Turnberry Country Club Reviews

30 | Crystal Lake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Turnberry Country Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a hidden gem! Gorgeous location for an intimate event. We had our bridal shower here and everything was perfect. The wood was excellent, the staff was super friendly, and the best part is this was very affordable!

    Would recommend this location to anyone and will hopefully be using them in the future.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? We had the privilege of hosting our wedding at Turnberry Country Club on 01/07/2017! Alex is a gem and ensured our day was perfect from start to finish. We cannot thank her enough for her attention to detail and professionalism.

    We had toured many other venues and Turnberry had the home-like feel that we were looking for in our wedding venue.

    The wait staff treated us with the highest priority and with respect! Genevieve, Lori and Sam (all the others were great too) really became part of our family during our meetings and Set-Up and helped bring our vision to life!! Chef Carlton knocked it out of the park with our meal selections delicious and amazing presentation.

    All of our guests shared what a great time they had and truly was a night we will always remember.

    To the new owners of Turnberry Suji (sorry if misspelled) it was a pleasure meeting you! Your excitement for our event really showed that you valued our business and have great plans for Turnberry! You have the greatest staff by far working for you! Please value them as they all truly love what they do! We will be back for future events and look forward to the Future of Turnberry!

    Thank You for assuring we made the best decision for our time and money for our winter wedding and cannot wait to share our photos with you!

    With highest regard and love for Turnberry!
    Mr Michael Orlowski and Mr Ryan Orlowski!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book your wedding at Turnberry. Don't hesitate! If you are looking for a beautiful venue (your pictures will be fantastic), at a reasonable price (we couldn't find a better one), and an accommodating site coordinator - put Turnberry at the top of your list. I can't say enough good things about Alex (the coordinator) and her staff. They were hard working, helpful and really made our day special. If you think that NOTHING is going to hiccup the day of your wedding, you are dreaming, but Alex made sure it went smoothly and my hubby and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Our guests were served, the place looked fantastic and we had a gorgeous day (no, they didn't have anything to do with the weather but why not say it anyway!). Thank you Alex and Turnberry for your help in making our ceremony and reception lovely!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible day! Alex Lococo and her staff were quick, courteous, and efficient! Perfect venue!!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • D

    Dina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was absolutely perfect! Alex was wonderful to work with! Great staff & food. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • M

    Margie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turnberry is the best place to have a wedding and reception (Bridal Shower too). Alex is unbelievably awesome to work with - this lady knows her stuff and how to make things work. Our guests described the venue as comfy, warm, inviting and gorgeous. There is no other venue we have found with the amenities that Turnberry offers, with basically having the entire facility to ourselves our guests could stay in the ballroom, sneak off to the bar for quiet conversation, walk out side on the patio to the beautiful view of the golf course. Guests complimented the food, the wait staff was spot on, food was
    not cold, the chef accommodated, vegetarian, Dairy Free and Gluten free meals with the same foods. We were both pleased and impressed. The ballroom layout we had plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the dance floor and a separate room for our photo booth. Turnberry is the perfect size for any wedding. We had the ceremony outside on the beautiful grass without feeling closed in with many homes bearing down on us, the placement was very intimate and private. Thank you to Turnberry for making our daughters dream wedding a reality! we will be back for the next wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my wedding reception here on July 23, 2016. It was absolutely beautiful! Cocktail hour had to be moved in doors last minute due to weather, and it went so smoothly and turned out wonderful! Got so many compliments on how beautiful everything was. Couldn't be me pleased. Alex was so easy to work with and very accommodating.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • User6895237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I held our wedding at Turnberry Country Club and we had a completely positive experience. The wedding coordinator was very responsive to all of our questions (we had many) and she made every request we had possible. Food, customer service, and the venue appearance were all great, and many guests complimented various aspects of the wedding. I would highly recommend Turnberry to couples that are looking to stick on a budget and have a great overall experience.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process was extremely easy & smooth. Alex & the entire staff were extremely helpful & nice...even when we asked WAY too many questions during the planning process. The day of the event could not have gone any better either. Again, the staff were extremely helpful & accommodating to our guests. We could not be happier with the entire experience!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book in advance to confirm the best venue! The fact that Turnberry has a back up (indoor) plan for a ceremony ( if weather does not cooperate) is huge! Alex is very professional and well informed. She was amazing to work with. Turnberry is a beautiful venue and I highly recommend having any event here.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue could not have been more perfect. Alex was a dream to work with. All the staff members were amazing - kind, happy, etc. We were so pleased with every aspect of our wedding there - from letting us decoration however we wanted and bring whatever vendors we liked, to the amazing food to their accommodations of short requests. You will not regret choosing this place.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything for my wedding was perfect !! Alex the event Cordinator was wonderful and was on top of everything!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • K

    Kory · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turnberry Country Club is not only a beautiful setting for an outdoor wedding, it was everything and more than we could have ever imagined! Alex was an amazing help to us and she always responded to any crazy questions I had within 24 hours (usually less than a couple hours). The whole location was amazing, and I loved having our wedding at Turnberry. The food was amazing, the location was wonderful, and everyone we worked with at Turnberry was more than helpful! We appreciate all you did to make our day go off perfect, and I couldn't have imagined a better venue to work with.
    Thank you Alex, and all the staff at Turnberry, we truly loved working with you all and highly recommend everyone give Turnberry a look if you're looking for a classy country club to have your wedding and reception at, because ours was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • C

    Chad · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better place to get married. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful for the wedding and all the planning. Getting married out doors in the fairway was the perfect setting. All the staff were very prompt and I can say that there were many praise from the guests about how nice and friendly everyone was. Thank You Turnberry for the great venue and the memories.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User4533079 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and all the staff at Turnberry were fantastic to work with. Alex was a huge help, responded promptly and professionally to all my emails and questions. They are extremely flexible and accommodating and help you create the exact type of space you want for your wedding. Our guests are still raving about the huge amount of appetizers that were served and how delicious the dinner was. We also had a signature drink during cocktail hour and servers came around with pre-made signature drink cocktails on trays...it was amazing! The golf course and patio was such a beautiful backdrop for our cocktail hour and photos. I can't say enough good things about Turnberry, the staff and especially Alex who helped us every step of the way.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and the staff at Turnberry Country Club were an absolute pleasure to work with. They brought our vision to life and we had the wedding reception of our dreams. We received so many compliments from our guests on the amazing food, attentive staff, and beautiful, and we can't help but agree! I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for the perfect reception and cannot say enough good things!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at Turnberry and it was everything we could have hoped for. The patio room for cocktail hour was so elegant and the appetizers were delicious. During the reception, everything worked out perfectly. The tables were set beautify and exactly how I wanted them, the food was delicious and we kept getting compliments on how beautiful the space was. I recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have the most amazing wedding possible! Thank you Alex!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with choosing Turnberry as an event location for our wedding. Alex, the event coordinator was extremely responsive and dedicated to making our day special. We liked the fact we were able to get in early to set up and the food was delicious! Most importantly, the grounds were very beautiful and the staff flexible and friendly! Thanks for a fantastic day!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User4456086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience at Turnberry Country Club. Alex, the event coordinator was so accommodating and helpful though out this whole planning process. The entire staff at Turnberry exceeded our expectations and we are so grateful to them all! I would highly recommend Turnberry to anyone and everyone who asks! We loved having our wedding there and wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4420146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly and I mean highly recommend this place. I had my reception here and let me tell you they did an amazing job decorating. It looked exactly like or should I say better than I expected. The food was phenomenal and the service was exquisite!!!! Thank you Alex (wedding coordinator) for everything you did I truly appreciate. Couldn't have asked for a better night. :)

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Turnberry Country Club this month and we could not have asked for better service. We worked with Alex and she was very organized and a pleasure to work with. She was very knowledgable and professional. All of the staff was so friendly and very helpful in making my day perfect. All the food was delicious and the venue is just gorgeous. The prices were just right for our budget and I would recommend anyone to have their event at the club.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • D

    Deb · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience having our daughter's wedding at Turnberry Country Club. The staff answered all our questions and concerns, and helped us through the whole wedding process so the day would be spectacular, which it was. They assisted us with all our needs and concerns, and were supportive. The service staff was attentive to all our needs. The food was amazing, in fact, months later, we were still receiving compliments on the appetizers and dinner.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • User4045363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue. Many many compliments on the food and service!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was the best...always accommodating and had many ideas. This was our first wedding so we needed some reassurance and she certainly did a lovely job...Thanks to all the staff at Turnberry Country Club!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1st off we are not members of this country club so I was a little apprehensive about booking at a club that were we were not memebers. My hestiations were wrong. Michelle and her staff at Turnberry are fantastic. From the very beginning of the planning stages Michelle worked with what I needed. Her connections and recommendations of vendors were great. The rehearsal day and the day of the wedding my guests were floored by the service and location. The location is amazingly beautiful, the food was better than when we even tasted it at the tasting and the service was perfect. Everyone had a blast, Turnberry made planning a large wedding easy. I would recommned this place to anyone. Thank you Michelle, Brad, Mary and everyone else who was part of making our special day better than we had imagined.

    Sent on 08/23/2011