Turf Valley Resort Reviews

142 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for Turf Valley Resort

Recommended by 95%

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
142 Turf Valley Resort Reviews
Sort by:
  • Elaina

    Elaina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We cannot day enough great things about Turf Valley! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The ceremony space, The Garden, was a beautiful space that was perfect for our wedding. We had our reception in the Waterford room and this was a great space for us and our guests. The staff was so attentive and the food was great! We worked with Carol S leading up to our wedding day and she was amazing. She helped us so much throughout the planning process and was always responsive and professional! Latisha was our Maitre’D the day of our wedding and she helped our day run very smoothly.

    Turf Valley Resort 3
  • J

    Jen Ross · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    It was easy to pick Turf Valley when looking for a venue for our wedding. So much is included in their packages! I did not have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding! The staff is amazing and so helpful! The food was above and beyond! And the venue, both inside and outside was perfect! I couldn't have imagine having my wedding any where else!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Turf Valley On 10.6.18. From the start we worked with Jamie P to book all of the details, she was amazing with communicating any and all information we needed to make our day run smooth. Once the day of hit we had multiple staff members checking to make sure everything was perfect. From making sure our reception area and centerpieces were perfect, to checking in and making sure I was taken care of they truly made the day magical.

    Turf Valley Resort 4
    Turf Valley Resort 5
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Turf Valley in September 2018 and everything went perfectly! Leading up to the big day, we worked with Carol and she was so helpful. She always answered all of our emails and questions in a timely manner and always provided answers to everything we needed. She also met with us several times throughout the year to make sure everything was on track. We live out of state so it was especially helpful that she was so responsive via email. Latisha was our Maître D on our wedding day and she so nice and helpful and made sure everything was setup perfectly. She made she we were always attended to throughout the night. There were 3 or 4 weddings at Turf Valley the same night as ours but they made sure to stagger start times and once our cocktail hour started we didn’t ever really see people from the other weddings. Even with other weddings going on we had no trouble getting photos outside around the resort. We highly recommend Carol and the whole team at Turf Valley and we are so happy with how everything turned out!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, let’s start with Jaime P. (Catering Account Executive). Jaime was amazing to work with! She was patient with my OCD/Type A personality, and always answered my questions timely and thoroughly (even the silly ones). She made recommendations to make my wedding better but wasn’t pushy and ultimately let me make the final decisions. She was also honest and upfront about what was to be expected through the whole process. Fast forward to the actual wedding, which was awesome. The food was delicious (many guests commented on how good it was), and the cake was exactly how I visioned. And the Maitre D (Latisha) was phenominal. She was present and attentive without being annoying and too involved. She brought drinks down to the bridal party when we were taking photographs, made sure the groom and I had our food and beverages, helped round up everyone when necessary, and absolutely refused to allow my family and I to help clean up afterward (telling us we needed to enjoy the moment). While you may be deterred by the price of Turf Valley, I can honestly say that you’re getting what you paid for (and then some). And because it’s a one-stop shop (hotel, catering, bar, cake, free room on your wedding night, etc) it is definitely a beeeze to plan for someone who doesn’t want to worry about “shopping around” for different vendors.

    Sent on 08/22/2018

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi, Nikki - We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Turf Valley Resort. We agree with you, and are happy to hear that you do too! It's our goal to make planning a breeze, and a little bit fun! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day and all that comes with that, it means a lot that you would spend it with us! Warmly, The Turf Valley Team
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley is an awesome venue! If you want somewhere to have the Ceremony, Reception and guests to stay- this is the place for you!! The garden as the ceremony spot was beautiful and we had the Waterford room for the reception and it worked perfectly and everything turned out as we hoped! We worked mainly with Jaime through out the process and she is amazing! She was very prompt to answer any and all questions and they were flexible in our requests! Highly recommend and our guests are still raving about the food, venue and the cake!!

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experiences planning my daughter's wedding at Turf Valley exceeded our expectations! From start to finish, the staff at Turf Valley were excellent. We worked primarily with Jaime Petit to plan everything. The bride lives nearby, but I (mother of the bride) did most of the planning - and we live out of state. It did not matter - Jaime was responsive, flexible, and very attentive to our needs. Jaime helped us in food planning, scheduling details, and arranging for all special requests. She also made sure we were well taken care of the day of the wedding by Paul, our Maitre D. Paul was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs - before, during and after the ceremony. The servers were terrific and unobtrusive. The food was delicious and nicely presented. Our guests were especially raving about the appetizers - I wish I had more of them!

    In addition to the wedding day, we had many out of town friends and relatives staying at the hotel for the weekend. The reservation and front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. In addition, the catering staff were super to work with for a small gathering the night before the wedding and a buffet brunch the morning after.
    We can't thank the staff at Turf Valley enough and would recommend the resort to anyone looking for a well organized and memorable celebration in the area!!
    Pam S.
    from E. Amherst, NY

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception at Turf Valley resort and Spa. The food was delicious and everything went like clockwork. Our maitre de, Latisha, was attentive and the staff was friendly and helpful. We work with Jenny through out the planning process. She was knowledgeable and always responded quickly to our emails. As part of our package, we got out cake from Debi's cake studio, and it was delicious! Turf Valley also gave us a suite on our wedding night and one on our first anniversary.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent an eternity looking for the right venue in the Baltimore area. After meeting Jamie Petit, we knew we had the right place. The venue is gorgeous inside and out, and while it's close to Ellicott City if you need anything, it feels peaceful and far removed. Jamie was beyond helpful, and always easy to reach. She kept things moving along, and reminded us for all the planning we had to do! Leading up to the big day, Jamie always asked if there was anything she could do for us. Paul was our maitre-d, and he was phenomenal the day of the wedding. We had planned to get married outside, but ended up getting rained out at the last minute. The crew at Turf Valley, especially Paul, made sure to help our guests move inside and had a backup room prepared for us without being asked. While taking pictures in the drizzle, Paul even brought us umbrellas (which made for some wonderful pictures!). Weddings are always stressful, but Turf Valley made everything perfect. Would recommend TVR to everyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Turf Valley Resort on 5/12/18, and we are so happy we chose this venue! We toured several venues, and Turf Valley stood out from the start. We worked with Jenny B, and her customer service skills and knowledge were what made us so comfortable. Turf Valley is a beautiful setting, but what makes it different is that the staff genuinely care about making sure you have a perfect weddinh day.

    We booked the outdoor garden ceremony space, as well as the Wedgewood Ballroom for our reception. Jenny made all parts of our contract easy to understand, and she answered any questions we had super quickly.

    Turf Valley makes it easy for your guests to book hotel rooms at a discounted rate, and we were also given a wedding night stay at the hotel as a complimentary part of our package. Also, we were able to drop off our wedding items before the big day, and the staff set everything up perfectly. Hailey, one of the catering sales assistants, was great with helpinh us bring everything in to store before the wedding.

    Our wedding day was perfect, even with the threat of rain. Jenny gave us a great alternative indoor ceremony location, and even though we ended up not needing it, it was a huge relief to know that was an option.

    Our day of coordinator was Chris Goodwin, and he was extremely helpful. We met him at our rehearsal, and he was great at organizing everyone and helping us figure out logistics. The day of the wedding, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything.

    On our wedding night, we came back to our room and found champagne, some treats, and a lovely note congratulating us on our marriage. It truly was a perfect day, and Turf Valley was a huge part of that.

    Thank you so much to Hailey, Jenny, Chris, and everyone at Turf Valley Resort!

    Turf Valley Resort 6
    Turf Valley Resort 7
    Turf Valley Resort 8
    Turf Valley Resort 9
    Turf Valley Resort 10
    Turf Valley Resort 11
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and painless experience! We had our ceremony out in the gardens which was beautiful and shaded. Everything ran seemless and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I have zero complaints! The hospitality suite is huge and can accommodate a lot of people getting ready. Our reception was in the grand ballroom and the food was delicious! The pool is newly renovated and the spa is great! Highly recommend using them for your BIG day!

    Turf Valley Resort 12
    Turf Valley Resort 13
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley shines like a diamond! Jaime Petit, Catering Sales Rep, is invaluable! All the Staff are professional, friendly, and first-rate. We felt like royalty on our wedding day! The venue and grounds are beautiful! The food was so delicious! Our guests said that our wedding was the best event they've been to! Thank you for making our day(April 21, 2018) so spectacular and amazing!
    Bob and Cathy Costa

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley was a dream come true. Jaime went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure everything went so smoothly leading up to the wedding - she responded immediately to all of my emails, and answered all of my questions right away. She made me feel at ease throughout the entire process, and was super helpful with suggestions I didn't even ask for to make the day even better! Our day of contacts/Maitre ds were Ashley, with the help of Chris - and they were freaking awesome!! They were so attentive and kind, and made sure everything was going smoothly. They were so on top of everything! Thank you Turf Valley!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I knew Turf Valley was the right place to have our wedding when we met Jaime, our Catering Account Executive. Jaime went above and beyond at our first meeting and instantly made us feel comfortable. Jaime was a dream come true throughout the wedding planning process. She answered our many questions and was quick to respond to dozens of emails. We can't say enough about how amazing she was. She was accommodating when our schedule meant we could only meet early or late, and she made sure every small detail was planned out and accounted for during our final meeting. She made great recommendations and we happily took them! When the big day came and we saw all the different aspects we'd planned for come together in exactly the way we'd envisioned it, we knew it was because of Jaime. On the day of the wedding, the staff at Turf Valley was wonderful and the service was excellent; Paul, our Maitre D, kept things moving and on track, and ensured we had everything we needed throughout the evening. A big thank you to Jaime, Paul, and the staff at Turf Valley for making our wedding day wonderful!!

  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was great. My initial meeting with her made me feel less overwhelmed with the planning and excited about the experience. I love the Cameo room because it allowed for versatility. Guest could sit by the outdoor firepits to talk while remaining in close proximity to the reception hall. While my dreams of an outdoor wedding were interrupted by the rainy weather, our indoor wedding was beautiful as well.

    The staff was organized, professional, and flexible. I loved that Turf Valley had wedding packages which took the stress out of finding multiple vendors. Their wedding tasting event was great as it allowed us the opportunity to get a sneak-peep of Turf Valley's catering.

    The honeymoon suite was spacious and the view was beautiful! Our friends decorated our honeymoon suite. Turf Valley provided us with a very thoughtful snack and bottle of champagne. I am looking forward to our complementary stay on our anniversary next year!

    Turf Valley Resort 14
    Turf Valley Resort 15
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!!!!! I would highly recommend Turf Valley!

  • J

    jeanette · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best place to get married at! The staff go above and beyond to ensure your wedding there is perfect and are always happy to help answer any question. Jaime was a such a thoughtful, kind and supportive wedding coordinator throughout our entire 18 months of planning. She never complained if I emailed her 20 times a day and always promptly responded back. She remembered every detail (even those I forgot) and was very organized! The day of the wedding our MatreD Chris was so helpful and went above and beyond to ensure everything went well so we didn't have to worry about a thing! The staff put everything out perfectly so we didn't have to set up anything which was a welcome assistance so we could enjoy our day and focus on ourselves, friends and family. Our guests loved the food, helpful staff and the ability to stay over at the great hotel rooms and enjoy the after party at the hotel. We are so happy we chose to have our wedding here! Absolutely the best!!!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Turf Valley were amazing and Jaime was great to work with. Having the hotel on site was a major bonus! Beautiful venue! The rehearsal dinner food was delicious.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was our coordinator for our wedding. She was so helpful with every question about anything and everything that we asked. Jenny and the Turf Valley team help set everything up just the way that we wanted it to, and we had a lot of little details that went into the reception space. We had our wedding outside in the garden and our reception was in the Waterford room. Everyone that we worked with at Turf were wonderful, Jenny and Courtney in the sales and catering office, the front desk staff when we checked in, our maitre'd Chris for our day of to the awesome bartenders Amanda and Kevin that we had Friday and Saturday nights. Turf Valley was the best place for our wedding.

  • J

    John · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had an amazing day and Turf Valley's team couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made everything easy. Carol and Latisha were awesome! And with my wedding coordinator, Stephanie Day, everything was perfect.

  • P

    Pooja · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our experience at Turf Valley. We loved working with Jaime and were happy with how accommodating Turf Valley was for the several events we held there all weekend. Jaime had an incredible amount of patience with all of the questions and my mom and I bombarded her with. It was nice that our guests could enjoy a variety of activities (golf, pool) before the wedding, that everyone could stay at the venue, and that we could hold all of our events at one location but in different rooms to give a different feel. Paul was our maitre d for our event on Friday evening and all day Saturday and he was phenomenal. Everything ran smoothly and everyone had a great time. We definitely recommend working with Turf Valley for your wedding, especially with Jaime and Paul!

  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying in terms of food, I was not the easiest bride to work with. I have life-threatening allergies to dairy so finding the right venue was super tricky. Jamie worked tirelessly to make sure everything (down to the last plate) was safe for me on our big day. Everything from the tasting to the big day went off without a hitch. No incidents what so ever. And on top of that Jamie is such a sweetheart. Also our on site coordinator Latisha was great. We were never without a drink in hand while circulating through our guests, made sure we had everything we needed, as well as sent up my plate of food up to the room because I wasn't feeling particularly hungry during the event. I highly recommend their crab cakes and filet. They were to die for! As well as their petit lamb chops and sausage and peppers for apps! On top of that they are one of the most reasonably priced venues around.

    We had the Waterford Room, which is gorgeous and secluded from the rest of the ballrooms in the hotel, with it's own bar and balcony. They set up our decorations perfectly and the room was gorgeous day of. They even worked with us to get our imported dance floor in. Their dance floor is 20x20 but my husband and I are ballroom dancers as well as our friends so we wanted something a little bigger so we could all dance around the floor.

    I can't thank Jamie and her staff enough for helping us throw our reception at Turf Valley and I highly recommend her and Turf Valley if you plan on getting married in the state of Maryland.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the months leading up to our wedding, Jaime was incredibly helpful in ensuring all of the planning and arrangements were exactly as we wanted. She offered expert suggestions when we were unsure of how to proceed or deal with a particular element of the wedding. Working with her was a breeze and really removed a lot of the potential stress from the event.

    Paul was our maitre'd during the wedding and our day of contact. We cannot thank Paul enough for all of the help he made in ensuring that the day went smoothly. He really went above and beyond when we learned that the DJ that we had booked did not show about 90 minutes before the reception was supposed to start. Paul quickly contacted a different DJ who he had worked with previously and, not only was that person able to come on very short notice, but he was excellent. Paul also worked closely with the DJ to ensure that the event went smoothly and all of our wishes were followed.

    Thanks to Jaime and Paul, our wedding day was amazing and we absolutely would recommend both of them and Turf Valley to anyone that is looking to host an event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review