84 Reviews for Upstate Sounds

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (9)
Do-Not-Play List (8)
Sound/PA System (8)
Consultation (7)
MC (7)
One Event Per Day (5)
Photobooth (5)
Uplighting (5)
82 Upstate Sounds Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

Jay was the DJ at my wedding and he was awesome! He was super friendly and always answered all my questions! He did a great job and I would absolutely recommend upstate sound & DJ jay to anyone!

Profile Picture Allyson, 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Jason was absolutely amazing! He worked with us before the event and provided some great suggestions on songs to help us out with the ceremony. He had everyone on the dance floor all night with the music, won't use anyone else! It was like having your best friend who knows you DJ the wedding. The evening went smooth in part due to Jason's expertise. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a true professional.

Profile Picture David, 5/11/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I don't think I can say enough about how great Jay was and how amazing it was to work with him. He had the perfect balance of being a true expert in this field yet still knew how to have a great time. He was very thorough in helping us plan for the big day which I appreciated because he was both very willing to listen to what we wanted but also brought a lot of great ideas to the table that made the wedding something extra special. I also definitely appreciated that Upstate Sounds has an online portal where you can browse songs and a do a lot of your selections there, which really made the process stress free. The day of he played a great set, really listened to what the crowd wanted but also had a great variety of songs - never a boring moment. Best part, he even got out there and danced with some of the guest, teaching people how to dance to some of the songs which my guests are still raving about. The dance floor was never empty and that was in large due to him. If you want to have a party your guests will always remember book Upstate Sounds for sure, Jay was the best!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/30/17, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Upstate Sounds provided DJ, uplighting, and photo booth services for our wedding and we could not be happier with all they did to help make our wedding a fun and memorable experience for us and all of our guests. We worked with Jason as our DJ and Ed for the photo booth. Both were incredibly easy to work with, very responsive to messages, and more than willing to accommodate any requests we had. The entire process was seamless and stress free, which is exactly what you want when planning a wedding. Having not been to many weddings, Jason helped walk us through a rundown of the entire evening and night, and helped answer so many questions that we felt clueless about ahead of time. He put us both at ease and we both felt confident that Jason would do an incredible job, and he definitely did not disappoint! Our guests were up on the dance floor and having a great time before we even cut the cake! Jason created a really fun environment for everyone, which is exactly what we told him we wanted. We wanted people to be dancing and enjoying themselves, and that's exactly what Jason did. Not only that, but the photo booth run by Ed had our guests entertained all night. He created a film strip template that was perfect for our theme and provided tons of fun props for people to use. Based on the pictures he provided us with afterward, it was clear that all of our guests loved the photo booth and had a really good time posing for pictures. Overall, Jason and Ed had a huge influence in making our wedding the fun, perfect night that it was, and we are forever grateful for all they have done for us!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jay was absolutely amazing to work with. The minute he answered my inquiry email, I know he was the DJ for us. He was organized, professional, responsive, personable and so easy to work with it. He allows you to make the day what you want and helps guide you. Every single silly/crazy request I had he made happen including taking his equipment up to the top of mountain by chairlift.
The dance floor was packed. He was good at reading the crowd and even better at reading my eyes!!
His brother, Ed ran my photo booth. One of the best photos booth around! It was large enough for a crowd of people. The props were amazing. The photo quality was great. All my non dancers had a blast in it! My only regret is that my husband and I didn't get in the booth together! I was too busy on the dance floor!
Highly recommend both of them!!

Profile Picture Kristy, 7/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System
5.0

Upstate Sounds helped make our wedding day unforgettable! It was so easy to pick out songs online and put together how we wanted the day to go. Jay met with us a month before to figure out the questions we still had and helped us with other music ideas. We decided to go with their photo booth as well, which our guests LOVED!!! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Jason Seeberger was amazing!!!!! he kept the dancefloor packed all night and even had awesome party props for the kids! What a night to rememeber! Highly recommend DJ Jason and Upstate Sounds! Top notch!

Profile Picture Eric, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Can't say enough about DJ Jason Seeberger! He was the MC of our reception and kept the guests up and moving the entire night. He read the crowd and played to them. Guests couldn't say enough about the music. He is easy to work with and knows how to appeal to the crowd and kids. Thank you, Jason! You ROCK!!

Andy and Karen

Profile Picture Karen, 11/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jason was a joy to work with. We met with hime about a month before wedding this is after plenty of talk through email and txt. And he just unloaded a ton of stress right when we needed it. With his personality, he really makes everything fun! As for the day it itself, it couldn't have gone better Jason ran the reception flawlessly. Thank you Jason for everything!

Profile Picture David, 10/21/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a great time with these guys! Music selection was great, high energy, everyone had so much fun. The photo booth, do yourself a favor and add it to your package! The photo quality is great, and this is the most modern looking photo booth we've seen!

Profile Picture Ann Marie, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Jason was awesome! He was very helpful from the beginning helping us figure out the right setup and making choosing our music a breeze. Once it got time to party, he knew how to keep the crowd dancing and having a great time. He made our wedding reception a night to remember!

Profile Picture Ron, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Wow! Just wow! Expectations completely exceeded. Extremely professional. You can tell these guys take a lot of pride in what they do. Their lighting completely made our venue look AMAZING!!! Do yourself a favor and get their upgraded lighting package. We also had so much fun in the photo booth. It reminds me of an ipod. It's nicer than any we've seen at other weddings. The props are a blast, and pictures are professional quality.

Profile Picture Lacey, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Jason was absolutely wonderful to work with. I've known him forever and been to a number of events in which Upstate Sounds has dj'ed and have only had great times! Jason played everything we requested and kept the party going. He was interactive with guests and friendly and fun. I had many compliments regarding the partying and dancing!!! Thanks Jason & Upstate Sounds

Profile Picture Sara, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired upstate sounds for our wedding on 9/16. Jay was amazing. He did a complete color wash with the uplighting, monogram on the dance floor, set up outside for the ceremony and inside for reception. By far the best and he made our great wedding awesome and perfect.

Profile Picture Shannon, 9/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired these guys after seeing them at a bridal show in our area, and right from the start they were very low pressure and knowledgeable and professional. They did an outstanding job on our wedding day. From the music to the photo booth, absolutely awesome! Thank you.

Profile Picture Jocelyn, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I recommend Jay 100%. He's completely professional. He was responsive and we had multiple phone conversations to figure out how we wanted to do our wedding. He helped us figure out how to structure the evening and what things would work for us and what wouldn't.

Profile Picture User7337541, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Very professional and fun. Played all the music we expected to hear based on our lists.

Profile Picture Janelle, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jason is a good friend of mine and I thought of going to no one else to be the DJ for my wedding. He has the perfect voice and tone, commands the floor, and plays the sickest music so everyone has a great time. I completely recommend him and his brother to anyone getting married who needs a DJ.

Profile Picture Bryan, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Every guest at our wedding came up to us and at one point and time during the night to rave about the Dj and the Photo booth! The dance floor was packed from start to end with a variety of age appropriate songs as there were children attending. The dancing went on all night long with an arsenal of over 50,000 songs Jason Seeberger took us for a ride we didn't want to get off of! He also called all the plays from intros father daughter dances and to cutting the cake. There were never any awkward silences or hiccups throughout the entire night. Then there comes this legendary new school photo booth. It's a real deal camera that gives you a live screen to view yourself and a five second count before it shoots. That way you can find the perfect pose every time and if you don't get it right the first time you have two more five second shots coming up for a total of three! With an array of props any image is possible! After the photos are taken you can get a print out or you can text them email them or post them directly on your favorite social media. These are on high resolution paper from a high resolution camera and you can customize the look of the print outs by color words and logos? Ours had our names with two birds on a twig with grey and teal. You can also choose the color of the back drop with more options to choose from than the drapery aisle at home depot! The Captain of this photo booth is the calm cool collected Ed Rozell. He is professional polite and very willing to take your photos all night long. These two men can only be found at UPSTATE SOUNDS 518-288-2250/dj@upstatesounds.com If you want a party to feel the way a party should feel then call these guys! They're young they're experienced and the number one thing that we noticed is that they are just as excited to be a part of your big day as you are! That energy is real and it's contagious! Just call them it's not possible for them to disappoint!

Profile Picture Adam, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

These guys bring the party! We hired upstate sounds to dj and they provided their photo booth. We've been to a few weddings with photo booths, and nothing compares to this one. Its so modern! Ed worked with us to come up with a great custom strip, and Jay was there every step of the way on the music side of things. Everyone loved them. Thanks guys.

Profile Picture Desiree, 8/26/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

When we first started looking for a DJ for our wedding we looking everywhere, read reviews, check out websites till our heading was spinning. We reached out to these guys, we noticed right off the rip they weren't trying to sell us, but really cared about what we wanted. We told them what we wanted and they listened. Our day went perfectly and we can't thank these guys enough!

Profile Picture User7346874, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Such a great choice! We found upstate sounds after searching around awhile. We wanted one company that could do both the photo booth and DJ. We felt like we were in good hands through the entire process. Ed worked overtime to come up with a photo strip design that we fell in love with. We liked that we got to work with him to come up with something completely different from any other couples. Jay went over all the song choices, confirmed everything with us, kept the dance floor moving the whole time. He also designed a monogram to shine on the dance floor which our guests thought was so classy. We also went with the uplighting which literally set the mood. Everything was outstanding. Thanks.

Profile Picture Linda, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We used Upstate Sounds for their Photobooth rental and it was one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding day. Our guests had an absolute blast dressing up and taking pictures all night, and the best part was we went home that night with an album full of memories and notes from our guests. Ed was amazing to work with and went above and beyond when it came to creating our custom photobooth strip to perfectly match our personalities. We highly recommend adding Upstate Sound's Photobooth to your big day!

Profile Picture Brianna, 7/30/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Jay and Ed were absolutely wonderful to work with! They both were so great with communicating by email and phone, and even met with us halfway to go over the plan for the day in person. They are about two hours from our location, but they were able to be so accommodating. Jay, the DJ, was awesome! The music was great, he was so much fun, he really kept the party going. Ed and the photobooth were perfect, the pictures and guest book are hilarious and such wonderful memories. Ed was super patient helping me with different options for photostrips, which was a really nice touch. I would choose these guys again in a heartbeat! We had so many compliments about them and they really made our wedding day the best day it could be.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: One Event Per Day, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

5 stars without a doubt! It's not often you meet someone you feel like you've known forever. That's how we felt with these guys right from our first meeting. So glad we went with them and would choose them again, no question. Great music, photos, could not have been happier. Thanks.
-C&S

Profile Picture Crystal, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor