Twin Sounds Entertainment Reviews

19 | West Nyack, NY
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Twin Sounds Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

19

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ & Photobooth

    Jim and his crew were amazing!!! They played all the right songs and had the dance floor going all night long. They also did our music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. People were talking about how great the music was for days to come!!! We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our wedding. Even better you can rent a photobooth with them as well which everyone loved :)

    Sent on 06/25/2019

    Twin Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    I am happy that we were able to alter our plans to be the DJ for your wedding. We wish you guys nothing but the best in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Awesome

    Jim and his team are awesome! While both my husband and I met with this team, I am the one who knows music and is very particular with these things. I wanted to make sure I was picking someone who understood what my visions and concerns were. We met these guys, heard about their history and all the different events they have done, watched their online videos and knew they would be a good fit. We were sent a simple questionnaire and a song request sheet. Once I emailed it back, I asked if there was anything else they needed and Jim told me "no, we got it from here" and he was right! As the bride I was the nervous wreck and Jim made it his priority to reassure me that they knew what I wanted and everything would be perfect. I will tell you that he was right once again. I appreciate the time speaking with Jim to address all my concerns...he left the lines of communication open. I had everyone's personal cell phone number that I could call or text at anytime if anything should come up. They are friendly, open, honest and really set my mind at ease. All different genre's of music was played and they all made sure people were up and dancing. We also added in the photo booth which was a huge hit and were able to get copies of everyone's pictures at the end of the night. Thanks Twin Sounds for the amazing entertainment you provided! We love you guys!

    Sent on 05/29/2019

    Twin Sounds Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We wish you guys a lifetime of happiness. We were honored to be a part of your special day.
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about the MOST amazing DJ's, Twin Sounds. They played music for 5 straight hours for our Cocktail Reception with music from all genres, with people dancing and singing ALL night long. I can not thank you ALL enough for helping make this one of the MOST amazing and memorable nights for our family. You guys are the BEST!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • mrsp2014

    Kimberly · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew our wedding was going to be great but Twin Sounds Entertainment made our wedding AWESOME!!!!! Everyone was excited to come to our wedding for the location but the music at the reception made the wedding! Everyone was dancing the whole night and Twin Sounds Entertainment was very accomidating especially since it was a destination wedding. If you want your wedding to be one that everyone remembers, book Twin Sounds for your wedding or next event!!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twin Sounds Entertainment provided DJ services at our daughter's recent wedding. From our first meeting to the final production we were more than satisfied. They are flexible, professional and excellent at what they do. The party was lively and the dance floor full to the last minute with the guests wanting more! Twins Entertainment has all the lastest up to date equipment and were able to provide us with everything we requested! We received so many compliments!!! We will DEFINATELY be using their services again!! Thank you for making Janine & Kristian's Wedding Reception such a memorable event! Joe, Bert and Jimmy...you are the BEST!!!

    Jim & Joyce Lavecchia

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best, the best, the best. At first, we were concerned that Twin Sounds did not have an office, but when we met with them, our concerns were quickly forgotten. Their prices are incredible and they are very helpful and accommodating with what your vision may be. They covered every aspect of our wedding, leaving my fiance and I with peace of mind. The day of the wedding, they were professional and courteous to everyone. They had every guest laughing and dancing the night away. The entertainment that they provided was incredible. I would highly recommend this company for a Wedding and anything else. You can tell that they have been doing this for a long time, they made everything flow smoothly. Thank you Jim, Bert and Joe for making our day absolutely perfect, We love you guys.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • T

    t · event on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Twin Sounds for your next party. Bert and Joe were awesome and made everything run smoothly. They had all the kids dancing all night and were a pleasure to know and work with!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • J

    John J · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys were a class act and were a huge hit at our wedding. The guests loved the music and were on the dance floor all night. Very personable great people. Would highly recommend Twin Sounds to anyone looking to book a DJ for their wedding or any event.

    Sent on 01/27/2013
  • User3010407 · event on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable, friendly and very good at what they do. We upgraded our package to the TV with pictures, everyone loved seeing the candid shots flash on the TV during the party. We could not be happier.

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    jim was fantastic will recomend him to everyone

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • User3063263 · event on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME! Above and beyond our expectations. Superb value and professionalism.

    Sent on 02/13/2013
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Davis, Bert and Joe were absolutely the BEST DJ's I have ever met!!!! From the first time we met with Jim we loved him. He is down to earth and no BS. Our wedding was absolutely amazing thanks to them. They had my whole wedding dancing the whole night. The were so outrageous that my father (who does not dance at all!!!) even got up on the dance floor numerous times. If you like to party and want to have a good time, do not even hesitate because they are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim & team kept the dance floor packed all night! He met with us before and kept to everything we requested. The pricing was also incredibly reasonable! Thrilled with the outcome.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • User6745732 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    go for it!!!! they are the best djs around. I have gone to many of their parties and they played at my daughter's wedding, making it a smashing success. Everybody had an amazing time thanks to their performance and music.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • K

    Kerin · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    These guys were great!!!! They were so accommodating and professional. They were a pleasure to work with. They had the whole place up and moving. They were able to look at the guest at the wedding and decide what type of music would get them out of their seats and it sure did! These guys made us dance all night, who could ask for anything more. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have a good time at their wedding!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim, Bert & Joe were amazing. Jim made the entire planning process a breeze for us. From meeting us at 9 p.m. for an hour or a last minute time change they we very accommodating. Thanks to Jim, Bert & Joe we did not stress about our music the day of the wedding. They found our obscure wedding just a few days before the wedding. We had a few songs that we 'must be played' and they took great care to play them at just the right time. Jim even sang during dinner - it was an awesome surprise! At the end of the night they handed us a disc with almost 300 candid pictures that they had taken throughout the night. It was great to leave our reception with so many great pictures. We wish we could have another event for them to DJ!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twin Sounds made my wedding a fun experience. They listened to my suggestions and came up with a song list that gave everybody a chance to enjoy themselves. They were extrememly helpful and flexible. It was a great time and I would highly recommend them to a couple looking for a DJ for their event!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and his team were great! They played exactly what kind of music we wanted, took requests, and got everyone out on the dance floor! The music wasn't too loud and everyone commented on how wonderful they were!

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we hired Twin Sounds. We saw them at another party a few months earlier and couldn't believe how much fun they were. The MC was fantastic and the music selection kept the dance floor packed all night long. They will do all of our family parties in the future. Compared to other DJ companies, Twin Sounds was so much more inexpensive and better than other DJ's we have seen.

    Sent on 08/03/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review