30 Reviews for Tyson Trish Photography, LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (1)
Slideshow (1)
Digital Files (1)
30 Tyson Trish Photography, LLC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Tyson was spectacular! He helped us make the perfect plan for pictures and worked with the schedule we had for our wedding, while other photographers were pushy and were forcing us to do a first look. He also works a 12 hour day for wedding which is unheard of. We were so lucky to find him. They day of our wedding we were right on schedule and Tyson made sure to get all of the shots we wanted and more. We were hoping for candid shots and Tyson achieved that through out the morning and afternoon with us. He found the most creative places and worked so well with our wedding party. We had such a great time working with him! I was very worried about capturing a winter theme after all of the snow in our area melted but he was willing to brave the cold and wind at a local lake to get truly wonderful shots. At the reception he took all of our group shots and managed to fit in a several extra pictures. I know he captured all of the formalities and was not intrusive in any way. His turn around time is incredibly fast. I am so excited to see our pictures!

Profile Picture Allison, 1/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for a professional and unobtrusive wedding photographer, Tyson is your man! Tyson captured every moment that we wanted for our September wedding. He was professional and kind throughout the whole process. And in addition to being a wonderful person, he was an invisible shadow! Before we even saw the pictures from the wedding, we had guests singing his praises for how unobtrusive he was the entire evening. He was able to capture the shots that we wanted without being in everyone’s faces the whole evening. He was perfect in this sense. I attended a wedding soon after my own where the photographer and videographer were constantly in the guests’ faces, blocking their view of the bride and groom, and even so much as blocked the aisle when the bridal party was processing! Tyson will do none of these things, but will still get the shots that you want. If I had to do my wedding over again, there is no question that my photographer would be Tyson again.

Profile Picture User4366948, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Slideshow, Digital Files
5.0

Tyson photographed our May 2015 wedding and was amazing! We really enjoyed working with him during our engagement shoot and were so happy with how the photos came out. It was great seeing him again at our wedding and loved all the amazing candid shots Tyson was able to capture. Tyson has a way of capturing photographs without you really noticing that he is there. With this said, he was also able to give good direction. In general, he is a really nice guy, very flexible, has a personality that put us at ease, and genuinely enjoys what he does. We 100% recommend him!

Profile Picture User5210656, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson thank you so much for making our daughter's wedding so much fun. During the posed shots you were able to capture the true feelings of everyone even though it was a posed shot. At the reception, you were invisible but capturing everything happening. When I wanted to find you, you were actually right there and willing to take any photos requested. Unlike most photographers who leave after the cake is cut, you were with us till the last person left. Thank you again for a very professional yet fun experience.

Profile Picture Diana, 5/15/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson is amazing. My sister used him for her wedding and we loved him so much we had to book him for mine. He did our engagement photos as well. He is super easy to work with and has a personality that puts you, and everyone else at ease. He is a super talented photographer and captures the best moments. You will not be disappointed. His wedding album package is high quality.

Profile Picture Erin, 10/18/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing Tyson to shoot my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding. He is very calm and easy going and works greatly under all situations. He totally goes out of his ways to capture all moments. When i first saw his portfolio i was totally taken by his both romantic and photo journalistic style. His pictures have very warm feelings as well. When I had the engagement shooting, Tyson scouted the perfect spots and worked so hard and I received great pictures.leading to the wedding, he communicated closely with me and my husband and planned how the photo shooting should go that day. Tyson did a wonderful job at my wedding. He was flexible to work with any little changes and made sure all the events were captured in style. When i look at the pictures, the story of the day comes back to life. If you choose Tyson as your wedding photographer you will be so satisfied and happy at the end like I am.

Profile Picture Geumbee, 10/27/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson is AMAZING!! We recommend Tyson to friends who are getting married, and have nothing but positive words to say about our entire experience with him from start to finish. Tyson is down to earth, positive, has a great sense of humor, and is very friendly. He is also quick to respond, has reasonable pricing, and takes gorgeous photographs. He was able to guide us through the engagement photos, and was barely noticeable at the wedding. He captured each experience perfectly - from getting ready, the ceremony, silly moments, dancing, our band, and everything in between! He then helped us narrow down all of the images that we liked to encapsulate the day in our beautiful custom made photo album. The photographs are incredible and we have them to cherish forever.

Profile Picture Cindy, 10/26/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for a photographer to capture your special day, look no further and book Tyson Trish! I can garuntee that you will not be disapointed. My husband and I had first seen Tyson at my friend's wedding in April 2012. We had just booked our venue that morning and were starting to think about other aspects of our wedding. We liked that as a guest, you barley noticed Tyson taking pictures as he was not getting in the way of the guests. When my friend got her pictures back about a month later, we were AMAZED at the quality of the pictures and immediatley made an appointment to meet with him and booked him within a few days. We had our engagement shoot with him in September 2012, where he was able to learn more about us and what type of pictures we like. When we recieved the pictures and slideshow back from that day, we were not dissapointed! He was even able to capture a picture of a reflection of us in a puddle as well as some amazing pictures with clouds reflecting off a lake. We were married on August 31, 2013. Leading up this day, Tyson frequently contacted us to determine exactly what we wanted for our special day. He contacted us early on, so you did not have to think about it at the end when you had a million other things to do. During our wedding day Tyson was phenominal. While you knew he was there taking pictures, you barley noticed him. He had such great ideas on how to capture certain moments. When we got our slideshow and photos back, we could not believe what we were seeing. He captured the joy in our faces in a way that few are able to do. He has a different angle than most photographers which causes your pictures to not look posed but instead are in the moment. I cannot put into words how greatful and lucky we were to have Tyson as our wedding photographer. If you want the best wedding pictures-book Tyson Trish.

Profile Picture Carly, 8/31/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson Trish exceeded our expectations. He is an amazing photographer who really knows how to capture the moments. There are so many gorgeous photos, we don't know which ones to pick for our album and prints. Tyson is very professional and works hard to make sure he gets as many pictures as possible without being overbearing. I just can't say enough about the quality of the pictures, his promptness, and his professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone with any kind of event.

Profile Picture Nancy, 7/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I hired Tyson to shoot our wedding on June 2, 2012. The first time we met him, we knew he was the one! Tyson is laid back and so easy to work with. I loved the fact that he is a photojournalist by day--it was the exact style I was looking for (I don't like typical, formal, posed wedding photos--although he'll do that if you ask!). All of our photos (from the engagement pics to the photo booth to our wedding shots) were incredible. And he took around 1,000 pictures! Throughout the entire process, Tyson was helpful, responsive and the least of my worries in all of my wedding plans. I would absolutely recommend him for your wedding.

Profile Picture Robyn, 6/2/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson is the hands down best decision we made during our picks for wedding vendors. He is great with pictures in any condition. During our outdoor engagement shoot it rained the entire time, but he made sure we had great pictures. He endured the heat and humidity of our wedding day and stayed until the very end to make sure he was there to capture every single moment.
The photobooth he offers is a blast and very user friendly. Everyone from our kid cousins to our grandmothers were snapping pictures of themselves.
On top of all this, Tyson is such a calm individual that he did not add any more chaos to such a hectic day.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/26/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I chose Tyson because his sample work was truly reflective of his ability to capture moments as they happen – some you don’t even realize as photo-worthy! He has such an eye for beautiful moments, and knows exactly how to snap them without being intrusive.

That being said, I was a little worried that we might have some hitches getting some nice ‘staged’ shots, but boy did Tyson deliver. He asked exactly what shots we wanted (family, bridal party, friend groups, etc) and had the list ready to make sure we got everything we asked for. I vaguely mentioned that I wanted some ‘artistic’ shots (since I am not an artistic person and couldn’t really provide direction) and I cannot express enough how amazingly he accomplished this. His dedication is second to none – he was with us from when we were getting ready to the moment we had to be pried from the dance floor.

As a testament to how happy we were with Tyson’s work, of the 1k+ pictures he put up online for us, we went through and starred the ‘select’ ones we wanted to print – it ended up being over half of them…and we are picky people! Tyson sent us our slideshow – within a month of the wedding might I add – and I was in tears the first few (yes few) times I watched it, he captured the heart of our wedding so wonderfully. On top of that, he gave us a photo CD with our wedding pictures on the cover and CD itself. We weren’t sure we wanted to spring for albums but after seeing such amazing pictures, we asked if he could still design one for us and he’s been more than willing to oblige.

Bottom line: Tyson is professional, easy to work with, and a wonder at producing photos that captivate even the people who witnessed the moments first-hand – all at an extremely reasonable price point. Thanks Tyson for depicting our special day so breathtakingly!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/21/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I deliberately waited until this time of year to post our review of Tyson's photography for our April 2012 wedding as I understand many people get engaged at the holidays - I wanted it fresh.

First - all five stars!

Tyson will sit with you to understand who you are as a couple - and he captures that in your photographs! He has an extremely creative eye and uses what is available to YOUR advantage. I think our favorite picture from our wedding was a golden retreiver that was watching us walk around Stockton with the funniest expression on his face.

He is worth every penny and you will be thrilled with the end result. I.E. The memories he captures on film of the day!

If you go to his web site - you will see Adrienne and Giovanni. That was our wedding ceremony/reception at the Stockton Inn. Hope that helps you to get a feel for the level of creativity and how he incorporates the surroundings - especially if you select a really unique location. He can capture it!

Profile Picture Adrienne , 4/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough good things about Tyson! From our first meeting til the completion of our wedding and photo booth albums, Tyson has continuously impressed us. His rates are exremely efficient for the quality of work and level of attention he has given us throughout the process. Our engagement and wedding slideshows are far better than any videographer could assemble. He and his team professional and captured all the key moments on the day of the wedding. The photo booth was a huge hit and am so happy we moved forward with it! He has been extremely patient with us throughout the album assembly process and very willing to take any feedback and changes into consideration. This collaboration proves that he is a stand up guy and shows his dedication to making his clients happy. I can't wait to see our albums! We have recommended Tyson to our family and friends and after viewing our photo gallery, they have booked him as well!

Profile Picture Bernadette, 11/18/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson seemed to be everywhere on our Wedding Day. As a result, he was able to capture an extremely wide variety of excellent photos. The process of taking the posed group photos was very quick and smooth, and the results greatly exceeded our expectations. Tyson was also able capture the feeling and fun of our wedding perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My cousin used Tyson back in September of 2009 and as soon as I saw her pictures I contacted him to book him for our own.
Tyson by far exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding photos. Once the wedding is over the only thing you have are memories, and photos. So for us, our photographer was the most important decision we made in the planning process.
Tyson captured every moment and emotion of the day. It's like he was everywhere all at the same time. The formals are absolutely gorgeous, but the candids are by far our favorite part, they are just so natural and fun.
Tyson was so easy and fun to work with, he makes you feel comfortable instantly, his directions during the formal shots made for some great photos.
He also set up a photobooth, that was a hit with all our guests. The quality of the photobooth pictures are amazing, and I'm so happy to have those photos.
I highly recommend Tyson!

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson did a phenomenal job shooting our wedding! He was incredibly organized yet laid back and relaxed. He has a great way of being right there while not at all in the way. He seems to disappear! He listened to our input and incorporated all of the shots we wanted. The pictures perfectly recalled the vibrance of the day, and we got a great balance of "posed" family and bridal shots mixed with the candid photos that captured moments we would have otherwise missed out on!

Tyson brought his photobooth which was clearly one of the highlights of the evening - it was not vacant the entire night and everyone really enjoyed themselves! We highly recommend Tyson!

Profile Picture Mandi and Ian, 8/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson was simply awesome to work with—from the day we started planning to the day our prints arrive. He was extremely professional and responsive to our requests. He even went out of his way to set up a photo booth, which our guests loved. He took lemons (rain on wedding day) and made them into lemonade (awesome rain shots.) We can't say enough about his work!

Profile Picture Kim, 8/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson did an incredible job shooting our wedding. He was very professional and had great suggestions for amazing wedding photos. I would absoultely use him again!!!

Profile Picture Kirsten, 7/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson was the photographer at our wedding in Princeton. Tyson was very accommodating with really every question and request we had. He did a great job customizing his services to what we wanted at the wedding. He and hist assistant were very good giving people directions for posed pictures, and also very good at staying in the background for the candid shots.

Most importantly- the pictures are beautiful! Thanks Tyson.

Andrew and Ling

Profile Picture Ling, 6/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson is awesome!! We were thrilled with his work!!
Really nice guy and great to work with! Highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Beth, 6/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson just shot our wedding and we could not be happier! We give Tyson and his staff the absolute highest recommendation! He is creative, thoughtful, open, and a pleasure to be around for 12+ hours! He captured the true vibe of our big day and provided us something that we will look fondly back on for the rest of our lives. I would look no further should you be on the hunt for a photographer for your wedding!

Profile Picture Michele, 6/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When my fiance and I were looking for a wedding photographer, we looked at a million pictures online, and no one seemed to offer what we wanted: someone to document our wedding day and capture the emotions of the day. We looked at photographers in all price ranges, and most of them seemed to view the bride and groom as background props while he/she proved how artistic they could be.

I found Tyson through the WPJA (wedding photojournalist association) site, and his were the first pictures we had seen that truly seemed to speak to us. You could really see the happiness of the bride, the joy of the family, and just the overwhelming emotions of the day. That was exactly what we were looking for.

We met with him, and he was incredibly easygoing and responsive to our ideas, and he was far more affordable than most of the photographers we'd been looking at. Price aside though, his pictures were simply the best that we saw, and as I said, we saw a lot.

During our engagement shoot, up to and through the wedding, Tyson was just a joy to work with. He was always available to answer questions or to work with us on whatever we needed.

We loved his engagement pictures, and we're the type who never like pictures of ourselves. Our wedding pix were even better. Our only "problem" is that there are so many great ones that it's hard to pick what we want for an album.

From his personality to his talent for photography to his pricing, we simply could not be more thrilled with our choice.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Tyson to anyone looking for a photographer. I would say that choosing Tyson was the 2nd best wedding-related decision I made, second only to my choice of spouse.

Profile Picture Seth, 4/10/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tyson was excellent. From the planning stages to the final pictures and everything in between. The day of the wedding was hectic, as can be expected, but Tyson seemed to always be where the shot was. At the end, we ended up with an amazing collection of photographs that we will always treasure. We both highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Michael, 10/9/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

you're not gonna find a better photographer than Tyson. his candids are second to none. just as the previous reviewer stated, he is not very aggressive and you need to take charge of him, which is a bit of a disappointment. Have a list of photos you want and poses.
Quality is great, and he will do whatever you ask of him.

Profile Picture michael , 7/24/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography