Skip to main content
Weddings

Ultrasonic Entertainment Reviews

Ultrasonic Entertainment

Ultrasonic Entertainment

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

17 User photos

  • Claire
    Claire G. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Where to begin…..when we first found Ultrasonic Entertainment & had an interest call with Evan…we knew right away he was going to be AMAZING. We wanted to book him immediately and we are so glad that we did. Evan is SO passionate about music, lyrics, beat matching, and overall cultivating the perfect energy for your event. His enthusiasm is magnetic and his talent is incredible. We had a great experience with Evan from the very beginning….up until the last song at our wedding. He was so helpful and professional through the whole process. He made great recommendations for our reception, while also considered all of our fun & creative requests. We had a blast planning with him and preparing for out big day. He was so fun and easy to work with. At the wedding, he did an amazing job with the sound, lighting, and MC-ing for the night. He was also very helpful with the sound system during the ceremony. We knew Evan was going to be an awesome DJ…and he definitely lived up to the hype. He created the perfect musical “journey” for the evening and had people out on the dance floor all night — as expected & promised. Evan kept the evening flowing…and was also flexible for toasts & last minute changes. Evan even helped a friend of mine execute a surprise flash mob for me — which was an absolute dream come true!!! SO magical. Evan is kind, fun, knowledgeable, creative, organized…and so much more. We received so many compliments on the music and the vibe that he helped cultivate. Our family and friends keep talking about how good everything was. Music is SO important to me and the music at our wedding really mattered to me. I can’t thank Evan/Ultrasonic Entertainment enough for making our wedding reception so fun and perfect. We were so impressed and we highly recommend you trust Evan/Ultrasonic with your wedding or event!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! You are both beautiful inside and out. It was an honor and a joy to be a part of your day. I wish you all the best under a sky full of stars! ✨
  • Carson
    Carson H. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them… just do it!

    Evan was AMAZING. I can honestly say our #1 compliment at the wedding was how awesome our DJ was. He uses my playlist to create the most amazing combination of songs that everyone loved! People that don’t usually dance were even dancing. Check one thing off of your list and hire Evan! You will not regret it!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ for a great party!!

    Evan was AMAZING! From start to finish of the whole planning process, Evan was wonderful. He was so easy to work with and really took the time to get to know us. We love music and he made sure to make that shown in our music choices from ceremony to reception- all along the while offering advice while taking into account our wishes. We booked him super early in the planning process because we knew when we first talked with him that he would be our guy. He took our reception music likes and dislikes in such a perfect way. We seriously couldn’t get people off the dance floor! It was truly perfect and we had so many of our guests compliment the mixes and music selections. Thank you, Evan, for making our wedding celebration so so fun!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor! I loved meeting and celebrating with your friends and family. It was an honor and a privilege!
  • C
    Caroline D. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    Our friends used Evan as their MC/DJ a few months before we got engaged, and we knew at that wedding that we HAD to use him when we got married. We genuinely reached out to Evan (before even looking at venues) so we could pick a date that worked with his schedule. Yes, we planned our entire wedding around Evan's availability & it was the best decision we made for the whole event!! The ceremony was so smooth and so many guests raved about the consistent, incredible music throughout the evening. Everyone was particularly exuberant about Evan's dance mix. It was for every generation to enjoy - from my niece to our grandparents! Evan's ability to keep people with sore feet out on the dance floor is just unmatched - he is incredible and we're so, so thankful for him making our day one to remember forever!!!!!!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Evan was absolute amazing! He was so helpful and kept the party going all night. The dance floor was never empty! He was a pleasure to work with. The photo booth was a huge hit and I’m so grateful for those photos. He was exactly everything I wanted in a DJ. He helped a lot with suggestions and was able to make the best playlist! Would 100% recommend him!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel! It was a pleasure working and celebrating with you guys. All the best! :)
  • T
    Tommy Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for a DJ!

    Evan did an incredible job for us, and was a big part of making our wedding a success - he was super responsive, took as much or as little input as we felt like providing on music choices, and was awesome at keeping our dance floor high energy all night. We added the photo booth which turned out great, and his uplights were perfect. Can’t go wrong choosing Evan!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Tommy! It was an absolutely beautiful evening and an honor working with you guys :)
  • K
    Kelin M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic Wedding DJ

    Evan was amazing! The music was truly incredible from start to finish and everyone at our wedding asked us about our DJ and had nothing but great things to say. No one left the dance floor all night!! It was an epic wedding and a huge part of that was Evan and his DJing. Highly, highly recommend!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ!

    Evan is the best. Awesome to work with, has great input when needed and incredibly professional!!! We absolutely loved having him on our wedding day!
  • J
    Justin L. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ in ATL!

    We are so thankful that we booked Evan Malloy to be our wedding DJ. He was very easy to work with in our planning meetings. On the day of our wedding, he brought the party! He weaved in our preselected songs with his own expert selections, all while responding to the energy of the dance floor. In the days and weeks following our wedding, as we caught up with our friends and family, nearly everyone complimented Evan’s DJ skills and energy. He played a huge role in making our wedding a ton of fun!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Justin! It was a pleasure working with you and an honor to be part of such an all-star team.
  • J
    Janet D. Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Ultrasonic Entertainment

    Evan was fantastic. He made the evening flow seamlessly and the dance floor was full all night for all ages. Definitely recommend!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5.0 review, Janet! It was an absolute pleasure working and celebrating with you guys.
  • J
    John Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust me on this one.

    We've been to over 10 music festivals and listened to over 100 performances by various DJs, so having a solid DJ was pretty important to us for our wedding. We browsed various Wedding DJs and listened to several recorded sets, and we were pretty impressed by Evan's recordings on his website in terms of his smooth transitions between songs. On the day of, Evan's performance not only blew us away but also our guests who also have a fine ear for DJ sets. Not only were his transitions very smooth, his choice of songs and remixes were on point. He read the crowd and ensured that everyone had a fantastic time. What impressed me the most was that he put in the effort to ask for our spotify accounts so that he could browse through our playlists and understand our musical taste.

    If you want someone willing to go above and beyond for your dance floor, Evan is the man.

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, John! I was feeding off of the great vibes in that room all night long. So much fun - thanks again for having me!
  • K
    Kori H. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultrasonic Entertainment is the best DJ for your wedding

    HIGHLY recommend!! Evan was amazing to work with and was very involved in the planning process. We had multiple scheduled phone calls to make sure all the music was picked out for important moments throughout the wedding. He did a great job accommodating our music requests, while also making sure the crowd was having a good time. Many of our guests told us it was the most fun they'd had at a wedding...and Evan was definitely one of the biggest reasons! No one wanted the party to end! Thank you Evan for being the best DJ for our special day.
  • R
    Ryan K. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knows how to read the room!

    We had Evan DJ our wedding and he was fantastic. Not only is he a very talented DJ, he comes with some great decorations and experiences you can tack on. The uplights he brought really lit up the venue. He was by our side every step and was very accessible to help us figure out exactly the mood we wanted as the night progressed and once he got into a groove you could tell he knew what the crowd wanted. Highly recommend!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much, Ryan! You guys and your guests were amazing to work and celebrate with. That dance floor was all the way up, can't wait to see the pics. All the best to you both!
  • Amelia
    Amelia S. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A decision you won’t regret

    Evan was absolutely amazing to work with! He came highly recommended by my wedding planner and after our introductory phone call we knew he was our guy. He took the time to get know my husband, me, and our musical tastes. We listened to some bands he was unfamiliar with and he took the time to get to know their catalogue and work their music in to our reception seamlessly. He advised us on what works and what doesn’t and contributed ideas when we were stuck, while still allowing it to be our selections. It took a long time for me to pick the song I wanted as my processional and we spent about 30 minutes brainstorming how to make it happen because it wasn’t available anywhere for sale or download and he made it happen. Once the dance floor was open to our guests the party was on! Towards the end of our reception he looked over at me and told me that just downloaded one of my favorite novelty songs and asked if I wanted to play it, HELL YES! I gathered up my friends he handed us the mic and what ensued was probably hands down on of my favorite parts of the wedding. We got so many compliments on Evan during the receptions and I would hands down hire him again!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amelia! Your performance belongs on an all-time highlight reel. So happy with how it all came together!
  • G
    Glen D. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ UltraSonic

    If you are looking at other DJ's you should just stop here. From the first conversation we knew he was a professional. There were multiple phone calls and e-mails/surveys for what types of music we liked. He took all of that information and blended it in perfect harmony at the wedding. Everyone of our guests said it was such an amazing time and the DJ was amazing. We really are lucky to work with him and hope new Brides and Grooms will do the same. Trust us we have been to a lot of weddings with subpar DJ's you need to hire the right one and DJ UltraSonic
    (EVAN) is the best choice.
  • Brendan
    Brendan E. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Atlanta

    Preparing for the wedding
    Evan really showed the value of an experienced DJ. He really helped guide the song selection and itinerary, offering helpful advice to the flow of the event. I like music not many people listen too, and he cultivated my sounds I proposed into the best playlist that met all attendee's needs.

    Flow / Mixing
    He knew how to read the room, get people out of their chairs, and get the party going when we were ready. He was great for the reception, and honestly felt like I hired a DJ that didn't just hit play. The transitions were fire.

    Sound System / Setup
    His sound system and setup was professional and sounded incredible - had more than 15 guests tell me how awesome the DJ was. The stage hid the high powered party machine that this man totes around.

    Photo Booth
    The photo booth was a HUGE hit. Great system, easy for people to use, and instant feedback with texts of the pictures. He's provided us with the entire album afterward for downloading, included in his packages.

    10/10 would recommend, this guy knows how to be a DJ. Get him before he headlines his own albums

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and attention to detail!!! You guys were amazing to work with and threw DOWN on that dance floor. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼
  • P
    Priscilla Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    Honestly, I just have wonderful things to say about Evan. From the time we had our first interview, we already knew he was the one. The attention to detail was amazing, he was open to our ideas and felt comfortable sharing his opinion based on his experience. He has a vast amount of songs in the data base where you can specifically pick songs for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and partay! You can add notes to each song that you have a special request for, and he will NOT ignore them, not disappoint whenever he is playing his set. The days leading up to the big day, we had 2 meetings to go over the playlist, announcements, timeline and the photo booth (very worth it as well). If he had questions after the calls he would reach out and was open for us to do the same. The day of, we arrived at the location and he had already setup everything, making our special day’s soundtrack unforgettable. The dance floor was never empty and he was super fun and engaging. He followed the timeline perfectly as discussed and was amazing to work with!! Evan, thank you so much for making our day fun and so easy to enjoy!!! We are truly grateful :)
  • K
    Kyle W. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic & professional!

    Evan did such a fantastic and professional job for our wedding! We received so many compliments from our family and friends on how lively the music and dance floor was. Evan also went above and beyond in his assistance with our photo booth. We asked if we could include a neon sign with our last name, and he knocked it out of the park. We cannot recommend Ultrasonic enough!
  • T
    Taylor S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan was amazing!!

    Evan was amazing!! Very thorough in pre-wedding planning calls, asked about things I didn’t even think about, helped me pick my music, and absolutely killed it on my wedding day. I even let him pick the music for the ceremony because I was frustrated trying to figure it out, and he picked out the perfect songs.
    He was very organized, reads the crowd well, and had everyone dancing the entire time. I’ve had multiple people tell me that our reception was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding and he gets all the credit for that. I’ll be recommending him to all my friends getting married in the future!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taylor! It was a pleasure working and celebrating with you guys. From start to finish, the night was a dream. Hope to see y'all again soon :)
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlanta based DJ with Live Instruments

    Evan and Josh are the best DJ duo for a wedding. We hired them to play our dinner, introduce us as a married couple, manage the first dances, and play a set at the after party.
    Evan has a formal contract and standard pricing which lets you know he is a professional. He promptly responds over email and is sure to set up multiple calls prior to your event to discuss schedule, do-not playlist, and most importantly the sound/vibe of your night.
    Evan has a traditional DJ set up with his own equipment and has experience with different audio set ups. Josh plays drums to accompany the music. Evan is also a talented musician as he creates his own playlist and remixes. I requested some songs to put a fresh spin on and he knocked it out of the park.
    Evan and Josh can play your typical wedding music, but what makes them different is their funky house spin they can put on the music. This will keep the crowd dancing and give you those moments to belt out the songs you know and love.

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rebecca! It was an honor to be part of such a spectacular evening. We truly had a blast celebrating with you guys. All the best! :)
  • Haley
    Haley M. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big Heart and Big Service for an Intimate Ceremony / Reception

    Evan came highly recommended by a friend at work who had recently been married. We booked him for our wedding ceremony and reception prior to Covid-19. When changes came, adjustments had to be made, and guest lists began to grow slim… Evan rode the waves of this crazy time with us! He was open to our new schedules, offered to help and anyway he could, and made our intimate ceremony feel incredibly special. He crafted an awesome playlist with killer transitions that kept us laughing, smiling, and dancing through the day. The amount of detail and attention given to our music was unmatched and we highly recommend him to ANY couple or ANY event looking for an awesome DJ/MC.

    Luke & Haley

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Haley! It was my honor to work with you and Luke on what was an absolutely lovely day. Congrats to you both, and all the best in your new lives as husband and wife
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish I could give more stars!

    Evan blew us out of the water with his skills and professionalism as a DJ. He communicated so well throughout the entire planning process and kept us excited the entire time. He let us design our own playlists, but also helped curate the perfect vibe for each aspect of our wedding (e.g. cocktail hour, dinner, reception, etc.). Our entire wedding party is still raving about the music at our wedding; Evan was able to combine oldies with current hits in a smooth and awesome way. We could not be happier with Ultrasonic Entertainment!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Michael! You said your crew came to party and you weren't kidding, haha!! So much fun- all the best to you guys!
  • Dominique
    Dominique D. Sent on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless & Thorough Music Planning Experience

    Ultrasonic Entertainment was absolutely worth every single penny. Many of our guests that night made multiple comments about how well our DJ mixed our dance music and how well the flow of the evening went. From our perspective I was pleasantly surprised at how much prep was put into our wedding, we had multiple phone calls leading up to the wedding to discuss the type of music that we and our guests would enjoy, including what type of music would be played at ceremony/cocktail hour/dinner/ and reception. Incredibly happy with all the work our DJ (Evan) put into our special day. If you want a DJ who will tailor to your musical tastes and keep the party going, Ultrasonic is for you!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Dominique! The hard work and prep certainly paid off - it was an absolute pleasure to celebrate with you and your guests. All the best to you and Zach! :)
  • Mckenna
    Mckenna G. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We absolutely LOVED having Evan as our DJ!!!! We had many phone calls with him and each time was more constructive than the last with ideas, song choices and the overall vibe! I was unsure about a few song choices I had made so he sent me a playlist he recommended to go through to find a good fit for what I was looking for and took the time to go through it a bit with me and offer songs he recommended as well, which was INCREDIBLY helpful! I feel like Evan really took the time to listen to and understand what our vision was and helped us surpass what we had envisioned for our wedding! He read the crowd so well with song choices and mixing, it was never a dull moment! He was so kind through the whole process and is such a personable person it made trusting him as our DJ all the much better! I highly recommend him, your wedding will leave everyone talking afterwards about how amazing the music and party was!

    Ultrasonic Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, McKenna!!! You guys were so much fun to work with and I'm so happy with how everything turned out. All the best to you both!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message