Weddings

Unique Weddings in New Orleans Reviews

Unique Weddings in New Orleans

Unique Weddings in New Orleans

New Orleans, LA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

37 User photos

Sort by:
  • Madeline
    Madeline C. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with Michelle

    I can't say enough good things about Michelle at Unique Weddings! I have been a bridesmaid several times and have never seen a coordinator this organized. She and her team are direct, prompt, and always remain calm--even in a crisis. She scrubbed a red wine stain out of my dress and fought with our band when they refused to play for the amount of time we had paid in advance for. She was truly our guardian angel the whole weekend and made everything run so smoothly. We couldn't have been happier with our decision to use Unique Weddings!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute BEST!!!

    After getting engaged I had no idea how to start the whole process of having a wedding. I had heard amazing things about Brittani and Michelle so I put my trust in them 1000%. They listened to every request I had (including my mom’s request lol) and made our vision come to life. I can’t say enough great things...not only did they make our vision come alive they we EXTREMELY attentive on the day. I had no issues or anything to worry about because they handled everything! The absolute BEST wedding planners to work with!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Brittani and Michele are an amazing planning team! I am so happy that I chose them and have had the absolute best experience! I highly recommend them to any bride getting married! Being a bride that has had to postpone my wedding twice is a difficult challenge, and they have been nothing but professional and calm through the whole process. The quick responses and help I have received has made me so grateful to have them as my planners!!! They have so much experience and know exactly what steps to take for everything that I come across! We cannot wait for our wedding to happen soon with them a part of it!!!
  • Traci
    Traci B. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner!

    The best, most talented wedding planning company EVER! They were so much fun to work with, very responsive no matter what was going on, and incredibly calm and professional on my special day. Highly recommend Michele Adams with Unique Weddings and her ENTIRE staff. Love!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Ever!

    Michele and her team at Unique Weddings in New Orleans made my wedding day even better than I could even have imagined. When my now husband and I decided to get married in New Orleans (we live in Los Angeles) I knew I had to find a wedding planner to help me. Michele was extremely helpful, straight forward, and informative from our first phone call. I relied on her expertise for everything from picking the ceremony venue to the florist to my makeup artist. All of her vendors were top notch, in our budget, and delivered beyond my expectations.
    Tears came to my eyes when I walked into the dining room at Muriel's and saw the amazing job she did along with New Orleans Candlelight Events and our florist in decorating the room. It was beyond stunning.
    We had three musical acts for our wedding: ceremony musicians, second line band, and reception band and each one made the night a spectacular party to be remembered. I have several family members who are in the restaurant business in New York and they told me it was the best wedding they had ever attended. A few of our guests even told us it was the best party they had ever been to!
    The wedding day events ran incredibly smoothly. Michele and her team kept everything and everyone moving and on schedule while being incredibly kind and friendly.
    Hiring Michele at Unique Weddings in New Orleans to be our wedding planner was one of the best decisions I have made, next to saying yes to my husband's proposal!
  • C
    Chelsa D. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding!!

    I can’t even put into words how PHENOMENAL Michele & Johnny were to us throughout our whole wedding planning. They took all of my ideas that I had, and made my wedding a dream come true! Michele, I could never thank you enough for what you did for us! Saturday was literally the best day of my life and it was all because of you guys! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • J
    Jill S. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What to do to achieve a perfect wedding

    When you can honestly respond to the question, “How was the wedding?”, with one word, “Perfect”, you know you hired the best wedding planner! Michele and Brittany held our hands every step of the way allowing us to participate as much or as little as we wanted in every aspect of the wedding. Knowing that they had our back, and that every detail would be orchestrated to perfection, was so comforting. It allowed all of us to throughly enjoy planning and attending the big night!
  • Shauna
    Shauna L. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was the best wedding ever and different than any I had been to before

    Brittani was my wedding planner and the event was better than I could have ever dreamed it. I was extremely intimidated by the entire wedding planning process, and Brittani was incredibly accommodating and comforting during this process. She adjusted to my schedule and truly helped me navigate this process. I was inspired by a few images and ideas, and Brittani helped me transform that into the most magical evening. She thought of everything and every back up plan. I wanted a wedding unlike any other I had ever been to and she ABSOLUTELY delivered on this!!! My husband, guests, family and I were so impressed by the event. Brittani was very transparent about costs and cost of vendors. She really did everything she could to pick the right vendors for me and my needs as well as simplify the choices. I am so grateful Brittani was by my side planning this wedding.
  • Jessie
    Jessie A. Married on 02/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Best!

    Seriously cannot thank Brittani and Michele enough for planning such a beautiful wedding for my husband and I. We are currently located in Los Angeles, so finding a reliable wedding planner in New Orleans was very important to me. Brittani went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly and most importantly, that I remained stress free. She was very professional and timely. All of our vendors had nothing but positive things to say about her! She made sure that our vision became reality. Her input and knowledge about the wedding planning business is also a plus because she was able to work out deals and inform us on certain things that we really did not need. We had a HUGE bridal party, 24 total, and she was able to manage them and create schedules for them for the wedding day that was extremely helpful! Thank you again Brittani and Michele, we are forever grateful!
  • M
    Michele Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding- Fabulous Planner

    My new husband and I worked with Michele Caswell-Adams of Unique Weddings in New Orleans for our New Orleans destination wedding.

    As you can imagine, it was nerve wracking to not be physically present for all of the decisions that were needed to plan our wedding. We did actually have an onsite visit of the venues and meet with Michele and the local vendors involved with our event - one time. Michele did make this meeting happen as seamlessly as possible. However, it was just one face to face meeting.

    Due to her obvious skill and extensive knowledge in regard to planning these events in addition to her making herself available for regular and comprehensive conference calls as our date approached, our nervousness about not being right in the middle of things was assuaged.
    She walked us through all the facets of the wedding planning process - step by step.

    BUT... when we were within a week or so of our date.... that is when I totally felt Michele's expertise in full force. She and her team where on top of EVERYTHING. We were in constant communication with Michele where she would give us all necessary information and updates. On the day of, nothing was left to chance. Michele and her team covered all bases. I personally experienced her A+ rating service when on the morning of my wedding, Michele came to my rescue way above and beyond. That very morning, I had just found out that a very personal item needed for the event that was supposed to have been shipped to the hotel where I was staying had instead been shipped to an incorrect New Orleans address. I was in a panic as I needed this item for the wedding. Calm as can be, Michele offered to make a special trip to recover this personal item and had one of her staff cover for her at the venue where the design plans were being implemented. Miracle of miracles, she found the package and was able to deliver it intact to me!! I was beyond grateful!

    This is the type of attention we got from her whole team on our day. Michele and her team get without reservation a 5-star rating for their work in making our wedding the success that it was. I would give a higher rating if that was possible. Oh, and I should mention that she wonderfully executed of my ideas of the wedding decor/theme way above my expectations.

    So many of my guests said to me that this was by far the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever attended.

    That praise goes squarely to Michele Caswell-Adams!
  • C
    Chrissy C. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Michele was great!

    Michele was extremely helpful and responsive. She provided valuable advice throughout the planning process. Her services the night of the wedding were priceless. We couldn't have done it with out her. She made sure everything ran smoothly. It was nice to know that all the details were taken care of without me having to worry about them.
  • L
    Lynn M. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was superb and extremely well executed. They were the right choice

    Unique weddings just planned a beautiful event for us and it was perfect execution. They are so professional and have all of the best contacts and suppliers in New Orleans. My guests were wowed by the venues they selected and the flowers food and setup could not have been better. Their staff was on top of everything and showed our guests what southern hospitality is all about. I definitely made the right decision when I picked Unique Weddings.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great working with you!

    Michelle and Brittani did a great job making our space look beautiful, and most importantly, keeping it within our budget!

    Brittani easily adjusted the floor plan when we needed to add a couple more tables - and everything looked amazing!
  • Racquel
    Racquel Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They make MAGIC happen!

    We can honestly say that, without Brittani Adams-Perret and her outstanding team at Unique Weddings, our destination wedding in New Orleans would not have been close to as beautiful, fun, organized, special or distinct as it was. In short, this team makes MAGIC, people! Brittani is the ultimate professional, providing guidance and advice from her deep level of experience in the industry and her lifelong familiarity with the local area. She brings calm and compassion to what could otherwise have been difficult to navigate situations (weather scares, last minute guest changes, family dynamics), essential for an out-of-town and sometimes anxious bride. She is supremely organized, timely and responsive, taking advantage of technology and her own flexibility to ensure communication is as convenient as possible. She is also an outstanding creative, designing layout, logistics and decor solutions to fit and exceed whatever initial vision you might have had. Most importantly, we felt cared for, listened to and prioritized as a couple, from our first conversation with Brittani through the end of our wedding night, despite the thousands of details she and her team were handling in the background simultaneously. Our non-traditional wedding in the French Quarter was filled with love, live music, food, parading, dancing and laughter with a decidedly New Orleans spirit and flair and our diverse group of guests from all over the world and all walks of life continue to ask when we’ll get married again! So much of that is due to Brittani and the Unique Weddings team, who are pros at making events like our wedding unforgettable.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding decision i made -

    Unique Weddings in New Orleans could not have done a better job on my wedding !!!
    They were contracted to do our decorations as well as the small level planning/wedding day coordinator package. They were well worth the money !
    I was beyond impressed at their attention to detail as well as how hands on Brittani was. I was an extremely hands on Bride that needed to know and plan everything and Brittani was patient with me she answered every question promptly. It’s like she could read my mind. I had very specific details to how I wanted things – such as my groomsmen having NOTHING in their suit pockets when they walked down the isle. Brittani stood at the door of their party bus with a bag and made sure they emptied their pockets – while I know to most people that seemed like a ridiculous request – Brittani didn’t ask twice she made sure it was done that way I was happy. My jumpsuit strap popped well into my reception and before I knew it Brittani and her amazing assistant was reattaching it – They were never far behind me or the groom. They moved quickly and efficiently – I could not have made a better decision to hire them and I will be forever grateful for their hard work!!!!

    As for my decorations -- ABSOLUTLEY STUNNING!!! There is not much more I can say about them. When I first started deciding what we wanted I was completely lost – I knew my colors and what I liked but I was having a hard time putting it into words. Brittani went over pintrest ideas with me to formulate what I was trying to say – I cannot lie I was completely nervous. We came up with the word Vintage New Orleans to sum up what I thought we wanted. Day of the wedding I was so nervous because I honestly wasn’t sure what those words meant or at least if they translated to what I really saw in my head. I was beyond happy when I walked into our reception and saw my vision in real life. I could not have done it without Brittani !!!!
  • C
    Carol B. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A double thumbs up to Unique Weddings/Brittani's team!

    A tremendous shout out to Brittani and her amazing team at Unique Weddings. Just a few weeks ago we put our son and daughter in law's rehearsal dinner and wedding for approximately 240 guests in the very capable hands of Unique Weddings. All went spectacularly well. The restaurant and courtyard for the rehearsal dinner were beautifully decorated. Last minute Brittani came through with perfect lighting for the impending rain. The jazz band which was recommended by Unique Weddings was terrific. With respect to both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding venue (which was at the Royal Sonesta) the food, service and attention to detail were all stellar. Brittani coordinated all details for the wedding with the team at the Royal Sonesta. Repeatedly, guests stated with tremendous enthusiasm, "This is the nicest destination wedding weekend I have ever been to." With heartfelt appreciation and the fondest of memories we recommend Brittani Unique Weddings to all others for their family's rehearsal dinner, wedding and/or special affair.
  • Desiree
    Desiree Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and Stress Free

    There are not enough great things to say about Michele and her team! She was truly there with me every step of the way. The day of I was stress free because I knew her entire team had everything under control. When I walked in I was blown away about how perfect everything looked. Even my Bridesmaids and Mom loved all the lighting, candles, and decor that Michele
    Took over. I would hire Unique Weddings for any event we have in the future!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So worth it to hire a wedding coordinator

    I cannot say enough great things about Michele at Unique Weddings and Events! I hired Michele to help me with my daughter's wedding and reception which was this past September in New Orleans. After my daughter and her fiancé chose their wedding date and venue, I really thought I could take care of all the other details myself since I live here in New Orleans. I did choose most of my own vendors and did some of the work myself early on. I didn't realize all the work and the details that go into a wedding! Soon it became overwhelming, and I called Michele, as several friends had recommended her highly. I am so glad I did! (Michele has package options - I didn't need to use her full package since I had done some of the leg work). Michele and her team are so organized and great to work with. Michele, who is the owner, has done hundreds of weddings here (both for locals and out-of-towners), knows just about every vendor and she thinks of EVERYTHING! The wedding and reception were perfect, thanks to her. In the few weeks leading up to the wedding, she was checking and re-checking everything. She and her team were at the venue all day working with the vendors (florists, band, tent people, restaurant, etc.), coordinated the photographer and videographer, and stayed until after the reception was over . And the best part is, we were all able to relax and enjoy every minute of a perfect day and night!
  • H
    Holli Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Brittani! We worked with her on a destination wedding, and I couldn’t have done it without her vision and expertise. She is the best and made our special day so much more than I could ever have imagined. It was perfect—a fairytale!!
  • S
    Steven Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Only a truly special planner could have created the magical, wonderful, beautiful, and truly perfect wedding that my wife and I had: Brittani. We had a _perfect_ wedding and she brought it to us.

    One reason we recommend Brittani is because she can see the hidden details in an idea, can see their fuller execution, and then recommend where you can cut and what really makes the experience special. For example, our ceremony, as we told her, was: "ceremony under the Peristyle in City Park with a string quartet playing jazzy hits and an interpretation of a punk rock song." Now that's nothing to sneeze at right there, but Brittani saw how to make that "idea" an "event." The turned our parade into one of the happiest moments of my life. She made our reception a romantic dinner for two that turned into one of the best parties in my life.

    Brittani ensured that personal accents were integrated: we have a thing for bridges and they were the theme of the groom's cake. We're avid swing dancers, she found us an amazing chanteuse (Jayna Morgan) and band. The food is still calling me back to New Orleans. The food from Marcello's is now legendary among our family.

    While the setup of the event was vital to its success, one extra aspect Brittani and her team provided was "day-of" logistics. She made sure that bridal and groom parties knew just enough to get to where they needed to be without filling our heads with complexity.

    When finally I got the mic at the reception, I had to call out Brittani's amazing work. She and her team had given me, my wife, and my guests something truly special. I couldn't have asked for more! I give her my fullest thanks and my fullest recommendation.

    We dreamed a dream and Brittani made it happen.
  • A
    Alison Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED working with Brittani, she is amazing! We were planning our wedding from out-of-state and could not have done it without Brittani. She was so responsive and helpful throughout the planning process and always gave advice with our vision/best interests in mind. And then on the actual wedding day – she was incredible. My husband and I still marvel at how smoothly everything went, from the décor to all the vendors (all of whom Brittani recommended!) to the flow of the whole night – it exceeded our expectations and we could not have asked for a more perfect night. Brittani and her team are so talented and professional, and we are truly grateful to have had the chance to work with her!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how incredible Michele and Brittani are. I worked with Michele for my wedding in December 2017, and she handled absolutely everything professionally and promptly. She is SO easy to work with and really takes the time to hear what you want for your special day. We had incredible vendors that truly brought our vision to life, which Michele took the time to make sure she understood and executed to a T. When hiccups arrived along the way, Michele handled everything to make sure all we needed to worry about was having the best day we possibly could. The actual wedding day was a breeze thanks to this incredible team, and it was SO fun!! I have people telling me our wedding was the most fun one they have been to, and I owe all of that to Michele. I was on the fence about hiring a planner, but trust me, Michele is 100% worth it.
  • Candice
    Candice Married on 11/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Magical

    Brittani and Unique Weddings of New Orleans made my wedding better than I could have every dreamed and our guests can’t stop talking about it. I don’t live in New Orleans although its one of my favorite places so having Brittani on my side and taking care of every little thing was the best decision I made for my wedding day. She had everything covered start to finish. She helped me find just the right vendors and I can’t tell you how magical it was. What I loved the most is that she understands every bride and WHY they are unique and doesn’t cookie cutter each wedding. I’m very non-traditional and I wanted a smaller wedding with everyone at one communal table like an Italian family dinner. Seriously it was the most beautiful evening. With candelabras and chandeliers and a fireplace lit up with candles. It really is all the little details she is a master in that make a wedding go from ho-hum to MAGIC. Things like a handmaid arch for the vows, a dog sitter so my dogs could be in the ceremony and a second line band that showed up playing “all you need is love” by the Beatles. She really blew me away and our guests that all traveled in…some as far as from England were so impressed they still bring it up and say they’ve never been to a wedding so amazing.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michele is awesome! I used her as a "month" of planner - although she was there along the whole process of planning and was able to meet and give advice. Our wedding was last weekend and it went beautifully, even when weather caused us to change our ceremony venue 2 days prior! Michele was able to give me multiple options for back up plans and we were beyond pleased with our new location. She is on the ball, always on top of things, and is very well versed with vendors, the city, and how NOLA weddings are supposed to go down :) Pick her!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michele and her team were amazing. I was an anxious bride with a lot of moving parts in my wedding AND a destination wedding. Michele took care of every aspect of my wedding and was calm, collected, and knew everyone! She was fantastic with the vendors, always made me her first priority, and kept my vision in mind every step of the way! She has an amazing relationship with vendors all over the city. And her amazing daughter Brittany made sure I had wine and had food the whole night, which I appreciated. I truly felt that Michele and her team cared about my day as much as I did. If you are considering it, HIRE HER! It will be the best decision you make!!!