Ultimate Entertaining by DJ Sean Reviews

18 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Ultimate Entertaining by DJ Sean

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun & Professional

    Incredible. Couldn't be happier that we hired Sean for our wedding.

    He was so easy to work with. That was probably the best part -- Nick, myself or our wedding planner would go to him, and he was just so responsive and flexible.

    Both fun -- got guests up and dancing -- and professional -- set up and tore down in a timely manner & showed up dressed in our wedding colors!

    He played everything we wanted him to. And maybe one of the coolest things, he created custom entrance music -- mix of six different songs -- for my wedding party to walk into.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ

    My husband and I hired Sean and Tonya to be our DJ for our wedding in October. Our expectations were blown out of the water. They are very, very easy to work with. I was at a lost, as I was a completely DIY bride, and they were always available to help with advice or suggestions. They did the music for our ceremony and for our reception as we had it all in our local Firehall. Everything ran very smoothly and they were able to fix the timeline when things happened faster than they should and dinner wasn’t ready. We had to completely change the order of events but they made it seamless and people were unable to tell that things got changed around. I would 100% recommended DJ Sean and his wife to anyone looking for a DJ or wedding planner. They went above and beyond. They were always checking on us in the wedding party, making sure everything was okay and that we had everything we need: food, drinks, etc. As we had the ceremony in the fire hall the background wasn’t the best so we’re were able to get draping done by Tonya for behind the head table to hide wires and for in front of the door so people couldn’t see me before I was ready to walk in. I was 110% happy with the service they provided.

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean and his wife Tonya were amazing. Dancing didn't start until about 7, and guests lasted all night (until 11 when the wedding ended). I gave him maybe only a handful of songs that I wanted played, and he was able to read the crowd and play whatever kept the party going. The pair played a big part in making my wedding perfect.

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have known Sean and Tonya since we were teenagers in high school and first started dating! We could not have asked for a better experience all around. We had the best experience from music to the attentiveness to absolutely every single last detail. We love you both and we recommend you both to everyone we know ! If your looking, look no further Sean and tonya are your last stop !!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Sean has every song that you can think of, is so much fun, and gets the entire room dancing! I would love to give him 10 stars!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean was absolutely amazing!!! He listened so well to what my husband and I wanted for our wedding and everything turned out amazing!! He did the music for both the ceremony and reception and we couldn't have been happier. His equipment was all up to date, and we didn't have a single problem!!! I wish we could rate more than 5 stars!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Five stars isn't enough. I give them a 10 +! Ultimate Entertaining, DJ Sean and Tonya Edinger are the TOTAL PACKAGE!. The selection of music, the fabulous background lights, their setup, our group couldn't have had a more Wonderful experience for our 30th Class Reunion. I highly recommend them to everyone for an event! Tonya even stepped in with her wedding planner super powers! So I am positive a Bride and Groom and their weddings guests would be so happy with their services . Plus, they were super fun to work with!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Tonya are an amazing team. She walked us both through the entire night, telling us where we need to be and what we need to be doing. It took a lot of stress off of us to know that she had everything under control. She was also essential in pinning the corsages/boutonniere, bustling up my dress, and even volunteering to go pick up alcohol (that we forgot at home). I would recommend this team for any wedding or special event.
    The only things I would change are:
    -Perhaps to hear more from the submitted song list, although all music was still very appropriate.
    -Getting a list of all the events that we need to pick songs for (e.g. presenting the wedding party, dance with mother/father, etc.) well in advance of the final meeting.
    -For the dollar dance, having separate lines for the bride and groom. I don't know if it was just at my wedding or not, but I heard from some of the guests that they didn't realize that the groom had no one to dance with, so perhaps separate lines would have helped.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the perfect team when it comes to weddings. Tonya helped with all the small details throughout our reception while Sean kept the party going. They really brought everything together rather last minute for a great price. You can tell they love what they do and they are great at it!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job for our wedding!! Nobody ever wants to leave the dance floor when they are the DJ!! I keep continue to get awesome feeding back from everyone who attended our wedding! They are willing to help out wherever needed and I would recommend them to anyone! Awesome new equipment and will accommodate anything they can!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • M

    michelle · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Tonya are an incredible team!!! My wedding went so well!!! The music was great and the dance floor was full all evening. You can't go wrong with these two incredible people! Thank you so much for making my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sean was an amazing addition to our wedding vendors. He has a great feel for the crowd and can navigate the music to fit any generation. We had a bigger wedding about 219 people. There was no age average; we had children, young adults, and elderly. He had everyone up on their feet, dancing and grooving along. All of my guests complimented how awesome my DJ was. I highly recommend him for any event! Ultimate Entertaining also partners with Weddings of Pittsburgh (wedding planning.) They make a great team. They are a perfect and professional combination.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • User6761257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose Ultimate Entertaining by DJ Sean and he had us dancing all night long! From the children to the grandparents everyone had fun and enjoyed the clean musical selections. He had the latest equipment and was very professional.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User2608397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is great ! His wife Tonya will help you with anything and everything! They keep the night running smooth with no issue what so ever! We have had them twice now, our daughters wedding reception and now our sons. Both times we could not have asked for better entertainment! They had people out on the dance floor until the very last song and the guest still wanted to keep dancing! You won't go wrong with having them at your special occasion. They are the BEST !! LOVED THEM !!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • User1385463 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard of DJ Sean from someone on facebook, then later met them at a bridal show at the Days Inn in Butler, PA. I set up a meeting with Tonya, with all my kids (and she did NOT mind at all) where we talked about my wedding, plans, ideas, ect. I ended up choosing them to DJ my wedding (and coordinating services/wedding planner) and absolutely do NOT regret it!! I recommend them to everyone I know getting married or looking for a DJ. The music choices were unbelievable, extremely professional and flexible! Sean dressed very professional, had wonderful- up to date equipment, with no flaws, and spoke very clearly and loud. I had no worries when it came to the entertainment for my wedding, they reassured me and I completely had trust in them from the very beginning.

    I would most definitely work with them again, and try to stay in touch with Tonya as well.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • B

    Beth Ann · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tonya was a wonderful wedding planner. She kept us on our wedding budget she gives 150 percent to her clients Her husband Sean was very professional and played great music. The guests enjoyed the entertainment during our wedding.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just attended a wedding that Tonya & Sean were the DJs, they were amazing!! My husband and I had them for our wedding 9 yes ago and their experience and quality can't be beat. Great for all ages and highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • M

    Missy · Married on 08/14/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Tanya are a great team to help make your wedding one to remember! They were awesome for our wedding 11 years ago and they continue doing the same for every wedding we attend and they were the DJ. They sure know how to keep the party moving....I literally do not leave the dance floor at all when they are the DJ. They are willing to go above and beyond what is expected and will do anything to make your special day memorable. Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review