Tweet's Bridal & Tux Reviews

7 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Tweet's Bridal & Tux

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • M

    Marleny · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Tweet's is the best to work with. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for my daughter's quinces. From my daughter's dress (which she beat the price for the same exact dress at EVERY other place in the area), the tiara, the jewelry, the dresses for the girls in the quince court, the boys tuxes -- everything. If she doesn't have it there she will take her time to look for it and order it for you. Communication was great, even when she was off, she was calling me to make sure I had everything I needed. Top notch service. Plus her and her mom are super sweet! Her mom did the alteration on my dress (length was too long) and did a GREAT job at it! Tweets has the best prices, best quality and best service! I highly recommend Michelle at Tweets.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • GodzGirl71

    Anna · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went everywhere to look for a non-bridal dress. Something simple and not a typical wedding gown. I found this lace and satin bridesmaid dress at Tweet's and was told I could possibly order it in ivory or champagne. I wanted ivory. There was only one in my size at the vendor's warehouse and can be shipped to them in a week. Once it came in Michelle called me and came in to try it on. I started crying. It was THE dress. They also did alterations. Kim gave me some ideas to hem it and leave a little in the back to look like a bit of train and thought EXCELLENT. It was altered as promised within 2 weeks. I tried on the dress again and just knew it would be beautiful. I got so many wonderful compliments that day. I was happy to tell everyone how much I loved the ladies at Tweet's where I got it. Thank you ladies for making my day that extra special for me! xoxo, Anna

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and his Groomsmen rented their attire from Tweet's Bridal and Tux and they couldn't have been happier! The whole experience went better than expected. The ladies at Tweet's were very helpful and attentive and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day would go on without a hitch! They even kept the store open an hour later than usual so my husband could make it to his fitting after work. The Tux's were perfect and the prices were even better. I would definitely recommend Tweet's for any/all of your formal occasions! :)

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • J

    Johnny · Married on 06/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and prices. the lady working there was very professional and friendly. I would recomend this place to anyone. Boo

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • User2737950 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is fabulous! I felt comfortable with her from the first moment and decided to order my gown from Tweet's. It came in on time and Michelle went out of her way to schedule fittings when it was convenient for me, even allowing me to come in for my final fitting before the salon was open. The alterations were done in no time and were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • User3084993 · event on: 07/13/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Michelle at Tweet Bridal is awesome. I think the only thing I can say is to be certain on pricing to include alterations. I decided to do my court with Tweets Bridal because she beat some other stores prices and at first said everything was included to include alterations.

    Once the dresses I ordered for the Court arrived, she informed me and all that there would be an extra charge for the alterations and tried to charge me more then what we spoke of for my Flower Girls dress and alterations.

    With all the other stress I was experiencing with the Venue, this is not what I needed to hear. She ended up keeping the price on the flower girls dress as discused but all my court had to pay an additional $12.00 in alterations that was being provided to me by the other store and would have cost the same as them as well.

    A little disappointed but ultimately she is sweet and it is what it is... Not much we could all do with the event the following weekend.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • R

    Rhianna · Married on 03/06/2014

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    If I could give Michelle zero stars I would! I would never recommend this place to anyone. I found a beautiful dress there and put a deposit on to hold the dress for my wedding. Well after I put a deposit on it I never heard from her again. I called I don't know how many times and left how many messages. I even had friends call and leave messages. She never answered the phone or returned my phone calls. I lived an hour or so away from the shop so I didn't go up there, I actually just gave up and found another dress. I wasn't going to deal with her stress on top of my wedding stress. She obviously didn't want the business then. Once I finally did get ahold of her I asked for my deposit back which she told me she wasn't giving back since she held the dress. She held the dress yet never called for fitting or anything as my wedding date was coming up even after my wedding she never called me. So she pretty much just pocketed my money and I never got what I paid for! I would never go to her or trust her or her mother.

    Sent on 10/24/2015

    Tweet's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    We are a small family owned business and take great pride in providing exceptional customer service and competitive prices. We always return calls within a day and the store is open Monday to Saturday from 11 am to 6 pm. As stated on the receipt refunds are not allowed on any deposit or payment. Although as a courtesy, we did offer store credit on the deposit but was refused.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review