Skip to main content
Weddings

Uptown Sound Reviews

Uptown Sound View more information

232 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

232
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

18 User photos

  • Kate
    Kate D. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Fairytale Experience

    Mason at Uptown Sound was all we could ever want from our wedding DJ. It felt like a fairytale. Brenda at Oak + Ivy highly requested this trustworthy business and they delivered such a great experience.
  • T
    Tim D. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Mason was the best!

    Found out about Uptown Sound through my venue I chose. Several DJ’s were on my venues “preferred” list, but only 1 DJ service had a 5 star review and it was Uptown Sound. We were so pleased with with Aaron and Mason, our DJ. Mason was an amazing DJ and we are so lucky to have him as our DJ at our wedding. Can’t thank you enough, Mason!
  • R
    Renata D. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Man with the Sound

    Aaron was excellent!! He was very patient while we worked out our music and was super creative by throwing a little bit of everything we love to listen to during the reception.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alec
    Alec L. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for the Perfect Day

    Our Wedding DJ, Aaron Kannowski, did an absolutely fantastic job for the wedding. He always seemed to know what to play and always seemed to say the right thing. He is a professional but also very fun would to work with. Thanks Aaron for helping make this the best night of our lives!
  • J
    Jake G. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mason The Goat

    Mason is the best wedding DJ there is. He took my list and amplified by 100. His transitions and timing is impeccable. I’m a picky music person and I was absolutely blown away. He made the day not stressful at all. He is dependable and just an all around great guy. 1000/10 recommend.
  • M
    Mary G. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fun to work with!!!

    My son had a blast at his wedding due to the DJ, Mason. He was incredible and played all the music my son wanted to hear. The dance floor was packed all night long!!! The vendor was responsive as well for any questions prior to the wedding. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Morgan S. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!!

    Mason was our DJ for our wedding and we could not be happier in choosing Uptown Sound for our day. He was very responsive, helped us choose some songs/genres, and created an amazing atmosphere. I would highly recommend Uptown Sound!!
  • Z
    Zachary B. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Mason helped make our wedding flow smoothly and did a fantastic job with communicating with us. He was on top of it, and we would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • B
    Bailey H. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch service and experience!

    We had a fantastic time working with Aaron for our wedding! He met with us to help us narrow down our music selections, and then he did a wonderful job of using what he learned about our tastes to expand the playlist for our reception - the music choices were fantastic all night!

    Aaron was extremely polite, friendly, and such a joy to have around on our wedding day. He helped in so many additional ways beyond simply serving as our DJ, and we could not have been happier with our choice to work with him. We would strongly recommend Uptown Sound to anyone in the area!
  • Z
    Zach S. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dance party ever!

    Mason McDrew was our DJ and he did an absolutely incredible job! We got so many compliments from our friends and family about how much they loved the music, and he seriously helped us have the best dance party ever. Mason also did an incredible job of helping the schedule for the whole reception run so smoothly. Could not recommend Uptown Sound and Mason enough!
  • J
    John W. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, Professional, and Liked by All

    We had a really great experience with Deitrich and Uptown Sound! Both him and his colleagues were extremely helpful in explaining what all information they needed from us, and responding quickly to our questions and requests. They were able to accommodate all of our song cut requests, some of which we were afraid were too complicated. Deitrich really shined on the night of the wedding itself. We had many guests talk about what a great DJ we had, and how well he read the room the entire night. We were incredibly pleased with him, but I think that the many positive reviews from our guests speak volumes more than our own endorsements!
  • J
    Jim P. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uptown Sound is Awesome

    Uptown Sound is simply Awesome. Aaron was our DJ/MC and did an outstanding job with the music and MC'd each event that occurred throughout the reception. He kept everything on track in the most polite way imaginable. Aaron not only is a great DJ but he is one of the nicest guys you ever wanted to meet. Great Job Aaron and thanks for making the wedding perfect!
  • B
    Brandon R. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in every aspect!

    Mason did an amazing job! Highly recommend Mason!
  • Maci
    Maci Married on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mason did great. He played good music and was very helpful on our wedding day.
  • Nikki
    Nikki T. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision

    We absolutely loved having Mason as our DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He was easy to work with, helped take our ideas and really bring them to life. He created an amazing soundtrack to our most important day. He was quick to respond, friendly and someone I would recommend to anyone! Look no further and just book with Uptown Sound, you will not regret it!
  • M
    Maggie N. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mix of a DJ/MC!

    Aaron was a joy to work with! He provided lighting and DJ services and we could not be happier with him! From the very start he was such a professional and calming presence. In the planning phases I truly appreciated his thoroughness to talk through the entire timeline and reception details that were important to us and our families.

    When it came to the MC/DJ aspects he did wonderful! He really took into account what kind of music we wanted as well as the mix of different types of music. The dance floor was packed all night and our guests loved the party! Also, the display of our custom monogram on the wall was so incredible and added a perfect touch to our celebration!
  • Marissa
    Marissa L. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Mason was the best DJ! Communication was great throughout the whole planning and he was able to get a sense of the vibe we wanted from our conversations. He read the crowd so well and we had a dance floor full of guests at practically all times! In fact, even other vendors have reached out to me about how great the party was. All of that was made possible with a good MC and DJ! Mason is kind and professional and Uptown Sound in general is amazing!
  • E
    Eddie P. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    We got married November 2020, and could not have asked for a better DJ/emcee to work with on our wedding day. Deitrich was amazing to work with leading up to our wedding. He arranged a meeting a few months prior where we were able to work with him to work on the timeline and picking out the perfect song for each moment on our special day. Throughout our wedding Deitrich did a great job playing music that kept the crowd dancing and having fun all night! He did a great job with announcing all of our wedding party and parents. Everyone kept complimenting how great our wedding was and how much fun they had, and good music is a big part of that. 5 out of 5 would recommend and work with again in the future!
  • K
    Kristen K. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without Mason!!

    Our experience with Mason and Uptown was by far one of our best vendor experiences! Mason was instrumental in helping to create our timeline and kept the reception on track! we couldn't have done it without him!
  • H
    Holly P. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mason was the BEST!!!

    My biggest goal for my wedding was to have a PARTY! I wanted to make sure people were on the dance floor and stayed on the dance floor. Mason did as awesome job with playing the right songs at the right time and made the night flow perfectly!
    10/10 would recommend to anyone who wants a DJ to run the night smoothly!
  • J
    Julie Y. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uptown Sound was amazing!

    Easy to work with, kind, amazing! Uptown Sound was a pleasure to work with and made our day so perfect. We had so many compliments and Mason was willing to play all of our weird requests. 10/10 would use again for anything!
  • N
    Nancy M. Married on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great DJ/MC and Lighting Choice!

    Uptown Sound was a pleasure to work with for our son's wedding reception. Mason was our DJ and he was not only very prompt in responding to my texts/emails, he was readily available to meet in person. He did an excellent job as our MC and kept the music and crowd going all night long. Thanks for a great experience!
  • Juliet
    Juliet S. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mason Saved the Day & Kept the Party Going!

    We needed a DJ in a pinch after getting cancelled on by another vendor and Uptown Sound really came through! Mason was quick to talk with me and my husband about our vision and wishes for our big celebration. He was on top of communication and really helped us lay out our full timeline. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to make our guests get up on their feet and down on the dance floor! He did an incredible job of asking us what we did and didn't want and thought of every last detail. Mason even gave us suggestions on creativity when we strayed away from some more boring wedding traditions. As two music lovers that met dancing, we will never forget the sounds of the evening and our friends and family can't stop talking about it either! 12/10 - would recommend!!
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stack/Havens wedding Celebration

    Mason McDrew and the team at Uptown Sound were instrumental in the joyful experience that was our daughter and son-in-love's wedding celebration on May 28 this year! Mason's timing was impeccable. He kept the event running smoothly and never missed a beat with the music. The dance was never empty and our guests left the event wishing there was more time for dancing and celebrating! The photo booth was a hit, as well! I highly recommend Uptown Sound!!
  • R
    Rlong Married on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Aaron and his team did a great job at my daughter's wedding. He not only was our DJ but also did our up-lighting, photo booth and videography. We highly recommend Uptown Sound - very professional and talented.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message