Turf Valley Resort Reviews

157 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

157 Reviews for Turf Valley Resort

Recommended by 95%

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

34 User photos

Turf Valley Resort 1
Turf Valley Resort 2
Turf Valley Resort 3
Turf Valley Resort 4
Turf Valley Resort 5
Turf Valley Resort 6
Turf Valley Resort 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • Delante

    Delante · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley Resort is a great wedding venue!

    Turf Valley Resort is an awesome place for weddings. The garden is beautiful for the wedding ceremony and provided us with amazing scenery for our wedding photos. The reception rooms choices allow you the freedom to have enough space no matter what your wedding staff is. The staff at the resort and the hotel very very professional and very first class. They truly make you feel at home. Our Maitre D, Latisha, went above and beyond to make this day great for us.

    We highly recommend this place if you are looking for a venue for your big day!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your Five Star Review. We agree the Garden is a beautiful spot for a wedding ceremony and an even better backdrop for wedding photos! Our staff is amazing, and I am glad you had the opportunity to experience their professionalism and ability to make you feel at home. We will be sure to let Latisha know she went above and beyond to make your wedding day special. Congratulations!

  • M

    Marci Elkin · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was magical. Turf Valley accommodations we're wonderful, and Jaime Petit was a dream to work with!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Jaime Petit at Turf Valley. She was extremely responsive to all of our needs and requests. Victoria was great handling our breakfast for guests the next day, and Latisha was a big help the evening of the event.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Turf Valley Resort 8
    Turf Valley Resort 9
    Turf Valley Resort 10
    Turf Valley Resort 11
    Turf Valley Resort 12

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are happy your wedding at Turf Valley Resort was magical and the accommodations were wonderful. We love to hear that our staff made it even more special by being responsive to your every need. We will be sure to let Jaime, Victoria and Latisha know that they make your day extra special. Congratulations!
  • Eileen

    Eileen Facchina · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!!

    We recently held my daughter’s wedding reception at Turf Valley Resort. As the mother of the bride I couldn’t have been more delighted. Our guests were in awe of the beautiful scenery and delicious food. It was perfect having the reception at the resort, so we didn’t need to arrange extra transportation. The after party in the bar was a blast! The hotel rooms were all large, affordable and clean. We had a wonderful time gathered at the pool the next day and many played volleyball, cornhole and tennis.

    Our event manager, Jaime Petit, at Turf Valley was wonderful. It is obvious that Jaime is a top-notch professional who brings experience and amazing attention to detail to every aspect of the event. Her main goal was to make this the most special day for the bride and groom, and she exceeded their expectations! Every staff member was outstanding, especially Saichel and Litechia. Last, but definitely not least, our Maître D, Paul Kelsey, was first class. His calm and professional demeanor was instrumental in making it a flawless reception. All his extra special attention makes if apparent that he knows how to do weddings!

    Everything about this resort makes us want to come back here for an event.

    Sent on 06/12/2019

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your Five Star Review. It is very meaningful that you highly recommend Turf Valley Resort as a wedding venue. We are so pleased that a day as special as your daughter’s wedding was amazing – from the scenery to the food to the amenities.

    Thank you especially for recognizing Jaime and our staff who work extremely hard to make each wedding run smoothly and always be a special day to remember. We hope you join us again for future celebrations. Congratulations to the newlyweds!



  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give Turf Valley More Stars if we could

    Jenny and her staff at Turf Valley made our wedding a true dream! I was not stressed at all leading up to the day and anything I had questions about Jenny would answer within 24 hours! The day of was fantastic, everything came together great there were no issues and the food was amazing! We have received so many compliments on the food/staff/ and all around told BEST WEDDING people have been to! Turf Valley deserves more then 5 Stars!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your wedding was a dream come true. It is our goal that you and your guests experience the best Turf Valley Resort has to offer including beautiful surroundings and amazing food. We will be sure to let Jenny and her staff know that they made your wedding day extra special!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schofield-Keh Wedding

    Turf Valley was absolutely amazing. Jamie Petit was an amazing coordinator. She knew everything we needed to do and made having our wedding there as easy as can be. The venue is absolutely stunning and the service is fenominal. Turf Valley knows how to host a wedding. Everything was better then I could of ever hoped for, and I wish I could relive that day everyday. Also our Matre D' Latisha was outstanding the day of for us. She was on top of everything, and our day would not have gone as smooth as it did without her! It's hard to put into words how amazing the entire Turf Valley staff was. One unforgettable experience.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Turf Valley Resort 13
    Turf Valley Resort 14
    Turf Valley Resort 15
    Turf Valley Resort 16
    Turf Valley Resort 17
    Turf Valley Resort 18
    Turf Valley Resort 19

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We agree our staff is top notch at making each wedding an unforgettable and amazing experience. We are thrilled that Jamie, Latisha and our entire team made your wedding day truly special. Congratulations!

  • Erin

    Erin Fava · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, highly recommended!

    Turf valley is amazing! “The Garden” has a picture perfect ceremony setting. The venue is very customer friendly- everything is provided for you- from the chairs, tables, linens, to the cake! The staff was extremely friendly and professional. We worked with Jamie, who is amazing and great at what she does! She truly cared about our wedding and helped make it perfect! I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/23/2019

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are honored that you chose Turf Valley Resort for your wedding venue. The Garden is truly a beautiful setting for a ceremony, and I am happy you were able to experience the picture-perfect surroundings. We will be sure to let Jaime know she helped make your wedding day perfect. Congratulations!
  • Qin

    Qin Liu · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Venue

    We just had our wedding ceremony and reception at Turf Valley! The scenery was beautiful and romantic, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our guests also enjoyed the excellent service and tasty food. We had a great time! Thank you Turf Valley! :D

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue for an Incredible wedding

    When looking at venues we knew we wanted an all-inclusive type venue, and that's exactly what Turf Valley was. We were able to have the ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner, and lodging all in one place. Turf Valley also provided its own catering so we did not have to look to outside caterers or have to worry about buying our own plates, cutlery, linens, etc. They even included a custom wedding cake from Debi's Cake Studio in their wedding package. For the amount of what was included, Turf Valley can not be beat for a beautiful venu. Our wedding took place in fall, and although it was freezing in early November, there were plenty of gorgeous photo opportunity on site. The ceremony and reception spaces were also beautiful and needed minimal decorations. As far as planning the wedding, it could not have been any easier. Leading up to the wedding, Jenny was able to answer any questions we had and she helped us work out our perfect menu for the reception. She made the planning process so easy that we did not have to worry about anything on the actual wedding day. Even if we did have questions, we had an on-site coordinator on the wedding day who made sure everything went according to plan. When we wanted to extend our reception by an hour, our on-site coordinator easily made that happen. Our guests had an incredible time and were raving about the venue.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • S

    Stephanie F · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    After looking at several venues, we decided Turf Valley Resort was the best option for everything we were looking for on our wedding day. Our Catering Account Executive, Jaime, was absolutely wonderful to work with! Jaime was extremely patient while working with us and thoroughly answered all of our questions in a timely manner. She also provided us with several honest recommendations, but ultimately let us make the final decision. Our Maître D', Chris, was very helpful and made sure everything was setup perfectly! Chris communicated with my mom the night before the wedding, and ensured we had everything we needed at the beginning of the reception. He also attended to us throughout the evening and made sure everything went smoothly. The staff was absolutely wonderful, and the food tasted amazing! We would highly recommend Jaime and Chris, along with the entire team at Turf Valley Resort, to anyone!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Carla

    Carla · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Treats You Like Royalty

    We originally went with another venue but it ended up not being the right fit for various reasons. My parents really liked Turf Valley as there is an indoor option, places to get ready, various rooms for the events for the weekend, amenities galore, and it is convenient for out of town guests. I had some trepidation but it was the best possible venue we could have hoped for. Carol was in charge of helping us with the event and she really took charge. She was extremely helpful, answered questions thoughtfully and was very responsive, and made sure that we had everything we needed. The facility is spotless and well manicured. We had to have our ceremony inside because of rain and no one even knew because it went perfectly. The reception was perfect as well. They even had our food delivered to the room with a bottle of champagne. If you have any hesitancy, trust in Turf Valley. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 20
    Turf Valley Resort 21
    Turf Valley Resort 22

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you selected Turf Valley Resort as your wedding venue. It is wonderful to hear that it was the ideal location for your special day. It is our goal to make this day extraordinary for you and your guests and we were honored to know that Carol and our team made it a truly memorable experience. Congratulations!
  • Elaina

    Elaina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We cannot day enough great things about Turf Valley! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The ceremony space, The Garden, was a beautiful space that was perfect for our wedding. We had our reception in the Waterford room and this was a great space for us and our guests. The staff was so attentive and the food was great! We worked with Carol S leading up to our wedding day and she was amazing. She helped us so much throughout the planning process and was always responsive and professional! Latisha was our Maitre’D the day of our wedding and she helped our day run very smoothly.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 23
  • J

    Jen Ross · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    It was easy to pick Turf Valley when looking for a venue for our wedding. So much is included in their packages! I did not have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding! The staff is amazing and so helpful! The food was above and beyond! And the venue, both inside and outside was perfect! I couldn't have imagine having my wedding any where else!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Turf Valley On 10.6.18. From the start we worked with Jamie P to book all of the details, she was amazing with communicating any and all information we needed to make our day run smooth. Once the day of hit we had multiple staff members checking to make sure everything was perfect. From making sure our reception area and centerpieces were perfect, to checking in and making sure I was taken care of they truly made the day magical.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 24
    Turf Valley Resort 25
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Turf Valley in September 2018 and everything went perfectly! Leading up to the big day, we worked with Carol and she was so helpful. She always answered all of our emails and questions in a timely manner and always provided answers to everything we needed. She also met with us several times throughout the year to make sure everything was on track. We live out of state so it was especially helpful that she was so responsive via email. Latisha was our Maître D on our wedding day and she so nice and helpful and made sure everything was setup perfectly. She made she we were always attended to throughout the night. There were 3 or 4 weddings at Turf Valley the same night as ours but they made sure to stagger start times and once our cocktail hour started we didn’t ever really see people from the other weddings. Even with other weddings going on we had no trouble getting photos outside around the resort. We highly recommend Carol and the whole team at Turf Valley and we are so happy with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, let’s start with Jaime P. (Catering Account Executive). Jaime was amazing to work with! She was patient with my OCD/Type A personality, and always answered my questions timely and thoroughly (even the silly ones). She made recommendations to make my wedding better but wasn’t pushy and ultimately let me make the final decisions. She was also honest and upfront about what was to be expected through the whole process. Fast forward to the actual wedding, which was awesome. The food was delicious (many guests commented on how good it was), and the cake was exactly how I visioned. And the Maitre D (Latisha) was phenominal. She was present and attentive without being annoying and too involved. She brought drinks down to the bridal party when we were taking photographs, made sure the groom and I had our food and beverages, helped round up everyone when necessary, and absolutely refused to allow my family and I to help clean up afterward (telling us we needed to enjoy the moment). While you may be deterred by the price of Turf Valley, I can honestly say that you’re getting what you paid for (and then some). And because it’s a one-stop shop (hotel, catering, bar, cake, free room on your wedding night, etc) it is definitely a beeeze to plan for someone who doesn’t want to worry about “shopping around” for different vendors.

    Sent on 08/22/2018

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi, Nikki - We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Turf Valley Resort. We agree with you, and are happy to hear that you do too! It's our goal to make planning a breeze, and a little bit fun! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day and all that comes with that, it means a lot that you would spend it with us! Warmly, The Turf Valley Team
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley is an awesome venue! If you want somewhere to have the Ceremony, Reception and guests to stay- this is the place for you!! The garden as the ceremony spot was beautiful and we had the Waterford room for the reception and it worked perfectly and everything turned out as we hoped! We worked mainly with Jaime through out the process and she is amazing! She was very prompt to answer any and all questions and they were flexible in our requests! Highly recommend and our guests are still raving about the food, venue and the cake!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experiences planning my daughter's wedding at Turf Valley exceeded our expectations! From start to finish, the staff at Turf Valley were excellent. We worked primarily with Jaime Petit to plan everything. The bride lives nearby, but I (mother of the bride) did most of the planning - and we live out of state. It did not matter - Jaime was responsive, flexible, and very attentive to our needs. Jaime helped us in food planning, scheduling details, and arranging for all special requests. She also made sure we were well taken care of the day of the wedding by Paul, our Maitre D. Paul was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs - before, during and after the ceremony. The servers were terrific and unobtrusive. The food was delicious and nicely presented. Our guests were especially raving about the appetizers - I wish I had more of them!

    In addition to the wedding day, we had many out of town friends and relatives staying at the hotel for the weekend. The reservation and front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. In addition, the catering staff were super to work with for a small gathering the night before the wedding and a buffet brunch the morning after.
    We can't thank the staff at Turf Valley enough and would recommend the resort to anyone looking for a well organized and memorable celebration in the area!!
    Pam S.
    from E. Amherst, NY

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception at Turf Valley resort and Spa. The food was delicious and everything went like clockwork. Our maitre de, Latisha, was attentive and the staff was friendly and helpful. We work with Jenny through out the planning process. She was knowledgeable and always responded quickly to our emails. As part of our package, we got out cake from Debi's cake studio, and it was delicious! Turf Valley also gave us a suite on our wedding night and one on our first anniversary.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent an eternity looking for the right venue in the Baltimore area. After meeting Jamie Petit, we knew we had the right place. The venue is gorgeous inside and out, and while it's close to Ellicott City if you need anything, it feels peaceful and far removed. Jamie was beyond helpful, and always easy to reach. She kept things moving along, and reminded us for all the planning we had to do! Leading up to the big day, Jamie always asked if there was anything she could do for us. Paul was our maitre-d, and he was phenomenal the day of the wedding. We had planned to get married outside, but ended up getting rained out at the last minute. The crew at Turf Valley, especially Paul, made sure to help our guests move inside and had a backup room prepared for us without being asked. While taking pictures in the drizzle, Paul even brought us umbrellas (which made for some wonderful pictures!). Weddings are always stressful, but Turf Valley made everything perfect. Would recommend TVR to everyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Turf Valley Resort on 5/12/18, and we are so happy we chose this venue! We toured several venues, and Turf Valley stood out from the start. We worked with Jenny B, and her customer service skills and knowledge were what made us so comfortable. Turf Valley is a beautiful setting, but what makes it different is that the staff genuinely care about making sure you have a perfect weddinh day.

    We booked the outdoor garden ceremony space, as well as the Wedgewood Ballroom for our reception. Jenny made all parts of our contract easy to understand, and she answered any questions we had super quickly.

    Turf Valley makes it easy for your guests to book hotel rooms at a discounted rate, and we were also given a wedding night stay at the hotel as a complimentary part of our package. Also, we were able to drop off our wedding items before the big day, and the staff set everything up perfectly. Hailey, one of the catering sales assistants, was great with helpinh us bring everything in to store before the wedding.

    Our wedding day was perfect, even with the threat of rain. Jenny gave us a great alternative indoor ceremony location, and even though we ended up not needing it, it was a huge relief to know that was an option.

    Our day of coordinator was Chris Goodwin, and he was extremely helpful. We met him at our rehearsal, and he was great at organizing everyone and helping us figure out logistics. The day of the wedding, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything.

    On our wedding night, we came back to our room and found champagne, some treats, and a lovely note congratulating us on our marriage. It truly was a perfect day, and Turf Valley was a huge part of that.

    Thank you so much to Hailey, Jenny, Chris, and everyone at Turf Valley Resort!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 26
    Turf Valley Resort 27
    Turf Valley Resort 28
    Turf Valley Resort 29
    Turf Valley Resort 30
    Turf Valley Resort 31
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and painless experience! We had our ceremony out in the gardens which was beautiful and shaded. Everything ran seemless and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I have zero complaints! The hospitality suite is huge and can accommodate a lot of people getting ready. Our reception was in the grand ballroom and the food was delicious! The pool is newly renovated and the spa is great! Highly recommend using them for your BIG day!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 32
    Turf Valley Resort 33
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley shines like a diamond! Jaime Petit, Catering Sales Rep, is invaluable! All the Staff are professional, friendly, and first-rate. We felt like royalty on our wedding day! The venue and grounds are beautiful! The food was so delicious! Our guests said that our wedding was the best event they've been to! Thank you for making our day(April 21, 2018) so spectacular and amazing!
    Bob and Cathy Costa

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley was a dream come true. Jaime went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure everything went so smoothly leading up to the wedding - she responded immediately to all of my emails, and answered all of my questions right away. She made me feel at ease throughout the entire process, and was super helpful with suggestions I didn't even ask for to make the day even better! Our day of contacts/Maitre ds were Ashley, with the help of Chris - and they were freaking awesome!! They were so attentive and kind, and made sure everything was going smoothly. They were so on top of everything! Thank you Turf Valley!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Location

    We had a great experience working with Jaime at Turf Valley. She was super responsive and helpful when we were trying to navigate the wedding planning experience. Our wedding had about 135 people and we had no problem fitting into the Waterford Ballroom. There ended up being 2 or 3 other wedding receptions at Turf Valley that day, but we were completely separate from everyone else in the Waterford (since it is on the other side of the resort by itself) and didn't even realize there were other weddings until post-reception. If you are going to have a wedding reception at Turf Valley, would definitely recommend being in the Waterford due to the privacy. The Turf Valley bars were an awesome addition for our wedding, we had guests partying until the very end of the night. Everyone was highly impressed with the venue and I would recommend having your wedding at Turf Valley to anyone interested in having a reception/hotel in the same location!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    Turf Valley Resort 34
    Turf Valley Resort 35
    Turf Valley Resort 36

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review