Weddings

Urban Petals Reviews

Urban Petals View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jacqueline F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drop what you're doing and book Urban Petals NOW!

    Words cannot describe how excited I was to work with my dream florist for my re-imagined COVID wedding, and words cannot do justice the experience I had with Urban Petals, blowing even my highest expectations out of the water! Originally, we had planned a destination wedding with minimal florals, having to re-plan stateside I was starting from square one. Anna helped me realize my new vision, and then brought it to life! The is no one sweeter, more dedicated to her craft, or more worthy of your trust to make your wedding (or any event) the most beautiful day. The addition of Urban Petals will bring any event to the next level! RUN, don't walk, to book Urban Petals and have your floral dreams come true too!
  • Jennie
    Jennie R. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, romantic bouquets that are unmatched

    Anna is absolutely amazing. She is not only one of the kindest people you'll meet but she has an amazing eye for beauty and floral design and has access to the flowers you dream about. I tell every bride to splurge at least on having your dream bouquet, since those flowers add so much to your entire look and feel of the wedding day and wedding photos, and if you're working with Anna at Urban Petals you won't be disappointed. She's just the best!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna made our wedding so beautiful and elegant!

    Anna is incredible. She listened to me and took my vision and made it a reality - except even more beautiful! She is also a delight to work with. I could not recommend her enough!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Urban Petals for our wedding! Anna is extremely personable and will make your vision a reality. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't tell you how amazing Anna was. I wish there were adequate words in the English language to express how wonderfully talented, kind, and creative this girl is!!!!!! She ABSOLUTELY knocked our socks off with the décor! From the beginning, she was extremely open to ideas, she knew EXACTLY the feel of the wedding that we were going for, and she was more than eager to think outside of the box and give us the most AMAZING, PERFECT floral/table decorations I have ever seen. I look at pictures of our wedding, and I'm like, nah, that can't be real! It has to be Hollywood! So amazing. THANK YOU ANNA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna is absolutely amazing! We discussed the types of flowers and ambiance I was wanting to create for my wedding and reception and she blew me away. She made miniature bouquets for my flower girls which were so precious and the wrist corsages were on bracelet cuffs which made them unique and beautiful. I honestly cannot describe how perfect her work is! I give her the highest recommendation and would use her again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Sarah Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want to know the craftsmanship and quality of the flowers just look at the pictures. What makes Urban Petals amazing is Anna and her team. Amazing people with a truly talented gift creating what they do. She made our intimate outdoor wedding unforgettable. Since it was outdoors, we wanted natural with a vintage, whimsical feel. Nailed it. She did the flowers for our ceremony arch, aisle path, my bouquet, hair, his boutonniere, farm table, ceremony table and provided the lanterns and vases. I mean, this woman covers everything. Even though there was a hurricane the week of the wedding, she had everything together and is the easiest person to design and work with. We didn't meet until the wedding day and we hugged because that's how close I felt to her. She truly cares about your special day. I can't thank Urban Petals enough!
  • J
    Josie Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish there were more stars to give than 5! Anna helped us design our wedding and reception, and she was absolutely amazing to work with. She took a few pictures I had selected and helped us make a design of our own. Anna is so creative, hard working, and has the best spirit. She really goes above and beyond to make your dreams come true! Selecting Urban Petals for our wedding was the best decision we made when planning our wedding!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Anna. I felt like she truly understood my vision and helped me bring all of my ideas together and make decisions that really elevated the overall aesthetic. I can't even begin to express how beautiful our flowers were! You won't be disappointed if you decide to work with Anna! She is a pleasure and she is truly talented.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna is truly an artist. I had a unique vision of what I wanted for florals and she was able to capture exactly what I wanted and expand on my vision to make it ten times better. Our bouquets were perfectly bohemian, with lots of tall and droopy greens, pink peppercorns and protea. She was able to make unique pieces like dream catcher, fresh floral wreaths for my flower girls to carry, a beautiful floral piece to go on the corner of my giant seating chart, and greenery pieces for the back of the bride and groom chairs. She was also able to make several garlands that could be used at both my ceremony and reception. My mother and mother in law loved their air plant bouquets. Anna is extremely attentive to details, and was committed to creating floral pieces that were like anything that had been done before. She rolled with the punches when we added things on and changed things around. She offered deliver and pick up. If florals are an important part of your vision for your event- I would highly recommend Anna.
  • User2318353 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna is gifted in flower design. My flowers were absolutely flawless. She went above and beyond from the beginning to find a balance between what my budget would allow and what I wanted. We met in person and spend two hours discussing how I wanted my flowers to look. She really cares about her brides and genuinely wants to fulfill her brides' every want. She absolutely delivered beyond any expectation I ever had. I am obsessed with how they turned out! I am very thankful for everything she did to make my day perfect. If you want your flowers to look Pinterest-worthy- Urban Petals is the way to go! Trust me!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not be more pleased with Anna and they way she personalized so much about my flowers. I wasn't a very decisive bride, so she really had to ask questions about me to find out what would go with my personality and style. The flowers were beautiful! I could not have dreamed of more perfect bouquets! And she added thoughtful touches that showed professionalism as well as personal care.
  • A
    Alecia Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna at Urban Petals is amazing. We had a very hard time finding a florist that could take the vision of the flowers at our wedding and bring it to life. We went to several florists before finding out about Urban Petals. These other florists just did not seem to truly grasp the vision of our wedding. When we came to Anna, she took in every detail and stuck to exactly what we said. She was able to bring our vision to life. It was absolutely beautiful! She is extremely professional and most importantly truly cares about her work. It was wonderful to see how invested she is and how much pride she has in her flowers. Anna's flowers were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I had always envisioned for my wedding. I can't say enough amazing things about her and her work. We ended up going way over our budget with the flowers but in the end it was worth every penny. Absolutely no regrets! The flowers were everything I had hoped for.. I HIGHLY recommend Urban Petals!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We kind of stumbled onto Urban Petals at an event at the Taylors Mill where the office is located and we got so lucky! Anna was so fun to work with! She was super receptive to all of my ideas and my bouquets looked identical to the inspiration pictures I had showed her. She hand delivered them to my hotel suite on the day of the wedding and was so nice throughout it all. I can not recommend Urban Petals highly enough!
  • User1654988 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing and beautiful flowers. Anna is so nice to work with and is extremely flexible with packaging prices. She was prompt and efficient setting up the day of the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • User1653742 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely beautiful and exactly what the bride wanted.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anna did the florals for our wedding at The Old Cigar Warehouse in Greenville, SC, and we are still swooning.

    She was INCREDIBLY accommodating and flexible, even when the amount of tables we needed centerpieces for changed the week before the wedding... multiple times, and when we found out our original plans wouldn't quite work as planned.

    She is a fun person to work with and has excellent ideas - but better yet, the ideas are executed beautifully in real life. I am a designer for a living myself, but watching our conversations and mood boards turn into tangible arrangements was so much fun.

    With Urban Petals, we created centerpieces of varying types, a backdrop for the ceremony, bouquets, and several pins and boutonnieres for family and our tiny wedding party (which she is a PRO at pinning on, so keep that in mind).