Type A Images Reviews

31 | Beloit, WI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Type A Images

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy H. · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Photographer!!

    I can't speak enough great things about Type A Images (Amanda). I've been overly impressed with Amanda, including her quick communication and follow up, timeliness, work ethic, and attention to detail. My large wedding was pushed back a year due to COVID-19 but we chose to have a small intimate wedding on our original date and wanted to capture the day with some photos. Amanda not only rescheduled us to next year without any penalty but graciously offered up her services FREE of charge during our small wedding. She's gone above and beyond for us and I feel so grateful to have chosen her as our photographer.

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Amanda as my photographer years before I ever even met my now-husband. Her work is exquisite and unique and gorgeous. Naturally, she is the FIRST person I contacted once we were engaged and planning. If she wasn't going to be available on the date we wanted, we would have switched dates, not photographers. She was such a joy to work with on our day. So talented and so enjoyable. I never felt awkward or uneasy or out of place while we climbed in bushes (our choice) or stood barefoot on rocks on the lakefront (BEST pictures ever). We planned a fairly small and simple wedding, but the one thing we both agreed we wanted to splurge on was fantastic photography. We were not disappointed. I'd hire her again in a heartbeat (and we are once our baby is born in October).

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing to work with. We were so exciting to have her shoot both our engagement session and our wedding day. She was extremely professional, flexible, and communicative, making the process itself flawless, but she brought out so many beautiful memories through her work. She captured so much joy throughout the day and we were thrilled to have her with us on our special day. We loved her unique style from our first glimpse of her work, and the hundreds of photographs she gave us in return are beyond our expectations. She is a joy to work with!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing to work with. We were so excited to have her shoot both our engagement session and our wedding day. She was extremely professional, flexible, and communicative, making the process itself flawless, but she brought out so many beautiful memories through her work. She captured so much joy throughout the day and we were thrilled to have her with us on our special day. We loved her unique style from our first glimpse of her work, and the hundreds of photographs she gave us in return are beyond our expectations. She is a joy to work with!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda has the most unique and artistic eye I have ever seen! He photos are edgy and true works of art. Whether they are posed or candid and spontaneous, she knows how to capture the beauty in everyone. Her angles and coloring are unlike anything I have ever seen and made for very original wedding photos. The more I look at our wedding photos, the harder time I have picking even a few favorites. And for our engagement session, she found an abandoned warehouse with old furniture and graffiti and amazing angles.... how can you beat that???

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    J · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you want beautiful and bold pictures that perfectly capture your wedding day? Look no further, Amanda is your gal.
    She is so incredibly talented and we were thrilled to be able to work with her. Added bonus: she's also charming, incredibly timely, and all kinds of organized. We had a preview of our photos later in the evening ON our wedding day and received access to the completed online album within two weeks. That is some fantastic service, if you ask me. HIGHLY suggest Type A Images!!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose to work with Amanda. From the very first point of contact, she has been incredibly timely, thorough and just a joy to get to know. Beyond her professionalism, she is truly an artist and her photos are absolutely beautiful. One of things we love most about the photos is how she captures all the little moments between people that make a wedding wonderful. The photos look natural and people are at ease, which is a testament to her super stealth skills. As we looked through the photos with our families, they kept saying over and over again, how did she get that picture? When did she take that? We never saw her. That's exactly what you want from a wedding photographer. She also appreciates and captures the quirks that make your wedding unique. Our photos feel original to us rather than cookie cutter photos and match our personalities exactly. On top of that all, her turn around time with photos is phenomenal. We had barely gotten back from our honeymoon when we received them. Overall, I couldn't recommend Amanda more - she is a wonderful photographer, business woman, and so much fun to be around.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was phenomenal to work with! Even though we were disappointed she wasn't able to shoot our wedding because she had her baby a few days before our day, she was on top of everything. She let us know months before about her due date conflicting with our wedding date, and lined up a back up photographer for us. She kept us in the loop about everything, and was so easy to get a hold of and so responsive to our questions. She did all of the editing for our wedding photos, and we couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out! She was able to shoot our engagement session and we loved how comfortable she made us feel and how much fun she was. We hope we get the chance to work with Amanda again in the future!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was awesome! Here's a list of reasons why:
    1. She was excellent at catching candid moments.
    2. She actually paid attention to our photo request list
    3. She captured amazing photos of my (very young) nieces and nephews.
    4. Her skills with lighting are amazing and will set your photos apart from everyone else's.
    5. She is amazing at corralling people but doesn't come off too bossy :)
    6. She has a great sense of humor and is very relatable with all the people who need to be photographed
    7. She uses an assistant to capture even more of your special moments
    8. She sent us our images quickly after the wedding!

    Can't say enough good things. I will definitely recommend her in the future and will use her when I have little ones.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Type A Images for our photographer was by far one of the best choices we made in the whole wedding planning process. Amanda was truly awesome to work with. She was incredibley responsive to my inquiries and flexible in making arrangements. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and her work is amazing. Her photographs speak for themselves, we love all the pictures from our wedding! Not only are the pictures gorgeous but we received them in record time. We would love to work with her again in the future and absolutely recommend her as a photographer.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE MY WEDDING PHOTOS!!!! Amanda was so wonderful there aren't enough adjectives to describe her! My family and friends can't stop talking about our wedding images....a month after our wedding! She was so professional, always responded to my communications immediately and was flexible with meeting times. Her work speaks for itself but believe me, this is one vendor who will make your wedding memories priceless!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about my experiences working with Amanda. I have actually worked with her twice now. Once while I was a bridesmaid in another wedding that she was the photographer for and I thought she was so wonderful to work with, that I hired her that same night for my own wedding! On top of being extremely professional and fun to work with, her work is BEAUTIFUL. The pictures she gave us to remember our wedding day by are truly unbelievable. I cannot thank her enough for making our day so much fun, her help in moving the day along with ease (she even stayed an extra hour at the last minute that night!), and providing us with the perfect pictures for us to look back on forever. I absolutely hope to, and look forward to, working with her again some day for family portraits or baby pictures!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • B

    Casey · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in July 2011 and used Type A Images as my photographer. I am SO happy with their work! We received our images faster than expected and they're beautiful! Amanda is great to work with and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was beyond professional, yet still so laid back and fun. Our wedding party had a wonderful time working with her. She's quick and has an amazing eye for capturing perfect light and scenery. We received all our photos so quickly as well - great turn around time. I can't say enough good things about her! I feel truly lucky to have found her and had the chance to have her capture all the great moments of a really amazing day in my life!

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both agree that booking Type A Images for our photography was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire process! Amanda was absolutely flexible, cooperative, fun to work with and incredibly CREATIVE! Her photography is beautiful. After seeing our engagement pictures, members of our wedding party commented that they couldn't wait to be in some of her gorgeous pictures for our wedding. Thank you Amanda, and we will absolutely keep you in mind/ recommend you to others for future photography needs!

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda with Type A was the perfect photographer. She listened to our needs, but also offered her professional advice when appropraite. She was directive and efficient with her and our time. Both our engagement and wedding photos were incredible and more than we could ask for. Her turn around for both was incredible. We will definitely be using her in the future for other photography needs!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is all a bride and groom could hope for in their photographer. We fell in love with her when she did our engagement photo's a year before the wedding. I hope she'll be able to capture all the big events in our lives in the future.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda by far exceeded our expectations. She has an amazing talent that you would be silly to pass up on. She was extremly flexable, our pastor even commented on how respectful and tasteful she was. (and there are A LOT of weddings at our church.) the quatlity of her work is absolutly stunning, our home is now filled with priceless moments that she was able to capture for us. Her prices are extremly reasonable as well! I belive you can't put a price on those moments in life that you want to beable to look back on, but lets be honest in the world of weddings there is always a price. I did qute a bit of research for our wedding and Amanda's prices a so reasonable considering all that you get. She has a straight forwoard approach that is very refreshing you know what your getting there are no hidden costs and no strings attached! We will for sure be using Amanda in the future for family sittings and other events!!!! FIVE STARS are not enough for this AMAZING photographer!

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so wonderful the whole day, very kind and also efficient! We loved our wedding day and have the most beautiful photos to remember it by now also!

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • A

    Alise · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is amazing. Love her work, and she is so professional. She always replied to emails quickly, and was so good the day-of. I often forgot she was there, because she was so good at being there for all the important moments without seeming to be in the way of things, which I have felt some photographers do. Her prices are reasonable to, and she gives you the rights to your photos, which is important.

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • K

    Kaila · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have found a lifelong photographer in this company and Amanda! I am an incredibly "type A" person myself, and couldn't have been more confident in giving total creative control over to Amanda and her professional mastery. Any bride would be lucky to have Type A Images photograph her event!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2010
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Type A Images was absolutely fantastic to work with! The photographer was outstanding, creative, professional and a joy to work with. Our pictures, both engagement and wedding, were absolutely stunning and beautiful -- more than we could envision or even hope for.

    We have recommended Type A Images to everyone we know that needs a photographer.

    Sent on 01/06/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Amanda as my wedding photographer was the easiest and best decision I made. She was so friendly and great to work with, the pictures turned out more beautiful than I imagined, and my family LOVED her. I'm recommending her to all my friends!

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was awesome! I was worried about booking a photographer in Wisconsin over the internet but she turned out to be better than I expected. You just act natural and she does her thing! The pictures are amazing and the groomsmen and groom liked her because she didn't make the "do anything dumb"!

    Sent on 08/22/2009
  • A

    Andi · Married on 07/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Type A Images is the perfect selection for wedding photography needs. Amanda was extremely easy to work with and got back to us right away when we had questions or needed to set something up. Her packages fit every event. We were having a small wedding in a short amount of time and Type A Images was the only vendor we came across that offered a 4 hour commitment. There are also longer periods you can hire for with many, many options. Lastly, but certainly not least, Amanda's eye for great shots was unreal. She captured exactly what we wanted and I STILL get compliments on my pictures EVERY time I show them to someone. Type A Images is so great, I have a friend that chose them as their photographer for their wedding next spring. A photographer is the one thing that lets you keep the memories from an extremely important day, choosing Type A Images was the best thing we could have done to help keep our memories.

    Sent on 11/19/2009