Twin Spin Entertainment Reviews

10 | Dublin, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Twin Spin Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Young (aka DJ Twin Spin) did an amazing job on my wedding day. He worked out of the playlists that my wife and I put together, and he kept the party going all night long. He's very good at reading the crowd, and each song he played served as a soundtrack to the many memorable moments of my reception. He's quick to respond and very flexible with scheduling. He's also an awesome MC! I highly DJ Twin Spin! A+++!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Young as our MC/DJ made our wedding that much more perfect. He was very thorough with what we wanted, and he kept in constant contact months before the wedding, and even days leading up to the wedding. He has a great personality, excellent taste in music, and is very detail-oriented. Young helped turn our stressful wedding day into a fun, memorable one. I would highly recommend him, and in fact, my best friend hired him for his upcoming wedding. Thank you for an amazing experience, Young!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Young on theknot.com. My husband and I were looking for a DJ who was outgoing, fun and easy to work with. The first conference call we had with him we hit it off immediately and we felt very comfortable with him. He was very professional and had a lot of experience in the business. Young would check with us from time to time through emails or phone chats and made sure to answer any questions or concerns we had.

    Day of the wedding, everything worked out perfectly. Our guests complimented how fun our wedding was and the dance floor was filled throughout the night. I like how Young played music we wanted and went by the list we gave him. He goes with the flow of what the crowd likes. It was a pleasure working with him and have been recommending him to various friends who have been getting married.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Young is by far one of my absolute favorite vendors that we worked with on our wedding day. He is kind, professional, talented and always willing to go above and beyond to make things perfect. He was so helpful from the get-go, helping me with everything from music selection to scheduling of events for the day. He has done a ton of weddings and is very knowledgeable about what it takes to get things done correctly. All of my friends and family have raved to me about how great the DJ was and I am so thankful to Young for helping to keep our guests dancing throughout our 6 hour reception. I would recommend Young to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ- he is the best!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Young did such an amazing job DJing our wedding. He kept the dance floor busy all night and we got a lot of compliments about him from our friends that night. When my husband and I met with him, we could tell right away that he knew a lot about DJing weddings. Making sure we had the right music for our reception was something that was very important to us and Young did a terrific job at keeping everyone happy throughout the night. He was also very responsive to our needs and always returned my phone calls and emails very quickly which I loved. He also did an excellent job emceeing our reception and he knew how to keep our friends and family entertained which was one of our main concerns in finding the right DJ for our wedding. We wanted a DJ that had a lot of energy and was able to interact with our guests and he did just that. Young provided us with his uplights for our ballroom and they looked incredible! He definitely made me feel at ease knowing he had a lot of experience DJing weddings. I would recommend Young (Twin Spin) to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • S

    Shiraz · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Twin Spin is the MAN! Seriously, don't skimp on the DJ for your event. After our wedding everyone, and I mean everyone's biggest feedback as a guest for our wedding was how awesome it was having not only a real DJ at the even but a true MC. As the groom, the wedding day was going so fast, I seriously couldn't keep up. Young (DJ Twin Spin) not only helped keep pace and everything on track, he did it with ease. A true professional in all sense of the word. I can't stress enough, that having a REAL WEDDING DJ at your wedding should absolutely be something that you budget more for. DON'T just get any "dj", that will show up, sloppy, and play from an iPod or his MacBook. Young mixed together songs flawlessly, and whoa his set up is amazing. He also did our lights and he literally came up with a custom lighting rig to make our cozy "log cabin" a real dance floor for the reception! You get what you pay for when it comes to a DJ, but seriously, do yourself a favor and set up a time to talk with Young. His work speaks for himself, but you will be the envy of all your other friends who already got married and didn't have a real DJ!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • M

    Marlyn · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually found Young on Yelp.com to DJ our wedding after reading his reviews and I will say his reviews do not lie. We interviewed 2 other DJs and although Young was not the cheapest one we found my husband and I wanted to hire him because we could tell he seemed to have the most experience and was very knowledgeable about every aspect of our wedding. He was very responsive to our needs and very easy to work with. His response time to my phone calls and emails was incredible. Super quick no matter what time of day it was.

    He was a great MC for our reception and definitely knows how to talk on the microphone well with a lot of personality. We didn't know exactly what kind of music we wanted him to play for our guests but Young seemed to know without us telling him and he kept our dance floor jumpin all night. Young definitely knows his music and he was a huge help when we couldn't decide on what song to play for our first dance. He was also very interactive and kept us all entertained without being cheezy or corny, which I liked. We also rented a bunch of uplights and a custom designed monogram gobo light from him and they looked fantastic! We got lots of compliments about him from our friends and even our wedding coordinator said she really liked him and apparently plans to make him a preferred vendor which I thought was cool. If you're looking for a very experienced professional DJ, then you will want to call Young. He definitely knows weddings inside and out and was a big element in making our wedding run smoothly and keeping everyone dancing and entertained all night. I definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a pro DJ.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Young (aka DJ Twin Spin) is truly the best! He is such a professional. He did our wedding just this weekend and we couldn't have asked for more. We wanted to write a review as soon as possible.

    Throughout the whole process, he was timely in his responses and so helpful. He went out of the way to assist in any way he could. He was able to edit our first dance to our liking, 2 days BEFORE our wedding!

    He literally could read our minds. His song choices were great (we left a lot of things in his hands and he was able to deliver).

    You don't have to worry about anything if you work with Young; you can be rest assured that he knows what he's doing.

    Note: Our uplights were beautiful!

    He was so fun!! Absolutely loved him! We will definitely refer him to anyone we know, who is in need of a DJ.

    Seriously the best! There aren't enough words to describe how happy we are. You killed it Young!!!

    XOXO Melissa and Andy

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twin Spin and his team did an incredible job at my wedding and I seriously couldn't have asked for more! I actually had a chance to see him DJ at my cousins wedding and I when I saw him I told my fiancé we had to book him for our wedding. He was very professional and I could tell right away he knew what he was doing. He played all the songs I wanted to hear and he even got my parents dancing and that is not an easy thing to do! He definitely knows how to read the crowd because the dance floor was packed all night.

    Twin Spin even helped me with my floor plan for my venue and gave me some tips on where I should place the DJ setup and speakers. Even though we did not have a day of wedding coordinator to manage our schedule for us, he took charge and made sure we were on schedule all night which was a huge relief. Best of all he also helped my fiancé and choose the music for our wedding ceremony also. We had no clue what we wanted to march down to but we knew we didn't want the usual typical wedding music so he was able to help us with that.

    I would definitely recommend DJ Twin Spin for anyone's wedding. He will definitely not disappoint you. Thanks Twin for doing such a great job!

    -Peggy and Chris

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the consummate professional and will be the one aspect of the wedding the bride won't have to worry about.

    Sent on 10/30/2014