Union Street Public House Reviews

4 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Union Street Public House

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie F. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased.

    Working with Cheryl from day one was so easy. My husband and I had always dreamed of having a "dinner party" style wedding, and after enquiring with multiple downtown restaurants, USPH took the cake.
    In terms of price, they quoted MUCH lower than other restaurants in the area. In terms of value, we feel as if we got what we paid for ten fold.
    We chose the Grill Room for our 46 person wedding, and the ambience was perfect. This room is gorgeous as it is, but don't underestimate its ability to be transformed. Our wedding felt dream like.
    Cheryl answered my hundreds of emails while planning, always responding promptly. On the day of our wedding, she was amazing, overseeing all decorating in conjunction with our florist, and attending to all the details. She was essentially our day-of-coordinator, keeping us on schedule and putting out little fires so that we could enjoy ourselves. Her value is immeasurable!
    The food was amazing and their ability to handle dietary restrictions was fantastic. Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-free, Poultry allergies. Our guests ran the gamut and Cheryl never blinked an eye. We had a kids table and we were able to request a special kids' menu with USPH's delicious french fries, keeping our kids very happy all night long.
    In closing, the wedding was perfect and USPH played the biggest role in making this the happiest day of our lives.

    Sent on 10/09/2020

    Union Street Public House's reply:

    Thanks Jamie for your very kind and generous words we are so glad you, Pawel, your family & friends enjoyed the celebration!

    We thank you for letting us be a part of it!
    Cheryl
  • Lauren

    Lauren K. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Service

    We held our 46 person wedding reception in the Regatta Room and attached Whiskey Bar, and could not be happier with how everything turned out. Leading up to the wedding, Katie and Cheryl were incredibly helpful and responsive. We decided to go with the Passed Appetizers, the Gold drink package, and a two course meal with strawberry goat cheese salad for everyone and an option between steak, chicken, and crab cakes. The only thing that rivaled the amazing food (the crab cakes are to die for), was the excellent service. Our servers and bar tenders were quick, spot on, and incredibly kind. They worked tirelessly all night and I can safely say everyone had an amazing time as a result. The space also looked absolutely gorgeous with our decorations, and just how we imagined. I am so, so grateful we chose Union Street Public House for our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our Opening Night Wedding Drinks at Union Street Public House and had a fabulous experience! The event manager Cheryl was incredible to work with. She was very responsive and pleasant, and was particularly helpful when our RSVP numbers for the event came in at nearly double what we had anticipated! We were originally scheduled to be downstairs in the Regatta Room, but was kind enough to let us move our event up to the 2nd Floor in the Grill Room, which was the perfect place for them. We had an open bar and a dessert buffet, which was perfectly decorated (and delicious). I would absolutely recommend working with this venue for any special event!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the large room upstairs for our wedding reception. Jennifer, who handles private events, was very easy to work with and helped us create exactly the setting for our event we wanted! We had salmon,steak, and a vegetarian pasta dish. Our guests seemed to love the food. They also have a solid beer and wine list. I would recommend highly for a rehearsal dinner or reception!!

    Sent on 11/13/2011