Skip to main content
Weddings

Upper Montclair Country Club Reviews

Upper Montclair Country Club

Upper Montclair Country Club

Clifton, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
Weddingwire
5.0/5 10 reviews
Google
4.5/5 111 reviews
  • D
    Deborah S. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT smaller setting with SUPERB food

    Quiet locale on a beautiful golf course with attentive staff and
    UNBELIEVABLE food. Ceremony on the lawn with chairs set up,
    allowed personal decorations with assistance. Megan our catering manager did a fantastic job in making our wedding and reception
    amazing along with her fabulous staff. They assisted us in placing our decorations and guided us through the entire process w/ patience and attention to every detail. Our guests are still thanking us for such a beautiful experience and an amazing time from ceremony to the last dance.
    Thank you Megan and the UMCC.
  • J
    Jim D. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    We held our daughter’s wedding here last weekend and everything was wonderful. Everyone said that it was the best wedding that they had ever been to. The venue was beautiful inside and out, and the food and service were both excellent.
    As you can imagine, planning a wedding during the pandemic was a challenge. Throughout the entire process, Trevor, the event coordinator, was extremely helpful and supportive.
    I can’t say enough good things about the whole experience.
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    When I first walked into Upper Montclair Country Club, I was fresh off canceling 2 other weddings because of the pandemic. My now husband and I were disappointed and saddened that the day we were planning had crumbled. All the disappointment went away when we saw UMCC. This beautiful, versatile venue, and its kind staff, gave us so much hope and optimism for what our covid wedding could be. Trevor helped us through many different iterations, indoor/outdoor, cocktail hour/appetizers at tables, tent/no tent, etc. When we were finally married, we were so blessed. We were married 10 days after the mask mandate had been lifted, and 90% of our guests had been vaccinated. Upper Montclair Country Club went right to work giving us the best wedding possible.
    The food: Phenomenal. It was so good, some of our guests went back for dinner the following weekend. I do not think a single other bride can say that about her venue. Phenomenal.
    The staff: Wonderful. Kind, helpful, hard at work constantly. We mostly worked with Trevor, who was always professional and always quick to respond to any question or concern. Wonderful.
    The venue: Unlike any other. This venue was so diverse. They have a beautiful lawn, covered patio, ballroom lined with French doors, cozy lounge area… so versatile to fit the many different iterations of our guest list and covid requirements.
    Thank you so much, Upper Montclair Country Club! You gave us a new dream day to look forward to, and it was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved every single thing about the Upper Montclair Country Club and are SO thrilled with the way our wedding turned out! Leah, the catering assistant, did an outstanding job making sure every detail of our wedding day was perfect and Trevor, the catering director, was absolutely wonderful to work with leading up to the big day. I wish we could get married again just to have another excuse to have an event there!
  • M
    Marijo Sent on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently got married on 10/08/26 and had the reception at UMCC. The country club is absolutely beautiful. It has such a clean, fresh, classy, and timeless look with breathtaking landscape and property. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the service, food, and ambiance.

    The catering director Trevor was a pleasure to work with. He always responded to my e-mails and calls in a timely manner and always made time to meet with me. He was so easy to work with. He was so organized and experienced in event planning.

    The same goes for my bridal attendant Leah. She was my angel. She was so attentive and sweet. She helped me so much with organization and decision making that I felt so at ease that day.

    I highly recommend UMCC! You won't be disappointed. I know that my me, my husband, and guests weren't. We all had a blast!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Daughter was just married on 6/4/16. It started out humid and sunny. When the ceremony was about to start it started to pour. But Lee Ann and her staff were AMAZING. They claimed by daughter down, because she was upset do to the rain, but at the end we had the ceremony under a tent and our guest had to stand while watching the ceremony. The food was AMAZING the chicken was really Delicious. The Drinks were top shelf. The waiters were so nice and always helping everyone. All our guest have been emailing me, telling me how much fun they had and how beautiful the Country Club is. Upper Montclair Country Club did a GREAT job. Thank you for EVERYTHING. Luz
  • M
    Monique Sent on 12/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The upper Montclair country club did a phenomenal job. Their staff was attentive, the room was beautiful, the food was delicious and the venue was easy for everyone to get to. They were amazing.
  • J
    Judy Sent on 05/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was another beautiful event, perfect in every way!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You must be a member or have a Sponser who is a member of the Country Club. The staff there is accustom to taking care of its guests on a daily basis. They go above and beyond the quality of service that I have seen anywhere else. From the setting to the food - unbeatable.
  • B
    Bianca Sent on 09/06/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The catering assistant, Leah, did an outstanding job on my wedding day, taking care of every little day-of detail so that I didn't have to worry about a thing! She even helped with the clean up process, which ended very quickly. I was very pleased with the quality of the food and service during the cocktail hour and reception, which definitely exceeded expectations considering the relatively low cost of the wedding overall. UMCC also provides ample space for beautiful pictures, as well as guests. I would highly recommend choosing UMCC!

    Upper Montclair Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Bianca! You and Ron are such a beautiful couple, inside and out!
Responds within 24 hours