Skip to main content
Weddings

Union Park Dining Room Reviews

Union Park Dining Room

Union Park Dining Room

Cape May, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 41 reviews
Google
4.5/5 355 reviews
  • Maria
    Maria D. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Union Park (with over 80 people!) on 9/22/23 and many restaurants from Cape May could not handle our size. Bob helped us plan everything and made the night seamless! We were able to drop off alcohol ahead of time for the dinner, which they set out around the large dining room for us. Despite our large group, they were able to get the food out quickly and everyone had a delicious meal! Thank you to Bob for helping us kick off our wedding weekend in such a nice way!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot express how happy we were with the food and staff at Union Park Dining Room! Bob, the manager, is so helpful and accommodating; he certainly went above and beyond with all aspects during the planning as well as day of our wedding. If you're looking for a lovely venue in Cape May to get married without a huge expense, reach out to Union Park and inquire to see if what they have to offer suits your needs. I can guarantee you will be pleasantly surprised and very pleased! Thank you again to the staff at Union Park for a wonderful day filled with cherished memories!
  • B
    Burke Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a rehearsal dinner for 40 at Union Park at the end of September, 2017 and were extremely pleased. The food was unbelievable, the service was perfect and Bob, the general manager, and head chef John were incredibly accommodating. We had last minute changes in the number of people attending, and at the last minute also had to accommodate some young children as well as vegan diners, and chef John came up with some great dishes and Bob was totally unruffled and made it happen as if it was not a big deal. He was a life saver and was great to deal with throughout the process. I cannot give the entire Union Park staff enough praise. I booked Union Park sight unseen (we live hundreds of miles away) based on the recommendations we had read on-line for its food, and had my fingers crossed that it would work out. In the end the evening turned out even better than I could have wished--cocktails in a private adjacent room and on the outside porch, and a delicious and leisurely paced dinner in the library room in the back of the dining room. I can't wait to return and I have heard the same from all of our guests, which included a bunch of foodies. Bob, chef John (who is very talented--Cape May is lucky that big city restaurants have not enticed him away) and their staff deserve all of the awards and praise you read about in their reviews. Thanks again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brian Sent on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on May 6, 2017 at Union Park and it was an unbelievably great time thanks to Bob, the owner, and his staff. The weather caused us to move the ceremony off the beach to the UP porch at the last minute and Bob was extremely accommodating. It was intimate and sufficient space for us. Our 80 person reception was in the restaurant area and the space was perfect. The food was amazing, tons of great options for all your courses, and plenty of staff making the rounds during the cocktail hour. We had such an amazing day. Bob was terrific throughout the entire process and we cannot say enough positive things about him- his professionalism, recommendations and insight, flexibility, and humor. Thank you Bob and UP!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect place and service was great for our daughter's wedding! Book it now!
  • User1968215 Sent on 12/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went to Union Park for our Holiday Party and My girls and I were very impressed with the atmosphere at first-the restaurant was very nicely decorated for the holidays and it definitely helped us feel festive as soon as we walked in.
    Our server Ron was very patient, helpful and attentive and we had a good time.
    The food was exceptional and presentation was great-exactly what I would expect from a fine dining restaurant like Union Park Dining room. We are definitely coming back to Union Park for dinner next summer and for future employee events with my girls
    I would highly recommend Union Park Dining Room for any event-they do make you feel special
  • User1958159 Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent food and service. Very nice to work with. Provided a wonderful evening to celebrate a special birthday.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 11/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and the entire staff at Union Park made our Wedding day perfect !!!! The food was absolutely delicious and the service first class
  • S
    Sean Sent on 10/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and his team were extremely professional and flexible with us for hosting a rehearsal dinner with nearly 100 guests. Bob worked closely with us to ensure we were comfortable with the layout of the restaurant for both the cocktail hour and dinner. Overall, the evening went off without any issues. Great experience.
  • User1391405 Sent on 10/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married on 10/5/2013 in Cape May , NJ. We had our wedding reception at Union Park. We could not have been happier with our choice, and would definitely recommend this venue. The food and the service couldn't have been any better!
    Thank you Union Park
  • D
    Dom Sent on 09/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was incredible. He clearly communicated with myself and my wife, was ALWAYS available to answer questions, and coordinated with all of our vendors on that special day. His wife was supportive assisting us in assembling our table decorations and seating cards. They were knowledgeable about the best vendors to use.

    And the food! The food was incredible. Everyone loved the food and you should eat there anyway if you're in Cape May and want something delicious. The chef was a really great guy and went above and beyond for us. He helped my best man out in finding platforms for the musicians to play on the beach at the last minute. He also helped us coordinate with Sunset Liquors in getting ice tubs for the kegs as well as sourcing more alcohol when we started running low.

    The entire Union Park staff were friendly, accommodating, and efficient. They had answers to our questions and were great at the wedding.
  • User1229593 Sent on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Union Park for a small or large wedding. Bob was flexible in the planning process and the price was great. The servers were more than attentive to the guests. Now about the food, it was better than the Ritz Carlton!. We liked it so much we went to Pacfic Grill two nights later. The owners get it and their customers. Much success to them both!
  • D
    Dmitry Sent on 07/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While planing our wedding my fiancee and I saw just about every venue in Cape May. Union Park was by far the most accommodating, elegant, flexible and best-priced venue that we encountered. The space is very quaint with a large main dining room and a library preceded by an intimate, yet very sizable wrapping terrace and a comfortable sun room. The restaurant food and the service are downright incredible (every one of our guests absolutely loved all the gourmet hors d'oeuvres and the choices of dinner dishes) and the attentiveness of the staff is second to none. Finally, and best of all, the owners of the restaurant and the hotel are very flexible, extremely helpful and are a real pleasure to work with. We were truly lucky to have found this place and we are very grateful to the owners for making our wedding so perfect.

    And, by the way, the right-on-the-beach location is one of the best in town!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was absolutely fabulous! He assured us that everything would be taken care of and to not worry on our big day. He was right! He was a very gracious host and everything went very smoothly. Even though we didn't have an opportunity to taste the food prior to the event, we found out that we didn't have to worry. There was plenty of food and it was ALL delicious! Our guests are still talking about the yummy food! We really appreciate Bob's efforts to make our evening special!
  • K
    Katharine Sent on 06/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was absolutely fabulous! He worked with us to give us the reception we dreamed of! He was a very gracious host for the evening and the food was out of this world! Our guests are still talking about the delicious food!
  • M
    Maryana Sent on 05/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The restaurant is beautiful and the food was delicious. The manager was very helpful and accommodating.
  • D
    Dan Sent on 10/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent food, beautiful setting for my wedding party dinner, and very friendly staff.
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 09/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service and attention that was provided to us for our wedding can never compare with anyone else! Everything was perfection. I could not have done this with out Bob and John. I highly recommend you plan any event with them. You will not be disappointed. Jamie & Sharon Talarowski
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 08/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolutely perfect at Union Park! The staff was extremely helpful in every way and the food was outstanding. Couldn't have been happier! Thank you! Thank you!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 07/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our experience at Union Park was fabulous. Food, service, and atmosphere were wonderful and exactly what I envisioned. Bob was so accomodating and easy to work with. I highly recommend Union Park!
  • M
    Maryellen Sent on 06/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was always available to work with us making our plans, and John is the most amazing chef. Everyone said it was the best food they ever ate at a wedding and the best lobster tail anywhere. From start to finish, the evening was perfect. I have had many amazing dinners at Union Park in the past, and that they could achieve the same perfection for 100 meals is extraordinary. The dining room is elegant and the wrap around porch is perfect old Cape May. The dance floor was hopping the whole night. The wedding of our dreams.
  • R
    R Sent on 06/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just lovely. A beautiful and elegant venue that feels like you're at home-only much nicer. The food was delicious. Service was very attentive. We had a wonderful experience!

    Union Park Dining Room's reply:

    Thank you
  • M
    Missy Sent on 06/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our small dinner reception at Union Park and it was amazing. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious! They did a beautiful job setting everything up, so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend having a wedding reception here to anyone it was truly a beautiful day for us!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 01/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Union Park did an amayzing job with our wedding! It was absolutely perfect. They were there for us every step From booking, questions, help etc. The food, staff, and atmosphere were superb!! They were a major part of our perfect dream wedding!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 01/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding the next day, Union Park was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anyone better then Bob or John, they were incredibly professional and made sure that every detail was taken care of.
    The food was outstanding! They went over and beyond what i expected! We have gotten so many compliments about how AWESOME the food was.
    -Everything was better then what i could even dream of, from start to finish Bob and John were always available to answer any questions i had and came up with many suggestions that i didn't think of.
    I would highly recommend Union Park!!!
    It was truly a perfect wedding!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message