Two of Us Wedding Photography Reviews

35 | Tunbridge, VT
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Two of Us Wedding Photography

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Two of Us Wedding Photography 1
Two of Us Wedding Photography 2
Two of Us Wedding Photography 3
Two of Us Wedding Photography 4
Two of Us Wedding Photography 5
Two of Us Wedding Photography 6
Two of Us Wedding Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda G · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff For President

    I found Sarah and Jeff from a website that featured a wedding they shot. I emailed them, and within 48 hours we were on the phone with Sarah. I had to keep reminding myself I was talking to a wedding vendor - it felt so much like catching up with a good friend! We hired them the same day. We spoke a few times between then and the weekend of the wedding, and each time we were more and more excited to meet them. Turns out, they're just as awesome as they sound on the phone. Our wedding day was extra-chill, and they blended right in with the vibe. They weren't uptight, didn't pressure us to have certain traditional shots, and they fit right in with our friends and wedding guests. They are so personable, genuine, laid-back, and just freaking COOL. And the photos! WOW. Their talent is remarkable. I'm so glad we chose photographers with photojournalism backgrounds, because in addition to the traditional group photos and portraits, they captured so many little candid moments, and those moments made up the very best parts of our wedding day. I wish we could have a second wedding just so we could hire them again!

  • K

    Kayla Baker · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and gifted photographers, I have and would continue to recommend them!

    Sarah and Jeff are wonderful photographers and people. They were incredibly helpful in directing and guiding us through the unknown (to us) process of wedding photography. We are very grateful to have met them and will cherish our wedding day photographs for a lifetime.

    Two of Us Wedding Photography 8
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 9
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 07/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding photographers out there!

    I cannot say enough good things about Sarah and Jeff!!! They were truly amazing to work with from the day I reached out to them to THIS day when we see them at weddings (because our friends keep hiring them)! Sarah was incredibly responsive, attentive and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. To get to know the space and surrounding area of our venue, Sarah and Jeff made a special trip down to Boston to scope out potential photo and first look spots so we would have a plan (and back-up plan) the day of our wedding. We first met Sarah and Jeff at a friends wedding and were captivated by the outcome of their wedding photos. We knew we wanted the same candid style and that’s exactly what they delivered!! Our expectations were not only met, they were greatly exceeded. My husband and I are not in love with being in front of the camera but Sarah and Jeff made us feel totally comfortable and natural...something that isn’t easy to do!! On the day of, Sarah and Jeff were incredibly prompt and organized. They knew exactly where to go and at what time to be there at. Sarah takes time to get to know you and your style, and helps you figure it out if you’re not quite sure. They truly went above and beyond. I am forever grateful that they were able to capture our big day and that we have their beautiful photographs to look back at for memories :)

  • Attie

    Attie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    To say that choosing Jeff and Sarah to shoot our wedding was our best decision would be a massive understatement. We had the most incredible time with them not just on our wedding day, but also in the year leading up to our wedding. Sharing mood boards, color studies and getting together over wine and cheese to meet before our day. In simple terms - they just get it. They quickly caught on to the vibe we wanted and captured our wedding in a way that was too perfect for words. One of our vendors said it well when she gushed "I have to say they are some of the most captivating images I’ve ever seen." We lucked out with a perfect grey, misty and romantic day, but Sarah and Jeff quietly and perfectly captured every moment we would have ever wanted. They are true storytellers that way. The full day unfolds before your eyes, not just as a recap but as a beautiful narrative and feeling. It was as if they were everywhere and nowhere all at once which is a hard thing to achieve at a busy but intimate wedding! They even seemed to quickly pick up on who the most important guests and family, wedding details and scenes and managed to capture candid photos of all - leaving no stone unturned. If we could do it all over again, we would choose them again *without hesitation*.

    Two of Us Wedding Photography 10
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 11
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 12
  • A

    Alexandra Funk Olmstead · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff are incredible!

    We had a good feeling about Two of Us from our first phone conversation, and it just got better as we worked with them. And, as you can see, their images are simply beautiful. Sarah gave us a few options for flexible packages which was helpful is designing the perfect fit for our wedding - a few hours of the rehearsal dinner plus a longer wedding day. We liked that it's a small operation that doesn't take on a hundred events every year - quality over quantity. Sarah even made the effort to meet us for brunch in Washington, DC and talk through our wedding weekend timeline, certain shots we wanted, family dynamics, love for Vermont, etc. Sarah and Jeff felt like friends but more than delivered on their professional commitments. Their style is more documentary (makes sense given journalism background), capturing emotion without being obtrusive. But Sarah stepped up when it was time to corral family for formal portraits, or when we needed a little direction for cute couple poses. In fact, they caught us up to our wedding day schedule after the resort was late chauffeuring us to our first look. I got a bit stressed the day of with those little bobbles and Sarah was super understanding and supportive. They even stuck around late to capture surprise fireworks. And we were still in a daze when they posted a blog with so many stunning photographs the very next day. Stellar service has continued as we sift through the hundreds of photos that make us laugh and cry, and pull together gifts. We would 110% recommend Two of Us for your wedding!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & Jeff Porter photographed my wedding last October and I couldn’t have been happier with my choice to work with them. I worked mostly with Sarah throughout the year to plan the details. Sarah traveled down to Boston to do our engagement photo shoot and then drove out to the venue to help me scope out some of the shoots / locations for the big day. Sarah and Jeff have a calm, easy-going presence. My husband and I had so much fun taking photos throughout our wedding day! Sarah shared the edited photos within a month of the wedding. The photos were stunning and captured the details and spirit of the day. Sarah and Jeff are a ridiculously talented couple and sincere in every way. I am so grateful to have found them!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two of us photography is the creme de la creme.

    Two of Us Wedding Photography 13
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & Jeff... we have struggled to sit down to write this review for almost a year because we have no idea how to express our love, gratitude and awe of your work. However, we realized it’s been almost a year and decided to do the best we can to describe how awesome you are.

    To start off, Sarah and Jeff were extremely warm when we met them and we immediately fell in love with them. They became one of our favorite parts of the wedding process. They are prepared and clearly knowledgeable about how to perfectly execute picture-taking without interrupting the big day. They were directive when taking pictures for engagement sessions and the day of the wedding which was super helpful for us when ONE of us has awkward body positions ;). Sarah and Jeff were able to take our ideas and suggestions and make them more beautiful then we could have imagined. We are obsessed with every picture from the wedding and our engagement session. Every moment captured is absolutely artistic and beautiful and so real. Each picture is an amazing representation of how the day felt. We have had multiple compliments on our wedding pictures, and every time we look back at them, we are brought back to the feeling of that moment.

    Not only is their photography talent unmatched, Sarah and Jeff became instant members of our group, who we wanted to include in our day and were sad to see them go when they left! They were so much fun to hang out with. It was so relieving to be pulled away with them immediately following the ceremony and have our first few minutes together as a married couple with such a relaxed, joyous yet focused duo. We would recommend Sarah and Jeff to everyone for EVERY occasion and whenever life’s next big event happens, they will be the first people we call to capture the moment and share the good news.

    We heart you Sarah and Jeff and sorry for the delay...we still don’t feel there are the appropriate words to tell everyone how amazing you are.

    Two of Us Wedding Photography 14
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 15
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 16
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 17
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 18
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 19
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite! Sarah and Jeff were a dream to work with. Not to mention they are incredibly talented photographers. They captured every moment of our wedding; getting ready, the surroundings, the ceremony, and breaking it down on the dance floor! Sarah is a true professional and dedicated to her business. She came to Boston from Vermont twice, to meet with us and just get to know us better. Sarah and Jeff are excellent listeners and capture exactly what you ask them to, with their professional eye bringing it to the next level! It rained on our wedding day, but that did not stop Sarah and Jeff from getting soaking wet to make sure they got the best angle. They helped facilitate our first look in the rain, with umbrellas and a plan that worked seamlessly. This was without cell phone service too!! They role with whatever is thrown at them, with a smile and a positive outlook. The whole day/night I forgot they were there, as they blended with the crowd but captured everything. Their delivery of the photos was quick and beautifully presented in a personalized box. I couldn't speak more highly or recommend Sarah and Jeff more. They are photographer rockstars!

    Two of Us Wedding Photography 20
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 21
    Two of Us Wedding Photography 22
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Sarah & Jeff highly enough! It was a pleasure working with them throughout the entire process, from booking to getting our photos after the wedding. They are incredibly responsive (returning emails within a day) and we easily worked with them to plan our destination wedding from California. With the long distance, we weren't sure when or where we would be able to do the engagement session but Sarah was super flexible and the results were amazing! Sarah also offered to come check out our wedding venue a few days before the wedding, making the day-of entirely relaxed and seamless. The photos from our wedding were stunning, they truly captured the moment. We (and our guests) also loved their energy. As one of our guests said later: "they take beautiful photos AND get down on the dance floor."

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff were so much fun to work with. We loved the idea of having two photographers, so when we came across Two Of Us Photography and saw their beautiful portfolio and that they are husband and wife we loved the idea! They were awesome at communicating from the very beginning and so helpful through it all. We were able to set up a time and meet in person before the wedding, so we could get to know each other. They had great ideas for photos and captured our surrounding perfectly. We were married in North Hero VT early June, so colors were just starting to pop and with Vermont weather we had rainy ceremony and a sunny reception to follow. Through it all Sarah and Jeff were so professional and on top of everything. We couldn't happier with all the photos and memories they captured of us with our family and friends!

  • D

    David · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Two of Us for our September wedding at the Ponds at Bolton Valley. Sarah and Jeff were exceptional and we could not have been more pleased with our photos or with their customer service during the wedding. Everything went smoothly both before, during, and after the wedding. We highly recommend Two of Us Photography as they really did everything we asked for and more.

    David and Jennifer

  • E

    Eva · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was nothing short of fantastic! I was attracted to her work initially because of the natural feel to the photos - "life in action". She was a joy to work with. We had our engagement session in the Green Mountain Forest in Vermont, and Sarah was very accommodating as we searched for the "exact" spot where we got engaged, hopping from rock to rock and through brambles and trees. My fiance and I felt very comfortable and at ease, having a great time along the way. Sarah knew how to expertly set up authentic and beautiful shots, and promptly put up some sneak peek photos on their blog. I can't wait to see the rest! I highly recommend Two of Us Photography for any special events, they will surely and beautifully capture the precious moments of the day.

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff were phenomenal in every way! They were responsive to our inquiries, shared helpful suggestions, and were open to our preferences. Their skill as photographers was fantastic, and we adore our photos. Their process includes several thoughtful personal touches that really make them even more of a joy to work with. They were also so kind and fun - it was great having them with us on our wedding day! We can't recommend them highly enough!

  • H

    Hannah-Marie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that we wanted to have Sarah and Jeff of Two of Us photography to capture our wedding before we even got engaged, and actually planned our wedding date based on their availability. They have such a fresh, creative, and unique vision to their wedding photography, and we couldn't have imagined finding anyone else to capture our day. Both Sarah and Jeff had such a calm but attentive presence throughout the entire day, which is exactly what we needed. They were able to capture all of the important candid moments, while also knowing exactly how and when to pose us, and making all of the group shots quick and painless. The time we spent with them taking pictures with just my husband and I were some of my favorite moments during our wedding day, and working with them felt like a fun creative collaboration. Even though we got married in the peak of wedding season, we received a beautiful preview of our wedding images within a few days of our wedding, and the entire gallery of images within a month of the wedding. Their final product is absolutely stunning and timeless, and we highly recommend them!


  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Sarah and Jeff and were thrilled with our wedding photos! Sarah and Jeff struck just the right balance of being accommodating and present yet unobtrusive - they were always there getting a great shot somehow without us noticing! We have really fun candids of our guests as well as crisp formal shots and gorgeous landscape and detail shots with their beautiful artistic touch throughout. They were professional but also relaxed and very comfortable to work with - this was by far our best experience with wedding vendors. Highly recommended!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sarah and Jeff was the easiest decision of wedding planning, and I think they were the best decision we made (other than saying 'I do' :). They were amazingly responsive and accommodating in the planning process and really fun and easy to be with on the wedding day. Multiple guests even mentioned to me how much they liked 'the photographers,' and they won over my Nana by taking unofficial family photos for her. Sarah and Jeff looked like they were having as much fun at the wedding as the guests, which really put everyone at ease and made for the most relaxed and natural candid photos. I love love love my photos and have received the best complements from friends and family on them as well. I have no hesitations recommending Sarah and Jeff to anyone.

  • N

    nicola · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two of Us Wedding photography were amazing, we were so happy with the final product and with our overall experience. They were super easy-going and took into account everything that we had mentioned to them. Everyone has been really impressed with our photographs and we couldn't be happier.

  • D

    Dina · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah and Jeff on our wedding photos was such a great experience. They brought their sense of style and let me set the tone on the day, which yielded hundreds of beautiful photographs. We had some posed and some candid and they caught every moment beautifully. All of our guests really enjoyed interacting with them and they seemed to really enjoy the process of capturing the fun and joy of the event. Their delivery of the photos was timely and Sarah even sent us a few early previews so we could make a photo thank you card. They're very professional and flexible but what makes the biggest impact is how fun and talented they are. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • D

    David · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff were excellent in every way! As a caterer, I had been to at least 100 weddings before it came time to plan my own. I wanted photography that would be unobtrusive, documentary and worth looking at for years to come. They did all that and more. Jeff was great corralling loose relatives and helping my dad stop standing in front of the camera. Sarah asked us all the questions we didn't think of in the lead up and made sure we got the shots we wanted when the light was just right. All around, I felt very comfortable having them present during our ceremony and appreciate all the effort they put into our event. Definitely in the top 10% of wedding photographers I've seen in VT.

  • E

    Eve · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Jeff and Sarah and their work. The photography at our wedding was very important to us and I spent a lot of time looking for a photographer that fit with our low-key and non-traditional wedding. We knew we wanted a photographer who was able to act as a fly on the wall and capture candid images of us with our guests. We decided to go with Jeff and Sarah because they had, hands down, the best portfolio for this style work that I had come across.
    I will also note that I had a great feeling about Jeff and Sarah given their “can do” attitude – lighting and space were definitely an issue at our wedding venue and when I was speaking to other potential photographers, I heard a lot of “I can’t” and “it might be difficult”. Such words were not expressed by Sarah and Jeff who took on the project whole heartedly. Any restrictions that our venue caused didn’t show in the photos they produced – we received tons of shots and lots of variety.
    I corresponded mostly with Sarah and found her to be extremely professional and easy to work with. Her calm and reassuring demeanor made us really relaxed and at ease. In fact, I hardly had to think about the wedding photos because I got the sense that Sarah was totally on top of the whole thing.
    In the end, we received exactly what we wanted – great photos of my husband and I, a few posed family photos and lots of candid/photojournalism style shots of us celebrating with our closest family and friends. The only problem I am having is that I can’t choose which photographs to get framed because all the pictures are so great!

  • User5615241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sarah and Jeff after looking a long time for photographers who are able to capture weddings in a natural and unique way – no weird poses or over the top editing. Not only did they have amazing skills behind the lens, they were so thoughtful – sending us a christmas gift & cute thumb drive delivery box, professional, and responsive.
    I would highly recommend them as people and photographers :)

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jeff were so great to work with through out the planning process and on our wedding day. They captured the best moments of the day and made taking the necessary group shots very enjoyable. I really appreciated the expert advice they've gathered along the way. And a huge thank you to them for effortlessly dealing with the challenges of shooting a wedding completely off the grid.

  • L

    Leny · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the services that Sarah and Jeff provided. They were extremely helpful during the planning process and everything went very smoothly. We had an engagement shoot about a month before the wedding, which I highly recommend. We got to meet Sarah, got some experience posing for the pictures and ended up with many beautiful photos. The day of the wedding, Sarah and Jeff arrived on time and were a pleasure to be around during the day. They are very professional, yet friendly with a nice sense of humor. They worked fast (which was appreciated in the heat), but got us all the beautiful shots we wanted. We received the pictures less than a month after the wedding and they were beautiful!

    I would highly recommend Two of Us photography - they were great to work with!

  • S

    Suzie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I know Jeff and Sarah from college and were so excited for them to shoot our wedding photos. Working with Jeff and Sarah was a great experience. With all the stress of the wedding, they made their process simple and painless. They asked the right questions to make sure my husband and I got exactly what we envisioned. I loved their candid shots. They capture the emotions of the day so well. They were able to get the posed photos done more quickly than expected. They were always an email away for my last minute changes and questions. They made everyone feel at ease the day of. We were more than pleased with our wedding photos. I would highly recommend Two of Us Photography.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review