine fridge and found 2 bottles of Johannisburg Riesling from 2000. That’s right - 20 years old.! 😀 We gave it a try and it was still amazing! Never would have thought! Guess that’s what happens when you have great quality white wine!
  • J
    Ji Married on 08/08/2010
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unfortunately our original coordinator left her position before our wedding and so we had someone we weren't as familiar with on the actual day, but other than that, everything was beautiful and went as planned. The venue is gorgeous, and carries a wide selection of delicious and affordable wines.
  • E
    Elisa Married on 05/24/2009
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    A absolutely beautiful place to have a wedding. Quite expensive but worth it.
  • M
    Alexandra Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved the venue as a location but the staff professionalism was not as fabulous. They got my emails confused with another bride, sent me her invoice instead and had constant spelling errors throughout every email. They also messed up billing my wine invoice and we had to give them the credit card number a second time. That said, they are VERY nice, if not completely professional and the actual day of my wedding was flawless. Sattui is one of the most gorgeous places to be married, the wine is superb and they are pretty accommodating. I would still book with them even knowing what I do now but the price for a September wedding is a bit high. Not my favorite vendor, but not a bad vendor, at all.

    EDIT: I forgot to add that Sattui was VERY FLEXIBLE with us (Carli especially, who is super nice)...we wanted to use feathers instead of rose petals down the aisle, which can leave quite a bit more of a mess. They took care of it completely after the ceremony, it was like the feathers just disappeared, but I know it wasn't easy to clean them up since they are so small and light! They really do know how to execute on the actual day of the wedding!
  • T
    Theresa C. Married on 05/20/2011
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    The vineyard is absolutely beautiful and I would get married there again. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else. We had an amazing wedding with no significant issues.

    But with that said they have set rules that you have to follow and many of them cause you to spend more money. For example, they have a 2 hour window for drop off and set up of rentals which leads to an additional $200 charge. This was something that no one mentioned until a month before the wedding.

    The contact person for weddings changed 3 times during our engagement. It was a year period but 3 people is alot of change. There were no significant issues that came from this just alot of repeating myself and saying well so and so said. They were all quick to respond but no one really went out of there way to make things work. The day of the wedding she was not around to let us in and out for pictures when we needed to. And did not bring out the champagne for our first look as promised the day before. Shouldn't be that hard to forget when it was discussed the night before. Although the wedding planner was supposed to remember this as well so it's not all on them.

    They were very flexible with setting up meetings and wine tastings. The flexibility rating is simply because of all the rules. And I do understand that some are needed in order for the vineyard to open the following day. Just keep in mind that it will lead to expenses and a short wedding since you can not start until 6:30pm (be on property for pictures before 4:30pm) and must end by 11:00pm.

    This is an amazing venue and we had a wonderful wedding there. You just need to be the right type of couple that is willing to conform to the rules and has some extra cash to spend.
  • S
    Brooke Married on 09/26/2008
    Rating 2.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Beautiful wedding venue. We had our wedding here in the Fall of 2008, which was gorgeous because it was just before harvest/crush season.
    My husband and I are not wine experts, but we loved the location and the idea of our guests enjoying the weekend in Napa.

    Venue Pros:
    Not a zoo for weddings like it is for tasting. It is a high traffic location, but the wedding area is separate and the venue is quiet and peaceful after 6 PM.
    Has an indoor barrel room for the reception and an outdoor lawn or courtyard for the ceremony.
    The venue doesn't need a lot of dressing up or floral if you are going for the wine country look.
    The staff is great to work with -- Roseanne and Carly are great.

    Venue Cons:
    Costly -- it's around $8500 to rent out the venue once you include the hidden security fees, insurance and other ancillary costs.
    Restrictive -- the way the contract is structured, you are highly incentivized to use only V. Sattui wine. The minimum wine order is about $2000, you are required to purchase $20 of wine per guest, but you do get generous discounts. In addition, they do offer Silverado Brew Co. beer, but only 3 kinds and only by the keg/pony keg. We did supply beer, but I don't recommend it because it was not very popular, even with the beer drinkers at our wedding.