Upstate Sounds Reviews

96 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Upstate Sounds

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

96
Order by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Pleased! My fiance' and I got married in January and from the moment leading up to our wedding, Jay and Ed we're great with us. The had alot of special music requests that we were easily able to add in their online planning system which was super helpful. Jay edited some of our ceremony music so everything was perfect like we wanted. We went with the premium lighting package with our names lighting the dance floor and purple lighting around the room. This ended up transforming our venue completely. Everyone commented on how elegant it looked. When it came to the photo booth, our photo strips looked so nice. Ed was able to incorporate our colors and theme into the template and our guests LOVED them. He was really quick on getting our pics to us. We can say without reservation Upstate Sounds helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much! We hired Jay from Upstate Sounds for our January wedding. We decided on renting their photo booth as well. The pictures came out awesome and Jay did a great job as an emcee and with the music through the night!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • User6511982 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ makes or breaks a wedding. We were extremely happy with Upstate Sounds. Any questions we had were answered as soon as we reached out. Perfect mix of music all night. Easy to work with.

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down worth every penny. We hired upstate sounds to DJ and rented their photo booth as we'll for our wedding. They were great. Everyone had a great time. Thanks again. These guys don't disappoint!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful. We went with Upstate Sounds for our wedding in November. Their online system and props were awesome! Got all of our priority requests in. Also provided ceremony music as well. 5 stars all around! We had a great time. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • D

    Darleen · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended. Great price and very reliable. Thanks for making our day fantastic. Great props and lighting.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate Sounds was awesome!! Music was a concern of mine because I wanted to make sure that everyone was dancing and having a good time! Jay Rozell was our DJ and he had people on the dance floor all night!! They were super easy to work with and a few weeks before we even decided to add on their Photo Booth package and we are so happy that we did! Everyone loved it!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ or Photo Booth! Thanks again Jay Rozell, Ed Rozell and Jason Seeberger!!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is such a pleasure to work with!
    He is easy to get along with, easy to get in touch with and made our wedding day fun!
    The song selection process easy with the Upstate Sounds website, he had a variety of music available and he honors the "Do Not Play" list, which is key!
    Jason will not disappoint; he's a true professional with a sense of humor!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did a tremendous job!! We discussed what music we wanted and music that we didn't want to hear. He was consistent with what we talked about, and made sure that all age groups were up dancing!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Upstate Sounds enough for making our wedding day a blast! Our DJ, Jay, was professional, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about our big day. Upstate Sounds uses an awesome computer program were you can program in music choices from your first dance song to your last dance song. We really enjoyed being able to look through their large selection of music at home. At our meeting, Jay went through every detail of our wedding day with us and also took the time to confirm that their weren't any changes a few days prior. He took care of many small details including providing a gift to our guests who had been married the longest after the anniversary dance, and providing glow sticks to our guests later into the evening. This was so nice for me as a busy bride. Everyone had a blast dancing at our wedding and we were so happy to have Upstate Sounds be part of our day!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jay Rozell from Upstate Sounds and we could not be more pleased with the services we received. Let me first start off by saying how amazing his online planning tools are! My now husband and I are very picky when it comes to music, and we were able to pick all the songs we wanted and put them into different categories (such as priority, do not play, etc.). They also have a form to fill out for all the details of the night, like the entrance song, bouquet toss song, first dance song, etc., which makes it really easy to keep everything organized. I was unable to meet with him in person, but I was still able to talk to him face to face a few weeks before the wedding via Skype, where he went over EVERY single detail. He then called again a few days before the wedding to go over everything again quickly and just to make sure nothing has changed. Then came the day of the wedding; he was set up exactly how we wanted him to be even though he had never been to our venue before. He kept us on schedule all night, and kept the dance floor full. He brings some awesome props, so if you have kids at your wedding they will have an absolute blast (adults too :) ). He even went out on the dance floor a few times to teach our guests the dance moves! I would highly recommend Upstate Sounds to anyone who is looking for a DJ for their wedding, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User5630694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did a great job DJ'ing our wedding. We would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5360467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Upstate Sounds for our wedding in July to DJ as well as their photo booth. They were great. They walked us through every step of the process and all of our guests had a great time. The dance floor stayed full and guests loved our customized photo strips they made for us. Thanks again.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate Sounds help make our wedding a success. Great music. Our guests couldn't wait to get up and dance! Choosing a great DJ made a world of difference. I've attended weddings where things went differently. Glad we went with them.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Ed were outstanding! We reached out to them multiple times and they responded quickly every single time. Our day went perfect. If you're looking for a great company to work with. Choose these guys! The photo booth pictures we're so funny!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ed for our wedding in May. He didn't miss a beat. Very easy to work with. He met with us and went over all of the details and the day went off without a hitch. He walked us through their online planner which made things super easy. Thanks.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • M

    Melanie · event on: 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Seeberger rocked!!!! He was very professional and got everyone up and dancing all night long. He played great music that kept everyone out on the dance floor and every song that was requested he had. We are beyond satisfied with the great night of entertainment at our banquet and look forward to partying with him again next year!!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jason S. for our October wedding in Altamont. He was always available to answer questions and when the big day came, he played all of our requested songs and kept everyone out of their seat. We had him do custom lighting around the room and our names and wedding date on the dance foor. It litterally transformed our wedding venue. Highly recommended. Thanks for everything! Upstate Sounds rocked!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • User4418403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Jay! We had asked for a mix of music and he got my husband and I to a point. The music was times perfectly and the dance floor was always full! The props were awesome! Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • User4591045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Seeberger was our wedding DJ from Upstate Sounds and he was really energetic, yet totally professional. He was very flexible working with our schedule of events at our non-traditional backyard wedding. We met with him several weeks prior to the wedding to iron out every detail, and he had lots of great suggestions as well. Loved the sunglasses, hats, and glowstick props! Would hire him again.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • M

    Melinda · event on: 04/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason DJ'd a 40th birthday party for us and he was great!!! Played all requests, was very professional, yet fun at the same time and had a good time doing it....the crowd had a great time also....highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason with Upstate Sounds knocked it out of the park. He played all the songs we asked for, kept our guest engaged, and through in a couple surprises. I loved the props, the karaoke session that my party had and the glow sticks. Jason never had our guest sitting around. I couldn't have asked for more on a day to remember forever.

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic at our wedding. He'd never been to our venue before, and we were worried we hadn't given him enough guidance for set up or playlists, but everything came together wonderfully. He brought along some props (hats, sunglasses, inflatable guitar, glow necklaces) that were a hit with kids and adults alike. Many of our guest told us that it was the most fun they'd ever had at a wedding, and Jason gets most of the credit for that. We had picked out our special songs (first dance, father/daughter dance, boquet toss), but all the rest Jason put together of classic wedding songs and some more recent hits to keep the dance floor hopping all night. And as an MC-he kept us (the bride and groom) on task and on schedule for all the important moments we wanted to fit into the night.

    Thanks again Jason-it was epic!!!!
    -Brandy & Chris, 11-2-13

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Upstate Sounds to DJ our wedding and they did a great job. They provided music for the ceremony which was elegant and classy. They provided music for the cocktail hour which was held in a separate building than the reception - yet they were able to pull it off. At the reception, everyone had a great time dancing and having fun. The music selection was great, and tailored to our requests. I would definitely recommend Upstate Sounds to anyone getting married. Great time! Great Value!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Rozell from Upstate Sound was a phenomenal DJ! He brought props such as blow up guitars, sun glasses, and funny hats to liven up the crowd. He was by far the best we could have asked for! No one wanted the night to end and it was because of his awesome ability to keep everyone on the dance floor! Thank you so much Jay!

    Sent on 10/24/2013