42 Reviews for two fourteen photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (5)
Engagement Shoot (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Albums (3)
Additional Hours (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
One Event/Day (2)
42 two fourteen photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Daniel was an amazing photographer! We had him do engagement photos and our wedding photos. He is very responsive and will answer emails and phone calls promptly. He really went above and beyond at our wedding and captured every moment. We didn't provide him with much direction, but he seemed to know exactly what we wanted and the photos were absolutely stunning! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Profile Picture Erica, 8/26/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Cannot recommend Daniel enough. The pictures we have seen so far have exceeded our expectations. Daniel is a fun, easy going and professional photographer and we are so pleased we chose to work with him for our wedding.

Profile Picture Courtney, 10/15/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, One Event/Day, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

After meeting 20+ photographers at various expos, Daniel greeted me with a relaxed enthusiasm that somehow made me feel more energized and I instantly knew I wanted him there on our wedding day. His photography style was just what we were looking for, and after all the pricing I had seen with other vendors I was impressed by the value in his packages. Daniel did our engagement photos and we knew then that we had made the right choice. Our family and friends said nothing but wonderful things about the photos and commented on how they couldn't wait to see the wedding pictures. As other reviewers have said, Daniel was there for every special moment the day of the wedding, and then some we didn't even realize had happened until we looked at our pictures. Every single person who has seen the pictures has commented on how we had an amazing photographer, and we are so thankful for the memories he captured that day.

Profile Picture Jamie, 10/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

We haven't even gotten our photos back yet, and I can already not say enough about how helpful and wonderful Daniel was to work with for our big day. He was literally EVERYWHERE, running to and from, and tried hard to keep us on schedule in a very professional manner. He was extremely flexible, easy to get in touch with, and very responsive. Can't wait to see our photos, but if it reflects anything about Daniel's work ethic, I know they'll be some of the best I've ever seen!

Profile Picture User4111153, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel captured our Engagement Photos and our Wedding photos beautifully. He is professional, punctual, energetic, gives direction when needed, and not to mention takes phenomenal photographs!! We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend his services for any occasion!

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/10/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

We had such an amazing experience with Daniel as our wedding photographer. From our very first meeting at a bridal show, we could tell he had a great personality. In addition to being pleasant to work with, he was always easy to reach, flexible, and helpful. All our guests raved about how unobtrusive he was, and yet he was able to capture so many wonderful moments throughout the day. We have loved going through all the photos; however, it is difficult to narrow down and choose which ones to include in our albums!

Profile Picture Maren, 9/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Daniel was absolutely great!!!!!! He was EVERYWHERE all evening! Every time i wanted a picture with someone...he popped up and was right there ready to snap some pictures! He was patient with my family who all wanted a million pictures with my husband and I, and themselves! Daniel also had great ideas for our husband/wife wedding shots and family pictures that I didn't even think of. Daniel is full of energy, always smiling, and has great ideas. The day after our wedding, he had some pictures already ready so we could share them with my family from out of town. I plan to use Daniel for other photography needs in the future, and would/will recommend him to all my friends and family!!!

Profile Picture Mona, 9/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel did an awesome job (and I'm the husband, so I typically don't have a dog in this fight!). Daniel made the pictures fun, and the quality was terrific. One of my groomsmen is actually using Daniel for his wedding in April; they are even bringing him to Philadelphia to do the work. Daniel is fun, personable and got shots we didn't even know he had when we got through them (sounds like a given, but he blended in well that we didn't even know he was there!). I would recommend him to anyone! My wife was thrilled with the work, and so was I!

Profile Picture Brian Michael, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel was wonderful! He met us at a convienient location to discuss his packages. Once we picked him we set up our engagement shots. He was extremely flexible as I forgot to tell him that we needed to move our engagement shoot since my dad had passed away the weekend before. He was so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable! At the wedding, he got great shots without even realizing he was there! He was so stealth! Daniel was amazing and anyone who picks him as their photographer won't be let down!

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
5.0

He was very responsive to my emails and text messages. My guests love his interactions with them as well as his work.

Profile Picture Brittney, 4/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel is the best photographer We've ever had pleasure to work with. He did an amazing job capturing the most important day of our lives. We met him before and had him as our family photo shoot photographer, so when the big day came we knew exactly who to call, we didn't even try asking somebody else. He was very flexible, understanding, responsive and the most important professional. On the top of everything he is absolutely great as a person, all of my guests had a great time hanging out with him afterwards.
To be good photographer it's not only to have skills, it's also to be "people person" , to have THE personality and we think that Daniel has it all, which completes the package!
I will highly recommend Daniel to all my friends and family.
Ewa & Pawel

Profile Picture ewa, 12/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel Wendling did an amazing job photographing our wedding! He got pictures of everything without ever being intrusive, and he captured a ton of great candid moments. He had great suggestions for photos, and he got every shot on my shot list. He did a phenomenal job ensuring we had everything we wanted, and we got all of the photos back in less than three weeks! His pricing is great, and he's truly a talented photographer. I can't wait to use him for more family photoshoots in the future!

Profile Picture User3528380, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel was the best photographer. We couldn't of been happier, he really captured our day perfectly! Very professional and creative I would recommend to all my friends. Thank you again Daniel!!!
- Melissa & Dan

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are extremely happy and impressed with the service that was provided by Daniel of two fourteen photography. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He became more than just a photographer he was more like a guest he got along so well with all of our friends and family. We couldn't decide which photos to put in our wedding album so we left it up to him and we couldn't be happier with the turn out. I would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Maria, 5/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel photographed our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Not only are the photos exquisite, but his impeccable attention to every wedding detail also received raving comments from our guests. Having used photographers in past events, it is clear that Daniel brings something special to the table whether it's with unique photo ideas or an eye for capturing those once in a lifetime moments. The photographs are flawless were edited with delightful technique. It is quite remarkable to see your wedding through someone else's eyes and Daniel's photos tell the story beautifully from start to finish.

Profile Picture Trisha, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel was literally a lifesaver for us. When our booked photographer had to back out due to unforeseen circumstances, I sent out emails to every photographer in the area, 3 weeks before our big day. Daniel responded immediately, was incredibly helpful, and even rearranged his own personal schedule to be there for our big day. Two Fourteen Photography is affordable, and his location in Northern Virginia was very convenient for our wedding space.

As for the pictures themselves, we couldn't be happier! Daniel didn't just capture the big moments, he captured all the little moments as well. Friends and family interacting, dancing, our littlest flower girl (2 years old) taking in her surroundings -- These are moments that we will treasure forever, and ones we couldn't have possibly seen during the wedding.

In addition, I received numerous comments from family and friends about how wonderful Daniel was. My mother said "That photographer was everywhere! He didn't miss a minute!" In addition, guests commented that he was so polite, and also seemed to be having fun with the day as well. We've all been to the event with the aggressive, rude photographer, and I was so happy not to have to deal with that on my wedding day. In addition, we had all our photos within a month of the wedding! AMAZING.

Lastly, the portraits of my husband and myself are gorgeous. They captured our relationship perfectly, and far exceed our expectations. My husband hates photographs of himself, and these, he LOVES. We couldn't be happier.

Needless to say, I highly recommend Two Fourteen Photography for any of your photography needs. Daniel takes the time to get to know you, and to deliver a high-quality, personalized product. We will definitely be using him in the future for additional photos, and as our family continues to grow! Thanks so much Daniel!!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

As winners of 107.3's Wedding In A Week, our photography was provided by Daniel of Two Fourteen Photography. From the moment I walked into my bridal suite, I knew it was a match made in heaven. Daniel was snapping away from the very start and captured every magical moment til the very end. As a one-man team, Daniel was fascinating to watch - he was everywhere (yet never intrusive)! We don't know how he did it! With only a week to plan our wedding, we didn't have a chance to make a list of "must have photos"... but Daniel seemed to know exactly what we wanted! We received our photo discs (containing almost a thousand edited photos) within two weeks! How incredible! Daniel's artistic talent was evidenced by the most beautiful shots of our friends, family, and the Washington D.C. backdrop. Despite a tight ceremony set-up, Daniel didn't miss a single moment - from my husband's first glance, to the rings, to the kiss - simply perfect. Afterwards, he grabbed us just at the sun was setting for the most stunning photo which included the Washington Monument. Another impromptu photo that he captured was the moment my dad first saw me in my wedding dress - how special! We have viewed our photos a million times and are in the process of choosing the ones we would like to get printed. Problem is - we want them all - which isn't such a bad problem to have! We were so extremely blessed to have Daniel as our photographer - he is top-notch!

Profile Picture Sarah, 1/31/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't say enough good things about Two Fourteen Photography and Daniel! In addition to the talent, humor and energy he brings to the room, his ability to turn even the worst of weather (it was sleeting and between snow on our wedding day...) into AMAZING, gorgeous wedding photos blew us away. He is top notch and, the real deal, and we will continue to speak highly of him wherever we go. Thank you Daniel!

Profile Picture Becky, 12/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Best descriptor?....TOP-NOTCH! Daniel is an amazing photographer and his photos are a vivid, breath-taking testament to his true love for photography--this is what he was truly born to do... From first contact, to engagement session, to our wedding day, Daniel was super easy to work with. He was always very timely, professional and was flawlessly able to capture every memorable moment. We still have guests talking about how great our photographer was--He literally never stopped moving and he stopped at nothing to seamlessly document our entire day. We have started our relationship with Daniel via our wedding, however, he will forever be our family photographer of choice. Daniel, your amazing photographs, through the stories that they tell, never fail to bring tears to my eyes. Thank you for documenting our love story--we are forever grateful! Best wishes on much continued success....we will definitely be in touch in the future!!

Profile Picture Andrea, 10/26/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Wedding pictures were one of the most important aspects of my wedding, and something I needed to be perfect! Daniel with Two Fourteen Photography completely amazed me with our photos! I cannot tell you enough how truly beautiful the shots he took are. He took the time to focus in on all of the little details that make up a magical day. He went above and beyond all of my expectations and was a gem to work with! He answers any and all questions quickly and really seems to genuinely care about the couple and how they see their day happening. Daniel is sweet and caring and played such an important role in our wedding day! We love our photos so very much and we have him to thank for that! I would recommend him with the highest regards and promise that you will be just as happy as we were! We will be using Daniel for any special moments in life that need documenting!

Profile Picture Tara, 10/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel is amazing! From our pre-engagement shoot meeting to his prompt delivery of our wedding day photos, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Our guests are still talking about how great he was! We can't thank Daniel enough for capturing every special moment of our big day. We look forward to having him capture many more in the future.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/5/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan is fantastic. He captured the best of our wedding day. He met with us several times . It felt like working with a friend because he was so committed to and excited about our day. He caught all the important moments plus candid ones. He blended well with the guests. The photos he took were beyond expectation and so many! With Dan you don't need a second shooter. We can't wait to book him again for a baby photo shoot.

Profile Picture Susan, 5/11/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan is one of the most professional people I have worked with but also one of the most personable. His eye for detail in the photos is something I have never seen. He seemed to capture all the wow moments of our wedding. Some of the shots he got were in the moment shots and yet I did not even remember him being there taking the pictures. He must be part chameleon. Whenever we had questions he was quick to get back to us with an answer, not an "I will get back to you soon" answer. He even took time to walk around our venue to see where the best shots could be captured and how to get the best lighting. If you want someone who is professional but also feels as part of your family after one day, Dan is the man.

Profile Picture Roger, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I could not be more happy with the pictures and memories Daniel helped us capture of our special day. It has taken us forever to look through all of the photos Daniel took because there are just so many wonderful shots! Ever since our wedding, I've had family and friends coming up to me and commenting on just how hard Daniel worked during our special night. Our venue had a grand staircase splitting the band/reception from our dinner tables, so he truly was running around all night to get the perfect shots. After looking through all of the CDs Daniel gave us I am truly stunned and just how well he was able to capture the essence of our special night. I felt like a couture bride in so many of the pictures!! I would recommend Daniel in a heartbeat :-)

Profile Picture Joanna, 3/9/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.6

Daniel was amazing from start to finish. My pictures turned out beautifully and he made everyone from my family to the wedding party feel comfortable. I've had so many people ask about him since our wedding day. He captured each moment perfectly and some that I completely forgot about until looking through the photos. He was able to capture intimate moments without ever feeling intrusive. Not only did he spend the whole day with the girls getting ready but he shot our rehearsal dinner as well. I would definitely reccommend Daniel and will keep him in mind for future little ones...

Profile Picture Megan, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography