Uptown Noize Reviews

5 | Hyde Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Uptown Noize

Recommended by 96%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    MeriAnn · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray with Uptown Noize was fantastic. He really set the mood. He had great music, created a great atmosphere, and met all of our wishes. I would highly recommend Uptown Noize.

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • A

    angela · Married on 06/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray did an amazing job at our ceremony. Very professional and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our needs were met. I would highly recomend his dj services to anyone who wants to have a memoral event.

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did amazing and was very flexible with us when it came to our the flow of events throughout the evening!

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/14/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were extremely happy with Uptown Noize's enthusiasm and dedication to our wedding. Ray was very promt at getting back to us, listened to what WE wanted, and made us feel at ease. We wish that some of the transitions between one event to the other would have gone more smoothly though. For example, there was a delay in the bridal march and some confusion when we walked in being introduced (which was simply due to the fact that we could not hear him). Overall, we were happy with the service we received, especially for the price.

    Sent on 08/14/2008

    Uptown Noize's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We learned a valuable lesson and have improved in this area by adding additional speakers to our larger events. Any event with seating of 350 guest will require additional PA systems to correct this problem.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/13/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Ray was extremely easy to work with and pleasant at all times!

    Sent on 09/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review