32 Reviews for Unik Cakes

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (11)
Custom Design (10)
Delivery (10)
Setup (10)
Private Tastings (9)
Cakes (7)
Cookies (4)
Cake Stands (3)
Cake Pops (2)
Groom's Cake (2)
Cupcakes (1)
Nut Free (1)
Fresh Fruit (1)
Local (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Masha was so professional, worked with us within our budget, and even made our favors! The cake was even better than the tasting! Highly recommend.

Profile Picture Yuliya, 6/1/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cake Stands, Cakes, Cookies, Consultations, Private Tastings
5.0

This is the 3rd time I ordered a cake from Unik Cakes and I've had such a wonderful experience. Let's start with the first one Masha did a little more than a year ago. She created a Birthday cake for my 30 year old fiancé with a little demo crane on top of it since he's a crane operator. It was the coolest looking cake in the world and everyone loved it. It was chocolate ganache and absolutely delicious. The second time was for my wedding shower. I asked Masha to make little pig cake pops for my pig roast "I do" BBQ shower. She did an awesome job once again and everyone loved them. They were super moist and delicious filled with lemon or chocolate or vanilla. The third time and most recent was my wedding cake. She brought my fiancé and I in to do a tasting. We had so much fun and this is where I got to know how incredibly dedicated and sweet she was and how much she really loved baking cakes and making people like me happy with fun cakes. Her vision was awesome as she created an upside down cake for us with polka dots and sunflowers that hung off of a hammock pole. The reactions from our guests were amazing and they were sosooo impressed! Not only did they love the look of the cake but they also loved how it tasted. Again, it was baked to perfection. THANK YOU MASHA!!! I love your cakes and your passion! I hope to have many more events in the future and will use your creative and Unik cakes.

Photo for Unik Cakes Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture gaby, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Y far the most gorgeous cake. All our guest enjoyed the cake and had nothing but positive feed back on how good the cake was. I would definitely recommend getting your cakes from her for parties, weddings etc...

Photo for Unik Cakes Review
Photo for Unik Cakes Review
Profile Picture Melissa, 5/18/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

If you are looking for a cake for any event, look no further. Seriously! We hired Unik Cakes to create our December 2017 wedding cake, and I can’t express how incredibly happy we are with that decision!! Let me note that I am a HUGE cake fanatic – it’s pretty much my favorite food (hah). Because of that, I was VERY particular about taste and design for our big day – so much that we booked 11 cake tastings! None of the other tastings (even well-known Charm City Cakes) came even close to the taste and work of Unik Cakes! The attention to detail is unbelievable, and the cake itself was delicious and moist – almost comparable to pound cake instead (YUM!). At our tasting, Masha helped us create a cake based off a photo we brought in, but made suggestions to make it uniquely ours. Our guests are still saying how beautiful and delicious it was! In my opinion, Masha way under-charges. Especially for the quality you get and compared to the quotes we got from other vendors. My husband and I can’t wait to get our complimentary anniversary cake! If you’re interested in booking with Unik Cakes for your next event (which you should! ;P) I recommend doing so soon, as many of our guests requested contact information. ;)

Profile Picture Jacquelynn, 12/21/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cake Pops, Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

As a bride with a severe wheat allergy I was not exactly looking forward to the cake portion of my wedding planning. Unik turned that around! I was able to sample some wheat free cake and all the icings while my now husband had what he calls "cake for regular people." We were both obsessed with the cakes we chose. The flavors were SO good and the cake itself was BEAUTIFUL! It fit our theme PERFECTLY.

Profile Picture Lauryn, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Not only was the cake STUNNING and exactly what I envisioned....it was DELICIOUS!! Great service!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Fresh Fruit, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Masha was amazing to work with. Our cake tasting was great, the flavors were incredible. We ended up picking flavors i never thought i'd choose and they ended up being soooo delicious! The cake was literally breath taking and beyond gorgeous, she really took my vision and made it come to life! The cake tasted just as good as it looked. I have so many guests contacting me about how good the cake was!!! Highly recommend Masha and her team!! Thank you so much for my beautiful wedding cake!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 7/1/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cakes
5.0

Masha and her team are absolutely wonderful! My mom, mother in law, and aunt all tagged along with me to my wedding cake tasting. We had fun trying the different flavor combinations and designing my dream cake. I ended up going pretty traditional with vanilla cake with cream cheese filling, also chocolate cake with cream cheese and strawberry filling. Honestly, my friends and family went crazy for our wedding cake. It was freaking amazing and not to mention gorgeous!! I still can't decide which flavor I liked best. Thank you Unik Cakes for surpassing my expectations and probably ruining ever other kind of cake for me in the future!

Profile Picture lena, 4/22/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Nut Free, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Amazing! My cake looked gorgeous and tasted even better! I will definitely recommend them to everyone

Profile Picture User6796065, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I ordered a groom's cake and it honestly turned out better than we could have ever imagined, both in design and taste. I provided a picture of what we were looking for but it came out so much better than many of the ones I had seen online. My husband said multiple times "this is the best cake I have ever had" and he loved the accuracy of the design (we got a Grizzly Wintergreen dip can cake). We were both excited there were some leftovers- also the flavors they offer are so good! It was a tough decision between the chocolatey and fruity ones. Masha (and the entire staff) were so helpful and always quick to respond, the entire process was a breeze. Many many many thank yous!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kait, 12/10/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Local, Groom's Cake, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup
4.8

Unik Cakes was very easy to work with and customize the cake to our style. The PSU caked turned out great. Can't wait to use them again in the future.

Profile Picture User5579683, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

Loved loved our wedding cake! The lemon, caramel and raspberry buttercream icings were delicious and not too sweet. Masha was very informative during our tasting and was not pushy at all. The cake was just so beautiful and elegant. I've been eating it for dessert every day since our wedding (4 days ago) for dessert and it's still so delicious. I'm so sad it's almost all gone. Thank you Masha for creating an amazing cake!

Profile Picture Linda, 8/6/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
4.0

I was planning my wedding out of state for the last 6 months of the engagement. Unik Cakes worked with me over the phone and via email without needing me to come. They made my husband a "groom's cake" and delivered it to our venue for the rehearsal dinner. The attention to detail was amazing. The cake was made with a chocolate fondant, chocolate sponge cake and a delicious, thick chocolate icing. This was probably the richest cake I've ever had. I will definitely use the bakery again and be recommending them to family and friends. The only concerns I had was the size of the cake (it was a giant cake), no cake box being provided and the cookies that came with the cake were very bland and tasted awful. We had a few made and only 1 was eaten. I will try their cookies again but definitely a different type.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 6/18/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cookies, Groom's Cake
5.0

I just got married a month ago and I am still dreaming about our cake! It was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen - it did not look real! The cake was 5 layers with all different kinds of flavors on each. My favorite tier was the banana cake with cream cheese, strawberry mousse and cream cheese. And then the outside of the cake was so beautifully decorated in all handmade flowers and there was fondant surrounding the cake on certain layers that looked like lace to match my dress. The cake looked like a piece of art! Too bad it's all gone now but the memories will remain forever!

Masha was so great to work with. She was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. I highly recommend Unik Cakes for any cake you need!

Profile Picture Laura, 6/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cake Stands, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Our cake and deserts were amazing. We have recieved numerouse compliments not only on the presintation but olso on the taste. Could not have asked for a better baker. Thank you for making our special day so sweet !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture olga, 5/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding cake was what we wanted! It turned out to be beautiful and delicious. Masha is very responsive and dedicated in baking. After sitting down at our cake tasting we knew our cake would be awesome! Masha customized our cake to our style and color selection for our theme. She creatively made our cute cake toppers (a bear & a chicken) & pretty flowers on the cake. Everything she made is beautiful and edible. We would recommend Unik Cakes to anyone. Thank you Masha!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sally, 4/9/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Amazing! Our cake was beyond pretty! It was just art. It had everything we wanted and even more! Masha and her team are always great - cake was delicious and beautiful. Everyone commented on how original and interesting design is and later in the evening we got lots of compliments on how tasty it was. What else would you want from a wedding cake?! Highly recommend!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 11/8/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We were recently legally married after 25 years. Masha made us a rainbow cupcake cake that was both delicious and gorgeous. It featured 8 different flavors of cupcakes. Masha was great to work with! I could not recommend her to you more highly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nancy , 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Consultations, Delivery, Setup
5.0

The Cake was not only Beautiful and even better than I imagined but it was absolutely delicious!!!

Profile Picture Nona, 10/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

FABULOUS! Highly recommend Unik Cakes for quality and taste, no other place to buy a wedding cake.

Profile Picture User5485581, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

My sister found Unik Cakes when we were looking for a themed cake for my daughter's bridal shower, which was in April.

The cake was AMAZING!!! No one could believe that it was real! The servers didn't know it was real; they kept looking for "the cake"..lol. Then, they (1) didn't want to cut it because it was so beautiful, and (2) they didn't know how! And...it tasted great too! Everyone loved it!

Moving on, the cake pops---to die for! I had a banana one and it was phenomenal! All of the cake and cake pops were gone! I had to grab a couple of cookies to take home. Days later, I'm still getting calls from people on how great everything was!

Lastly, the funfetti cupcakes were also delicious---the icing was just the right amount of sweetness!

I can't tell you how many people have asked me where we got the desserts, if you're open, etc etc. I was sure to pass on your information!

Profile Picture User5053677, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

Our cake was a work of art. Their tiramisu cake is the best I have ever tasted. Finally a bakery that is professional, delicious and artistic. I will definitely be ordering from them again for other events.

Profile Picture User5176288, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We used Unik Cakes for our wedding June 2015. Masha was amazing. She took the time during our tasting to get to know us and our personalities. We went over all the flavor options all the while she was sketching a cake. By the end of the appointment we had 3 different flavor combinations (1 for each tier) and a rough drawing of our cake that would be "Unik" to us. My now husband was very skeptical of the one tier as I chose a sour cream sponge cake layered with lemon curd and fresh raspberries. He was sure he would not like those flavors at all. It turned out to be his FAVORITE!
The staff at the venue where I had my ceremony/reception started raving about the cake and how beautiful it was when it arrived. I thought they were just being nice to the bride but they assured me that "it was the most beautiful cake they have ever seen for any of their weddings".
There was more than enough to go around during the reception and to our surprise more than enough for people to take a box home to enjoy later. My husband said he was barely able to grab the two bags that he did for us enjoy.
Our cake was moist and delicious.
So now the best part: during our consultation Masha informed us that we were to tell the venue to cut the entire cake. Yes the entire cake. She said DO NOT keep the top tier. In one year she will reach out to us and make us a special Anniversary cake. That way we are not eating stale/freezer burned cake. This is all included in the price. We could not believe it and now one year cannot come quick enough. We are so looking forward to talking with her again and have a special cake designed for our 1 year Anniversary. Unik Cakes is really the best. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family and informed the venue that they should recommend them to all their potential brides.
I cannot thank Unik Cakes enough for the beautiful and delicious wedding cake it helped to make our day perfect!

Profile Picture Jenna, 6/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding theme was the 1920's Jazz Era. Since we were working on a limited budget we needed to find a vendor that was flexible and able to make the cake with a 30 day timeframe (we planned our wedding within two months). Masha met with us on short notice. Her cake samples were delicious and it was easy to choose what we wanted plus we found a picture of what we wanted the cake to look like on Pinterest and she designed it perfectly! I didn't check out other vendors either. I went to Unik Cakes first and they are the ONLY vendor I wanted. Plus the cake was moist and delicious! It was the perfect dessert for the perfect occasion. I cannot thank her enough! Also for your one year anniversary, you get a cake of your choice! Food for thought!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tamara, 5/16/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake