Twigs Florist Reviews

56 | East Greenwich, RI
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Twigs Florist

Recommended by 97%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was spectacular with every detail of our wedding! He listened to what I wanted, gave me great advice and ideas and stole the show with his floral arrangements. I had many compliments on the beauty of the centerpieces and my bouquet ! both of which I did NOT want overstated and large. I can't say enough about all he did for us, and he was even involved in the coordination of the wedding ceremony. Bobby actually met me at my drop off spot to be sure I looked perfect and put my veil on for me. He also stayed during the ceremony to be sure our flowers were perfect for picture time! I am now a customer for life !

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! I can’t say enough about how pleased we were with our flowers. Twigs made our venue into an absolute fairytale. Highly, highly recommend!! We are still getting compliments on how beautiful everything was. If you want perfection go to Twigs :)

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UGH- COULD NOT LOVE THIS MAN MORE. He is seriously so talented and fun to work with and will do an amazing job on any style of flowers and design you like. If you give him room to use his creativity he will light the place up. He held my hand through the entire process from our first meeting all the way through the wedding day when he was by my side helping me and my maids adjust holding our bouquets. Unlike many florists in the game he even stayed through the ceremony and formal pictures to ensure all florals were exactly where they should be to make the reception room pop with perfection. He constantly squeezed me into his schedule to meet, when I would have a question or need a face to face. It was so accommodating and especially helpful given that I am not from RI was would be coming to town on a whim. He even let me bring my puppy to his shop when we met, which just shows how welcoming he is. Everyone from the bridal party to the guests to the venue staff were obsessed with how the floral arrangements came out. My bouquet was simply gorgeous as were all of the flowers at the event. I would 1000% recommend Bobby & his fabulous talents to anyone & everyone! Love love love him. Thank you so much, Bobby- I can't wait to work with you again in the future!!
    -Ashley & Greg McCarthy xOx

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my daughter's wedding were just spectacular! Bobby was so attentive to every detail! He even made sure that all of the boutonnieres were properly affixed and the girls held their bouquets perfectly so that the pictures would be great. Bobby was able to capture my daughter's vision for her ceremony and reception and help us to create the perfect day.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User4431454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for high quality service? Fun to work with and very professional? Look no further Twigs is all of the above. My family has been going into there shop for years for all our flower needs. However, when it was time for my bridal shower my mother asked Bobby to help her with the centerpieces. Bobby took over and created what my mother was looking for! Love Twigs!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • L

    lori · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby Bach was so professional, responsive and creative. He easily understood my vision. Created exactly what I wanted and I feel I got even more value for the price . The flowers were spectacular! The white lily's were perfectly opened and all the flowers were beautifully fresh. So many friends commented that they had been to many weddings and mine were the most beautiful! If you are looking for a designer that will make your flowers different than the run of the mill wedding flowers, Twigs is the place. My wedding was in Newport and Bobby delivered my bouquet ( which he made at 5 am so it would be fresh) to my rental house. Then went to the beach and set up the flowers there beautifully.
    I would use them again and again! I cant wait to have a party so I can use Twigs again. If you are getting married or having a party and need a special look. Twigs will make it different and beautiful for a reasonable price!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and the staff at Twigs went above and beyond any expectations. When I first walked in, I thought I was only getting flowers. Turns out, it was a whole lot more! Not only did Bobby respond provide beautiful flowers that we are still getting compliments on, but he came to the ceremony and made sure everything ran smoothly. Having him there made me feel ten times more comfortable and I worried much less about everything going as it should. When I woke up in the middle of the night worrying that a type/color of flower I had chosen wasn't the right one (yes, a little crazy, I know), Bobby emailed me back promptly and the flowers at the wedding were better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend him and the services of Twigs.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was amazing to work with. He took the time to get to know me and understand what I was looking for. I cant thank him enough !!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was incredible! My husband and I planned our wedding from 8,000 miles away and communication was so important. He managed not 1, but 2 mock-ups for us in limited time and flawlessly executed our floral vision on the big day. I loved that he didn't just drop the flowers and leave, he made sure everything was perfectly presented. Our pictures and our venue would have been lacking were it not for Bobby's artful and vibrant arrangements. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • K

    Keri · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Bobby Bach and his creative, talented and professional team! I love flowers and I had a vision of what I wanted but found it hard to express!!! With the help of Bobby and his unbelievable talent for flower arrangement, he was able to create my vision and exceed my expectations far beyond I ever thought possible!!! The day of my wedding, Bobby was with me every step of the way! My girls flowers were delivered at my parents house where we all got ready, and from there he escorted me off the trolley and helped to keep my composure as I walked down the aisle to meet my groom!!! The reception was absolutely gorgeous, and to this day, I get rave reviews about how beautiful my flowers were!! They photographed perfectly, and I will be forever grateful for all that he did to make my wedding day amazing!! I highly recommend Twig's florist for any function you may be planning! He was an absolute pleasure to do business with!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twigs provided exceptional service, and the flowers were SO beautiful! I got married in September 2012 at the Belle Mer in Newport (everything is WHITE there), and Bobby was so creative in coming up with floral arrangements that simply made the venue POP. My wedding colors were purple, black, and white, and I was having a hard time trying to incorporate the black into the flowers without making it feel like a funeral. However, when my husband and I went to our consultation and Bobby showed us our tall center piece, I was floored. He used a long clear cylinder vase, and filled it with just the perfect amount of twigs/branches inside that were spraypainted black. At the top was an arrangement that was full of purple and white flowers. I couldn't have thought of anything more perfect and elegant. It gave the illusion of the flowers growing inside the vase. We got so many compliments on the flowers, and at the end of the night, every arrangement was taken home by our guests. Not only were the flowers gorgeous, but Bobby was so responsive and professional. He offered his ideas, knew what would/would not work, and emitted such a contagious energy! At each appointment, I would leave feeling so much excitement about the wedding. He was just spectacular and his work is stellar. I would highly recommend Twigs for your wedding flowers (or any flowers!!).

    Sent on 07/04/2013
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and the staff at Twigs florist exceeded any expectations we had when it came to our wedding flowers. I met Bobby at the Newport bridal expo over a year before we were getting married and fell in love with an arrangement he had there. I saved the picture for months and when we met with him to discuss our arrangements he said he would be able to recreate this piece we loved so much. He went above and beyond. Not only did he provide us with beautiful arrangements that all our wedding guests raved over, he helped the groomsmen pin their boutineer and the bridesmaids with their bouquets, not many other vendors would go above and beyond like this. We are so grateful to have had Bobby and Twigs there with us on our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • User1344450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED TWIGS!!!!! Bobby is amazing! He knows his brides on a first name bases, you are not just a date in his calendar. His personality is great and down to earth. You can tell that Bobby loves his work and just wants to make his brides happy! Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Twigs Florist were amazing to work with and very professional . Bobby and his great staff went above and beond to make our wedding day Beautiful ... From day one I knew that Twigs Florest would make my wedding day a day to remember and that they did ... outstanding and highly recomended ..you will not be sorry !
    Tony and Nathan

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and the team at Twigs was AMAZING!!! They saw my vision and brought it to life in a way that I could have never imagined!!! I can't say enough about their level of professionalism, care, and attention to detail. He transformed my dream wedding into a fairytale with his arrangements!

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boobby from Twigs was fabulous! After one meeting with him where he picked my brain to find out what my vision was - he created exactly what I was looking for. I had a few nervous worries before the wedding about some of my vendors....but not him. Bobby was always on point! The day of my wedding - he was great! From personally delivering the bouquets to my home the morning of - to completely handling the church scene! He made sure my guys rolled out the carpet correctly and made sure everyone was lined up correctly and holding the flowers appropriately for the wedding procession. He even told my guests I wasn't coming out of the limo to they were all inside -no sneek peeks! It was great! He also touched base with me at the beginning of the reception to make sure all was well and even took care of a few things the reception site coordinator should have. He went above and beyond! Besides his dedication to making sure everything was perfect - he created the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. My guests were wowed! If you're looking for a florists you must check him out!

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has been using Twigs Florist for years! Besides the beautiful arrangements they have provided us it is their amazing service and time that is greatly appreciated. When I sat down with Bobby the first time giving him the general details of my wedding- the where, the when, the colors, etc...he asked me what I wanted for flowers, centerpieces, etc... I had so much trust and respect in his judgement I had him do the whole thing for me and said, "surprise me". He asked me out of the ordinary questions to feel out my personalty and my husbands to match it with the design and look of my wedding. He did an amazing job and I couldn't have been more pleased. For me it was more than just what flowers he was using but he got to know both of us and personalize every detail! I highly recommend using Bobby Bach at Twigs in Cranston! He is definitely the BEST!

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and the team at Twigs are fantastic! They were very easy to work with and shared many helpful ideas for our reception. My bouquet was beautiful!

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and his staff were wonderful! He is extremely creative and professional. I was very happy with my flowers and received many compliments from my guests.

    Sent on 04/13/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how Twigs made my wedding day a very personal experience. I didn't just feel like another customer. Even when there was a mishap the day of the wedding (not Twigs fault), Bobby sent his staff out to the store to make sure we had what we needed before the ceremony started. We got married in Newport at 10:30 in the morning and where he found a store open at that time when everything opens at 12:00 on Sundays and fought all the Newport traffic in August I have no idea! But he pulled it off and I couldn't have been more pleased. Bobby and his staff are awesome to work with and made for a great experience.

    Sent on 05/06/2011
  • W

    Tiffany · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby from Twig's was unbelievable and extremely accommodating. The flowers were full and gorgeous. Bobby was extremely great to work with and very professional. He decorated my mom's wheelchair with flowers and made sure everything was in place before he left. I would highly recommend them. They made the reception in Newport look incredible and very elegant. The flowers we purchased was definitely a good price. The true compassion and personality Bobby showed proved what a wonderful person he is. My mom was very sick and to look back on what he did for her that day was remarkable. She passed away last month (6 months to the day of my wedding). What he did for my family went above and beyond being a florist. He truly cared and I will never use another florist. Thank you Bobby!
    Tiffany from Cranston

    Sent on 09/15/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twigs is TRULY outstanding. I was completely satisfied and the end result exceeded my expectations. The day of my wedding Twigs arrived on site on-time and over-prepared. The act of putting on my wedding gown crushed the fresh orchid flowers pinned into my hair. Bobby had thoughtfully brought back-up flowers & quickly re-created my hairpieces with his "tackle box" toolkit. He also stayed at my venue and made sure that my entire wedding party was situated with their flowers, decorated the ceremony site, cocktail reception area and reception ballroom. In addition he stayed though my entire ceremony to make sure that everything went smoothly. Please be assured that you can depend on Twigs.

    Sent on 04/13/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby Bach/Twigs Florist did an excellent job on the flowers for my wedding. I highly recommend him for future brides. I was very satisfied with his services from the first day i met with him up to to the day of my wedding. Bobby has so many fantastic ideas and his work is amazing. Bobby is also a great person to work with as he has a great personality, is very outgoing, and he is a true professional. I received so many compliments from the guests at my wedding on the flowers. Bobby has a great sense of humor and my entire wedding party loved him. I was very happy and again would recommend him for your wedding.

    Jenn and Matt

    Sent on 04/25/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby and Mia at Twiggs were the easiest vendors I dealt with throughout my wedding proccess. The were both always available by phone or when I "dopped in" the store without notice. My wedding flowers were amazing and I received numerous compliments. Having Bobby at the church made the flow of the day worry free. The prices cannot be beat and the quality of the work is second to none. I would reccommend them to any bride who is looking for florsit who doesnt want to worry that they are not getting the best quality and best deal around. I dont have enough kind words to say about all the staff at twigs. Thank you

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby presented exactly what was requested, was wonderful to work with and was very helpful the day of the event. His cool personality made me very much relaxed. Gret guy to work with. and flowers are gorgeous. I highly reccomend.

    Sent on 04/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review