Weddings

Uptown Sounds NY Reviews

Uptown Sounds NY View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 6
Sort by:
  • Orchard
    Orchard V. Married on 03/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    Loren is not only super talented and passionate about what he does, he is one of the kindest people we have ever met. He has helped us out with numerous events at our business and absolutely rocked it each time. Very professional from start to finish and took the time to make sure everything was perfect. High recommend him for any event or wedding!
  • Patricia
    Patricia S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10/2020 Patricia & Ramon

    Ramon and I got married on October 10th 2020 and we had a great experience. I would recommend Loren Latham and his team to everyone! He made sure he knew our music preferences and we had an amazing time.
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj ever!

    Loren was the best DJ ever for our wedding!! He really knew how to keep a party going, no one ever sat down all night!! Honestly if you don’t pick him you’ve done it all wrong!! He’s very easy to work with and will help you plan a perfect night!! Now go book him 🤩💖
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ!

    A review that is far overdue but extremely deserved -- Loren was outstanding as our DJ for our wedding!! Loren worked so well with us to accommodate our requests. My husband is Persian and we had each couple dance down the aisle to a different song - Loren was able to do this extremely well and it went seamlessly. He was able to incorporate all of our request- and didn’t even bat an eye when we asked him to add in unfamiliar music. At the reception, Loren was able to adjusts the music so well and keep everyone happy and on the dance floor. He played a variety of music but also remember to play all of our requests. Loren, we are so thankful to you for making our wedding day so incredible - I cannot recommend him enough!!
  • N
    Nicole W. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A 30th birthday party to remember!

    Loren was the perfect dj for my 30th birthday party! He spoke with me about what I was looking for before hand, and played every song I had requested. He knew just how to get everyone out on the dance floor AND keep them there. He was awesome at still playing great tunes during low-key moments, like while everyone socialized and sat for dinner, and did a great job reading the vibe of the room. You won't be disappointed booking Uptown Sounds for your event!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!

    The DJ was amazing. From the first consultation to the very end of our wedding night he was very professional and responsive. He manged to mix in all our favorite artist and songs throughout the night. The music flowed so well and there was always people on the dancefloor. Our wedding guest gave us so many compliments on the DJ. I would absolutely recommend this DJ as well as use him again.