Skip to main content
Weddings

Updos For I Dos Reviews

Updos For I Dos View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
823 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

823
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved them

    Liseth and Tara were AMAZING! They worked fast and accurate with a wide range of ages (flower girl to grandma), skin tones, and hair textures. We all loved our looks. Highly recommend!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Hannah,
    Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted by your glowing review, it was such a privilege to share this milestone with you! Liseth and Tara enjoyed every moment spent with you and your party. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you!
    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made us all feel gorgeous!

    I worked with Brandi for my hair and Nichole for makeup. We had 7 of us getting services for my wedding day. I wasn't 100% happy with my choices and how they turned out during the hair trial, so I showed Brandi new photos of my ideas and she adjusted her approach and made my hair more beautiful than I could have even expected! Everyone loved their hair and makeup. They were great with everyone - from my husband's elderly mom to my young step-daughter (age 13). They even did a makeup look for my hubby and were incredibly professional and accommodating of our requests!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Michelle!

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! 

    Cheers to forever!
    Updos For I Dos
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience with Updos for I Dos

    I booked Updos for I Dos to do hair and makeup for me, my bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother in law for my April 2024 wedding. From the beginning, the process of booking, scheduling my trial, and communicating details regarding the wedding day was extremely smooth. Everyone I spoke to was very professional, responded to me in a timely manner, and were more than happy to answer all of my questions. They were able to accommodate my request for a weekend trial and helped me nail down the look I wanted and that would look best on me based on my inspiration photos. On the wedding day, Liseth and Heather arrived on time, kept us on or ahead of schedule with getting ready, and took all of my feedback from the trial into account to execute a look even more perfect than I ever could have imagined! My bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law all loved how their hair and makeup turned out and we were all impressed with how well our hair and makeup held up throughout the day. I couldn't recommend them more for any brides to be out there!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Emily!
    It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! We wish you and your husband all the best!
    Cheers to forever,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gabby and Savannah were wonderful!

    Updos for I Dos provided hair and makeup services for me and my family/bridal party on my wedding day in March. We worked with Gabby for hair, and with Savannah for makeup, and both were fantastic! At my trial we tried what I originally had in mind, and they both listened to my thoughts and adjusted for the day of the wedding, so that my hair and makeup looked just how I wanted it. I definitely felt like I was in good hands. They both did a wonderful job on everyone that day, and we are so grateful to them! I would definitely recommend Updos for I Dos to anyone getting married in the Charleston area.

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Gabby and Savannah thoroughly enjoyed their time spent with you, your family, and bridal party members! Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! 

    Cheers to forever!
    Updos For I Dos
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 03/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Wedding Morning with Updos for I Dos

    Updos For I Dos was an incredible choice for our wedding day! They were so professional, fun, and helpful. Because of our larger party, I decided to hire two hair stylists (no makeup) and they were both lovely to work with. We ran ahead of schedule because of their expertise and were all very relaxed. I made a small change morning of with my hair and loved the way it turned out. Updos For I Dos was also very reasonably priced for the DC area. I would highly recommend hiring them for your wedding hair!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Emily!

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos! We are thrilled to hear that you are so pleased with your wedding day hair and makeup services. It was an honor to play a small part in your most special day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Erin
    Erin G. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with UpDos For I Dos

    Very professional and versatile. We had many different style requests and our stylist, Liseth, was able to deliver easily and successfully. I'd recommend them to anyone who is seeking a variety of styles on their special day!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Erin,

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! 

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding hair and makeup!

    One of the smartest decisions we made when planning our wedding was hiring Updos for I Dos! It was such an honor and a privilege to have worked with Dana, Suzy, Andy, and Ashlie. Dana made my hair look absolutely stunning making me feel like a beautiful bride. She made me feel heard and cared for from our first meeting to the big day this past November. Suzy also created beautiful styles for my girls. Their hair looked truly amazing. Andy and Ashlie also took the time to create stunning looks on all my girls. Their makeup was flawless and everyone loved the way they looked. Communicating with the team at Updos for I Dos was also so so easy and they responded very quickly. If you are planning a wedding in the area, you MUST hire Updos for I Dos for your hair and makeup needs, you won't regret it. Thank you endlessly for everything!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Rachel,
    Thank you so much for sharing your incredibly sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. You and your tribe are absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!
    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very highly recommend Updos for I Dos

    We used Updos for I Dos for our wedding, and it was a fantastic experience. Alex, our hairstylist, and Andy, our makeup artist, were top-notch.

    Alex expertly created eight unique hairstyles for the moms, bridesmaids, and myself on the morning of the wedding. She was efficient, calm, and brought our hairstyle ideas to life effortlessly.

    Andy did a fantastic job with the makeup for six of the girls, including moms, bridesmaids, and myself. Even when some of us weren't sure about the exact makeup style we wanted, Andy's talent shone through. He perfectly matched each of us with a makeup look that enhanced our natural beauty.

    Beyond their skills, both Alex and Andy were a pleasure to work with. Their friendly and fun personalities added to the enjoyable atmosphere of our wedding morning.

    The hair and makeup they provided received numerous compliments in our wedding photos. Their work truly made us feel even more beautiful on our special day.

    In summary, choosing Alex and Andy from Updos for I Dos was a great decision. They are highly skilled and delightful to work with. We were extremely pleased with the results and wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking top-notch hair and makeup for their wedding. Thank you for being a vital part of our wedding day and helping us look our best!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you so much for sharing your incredibly sweet words, you made our day! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services and artist team. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Congratulations and cheers to forever,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Victoria
    Victoria E. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone looked amazing!

    Updos for I dos was amazing. They are super easy to work with and very timely with responding. I did my initial hair trial and they made sure everything was perfect and I loved it. I was assigned Jacklyn as my hair stylist and she was so sweet and great! On the day of, she was on time and finished everyone's hair with time to spare. Everyone looked amazing and their hair lasted all night. Thank you again Jacklyn!!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Victoria!

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had the best experience working with the Updos For I Dos team! Kelly and Steffani were phenomenal. They listened to my vision and areas of concern, and they made the process so easy and fun. I truly loved my hair and makeup, and felt so beautiful on my wedding day. They did my bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law's hair and makeup. Everyone was so happy with the results. Thank you, Kelly and Steffani, for making the day so wonderful.

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Hannah,

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! 

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • G
    Gina N. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had a great experience with Updos for I Dos. The booking and payment process was really seamless, and they even accommodated a date change. Ashley and Mary were efficient, friendly, timely, and did a great job with our hair and makeup. They kept on schedule (they even finished early) but nothing felt rushed. I loved my finished hair and makeup as well!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Gina,
    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services, Ashley, and Mary helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! 
    Cheers to forever!
    Updos For I Dos
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Hair & Makeup Experience

    I recently had the pleasure of contracting the most extraordinary hair and makeup services for my June 2023 wedding, and I am still in awe of the incredible talent that was brought to life on my special day. The level of expertise and attention to detail demonstrated by Mary and Dana was truly exceptional. They took the time to understand my personal style, listened attentively to my preferences, and worked with me to create a look that perfectly complemented my features and overall wedding theme. They were incredibly and skillfully efficient, working hard to take care of five bridesmaids, two moms, and myself without compromising the final looks and all while keeping to our wedding timeline, even with a last-minute addition. Their ability to capture my vision and enhance our natural beauty was beyond remarkable. Throughout the entire process, Mary and Dana exuded a sense of warmth and professionalism. Their calm and reassuring demeanors created a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere, putting me at ease during what could have been a very stressful time. Mary and Dana went above and beyond by helping my bridesmaids who were unsure of exactly what final look they wanted. Their professionalism, talent, attention to detail, and genuine care truly sets the UpDos for I Dos team apart. They transformed me into a radiant bride and made each member of my bridal party feel beautiful. I wholeheartedly recommend their services for any bride-to-be.

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Kelly,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience working with us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you were beyond satisfied with the extraordinary styling showcased on your special day.

    At Updos for I Dos, we prioritize expertise and attention to detail, and we're delighted that Mary and Dana exceeded your expectations in these areas. We understand the importance of creating a look that perfectly complements your personal style and wedding theme, and it brings us great joy to know that our artists attentively collaborated with you to achieve flawless results! Your heartfelt recommendation means the world to us, and we're so honored to have been a part of your special day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Catherine
    Catherine H. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great beauty team

    Working with Updos For I Dos was great! From being flexible scheduling the trial, to the wedding day - everything was so easy! Leann and Kelly were so great to work with and did a great job at making sure everyone was comfortable getting ready and happy with their final looks. They were calm and friendly and that definitely helped me stay stress-free while getting ready. Everyone was so happy with how their hair and makeup turned out - some saying this was the best they've looked being in a wedding!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Catherine,

    You made our day! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! Congratulations, again!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Marina
    Marina M. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Hair and Makeup!

    I just wanted to give a big shoutout to Leann and Suzy for their fabulous hair and makeup artistry for my bridal party and moms this past weekend! From my trial to the big day, I felt listened to and watched my vision become a reality.

    Suzy jammed with the party while creating her hair masterpieces! Leann made everyone look like princesses. Everyone was so impressed by how their makeup looked, everyone was glowing!

    Your team was a fun addition to our already crazy room! So happy that you ladies were a part of the special day!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Marina,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. Leann and Suzy had the most wonderful morning with you and your bride tribe and couldn't be more thankful to have been included! Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Justice
    Justice A. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    From the first hair and makeup trial to my wedding day, Haley and Rachael from UpdosforIdos made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The both of them made sure I was open and honest with my looks and they brought my inspiration photos to life! I felt so beautiful and confident on my wedding day even when we got rained on. I cannot thank them enough and I strongly recommend you book them!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Justice,
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you are so pleased with your wedding day hair and makeup services. It was an honor to play a small part in your most special day! Congratulations again, Mrs!
    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Alexis
    Alexis W. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding hair!

    There are so many wonderful things I could say about updos for I do's. I had previously been a part of a wedding that used them as a vendor and I loved their work. When I got engaged, I knew it was a no-brainer who I would use for hair on my wedding day. During the planning process, they were quick to respond, answer any questions, and were so accommodating to my type A needs. Haley Hiss was my stylist for both weddings and she is truly the best. Haley was early for the day, ready to roll and completed 8 wedding day hair looks not only on time but ahead of schedule! During my trial, I had discussed wanting a hair change (party pony) for reception and she walked my sister through the steps and again on wedding day. She even left the products we would need to complete it. Haley goes above and beyond for her brides which you feel as soon as you are in her presence. Not only is her work amazing, but her personality is just as beautiful and I truly consider her a friend. If you are looking for a company and stylists who truly respect and love their brides, look no further, updo for I dos is for you!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Alexis,

    You absolutely made our day! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. We truly believe thorough communication is a key ingredient for all successful relationships, both personally and professionally, and are so pleased to hear about your stellar experience working and communicating with our team. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time working with Haley, we know she feels the same way! Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you. Congratulations again!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Professional, & Great Energy!

    The team at Up Dos for I Dos truly took the stress out of what can be a very emotional experience - your wedding day hair and makeup! They were responsive, thorough, and supportive through the entire process - making sure I knew exactly what what was needed, how to submit inspiration photos, what information the stylists needed, etc. I worked with Dana for hair and LeeAnn for makeup - we did a trial, and I decided I wanted to completely change my hair and makeup preferences between the trial and the day —- and they NAILED IT. They took my feedback, made adjustments, and I couldn’t have been happier with the end result. They put all the women in my bridal party at ease, including my mom who had never had her hair and makeup done. And the vibes were immaculate - they were lovely to be around! 10/10, would highly recommend!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. We truly believe thorough communication is a key ingredient for all successful relationships, both personally and professionally, and are so pleased to hear about your stellar experience working and communicating with our team. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    It was so nice to be able to work with a professional company. I went to a few makeup trials before deciding on this one. I went with Up Dos For I Dos b/c they were able to do my makeup exactly how I wanted and not push what they thought I should do. Makeup the day of the wedding went by without any hiccups and was stress-free. My makeup was exactly how I wanted it!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Lindsey,

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Ioana
    Ioana C. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value, Great Artists!

    I absolutely loved using UpDos For I Dos for my wedding, and would 100% recommend them to anyone else who is looking for a hair and makeup service. First of all, they were very responsive to my questions when I was first trying to find a hair and makeup artist where others surprisingly were not. I also loved that they were super upfront about pricing and made it so easy for me to figure out exactly how everything would fit into my budget. I think it helps that they have multiple people answering emails so I always had a quick response. It's also really nice that they have multiple artists, so you know you're covered in case anything happens the day of. Next, they were very good about letting me know any deadlines, when I should schedule my hair and makeup trial, and keeping the contract updated based on any changes that I made. The trial also went so well - both artists did exactly what I wanted, and they were extremely responsive to any changes I wanted made. They also made notes about what I wanted during the trial, which made the actual wedding day so much more smooth, where I didn't have to remember anything.

    Then on the wedding day, Heather and Ashley showed up early with everything they needed and got set up to start right on time. They were very efficient and made sure everyone was happy with their look - Ashley even re-did my mom's hair when it was a little tight for her, and made sure that my mom was happy. They even stayed a little bit later than they were supposed to (totally my family's fault) to make sure everyone who had signed up got their hair and makeup done. Then I had forgotten to bring any lipstick at all with me and Heather was so nice and gave me the new lipstick she had used on me (even though that was not part of the package at all). My makeup stayed the ENTIRE night, even though I sweat a lot! And my hair lasted through three hours of dancing! The entire time Heather and Ashley were so professional and kind; I highly recommend this company for anyone looking!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Ioana,

    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you! We cannot wait to see more of your wedding album, you are an absolute vision! We are so thrilled we were able to play a small part in your best day ever, thank you again for including us!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Allison
    Allison G. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the work and the experience with UpDos for I Dos

    I loved my experience with UpDos for I Dos. I found them after a bad experience with another vendor who charged a non-refundable $50 for an initial call and then presented hidden fees. The UpDos for I Dos team shared everything so transparently and clearly up front which immediately helped us trust the team. They were our most responsive vendor and helped us put together a run of show for our day and made our vision come to life so perfectly. These ladies are experienced professionals and we were so happy with the end product!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Allison,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • T
    Trish M. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Updos for Idos!

    We had the best experience with Updos for Idos! We had a large group (15 women) and they were able to assign 2 hair stylists and 2 makeup artists to ensure we were finished in a timely manner. We finished early! The artists were so welcoming and a great presence to have around while we were getting ready. Andy and Lisette did my makeup and hair and they were OUTSTANDING! All of the women looked absolutely amazing and we are so glad we chose Updos for Idos!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Trish,
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience working with Updos For I Dos! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your bridal party were thrilled with our hair and makeup services. We pride ourselves in providing the highest quality hair and makeup styles while remaining time conscious. It was an honor to play a small part in your most special day and thank you again for choosing Updos For I Dos!
    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • M
    Meggie L. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beaming Bride

    Updos for I dos was recommended by a friend and I am so happy I booked with them! The company was responsive to all my emails/questions. Ashlie and Jennifer did my hair and make up along with my 8 bridesmaids' and mom's. Everyone looked BEAUTIFUL. Jennifer was able to look at a picture and re-create the exact same look. Ashlie listened to exactly what I wanted for make-up. This duo made me feel like the most beautiful bride!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Meggie,
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos! We are thrilled to hear that you are so pleased with your wedding day hair and makeup services, and booking experience. Jennifer and Ashlie are so thankful to have had the opportunity to make you and your party feel like their most beautiful selves! It was an honor to play a small part in your most special day.
    Cheers to forever,
    Updos For I Dos
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soo glad I went with Up dos for I dos

    Your services made the day perfect!!! My hair and make up were exactly what I wanted. 🙂 A lot of my bridesmaids are really picky about make up as well and they all loved their make up by Steffani. They said that this was the first time they actually liked their make up being done! Working with Updos For I Dos was so easy. I did everything online and it was so quick and everyone was really responsive. I have experienced other bridal make up and hair services before but I felt like yours was above the rest. I’m so glad I went with you.

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Rachael,
    Congratulations on your wedding! It was such a privilege to share this milestone with you. Our artists strive for perfection and we are so excited that you and your bride tribe were absolutely in love with your looks. Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Updos For I Dos; we're so glad to hear that our services helped make your wedding day an amazing day for you!
    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
  • M
    Mailyse F. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all of my expectations!

    Where do I begin?? Updos for I Do’s exceeded all of my expectations! They were really great with communication, the trial was extremely helpful, and they made the morning of my wedding stress-free and fun!

    Haley was amazing. For starters, my hairdresser who was supposed to highlight my hair a week before the wedding CANCELLED!!! I panicked especially since it’s impossible to get a new appointment within 5 days. Haley was a hero and made some phone calls and got me in with a new hairdresser who ended up being amazing.

    Haley really took the time to listen to me and made sure my hair and makeup felt natural and that I felt like myself. I wasn’t sure about hair extensions and fake eyelashes, but after my trial and certainly after my wedding, I was so happy Haley showed me both versions! I didn’t know that hair extensions and fake eyelashes could look so natural! Haley made me feel like every detail was just as important to her as it was to me! Thank you!!!

    Updos For I Dos's reply:

    Hi Mailyse,

    Thank you so much for sharing your sweet words! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you are so thrilled with your wedding day hair and makeup services. (and we couldn't agree more, extensions and lashes are incredible tools to amplify your wedding day look while still remaining natural!)
    Thank you so much for allowing us to celebrate with you, we are honored to have played a small part in your biggest day!

    Cheers,
    Updos For I Dos
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours