Union Station Banquets Reviews

41 | Northampton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Union Station Banquets

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

41

41 User photos

Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia Schelp · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful New Years Eve Wedding

    Choosing Union Station was the best decision we made for our New Years Eve wedding! We planned our wedding from our current home (Chicago) because we wanted to get married back home in New England, so we did a TON of research online to fit our needs (e.g. wedding can go past midnight, budget friendly, unique, etc) and ended up only looking at this one venue in person. At the time, Corey was the coordinator and he gave us a great tour and talked through his vision that really sold us. A few months later, Corey moved to another state and Neil took over as coordinator, and we’re so lucky Union Station filled this position with someone just as wonderful. Neil is detail oriented, professional, and experienced. He’s very involved the day of and everything went so smoothly.
    The venue speaks for itself. The vaulted wooden ceilings, the big fireplace, the exposed brick. The pictures make it seem beautiful, but just wait till you see it in person!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Molly

    Molly Plankey (Paluilis) · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Reception!

    We could not have been more pleased with our wedding reception at the Union Station! Neil and the staff at Union Station were extremely attentive and helpful throughout our whole planning process and wedding day. Neil is very responsive, easy to work with, and incredibly personable. He made sure that our wedding reception ran more smoothly than we ever could have imagined and us as well as all of our guests were beyond impressed! I would absolutely recommend the Union Station for a wedding reception. You will be in great hands with Neil and the rest of the staff!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Place · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Venue and Service

    We got married in October 2019 at Union Station Banquets and can not say enough wonderful things about this venue, and the staff who work there. Neil, the event manager, was very easy to get in touch with (and I contacted him a lot), and you could tell he really cared about making our wedding day special. Literally up until the night before I was making changes to our reception, and Neil carried out everything I asked flawlessly. I gave him creative license to help decorate the venue for our 1920's theme with the decorations we brought in, and he did not disappoint. The venue was stunning, the food is unbelievable, and the service was extraordinary. I highly recommend this venue, and if I had to do it all again I would make the same venue choice.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • S

    Sierra Wilcox · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever and best staff!!

    Neil and the staff at Union Station Banquets were beyond amazing. They were so helpful during our year and a half long engagement and planning process. The weekend of our wedding we weren’t worried about a thing because we knew we were in good hands with them. The day of coordination went smoothly and we didn’t have any hiccups or issues. The servers and bar staff were polite professional and extremely helpful. We received many compliments throughout the night and the days to follow on how good the service was and how everyone enjoyed the delicious food. We had several people with dietary restrictions and food allergies and everyone was able to eat and enjoy their meals. I cannot recommend this unique space and it’s amazing staff enough for anyone who’s looking for an amazing wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Arkady

    Arkady Kamenetsky · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Union Station - our perfect venue.

    We were shopping around for a venue with only 5 months remaining. My (now) wife and I reached out to a ton of places and were surprised how many were available in August, however Union Station's pictures looked incredibly inviting. We visited Neil and even though we considered other places, his hospitality combined with the old vintage charm of the place had us sold.

    We also built a custom buffet and had an amazing tasting that really gave us a lot of confidence. Unlike many other places Neil was just a chill and cool coordinator who let us come early and set up shop. This is quite rare in the venue space. He coordinated our rehearsal and made sure the place looked homey and intimate. We got a ton of compliments after our wedding, the place is unique and special and our guests felt it. Everything from the finely tuned piano to the giant fireplace mantle, it just looks COOL. There is an upstairs suite for the bridal party that we took advantage of and our guests were loving the various 'sections' of the space. To top it off, after the wedding was over there was a ton of night life available for guests to partake it. Tunnel Bar is always a hot spot, but there are clubs and bars filled to the brim with locals.

    Overall, we would highly recommend Union Station and Neil specifically. The value and quality of the food, drinks and coordination just cannot be beaten with anything that we found in our area (Boston burbs).

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • M

    Melissa Taylor · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect and easy experience!

    I cannot day enough how amazing Union Station was for our wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect and a dream come true from start to finish! Neil was so accommodating and helpful. He answered all of my many messages promptly and his staff transformed the room quickly and to the best standard. They put out and cleaned up all our decor and the dinner service/food was spectacular! They were also very flexible with any changes that needed to be made like quickly changing our ceremony there due to weather. They handled it like it was no problem, and it was as if it was supposed to be there all along! The entire process from Planning, the tasting, meetings, and the big day we’re all so perfect and We are beyond happy with everything and cannot thank them enough for what they did to make our day so memorable! 110% recommend them!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • B

    Beth Duncan · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wonderland Wedding

    Thanks to the Neil and his wonderful team our big day and wedding was everything we ever dreamed and more. I am an admitted control freak and as someone in the hospitality/wedding industry I have seen the worst of the worst and the best....or so I had thought. Union Station Events set a whole new standard in my mind for how a wedding should be run and has set the bar higher for professionalism. Everyone was wonderful, the staff was polite, professional, and friendly. The food was FANTASTIC and the bartenders were world class.
    I personally found my wedding planning process to be simple, easy, stress free and I feel as if I owe it entirely to Neil. He was always quick to respond to emails, polite but still approachable and friendly. You could really tell that he cared about his job and our big day. The already beautiful Union Station Event Hall was turned into a winter wonderland for our wedding. Everything was set up for us just the way I imagined it, only better.
    The beautiful vintage venue still remains a constant conversation point with our guests, a month later. Everything from the light fixtures, the brickwork, to the grand archways drip with grandure and old world romance. It leaves an impression on everyone who enters. Unlike many venues these days we felt that Union Station had an authentic historical uniqueness that left all of our guests impressed.
    I could go on and on but to summize I cannot recommend Neil and the Union Station event team enough. I think Union Station should be the obvious choice for any Bride or Groom looking for a less stressful wedding planning process with flawless service in an unbeatable atmosphere.
    Thanks Neil and everyone who made out day so perfect!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen O'Brien · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue!

    My daughter's wedding was held at Union Station and it was absolutely perfect in every way! The venue is gorgeous, the bartenders and staff were so friendly and professional. The dinner was delicious! Neil was amazing and made sure everything was perfect! We are so happy we chose Union Station!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • J

    Joanna Kane · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more

    After having been to countless weddings at country clubs, all weddings started to look the same. I knew that when it was our time to get married, we needed something different, something people wouldn't be expecting, and something our guests would actually remember. I saw Union Station Banquets online and knew it was the venue for us. When we toured it, we couldn't believe how much it fit our personalities. History, gargoyles, brick, and street lamps? Yes, please. Not only was it the perfect venue for us but our experience with with Neil the event coordinator was smooth and easy. Absolutely nothing went wrong, and I wouldn't have changed a thing about our ceremony and reception. Our guests are still talking about how elegant and cool or wedding was, how they haven't seen anything like it before. Just what we wanted!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding at Union Station

    Where to start? We were married on January 19th at Union Station in Northampton and our experience could not have been better! Corey, the event director, is professional, attentive, creative, and so fun. He is an asset and helped us bring our wedding vision to life. On the day of, Corey kept our schedule moving smoothly and brought my new husband and I drinks, food, etc. He even fixed a bridesmaid’s zipper when it broke! Corey thought of every detail to make our day special.

    When the bridesmaids arrived at the venue from the hotel, there was a charcuterie plate and champagne waiting in the bridal suite for us. Following the ceremony, when we were waiting to be announced to the reception, there were drinks and a plate of our passed apps brought up to the bridal suite for the whole party. It was awesome and so thoughtful!

    The space looked absolutely incredible. While the architecture looks gorgeous on its own, Corey set our decor, uplights, and flowers in a way that brought the space to life. I heard over and over from our guests that Union Station was one of the most unique venues they had ever seen.

    Finally, the food was just amazing. I am usually pretty wary of wedding food, but this food was like eating at a fancy restaurant. From the synchronized serving of plates (something my parents loved) to the special attention given to a friend with food allergies, every piece of the dinner was executed perfectly. My husband and I both had the hangar steak, which was delicious and cooked to perfection.

    All in all, we could not be happier that we booked our wedding at Union Station. Thank you to Union Station for the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • S

    Shari · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You've found your venue - stop here!

    Corey and the staff at Union Station made sure our day was above and beyond perfect! From our first tour with Corey, we felt heard and supported from vision, to budget to execution. All our guests were blown away by the space and the no little detail got past Corey and his team. Book now, stop searching - you've found your venue.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue of your Dreams

    Where do i begin with Union Station, this place is absolute perfection. Corey guides you through the process with zero stress (which says ALOT coming from me). From our first meeting to the tasting to our final run-through meeting, everything was amazing. Our guests are still telling us how great the food and ambience were. Our wedding day went by without a hitch and I give full credit to Corey and the staff at Union Station. If you are looking for a venue with great food, amazing staff and the very best organization out there- look no further, you've found your place. Book Union Station now and you will NEVER regret it!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Alexandra Fioretti · Married on 10/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Planned

    The team at Union Station were extremely professional, and helped to think of everything that I did not! They gave suggestions that made everything easier and more streamlined then I could have imagined!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • D

    Dkilpatrick · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Union Station Venue

    Corey the Event Director at Union Station is the most attentive professional I have ever dealt with. He always answered questions promptly and sometimes before we even had them. As the mother of the bride my wish was to just focus on my daughter and enjoy her wedding day. Corey handled every detail leading up to the wedding to make sure I got my wish. He even brought the bridal bouquets from the venue to our hotel so we could head out to take photos offsite without holding up our photographer. There is not one thing I would change about the all inclusive package that we chose except maybe cloning Corey to take home.

    Denise Kilpatrick

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    I don’t even know where to begin because everything with Union Station was so perfect. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and so unique, our guests couldn’t stop commenting on how beautiful it was. Not only is it beautiful, but the all inclusive nature made planning a breeze, a huge weight off any bride’s shoulders. The food was absolutely incredible, our guests were raving about how it was the best meal they’ve had at a wedding. All in all, Union Station is a fantastic venue, but I can’t speak highly enough about the director, Corey Smith. He was so quick to answer any silly question I had, made planning SO easy, and did a beautiful job with all of the decor. He made sure all of my vendors were on the same page (even hand delivered flowers to our hotel), handled last minute changes like a champ and the timeline of the day couldn’t have been more perfect. He is absolutely AMAZING. Bottom line, you just can’t go wrong with Union Station for your wedding, I wouldn’t change a thing with our day. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and beautiful venue for a wedding

    We loved having our reception at Union Station! We researched a lot of other venues in the area, including outdoor ones, but ultimately loved the character of Union Station, and liked that it is right in the middle of Northampton, so people could walk from hotels or to bars afterwards. We also didn't have to stress about weather leading up to the wedding, which was nice. Corey was amazing to work with, very creative with decorations, responsive with questions, and patient with details-oriented family members. We planned our wedding from California, so it was really nice that everything -- food, cake, centerpieces -- was taken care of, but still nice to be able to go through local vendors for the flowers and cake. It felt more personalized and unique than other venues, which seemed a bit more like wedding factories. We had no regrets about having our wedding here, and I'd highly recommend it!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • O

    O'Brien · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing day celebrating!! Corey did such an incredible job listening to what our vision was and then making it come to life!! Everything was beautuful, from the moment you walked in to the moment you left. The food was outstanding....guests are still telling me a month later that it was the best wedding food they have ever had! Our experience at Union a Station was perfect from the beginning. As soon as I saw it in person, the pictures don’t do it justice, I knew it was the perfect location to celebrate! I could not have been happier with the day!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Union Station on August 11th, 2018. Everything about the experience was perfect and the staff went way above and beyond to give me the best day possible.

    Corey, the event manager, was helpful and organized from the very beginning. He kept everything running smoothly, was generous with the station/open bar policies when he didn't need to be, and personally drove my grandparents to their hotel in the rain when our shuttle service did not show up.

    The food was excellent and the venue was beautiful. I cannot recommend them enough. We had a wonderful time and can vouch for the fact that you'll get a great deal for the price if you have an event here. Best hidden gem for a reception in Western Mass.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at Union Station was truly magical. Corey, and the entire staff, went above and beyond anything I could have dreamed possible. I appreciated how receptive he was to fulfill my vision and appreciated every little detailed that was considered throughout the entire night. I did nothing but thoroughly enjoy the entire reception, and that is all I could have hoped for. From the very early stages of planning to the execution, Union Station was the absolute best and would recommend this location to anyone looking for a unique, beautiful and accommodating venue.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey made our wedding day visions come to life. His organization and follow thru especially with the vendors made our day effortless. He took all the worries away. Looking back at our day we wouldn’t of changed a thing. Corey is an absolute perfectionist!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The inside of Union Station is stunning which was great for us because we put minimal thought into day of decorations and still received plenty of compliments on what a beautiful and unique venue we had chosen. I believe all of their packages include floral centerpieces and a wedding cake, which we loved because we could still pick out these items according to our tastes but didn’t have to budget for either. In addition to the aesthetics, the staff was extremely professional and easy to work with. Corey was patient, polite, and helpful each step of the way. He was always quick to respond to our questions, handled some last minute changes for us with ease, and was present throughout our entire reception making sure our guests were well taken care of. The wait staff was also exceptional. We had quite a few guests with allergies and special dietary restrictions, and everyone ended up with a meal they enjoyed. We are so thankful that we chose to have our wedding reception at Union Station!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my Daughters Graduation Party there and it’s was Exactly what I wanted. Corey and his staff were Fantastic. Food was Amazing! My guest had a blast and were delighted, they couldn’t stop talking about how good the Food and Staff were! We really had a Wonderful Time Thanks to Corey and his Staff.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING venue with even better staff

    We got married and had our reception here in June 2018 and it was the best choice. Corey was the coordinator then and really when you paid for this venue you were paying for his amazing attention to detail and he and his staff's seemless movements throughout the night. They were very easy to work with and very flexible, allowing us to add on a late night snack not far before the day of the event. Salads were on the guests plates already when everyone say down after our first dance. When a table was served, the entire table was served and no one was left behind. Waitstaff were attentive and courteous and did not take drinks just because they were partially filled. The venue was of course also beautiful and there were great photo ops inside, out front, along the side walk, and also in the tunnel bar just under the venue. Between them and my DJ I didnt have to think once about the progression of events for the evening, which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. The little bridal suite upstairs was perfect for a quick breather. And the food was absolutely delicious. If I could give this venue, and Corey himself, more than a five star review, I would! Thank you for making my day so amazing.

    Sent on 02/13/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot sing the praises of Corey and his staff more! He was the reason we went with Union Station and we never regretted it for a moment. Time and time again, Corey demonstrated amazing customer service, excitement for our wedding, kindness and a work ethic unmatched from any of our other vendors. Our guests also sung his praises and the praises of Union Station. Corey also went above and beyond, running over in the rain to the bakery that forgot my cupcake to make sure I had it. If there was any issue during the reception we never learned about it. Thank you all you did to make our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the union station at it was perfect- the hall is gorgeous, the staff are super helpful and friendly and the the food was amazing! Sarah the event coordinator is super professional and made the planning of the event stress-free. There was no request I made that was not accommodated. I am thrilled with the service provided. Thank you union station staff and especially Sarah for making my wedding day everything I imagined and more!

    Sent on 04/03/2018