Upstate Sounds Reviews

87 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Upstate Sounds

Recommended by 100%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
87 Upstate Sounds Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11.3.18 amazing wedding

    We can not say enough about how amazing Jason was for our wedding! He was on top of everything, he was there to help up from meetings to the wedding day! He kept all of our guests on the dance floor, when it was over everyone was so upset! Everyone keeps complimenting us on how great of a Job Jason did! We would recommend upstate sounds and Jason to anyone! My sister is using him next December for her wedding! Don’t miss out Jason is a blast!!!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate sounds (Jason) was amazing he played all kinds of music and played every request we asked for he was very interactive and I would definitely recommend upstate sounds if you need a dj book them!!!’

  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate Sounds (and Jason in particular) were excellent to work with. We heard nothing but compliments about the music selection and he also helped make sure everything ran smoothly, from the ceremony to the toasts. The fee was entirely reasonable and the quality was excellent--we would recommend Jason to anyone.

  • D

    David · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely amazing! He worked with us before the event and provided some great suggestions on songs to help us out with the ceremony. He had everyone on the dance floor all night with the music, won't use anyone else! It was like having your best friend who knows you DJ the wedding. The evening went smooth in part due to Jason's expertise. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a true professional.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate Sounds provided DJ, uplighting, and photo booth services for our wedding and we could not be happier with all they did to help make our wedding a fun and memorable experience for us and all of our guests. We worked with Jason as our DJ and Ed for the photo booth. Both were incredibly easy to work with, very responsive to messages, and more than willing to accommodate any requests we had. The entire process was seamless and stress free, which is exactly what you want when planning a wedding. Having not been to many weddings, Jason helped walk us through a rundown of the entire evening and night, and helped answer so many questions that we felt clueless about ahead of time. He put us both at ease and we both felt confident that Jason would do an incredible job, and he definitely did not disappoint! Our guests were up on the dance floor and having a great time before we even cut the cake! Jason created a really fun environment for everyone, which is exactly what we told him we wanted. We wanted people to be dancing and enjoying themselves, and that's exactly what Jason did. Not only that, but the photo booth run by Ed had our guests entertained all night. He created a film strip template that was perfect for our theme and provided tons of fun props for people to use. Based on the pictures he provided us with afterward, it was clear that all of our guests loved the photo booth and had a really good time posing for pictures. Overall, Jason and Ed had a huge influence in making our wedding the fun, perfect night that it was, and we are forever grateful for all they have done for us!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can say enough about how great Jay was and how amazing it was to work with him. He had the perfect balance of being a true expert in this field yet still knew how to have a great time. He was very thorough in helping us plan for the big day which I appreciated because he was both very willing to listen to what we wanted but also brought a lot of great ideas to the table that made the wedding something extra special. I also definitely appreciated that Upstate Sounds has an online portal where you can browse songs and a do a lot of your selections there, which really made the process stress free. The day of he played a great set, really listened to what the crowd wanted but also had a great variety of songs - never a boring moment. Best part, he even got out there and danced with some of the guest, teaching people how to dance to some of the songs which my guests are still raving about. The dance floor was never empty and that was in large due to him. If you want to have a party your guests will always remember book Upstate Sounds for sure, Jay was the best!!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was absolutely amazing to work with. The minute he answered my inquiry email, I know he was the DJ for us. He was organized, professional, responsive, personable and so easy to work with it. He allows you to make the day what you want and helps guide you. Every single silly/crazy request I had he made happen including taking his equipment up to the top of mountain by chairlift.
    The dance floor was packed. He was good at reading the crowd and even better at reading my eyes!!
    His brother, Ed ran my photo booth. One of the best photos booth around! It was large enough for a crowd of people. The props were amazing. The photo quality was great. All my non dancers had a blast in it! My only regret is that my husband and I didn't get in the booth together! I was too busy on the dance floor!
    Highly recommend both of them!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upstate Sounds helped make our wedding day unforgettable! It was so easy to pick out songs online and put together how we wanted the day to go. Jay met with us a month before to figure out the questions we still had and helped us with other music ideas. We decided to go with their photo booth as well, which our guests LOVED!!! Thank you so much!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jason Seeberger was amazing!!!!! he kept the dancefloor packed all night and even had awesome party props for the kids! What a night to rememeber! Highly recommend DJ Jason and Upstate Sounds! Top notch!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about DJ Jason Seeberger! He was the MC of our reception and kept the guests up and moving the entire night. He read the crowd and played to them. Guests couldn't say enough about the music. He is easy to work with and knows how to appeal to the crowd and kids. Thank you, Jason! You ROCK!!

    Andy and Karen

  • D

    David · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a joy to work with. We met with hime about a month before wedding this is after plenty of talk through email and txt. And he just unloaded a ton of stress right when we needed it. With his personality, he really makes everything fun! As for the day it itself, it couldn't have gone better Jason ran the reception flawlessly. Thank you Jason for everything!

  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with these guys! Music selection was great, high energy, everyone had so much fun. The photo booth, do yourself a favor and add it to your package! The photo quality is great, and this is the most modern looking photo booth we've seen!

  • R

    Ron · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was awesome! He was very helpful from the beginning helping us figure out the right setup and making choosing our music a breeze. Once it got time to party, he knew how to keep the crowd dancing and having a great time. He made our wedding reception a night to remember!

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Just wow! Expectations completely exceeded. Extremely professional. You can tell these guys take a lot of pride in what they do. Their lighting completely made our venue look AMAZING!!! Do yourself a favor and get their upgraded lighting package. We also had so much fun in the photo booth. It reminds me of an ipod. It's nicer than any we've seen at other weddings. The props are a blast, and pictures are professional quality.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely wonderful to work with. I've known him forever and been to a number of events in which Upstate Sounds has dj'ed and have only had great times! Jason played everything we requested and kept the party going. He was interactive with guests and friendly and fun. I had many compliments regarding the partying and dancing!!! Thanks Jason & Upstate Sounds

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired upstate sounds for our wedding on 9/16. Jay was amazing. He did a complete color wash with the uplighting, monogram on the dance floor, set up outside for the ceremony and inside for reception. By far the best and he made our great wedding awesome and perfect.

  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired these guys after seeing them at a bridal show in our area, and right from the start they were very low pressure and knowledgeable and professional. They did an outstanding job on our wedding day. From the music to the photo booth, absolutely awesome! Thank you.

  • C

    Clem · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Jay 100%. He's completely professional. He was responsive and we had multiple phone conversations to figure out how we wanted to do our wedding. He helped us figure out how to structure the evening and what things would work for us and what wouldn't.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is a good friend of mine and I thought of going to no one else to be the DJ for my wedding. He has the perfect voice and tone, commands the floor, and plays the sickest music so everyone has a great time. I completely recommend him and his brother to anyone getting married who needs a DJ.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest at our wedding came up to us and at one point and time during the night to rave about the Dj and the Photo booth! The dance floor was packed from start to end with a variety of age appropriate songs as there were children attending. The dancing went on all night long with an arsenal of over 50,000 songs Jason Seeberger took us for a ride we didn't want to get off of! He also called all the plays from intros father daughter dances and to cutting the cake. There were never any awkward silences or hiccups throughout the entire night. Then there comes this legendary new school photo booth. It's a real deal camera that gives you a live screen to view yourself and a five second count before it shoots. That way you can find the perfect pose every time and if you don't get it right the first time you have two more five second shots coming up for a total of three! With an array of props any image is possible! After the photos are taken you can get a print out or you can text them email them or post them directly on your favorite social media. These are on high resolution paper from a high resolution camera and you can customize the look of the print outs by color words and logos? Ours had our names with two birds on a twig with grey and teal. You can also choose the color of the back drop with more options to choose from than the drapery aisle at home depot! The Captain of this photo booth is the calm cool collected Ed Rozell. He is professional polite and very willing to take your photos all night long. These two men can only be found at UPSTATE SOUNDS 518-288-2250/dj@upstatesounds.com If you want a party to feel the way a party should feel then call these guys! They're young they're experienced and the number one thing that we noticed is that they are just as excited to be a part of your big day as you are! That energy is real and it's contagious! Just call them it's not possible for them to disappoint!

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys bring the party! We hired upstate sounds to dj and they provided their photo booth. We've been to a few weddings with photo booths, and nothing compares to this one. Its so modern! Ed worked with us to come up with a great custom strip, and Jay was there every step of the way on the music side of things. Everyone loved them. Thanks guys.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started looking for a DJ for our wedding we looking everywhere, read reviews, check out websites till our heading was spinning. We reached out to these guys, we noticed right off the rip they weren't trying to sell us, but really cared about what we wanted. We told them what we wanted and they listened. Our day went perfectly and we can't thank these guys enough!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great choice! We found upstate sounds after searching around awhile. We wanted one company that could do both the photo booth and DJ. We felt like we were in good hands through the entire process. Ed worked overtime to come up with a photo strip design that we fell in love with. We liked that we got to work with him to come up with something completely different from any other couples. Jay went over all the song choices, confirmed everything with us, kept the dance floor moving the whole time. He also designed a monogram to shine on the dance floor which our guests thought was so classy. We also went with the uplighting which literally set the mood. Everything was outstanding. Thanks.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Upstate Sounds for their Photobooth rental and it was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding day. Our guests had an absolute blast dressing up and taking pictures all night, and the best part was we went home that night with an album full of memories and notes from our guests. Ed was amazing to work with and went above and beyond when it came to creating our custom photobooth strip to perfectly match our personalities. We highly recommend adding Upstate Sound's Photobooth to your big day!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Ed were absolutely wonderful to work with! They both were so great with communicating by email and phone, and even met with us halfway to go over the plan for the day in person. They are about two hours from our location, but they were able to be so accommodating. Jay, the DJ, was awesome! The music was great, he was so much fun, he really kept the party going. Ed and the photobooth were perfect, the pictures and guest book are hilarious and such wonderful memories. Ed was super patient helping me with different options for photostrips, which was a really nice touch. I would choose these guys again in a heartbeat! We had so many compliments about them and they really made our wedding day the best day it could be.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review