Unforgettably Yours Events Reviews

29 | District Heights, MD
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Unforgettably Yours Events

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29
Order by:
  • Krystal

    Krystal K. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    RoDonna was very helpful with the planning of our wedding from the very start. She was always available and able to provide a listening ear for us both. She was always very patient with our guests and caring through the cancellation of our wedding during the COVID-19 pandemic. She took care of all refunds and provided excellent service to our guests. We then found another date and venue and she was right there to assist. She also planned our upcoming honeymoon to Jamaica. We can’t wait! I would highly recommend Unforgettably Yours Events for your wedding services.

    Sent on 08/07/2020
  • C

    Cassaundra · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RoDonna is very professional. She pays attention to the smallest of details and that makes for a successful event. She is personable, professional and a wonderful person to work with. I highly recommend her for your next event.

    Sent on 06/08/2017

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    Cassaundra it was such a pleasure in celebrating Bria, her big milestone!!!! Thankful we can make it an unforgettable moment for the both of you!!!
  • R

    Riley · Married on 04/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettably yours events through the best party I have ever had in my entire life. They made my birthday so special and we're so accommodating and it was absolutely beautiful people still can't stop talking about how wonderful my party looked and was. They were so professional and I will definitely be using them for my birthday party next year

    Sent on 06/23/2017

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    Thank you for your business, it was such a pleasure in working with you!!!! Can't wait till next year!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with RoDonna and her team. She allowed me to be the organized event administrator that I loved to be while yet keeping things going and allowing me to fully enjoy my event from beginning to end. Her team is absolutely amazing from event planning to floral design to handling unexpected emergencies to being in the front when necessary to blending to the background as appropriate. This is a great team!

    Sent on 06/24/2016

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    Unforgettably Yours enjoyed working with the Partin's and making sure after 37 years of marriage you had the dream of your dreams. Thank you for choosing Unforgetta Unforgettably Yours with your dream!
  • D

    Dymenn · event on: 11/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RoDonna did such a fabulous job planning and executing my baby shower. The decorations were beautiful, the venue was perfect, and the day turned out way better than I could have ever imagined. All the guests raved about that being best baby shower they've ever been to and it's all thanks to RoDonna and Unforgettably Yours Event Planning Service. I will definitely be recommending her to all my friends and co-workers.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding décor was amazing, I received a lot of compliments during and after the event about how nice the wedding and the wedding reception was.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • D

    Devon · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RoDonna is amazing. Before I even signed a contract with her company she worked with me and discussed options with me for months until I felt a 100% confident that she was the one to execute my wedding dream. Once we signed I knew that she was the right fit for us. We purchased day of and event design services. She developed a very detailed wedding production schedule, coordinated with each vendor, and kept us on time and on budget on the wedding day, which was a BIG help. She provides ideas and suggestions that I would have never thought of. When I wanted to go into bridezilla mode she would calm me down and remind me that she has this all under control. If your a bride or groom that wants a wedding planner that is detailed oriented, dedicated to turning your vision into a reality, and cost conscious then Unforgettable Yours Events and RoDonna is the wedding planner for you.

    Sent on 07/14/2015

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    Devon and Adrian it was such a pleasure in working with you!!! Wish your union many years of happiness and bliss!!!
  • E

    Eugenia · event on: 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with RoDonna. Her quality of service exceeded my expectation. Her response time was amazing. Thanks to RoDonnas vision, I had my dream engagement party.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • A

    Antoinette · event on: 04/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my first fashion show. I knew my vision in my mind but didn't know how to go about it to execute. I was refered to Unforgettably Yours and Mu vision came to reality. The coordinator worked within my budget and had a great team of support!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • D

    Delonte' · event on: 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Niece ((Khani)) First Birthday Party was great because of Unforgettable Yours Party Planning business. Rodanna took a lot of stress off of My shoulders when it came to planning.She pretty much took care of everything for Me. Everything I asked for and more was provided, and the set up was excellent. Everyone kept complimenting on how Beautiful The Decorations and Center Pieces.I definitely recommend unforgettable yours services to anybody who is looking for an amazing Planner.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • A

    Anita · event on: 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pays attention to detail. On Time and professional.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • User4518890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided just 3 weeks before our wedding that we needed a wedding coordinator and we are so glad we did! RoDonna and her team came to the rescue on very short notice and helped us pull all of the details of our wedding together. She reviewed all of our vendor contracts and contacted our vendors, and she put together a very detailed schedule for the day that everyone could follow. All of our vendors told us how impressed they were with her! The whole day went perfectly and we could not have done it without her. She was very professional and her pricing was very reasonable. I would recommend her to any bride in the DC area.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • A

    Andre · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were so please with service we received. We will always remember our special day because of all the hard work and love that was shown to us from unforgettably yours event planning service!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Unforgettably Yours Event Planning to every single bride that is getting married! RoDonna and her team are so professional, friendly, helpful and creative! They were there every step of the way, would answer any questions we had, and RoDonna was my planner the day of the wedding. She was a support to not only myself and my husband but our bridal party and my family which made such a difference. She was patient, calm and resourceful for all of us when we had day-of drama, forgot deoderant, etc. Knowing RoDonna was there for me that day made me so calm and I knew I could count on her for anything. She showed me her serious business side on the day when she kept everything flowing like clockwork. If you want a flawless wedding, go with a planner that will fight for you, plan for you, and make your wedding experience an unforgettable one. Love you RoDonna!!

    Sent on 12/06/2012

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    We love you to Olivia, it was a great pleasure in working with you and Patrick!!! Congrats Again!!!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettably Yours Event Planning Service was great. They never said no always came through with an answer or action. My wedding was beautiful and I did not have to worry about anything…..

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • A

    Alma · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although the service we contracted for is called “day of coordination,” RoDonna and Tiffany provided so much more than that. They meticulously reviewed our vendor contracts to ensure we were getting what we wanted. They were on top of things and kept all the vendors on our schedule of events. Their presence on our wedding day made a huge difference and it was highly noticeable by the way our wedding seemed like clockwork. Both of them were just invaluable and tremendous help smoothing out the problems even before we were even aware of them.
    We couldn't be happier with how amazing everything turned out and we highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite and top-notch

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany from the very first day I told you that I wanted to renew my vows and had never had a wedding, you were sensitive to all my needs. You found out my theme and took us to the most beautiful places. You let us choose what we liked and did'nt force your opinions on us. You gave advice when needed as well as support. You tried to keep us in our budget (smile) and made sure all vendors had a timeline in a timely matter. We walked into the reception hall it was magical, beautiful and elegant. All that we hoped it would be. You are truly a speical person your professionalism is second to none. Any bride would be fortunate to have you as a consultant.Thank You for all that you did. I have and will continue to recommend you to any future brides.It was so great we didn"t want it to end.

    Sent on 09/22/2010
  • D

    Vita · Married on 02/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

    The snow had me worried, but you assured me that everything would be right
    and it was.

    Sincerely,
    Mrs. Brewster

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • P

    Allissa · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a very "Type A" person and thought I could handle wedding planning alone. I did not think 100 guests was a lot of people, and I kept telling myself, "It's just a party." Somewhere around the six month of the engagement, when I realized I had been procrastinating because I was overwhelmed by all of the little decisions, I decided to get an event planner.

    I am so glad I did! Unforgettably Yours was a godsend. They are professional, punctual and very, very calm in the middle of a storm! Behind the scenes at my wedding was a little chaotic at times, but these ladies kept everything moving smoothly. I truly felt like a guest at my own event. They were also very patient with me, since I have difficulty delegating things. When I truly let go, I was able to trust them and have fun! Use these ladies for your day. The wedding and reception will go by fast, but it will be a truly "unforgettable" day in their hands!

    Sent on 12/01/2009

    Unforgettably Yours Events's reply:

    Thank you very much for your rate, we had a pleasure working with you as well. Congrats again to the Richardson's!!!
  • G

    Shaunte' · Married on 12/31/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany Arrington has a very majestic personality and have the ability to present the idea of what the Bride and Grooms dream wedding to transform it into reality... A wonderful woman to work with and will deliever her best every time.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • T

    Tamika · Married on 08/30/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettably Yours exceeded my expectations. They were able to take care of things that they were not paid to do and didn't ask me to pay them for the extra services. They attended to all of my needs above and beyond what I expected of them. Their promptness was also a plus.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RoDonna of Unforgettably Yours Event Planning made our wedding Unforgettable.We gave her s vision and she gave us a dream come true with elegance, beautiful colors and the perfect setting for our wedding.Working with RoDonnna was effortless and engaging.Using Evernote, text,email and phone we had open communication to communicate any questions, ideas and updates.We could not have asked for a better, more professional, nice event company to bring our vision to reality.Nit only where we throughly impressed but our wedding party and guest where as well!Let RoDonna make your dream wedding come true!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • S

    Shirlea · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany did an amazing job!! Definitely would recommend to future brides!!

    Sent on 09/20/2010
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 07/03/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would definitely work with Tiffany again.

    Sent on 07/07/2010