Union Park Dining Room Reviews

40 | Cape May, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Union Park Dining Room

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

40

3 User photos

Union Park Dining Room 1
Union Park Dining Room 2
Union Park Dining Room 3
Order by:
  • J

    julie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express how happy we were with the food and staff at Union Park Dining Room! Bob, the manager, is so helpful and accommodating; he certainly went above and beyond with all aspects during the planning as well as day of our wedding. If you're looking for a lovely venue in Cape May to get married without a huge expense, reach out to Union Park and inquire to see if what they have to offer suits your needs. I can guarantee you will be pleasantly surprised and very pleased! Thank you again to the staff at Union Park for a wonderful day filled with cherished memories!

    Union Park Dining Room 4
    Union Park Dining Room 5
    Union Park Dining Room 6
    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • B

    Burke · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a rehearsal dinner for 40 at Union Park at the end of September, 2017 and were extremely pleased. The food was unbelievable, the service was perfect and Bob, the general manager, and head chef John were incredibly accommodating. We had last minute changes in the number of people attending, and at the last minute also had to accommodate some young children as well as vegan diners, and chef John came up with some great dishes and Bob was totally unruffled and made it happen as if it was not a big deal. He was a life saver and was great to deal with throughout the process. I cannot give the entire Union Park staff enough praise. I booked Union Park sight unseen (we live hundreds of miles away) based on the recommendations we had read on-line for its food, and had my fingers crossed that it would work out. In the end the evening turned out even better than I could have wished--cocktails in a private adjacent room and on the outside porch, and a delicious and leisurely paced dinner in the library room in the back of the dining room. I can't wait to return and I have heard the same from all of our guests, which included a bunch of foodies. Bob, chef John (who is very talented--Cape May is lucky that big city restaurants have not enticed him away) and their staff deserve all of the awards and praise you read about in their reviews. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on May 6, 2017 at Union Park and it was an unbelievably great time thanks to Bob, the owner, and his staff. The weather caused us to move the ceremony off the beach to the UP porch at the last minute and Bob was extremely accommodating. It was intimate and sufficient space for us. Our 80 person reception was in the restaurant area and the space was perfect. The food was amazing, tons of great options for all your courses, and plenty of staff making the rounds during the cocktail hour. We had such an amazing day. Bob was terrific throughout the entire process and we cannot say enough positive things about him- his professionalism, recommendations and insight, flexibility, and humor. Thank you Bob and UP!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • S

    susan · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place and service was great for our daughter's wedding! Book it now!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • User4608703 · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Union Park for our Holiday Party and My girls and I were very impressed with the atmosphere at first-the restaurant was very nicely decorated for the holidays and it definitely helped us feel festive as soon as we walked in.
    Our server Ron was very patient, helpful and attentive and we had a good time.
    The food was exceptional and presentation was great-exactly what I would expect from a fine dining restaurant like Union Park Dining room. We are definitely coming back to Union Park for dinner next summer and for future employee events with my girls
    I would highly recommend Union Park Dining Room for any event-they do make you feel special

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • User4596075 · event on: 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and service. Very nice to work with. Provided a wonderful evening to celebrate a special birthday.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and the entire staff at Union Park made our Wedding day perfect !!!! The food was absolutely delicious and the service first class

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were extremely professional and flexible with us for hosting a rehearsal dinner with nearly 100 guests. Bob worked closely with us to ensure we were comfortable with the layout of the restaurant for both the cocktail hour and dinner. Overall, the evening went off without any issues. Great experience.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • User3620426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married on 10/5/2013 in Cape May , NJ. We had our wedding reception at Union Park. We could not have been happier with our choice, and would definitely recommend this venue. The food and the service couldn't have been any better!
    Thank you Union Park

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • D

    Dom · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was incredible. He clearly communicated with myself and my wife, was ALWAYS available to answer questions, and coordinated with all of our vendors on that special day. His wife was supportive assisting us in assembling our table decorations and seating cards. They were knowledgeable about the best vendors to use.

    And the food! The food was incredible. Everyone loved the food and you should eat there anyway if you're in Cape May and want something delicious. The chef was a really great guy and went above and beyond for us. He helped my best man out in finding platforms for the musicians to play on the beach at the last minute. He also helped us coordinate with Sunset Liquors in getting ice tubs for the kegs as well as sourcing more alcohol when we started running low.

    The entire Union Park staff were friendly, accommodating, and efficient. They had answers to our questions and were great at the wedding.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • User3374386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Union Park for a small or large wedding. Bob was flexible in the planning process and the price was great. The servers were more than attentive to the guests. Now about the food, it was better than the Ritz Carlton!. We liked it so much we went to Pacfic Grill two nights later. The owners get it and their customers. Much success to them both!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • D

    Dmitry · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While planing our wedding my fiancee and I saw just about every venue in Cape May. Union Park was by far the most accommodating, elegant, flexible and best-priced venue that we encountered. The space is very quaint with a large main dining room and a library preceded by an intimate, yet very sizable wrapping terrace and a comfortable sun room. The restaurant food and the service are downright incredible (every one of our guests absolutely loved all the gourmet hors d'oeuvres and the choices of dinner dishes) and the attentiveness of the staff is second to none. Finally, and best of all, the owners of the restaurant and the hotel are very flexible, extremely helpful and are a real pleasure to work with. We were truly lucky to have found this place and we are very grateful to the owners for making our wedding so perfect.

    And, by the way, the right-on-the-beach location is one of the best in town!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was absolutely fabulous! He worked with us to give us the reception we dreamed of! He was a very gracious host for the evening and the food was out of this world! Our guests are still talking about the delicious food!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was absolutely fabulous! He assured us that everything would be taken care of and to not worry on our big day. He was right! He was a very gracious host and everything went very smoothly. Even though we didn't have an opportunity to taste the food prior to the event, we found out that we didn't have to worry. There was plenty of food and it was ALL delicious! Our guests are still talking about the yummy food! We really appreciate Bob's efforts to make our evening special!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • M

    Maryana · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The restaurant is beautiful and the food was delicious. The manager was very helpful and accommodating.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food, beautiful setting for my wedding party dinner, and very friendly staff.

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service and attention that was provided to us for our wedding can never compare with anyone else! Everything was perfection. I could not have done this with out Bob and John. I highly recommend you plan any event with them. You will not be disappointed. Jamie & Sharon Talarowski

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect at Union Park! The staff was extremely helpful in every way and the food was outstanding. Couldn't have been happier! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our experience at Union Park was fabulous. Food, service, and atmosphere were wonderful and exactly what I envisioned. Bob was so accomodating and easy to work with. I highly recommend Union Park!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • M

    Maryellen · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was always available to work with us making our plans, and John is the most amazing chef. Everyone said it was the best food they ever ate at a wedding and the best lobster tail anywhere. From start to finish, the evening was perfect. I have had many amazing dinners at Union Park in the past, and that they could achieve the same perfection for 100 meals is extraordinary. The dining room is elegant and the wrap around porch is perfect old Cape May. The dance floor was hopping the whole night. The wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • R

    R · event on: 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just lovely. A beautiful and elegant venue that feels like you're at home-only much nicer. The food was delicious. Service was very attentive. We had a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/12/2012

    Union Park Dining Room's reply:

    Thank you
  • M

    Missy · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our small dinner reception at Union Park and it was amazing. The staff was very helpful and the food was delicious! They did a beautiful job setting everything up, so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend having a wedding reception here to anyone it was truly a beautiful day for us!

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Union Park did an amayzing job with our wedding! It was absolutely perfect. They were there for us every step From booking, questions, help etc. The food, staff, and atmosphere were superb!! They were a major part of our perfect dream wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • L

    liz · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the rehearsal dinner to the wedding the next day, Union Park was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anyone better then Bob or John, they were incredibly professional and made sure that every detail was taken care of.
    The food was outstanding! They went over and beyond what i expected! We have gotten so many compliments about how AWESOME the food was.
    -Everything was better then what i could even dream of, from start to finish Bob and John were always available to answer any questions i had and came up with many suggestions that i didn't think of.
    I would highly recommend Union Park!!!
    It was truly a perfect wedding!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • L

    Laureen · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Union Park Restauant's staff helped to make our special day a forever and always to remember.

    Sent on 07/07/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review