Skip to main content
Weddings

Turf Valley Resort Reviews

Turf Valley Resort

Turf Valley Resort

Ellicott City, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 216 Reviews
View more information

216 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

216
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

110 User photos

  • H
    Helen R. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day was perfect!

    Turf Valley was a great place to get married at! We wanted something super convenient, all in one place and that’s what we got! Jaime was our coordinator who helped us pick our wedding ballroom/ planning along the way and we couldn’t have been happier! She was so kind, thoughtful, followed up and responded quickly. She was super organized with all of our wedding details and for us who have never been married before she was very helpful at providing feedback. Jaime was the best, if I had to plan another event I would request her! The food tasting was super fun! We got to try more than just what we had our eye on at Turf valleys tasting event, open bar and enjoyed company with many other bride and grooms, got different ideas, etc. We loved the way they did that. The food we choose for our wedding was was delicious, everyone who attended our wedding said the food was amazing! The day of coordinator/ the rehearsal coordinator were so helpful and made sure they checked in on us and that we had everything we needed. We also held our rehearsal dinner in the Alexandra’s restaurant at the hotel which was amazing! They had everything super organized and the service was excellent and again the food was amazing. Turf Valley was the best and we are so happy with how our wedding turned out. I highly recommend getting married here or having an event here. They are amazing!!!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Helen -
    Thank you for your wonderful review. It is important to us at Turf Valley that one of the most important days of your life was a perfect experience. Thank you for recognizing Jaime and the rest of our staff. She is true professional that helps guides our wedding couples through the planning process to make it a great experience. We are glad you enjoyed the tasting event, and the rehearsal dinner was excellent. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Turf Valley As Your Wedding Venue!!

    My husband and I loved everything about Turf Valley! We highly recommend choosing them as your wedding venue. The sales team, event coordinators, and all other staff we came into contact with were amazing, responsive, kind, and so helpful. Shoutout to Jenny, Gianna, and Latisha!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Brittany -
    Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you loved everything about Turf Valley and had a wonderful wedding experience. Thank you for recognizing our team for being amazing, kind and responsive throughout the planning process. and your wedding day. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • A
    Ashlee P. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond service!!!

    Jaime is amazing! She was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process! Her team went above and beyond with everything on our wedding day! Highly recommend!!!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Ashlee -
    Thank you for your review and recognizing Jaime and our team for going above and beyond to create the perfect wedding day! We are delighted that your special day was a wonderful event, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Juniper L. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We just got married here and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, beautiful outside garden ceremonial site and inside area, plenty of parking, beautiful view. It was my dream venue and I’m in love with it. Carol, the catering and event managwr, is absolutely incredible and was so helpful the entire way through. They also work with a lot of great vendors that they recommend to you. I cannot thank Turf Valley enough for making our special day absolutely perfect!!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Juniper -
    Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are honored to have made your special day absolutely perfect! We appreciate you recognizing Carol for her help in planning such an important event that led to an incredible wedding day. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • Kati
    Kati M. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue!

    We had a FANTASTIC wedding reception at Turf Valley. The resort is excellent, and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful people you can ever ask for.

    We can’t say enough good things about our sales & catering executive Carol Sirchio. Carol worked with us for over 10 months to plan & coordinate our wedding reception, covering every possible detail and scenario to make us feel totally prepared for the big day. Carol went above & beyond what anyone could expect in terms of helping us with the wedding - she responded to all of our emails almost immediately and proactively made suggestions for best practices and how to manage costs. Her positive attitude made a typically stressful process such a breeze for us.

    The resort itself is also excellent - our hotel room was clean & spacious, and the grounds are also scenic and elegant. The gazebo area and the fountain are great for pictures.

    We held our reception in the Waterford Ballroom (with about 120 people). There is a large multi-floor cocktail hour area in addition to a good-sized ballroom as well as a wedding party suite attached to the cocktail area. Our guests had plenty of room to walk around, mingle, and stretch out.

    The food was also great. Carol’s team organized a tasting event several months before the wedding where we could sample numerous appetizers, entrees, and drinks. This event was a party in itself! We wound up selecting the buffet option, and our guests particularly loved the crab-stuffed salmon entree. There is also an option for a custom cocktail at the bar, which was a lot of fun.

    Furthermore - we held an after party at the hotel bar (Fairway Lounge). It was so convenient, especially with guests staying in the hotel, that 70-80% of our guests stopped by, and we had a blast celebrating for several more hours.

    And the whole Turf valley team was fantastic - from Carol’s team to the maitre’d and the bartenders - so many of our guests went out of their way to praise the Turf Valley staff for friendly and helpful interactions.

    Turf Valley is truly a venue that puts an emphasis on people. We are tremendously lucky that we stumbled upon this venue, and we’ll look back upon our wedding there very fondly for many years to come!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Kati -
    Thank you for your glowing and detailed review. It is so important to us that your wedding day was fantastic in so many ways. We appreciate you recognizing our amazing staff for the wonderful job that they do and especially Carol for going above and beyond in planning your wedding. We are glad the food was a hit and the Fairway Lounge providing a great after party for your guests. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • Alexis
    Alexis R. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and made everything so easy!

    The outdoor ceremony space was perfect, and exactly what I was looking for! I’m glad I found something so beautiful so close to Baltimore and DC, as well as the airport for my out of town guests.
    Having the all-inclusive wedding package made things SO easy. Jaime helped coordinate our timeline, and Latisha kept everything running smoothly day-of.
    Food was great!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted that the outdoor ceremony space was a beautiful setting and our all-inclusive packages offered delicious food and made planning easy. Thank you recognizing Jaime and Latisha for doing a great job. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Ask for a Better Wedding

    No wedding ever goes perfect, but when it came to the venue and planning at Turf Valley it was. We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a more upscale wedding venue. We did pay for a lot of extra optional food cost too so dont be too alarm at our overall cost. Realistically it was probably $7,000 cheaper with default options, but we wanted to go all out.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Matt -
    Thank you for your wonderful wedding review. We are pleased that your wedding at Turf Valley was perfect. It is important to us that we met all your expectations and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • Erica
    Erica G. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    The staff was very friendly and helpful on our special day! They were quick to help set up all the extra items I brought in for the wedding and prepared for everything. Our guest from out of town were able to stay at the same place and breakfast was amazing ! I received so many compliments about everything ! So glad I went with turf valley !

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Erica -
    Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you chose Turf Valley and were happy with the entire wedding experience. We are glad our staff provided great service and helped to make your special day perfect. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • J
    Jennifer F. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Storybook Wedding at Turf Valley

    Our experience planning and hosting a wedding at Turf Valley was simply amazing. If you are looking for a one-stop-shop this is your venue. We loved the location and having everything on property - rooms, golf, hospitality suite, ceremony and reception with an after hours lobby bar. Jaime, our Sales Coordinator and Chris - the Maitre D both hit it out of the park. We loved the food, service and their attention to detail. They really worked with us on execution and on budget. I would highly recommend Turf Valley for your wedding.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Jennifer -
    Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It means so much that the planning process and your special day were amazing and it truly was a storybook wedding. We are glad that having everything on property was convenient for you and your guests. We appreciate you recognizing Jaime and Chris for providing excellent service. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turf valley wedding

    I can not say enough good things about this venue! From carol all the way to the day of staff! They were attentive, responsive, and just all around amazing. Carol never once hesitated to answer any of my off the wall questions or requests and Chris my day of person was fantastic. My husbands drink never went empty, he was so attentive to us and our needs on the entire day through the whole night. The staff was exceptional. Food was fantastic. My guests are still talking about how amazing everything was. We were able to hold the ceremony outside even in a little rain! And the staff handled it perfectly! I was not worried or stressed once.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Ashley -
    Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that your wedding at Turf Valley Resort was a wonderful experience from our attentive staff to great food! We appreciate you recognizing Carol and Chris for providing exceptional service that made your special day stress free even with a little rain! Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Inclusive

    Food, drinks, set up/clean up and linings are all included in this venue. You have the choice of plated or buffet option. We went with the buffet because there are more options for the guests. The alcoholic drink is included in your food choice. Turf valley did a great job with everything! I would 100% recommend this place to people if you don't want to deal with too many venters. I needed a cake person, photographer, and DJ. Everything else was taken care of by Turf.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Molly -
    Thank you for your wonderful review and your recommendation. We pride ourselves on ensuring the wedding experience at Turf Valley Resort is a beautiful event that is as stress-free as possible. Our variety of catering packages are sure to please all guests. We are delighted you had a great experience. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • Julie
    Julie V. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    Turf Valley is a class act when it comes to putting on weddings! Right after getting engaged (October 2020), we immediately booked our wedding date at Turf Valley, far in advanced. We worked with Turf Valley and our coordinator there, Carol Sirchio, for over a year and a half to plan our wedding. Everyone was very responsive, organized, and professional, from beginning to end. By the time we got to our wedding day, Turf Valley and its staff ensured that the experience was as stress free as possible so that we could truly enjoy our special day. I would recommend Turf Valley as a wedding venue a million times over! We look forward to going back there in the future and can't wait to check out the spa and return for a night's stay on our one year anniversary!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Julie-
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your wedding day was perfect and you were able to relax and enjoy your special day. We are glad you had to opportunity to work with Carol and that she provided great service throughout the planning process. Your recommendation means the world to us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • K
    K V Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and professional

    Turf Valley has been in the business for a very long time and it shows! The grounds, garden and hotel are beautiful! There was no stress because Carol Sirchio is not only professional but she happens to be the kindest, calmest catering manager you will find. Carol was so happy to answer every call and question we had. Our Maitre D Latisha Davidson was amazing! Our event was just perfect because Latisha was available the whole evening and made sure things went exactly right but somehow did so in a discreet way. She’s a pro! The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient! We are so pleased with the experience we had at Turf Valley resort.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted that your wedding at Turf Valley Resort was a wonderful experience. It is truly a beautiful setting however it is our amazing staff, such as Carol and Latisha that go the extra mile to create a perfect event. We appreciate you recognizing them for the great job they do. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • Lee
    Lee H. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vender coordinator was extremely professional, personable, and a joy with which to work. The staff likewise were courteous and professional.

    Very positive experience, highly recommended.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Lee-
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you chose to celebrate your 50th wedding anniversary at Turf Valley Resort. It is very special accomplishment and we are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed working with all of our staff. Congratulations and best of wishes!
  • S
    Sang Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Very professional and handled everything well.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed great service and had a wonderful experience. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had the perfect wedding weekend

    Pre-event coordination, food/drink service and accompanying Maître 'd was outstanding, outdoor ceremony area with fountain behind was gorgeous, and venue was extremely flexible through covid rescheduling process!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Megan -
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that your wedding day was perfect and all aspects of your special event were outstanding. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • D
    Dhanya V. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    We are so grateful to Carol Sirchio for all her help to make our wedding reception perfect. She truly went above and beyond. We are grateful to Turf Valley for hosting our guests and ensuring they were comfortable. The venue was perfect for photos and the food provided during the reception was delicious. We are so happy we decided to go with Turf Valley for our big day!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Dhanya -
    Thank you for your wedding review. We appreciate you recognizing Carol, a valuable member of our team, for helping to create a perfect wedding reception. We are delighted that you chose Turf Valley Resort for your wedding day and had a wonderful experience including delicious food. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • B
    Bradley H. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful landscape and Amazing Coordinator

    Two things caught our attention the most when deciding on this wedding venue. The first was the beauty of their outdoor garden for the ceremony, and the second was our amazing catering account executive, Jaime Petit. Jaime has so many good qualities about her and immediately made us feel at ease about using Turf Valley as our spot to say “I do”. She is patient, kind, attentive, informative, and goes above and beyond the call of duty for her job. Planning a wedding is a delicate thing every couple wants to be perfect. Turf Valley understands that and employs an amazing support staff to make your day as special as possible. THANK YOU SO MUCH JAIME AND TURF VALLEY! We could not be more happy with our experience :)

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Bradley -
    Thank you for your amazing wedding review. Our outdoor garden creates a beautiful setting for a wedding ceremony and we are glad you agree. Jaime is a true professional and we are so happy you had the pleasure of working with her to create your dream wedding! Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • H
    Holli O. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Turf Valley Resort gave me my picture-perfect wedding experience. it was a night that everyone remember. Absolutely nothing went wrong and I attribute that to Turf Valley and their staff, Jenny was perfect and helped make my day special along with their servers and Matre D. We also had our rehearsal dinner here and it was fantastic. My guest still tells me how the food at the wedding was the best food they have had. I loved having everything in one place and making it so easy.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Holli -
    Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so important to us that you had a perfect wedding experience. We appreciate you recognizing Jenny and our staff for providing excellent service throughout the planning process and on your wedding day. We are delighted that your guests enjoyed the food and having everything in one place made it so easy. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • B
    Bruce A. Married on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, from the planning to the tasting event to the wedding

    The planning and responsiveness of the Catering Account Executive, Carol Sirchio was outstanding. She answered all questions and made other suggestions based on her experience over the years. The maitre d and staff were excellent as well. Everything went flawlessly and the wedding was awesome.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Bruce -
    We truly appreciate your amazing review. Thank you recognizing Carol for her outstanding service throughout the the planning process. We are happy that everything was flawless and our staff provided excellent service throughout your special event. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • E
    Erin H. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Everyone a Turf Valley was extremely helpful but I am most impressed and grateful for Jaime Petit our catering account executive. She had an answer for every question we had and was super knowledgeable with every portion of the planning. She made suggestions that we would’ve never thought of and made the process as seamless and painless as possible. She went above and beyond planning the wedding and without her we would’ve been lost! The venue itself was super convenient as we held the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and the reception there. We took advantage of the room block so our guests were able to stay on site as well.

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Erin -
    Thank you for your amazing wedding review. We are pleased that your experience planning your wedding at Turf Valley Resort was so positive thanks to Jaime, who is a true professional. We are glad that we could offer the convenience of having your rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception and hotel for guests to stay all in one place. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
  • Joseph
    Joseph P. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Thank you Jamie for all your help in planning Jerry & Dori's wedding.
    Your commitment, dedication and passion for your work was really appreciated.
    Thank you for giving 100%, and let the staff know we appreciated all their efforts.
  • D
    Dennis S. Married on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Most Wonderful Wedding Weekend

    Our wedding event was multi-day, with Thanksgiving Day folded in. So, our families all stayed at the resort and shared in many of the amenities at TVR. As the wedding couple, we had to deal with nearly every function within the hotel itself - sales, reservations, Alexandra's Restaurant, catering/event staff, front desk, housekeeping, bar staff, and even accounting. We had nothing but wonderful interactions with EVERYONE mentioned! Not considering TVR for a wedding or any large gathering, is not a wise choice. They are a truly amazing, family-owned business with long-time employees who love their jobs!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Dennis -
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you chose Turf Valley Resort for your wedding weekend. It warms our heart to know that our employees provided great customer service at every interaction! We are glad you and your guests were able to enjoy our amenities throughout your stay. Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • Sue
    Sue M. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful reception venue, delicious food and professional staff

    We planned my daughters wedding in 7 months and we were extremely impressed with what Turf Valley had to offer! There are several ballrooms to choose from, beautilful scenery, professional stafff all around! The food was amazing and we were told by many guests how great the food was with a good sized portion. The appetizers were just as tasty! The cake is included with wedding reception package which made things a bit easier. The staff set up the ballroom and directed and our vision came true! Would highly recommend Turf Valley !

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Sue -
    Thank you for your wonderful review and your recommendation of Turf Valley Resort. It is so important to us that your daughter's wedding was perfect in every way. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so glad the vision came true from the beautiful scenery, professional staff and amazing food. Congratulations to the happy couple and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort!
  • B
    Baylee H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything at Turf went as smooth as possible!

    I highly recommend turf valley!!! Everything went as smooth as possible for our wedding this past weekend. Our dog was also in our wedding and we could have not asked for a more perfect day!

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi Baylee -
    Thank you so much for your recommendation of Turf Valley Resort for your wedding. We are so happy that your special day was just perfect and your dog was also able to be part of the celebration! Congratulations and best of wishes from Turf Valley Resort.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message