Turf Valley Resort Reviews

149 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for Turf Valley Resort

Recommended by 95%

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

21 User photos

Turf Valley Resort 1
Turf Valley Resort 2
Turf Valley Resort 3
Turf Valley Resort 4
Turf Valley Resort 5
Turf Valley Resort 6
Turf Valley Resort 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin Fava · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, highly recommended!

    Turf valley is amazing! “The Garden” has a picture perfect ceremony setting. The venue is very customer friendly- everything is provided for you- from the chairs, tables, linens, to the cake! The staff was extremely friendly and professional. We worked with Jamie, who is amazing and great at what she does! She truly cared about our wedding and helped make it perfect! I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Qin

    Qin Liu · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Venue

    We just had our wedding ceremony and reception at Turf Valley! The scenery was beautiful and romantic, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our guests also enjoyed the excellent service and tasty food. We had a great time! Thank you Turf Valley! :D

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue for an Incredible wedding

    When looking at venues we knew we wanted an all-inclusive type venue, and that's exactly what Turf Valley was. We were able to have the ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner, and lodging all in one place. Turf Valley also provided its own catering so we did not have to look to outside caterers or have to worry about buying our own plates, cutlery, linens, etc. They even included a custom wedding cake from Debi's Cake Studio in their wedding package. For the amount of what was included, Turf Valley can not be beat for a beautiful venu. Our wedding took place in fall, and although it was freezing in early November, there were plenty of gorgeous photo opportunity on site. The ceremony and reception spaces were also beautiful and needed minimal decorations. As far as planning the wedding, it could not have been any easier. Leading up to the wedding, Jenny was able to answer any questions we had and she helped us work out our perfect menu for the reception. She made the planning process so easy that we did not have to worry about anything on the actual wedding day. Even if we did have questions, we had an on-site coordinator on the wedding day who made sure everything went according to plan. When we wanted to extend our reception by an hour, our on-site coordinator easily made that happen. Our guests had an incredible time and were raving about the venue.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • S

    Stephanie F · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    After looking at several venues, we decided Turf Valley Resort was the best option for everything we were looking for on our wedding day. Our Catering Account Executive, Jaime, was absolutely wonderful to work with! Jaime was extremely patient while working with us and thoroughly answered all of our questions in a timely manner. She also provided us with several honest recommendations, but ultimately let us make the final decision. Our Maître D', Chris, was very helpful and made sure everything was setup perfectly! Chris communicated with my mom the night before the wedding, and ensured we had everything we needed at the beginning of the reception. He also attended to us throughout the evening and made sure everything went smoothly. The staff was absolutely wonderful, and the food tasted amazing! We would highly recommend Jaime and Chris, along with the entire team at Turf Valley Resort, to anyone!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Elaina

    Elaina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We cannot day enough great things about Turf Valley! We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The ceremony space, The Garden, was a beautiful space that was perfect for our wedding. We had our reception in the Waterford room and this was a great space for us and our guests. The staff was so attentive and the food was great! We worked with Carol S leading up to our wedding day and she was amazing. She helped us so much throughout the planning process and was always responsive and professional! Latisha was our Maitre’D the day of our wedding and she helped our day run very smoothly.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 11
  • J

    Jen Ross · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    It was easy to pick Turf Valley when looking for a venue for our wedding. So much is included in their packages! I did not have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding! The staff is amazing and so helpful! The food was above and beyond! And the venue, both inside and outside was perfect! I couldn't have imagine having my wedding any where else!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Turf Valley On 10.6.18. From the start we worked with Jamie P to book all of the details, she was amazing with communicating any and all information we needed to make our day run smooth. Once the day of hit we had multiple staff members checking to make sure everything was perfect. From making sure our reception area and centerpieces were perfect, to checking in and making sure I was taken care of they truly made the day magical.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 12
    Turf Valley Resort 13
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Turf Valley in September 2018 and everything went perfectly! Leading up to the big day, we worked with Carol and she was so helpful. She always answered all of our emails and questions in a timely manner and always provided answers to everything we needed. She also met with us several times throughout the year to make sure everything was on track. We live out of state so it was especially helpful that she was so responsive via email. Latisha was our Maître D on our wedding day and she so nice and helpful and made sure everything was setup perfectly. She made she we were always attended to throughout the night. There were 3 or 4 weddings at Turf Valley the same night as ours but they made sure to stagger start times and once our cocktail hour started we didn’t ever really see people from the other weddings. Even with other weddings going on we had no trouble getting photos outside around the resort. We highly recommend Carol and the whole team at Turf Valley and we are so happy with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, let’s start with Jaime P. (Catering Account Executive). Jaime was amazing to work with! She was patient with my OCD/Type A personality, and always answered my questions timely and thoroughly (even the silly ones). She made recommendations to make my wedding better but wasn’t pushy and ultimately let me make the final decisions. She was also honest and upfront about what was to be expected through the whole process. Fast forward to the actual wedding, which was awesome. The food was delicious (many guests commented on how good it was), and the cake was exactly how I visioned. And the Maitre D (Latisha) was phenominal. She was present and attentive without being annoying and too involved. She brought drinks down to the bridal party when we were taking photographs, made sure the groom and I had our food and beverages, helped round up everyone when necessary, and absolutely refused to allow my family and I to help clean up afterward (telling us we needed to enjoy the moment). While you may be deterred by the price of Turf Valley, I can honestly say that you’re getting what you paid for (and then some). And because it’s a one-stop shop (hotel, catering, bar, cake, free room on your wedding night, etc) it is definitely a beeeze to plan for someone who doesn’t want to worry about “shopping around” for different vendors.

    Sent on 08/22/2018

    Turf Valley Resort's reply:

    Hi, Nikki - We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Turf Valley Resort. We agree with you, and are happy to hear that you do too! It's our goal to make planning a breeze, and a little bit fun! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day and all that comes with that, it means a lot that you would spend it with us! Warmly, The Turf Valley Team
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley is an awesome venue! If you want somewhere to have the Ceremony, Reception and guests to stay- this is the place for you!! The garden as the ceremony spot was beautiful and we had the Waterford room for the reception and it worked perfectly and everything turned out as we hoped! We worked mainly with Jaime through out the process and she is amazing! She was very prompt to answer any and all questions and they were flexible in our requests! Highly recommend and our guests are still raving about the food, venue and the cake!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experiences planning my daughter's wedding at Turf Valley exceeded our expectations! From start to finish, the staff at Turf Valley were excellent. We worked primarily with Jaime Petit to plan everything. The bride lives nearby, but I (mother of the bride) did most of the planning - and we live out of state. It did not matter - Jaime was responsive, flexible, and very attentive to our needs. Jaime helped us in food planning, scheduling details, and arranging for all special requests. She also made sure we were well taken care of the day of the wedding by Paul, our Maitre D. Paul was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs - before, during and after the ceremony. The servers were terrific and unobtrusive. The food was delicious and nicely presented. Our guests were especially raving about the appetizers - I wish I had more of them!

    In addition to the wedding day, we had many out of town friends and relatives staying at the hotel for the weekend. The reservation and front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. In addition, the catering staff were super to work with for a small gathering the night before the wedding and a buffet brunch the morning after.
    We can't thank the staff at Turf Valley enough and would recommend the resort to anyone looking for a well organized and memorable celebration in the area!!
    Pam S.
    from E. Amherst, NY

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception at Turf Valley resort and Spa. The food was delicious and everything went like clockwork. Our maitre de, Latisha, was attentive and the staff was friendly and helpful. We work with Jenny through out the planning process. She was knowledgeable and always responded quickly to our emails. As part of our package, we got out cake from Debi's cake studio, and it was delicious! Turf Valley also gave us a suite on our wedding night and one on our first anniversary.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent an eternity looking for the right venue in the Baltimore area. After meeting Jamie Petit, we knew we had the right place. The venue is gorgeous inside and out, and while it's close to Ellicott City if you need anything, it feels peaceful and far removed. Jamie was beyond helpful, and always easy to reach. She kept things moving along, and reminded us for all the planning we had to do! Leading up to the big day, Jamie always asked if there was anything she could do for us. Paul was our maitre-d, and he was phenomenal the day of the wedding. We had planned to get married outside, but ended up getting rained out at the last minute. The crew at Turf Valley, especially Paul, made sure to help our guests move inside and had a backup room prepared for us without being asked. While taking pictures in the drizzle, Paul even brought us umbrellas (which made for some wonderful pictures!). Weddings are always stressful, but Turf Valley made everything perfect. Would recommend TVR to everyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Turf Valley Resort on 5/12/18, and we are so happy we chose this venue! We toured several venues, and Turf Valley stood out from the start. We worked with Jenny B, and her customer service skills and knowledge were what made us so comfortable. Turf Valley is a beautiful setting, but what makes it different is that the staff genuinely care about making sure you have a perfect weddinh day.

    We booked the outdoor garden ceremony space, as well as the Wedgewood Ballroom for our reception. Jenny made all parts of our contract easy to understand, and she answered any questions we had super quickly.

    Turf Valley makes it easy for your guests to book hotel rooms at a discounted rate, and we were also given a wedding night stay at the hotel as a complimentary part of our package. Also, we were able to drop off our wedding items before the big day, and the staff set everything up perfectly. Hailey, one of the catering sales assistants, was great with helpinh us bring everything in to store before the wedding.

    Our wedding day was perfect, even with the threat of rain. Jenny gave us a great alternative indoor ceremony location, and even though we ended up not needing it, it was a huge relief to know that was an option.

    Our day of coordinator was Chris Goodwin, and he was extremely helpful. We met him at our rehearsal, and he was great at organizing everyone and helping us figure out logistics. The day of the wedding, he made sure everything ran smoothly, and my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything.

    On our wedding night, we came back to our room and found champagne, some treats, and a lovely note congratulating us on our marriage. It truly was a perfect day, and Turf Valley was a huge part of that.

    Thank you so much to Hailey, Jenny, Chris, and everyone at Turf Valley Resort!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 14
    Turf Valley Resort 15
    Turf Valley Resort 16
    Turf Valley Resort 17
    Turf Valley Resort 18
    Turf Valley Resort 19
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and painless experience! We had our ceremony out in the gardens which was beautiful and shaded. Everything ran seemless and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I have zero complaints! The hospitality suite is huge and can accommodate a lot of people getting ready. Our reception was in the grand ballroom and the food was delicious! The pool is newly renovated and the spa is great! Highly recommend using them for your BIG day!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Turf Valley Resort 20
    Turf Valley Resort 21
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley shines like a diamond! Jaime Petit, Catering Sales Rep, is invaluable! All the Staff are professional, friendly, and first-rate. We felt like royalty on our wedding day! The venue and grounds are beautiful! The food was so delicious! Our guests said that our wedding was the best event they've been to! Thank you for making our day(April 21, 2018) so spectacular and amazing!
    Bob and Cathy Costa

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turf Valley was a dream come true. Jaime went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure everything went so smoothly leading up to the wedding - she responded immediately to all of my emails, and answered all of my questions right away. She made me feel at ease throughout the entire process, and was super helpful with suggestions I didn't even ask for to make the day even better! Our day of contacts/Maitre ds were Ashley, with the help of Chris - and they were freaking awesome!! They were so attentive and kind, and made sure everything was going smoothly. They were so on top of everything! Thank you Turf Valley!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Location

    We had a great experience working with Jaime at Turf Valley. She was super responsive and helpful when we were trying to navigate the wedding planning experience. Our wedding had about 135 people and we had no problem fitting into the Waterford Ballroom. There ended up being 2 or 3 other wedding receptions at Turf Valley that day, but we were completely separate from everyone else in the Waterford (since it is on the other side of the resort by itself) and didn't even realize there were other weddings until post-reception. If you are going to have a wedding reception at Turf Valley, would definitely recommend being in the Waterford due to the privacy. The Turf Valley bars were an awesome addition for our wedding, we had guests partying until the very end of the night. Everyone was highly impressed with the venue and I would recommend having your wedding at Turf Valley to anyone interested in having a reception/hotel in the same location!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    Turf Valley Resort 22
    Turf Valley Resort 23
    Turf Valley Resort 24
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I knew Turf Valley was the right place to have our wedding when we met Jaime, our Catering Account Executive. Jaime went above and beyond at our first meeting and instantly made us feel comfortable. Jaime was a dream come true throughout the wedding planning process. She answered our many questions and was quick to respond to dozens of emails. We can't say enough about how amazing she was. She was accommodating when our schedule meant we could only meet early or late, and she made sure every small detail was planned out and accounted for during our final meeting. She made great recommendations and we happily took them! When the big day came and we saw all the different aspects we'd planned for come together in exactly the way we'd envisioned it, we knew it was because of Jaime. On the day of the wedding, the staff at Turf Valley was wonderful and the service was excellent; Paul, our Maitre D, kept things moving and on track, and ensured we had everything we needed throughout the evening. A big thank you to Jaime, Paul, and the staff at Turf Valley for making our wedding day wonderful!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was great. My initial meeting with her made me feel less overwhelmed with the planning and excited about the experience. I love the Cameo room because it allowed for versatility. Guest could sit by the outdoor firepits to talk while remaining in close proximity to the reception hall. While my dreams of an outdoor wedding were interrupted by the rainy weather, our indoor wedding was beautiful as well.

    The staff was organized, professional, and flexible. I loved that Turf Valley had wedding packages which took the stress out of finding multiple vendors. Their wedding tasting event was great as it allowed us the opportunity to get a sneak-peep of Turf Valley's catering.

    The honeymoon suite was spacious and the view was beautiful! Our friends decorated our honeymoon suite. Turf Valley provided us with a very thoughtful snack and bottle of champagne. I am looking forward to our complementary stay on our anniversary next year!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
    Turf Valley Resort 25
    Turf Valley Resort 26
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!!!!! I would highly recommend Turf Valley!

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • J

    jeanette · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best place to get married at! The staff go above and beyond to ensure your wedding there is perfect and are always happy to help answer any question. Jaime was a such a thoughtful, kind and supportive wedding coordinator throughout our entire 18 months of planning. She never complained if I emailed her 20 times a day and always promptly responded back. She remembered every detail (even those I forgot) and was very organized! The day of the wedding our MatreD Chris was so helpful and went above and beyond to ensure everything went well so we didn't have to worry about a thing! The staff put everything out perfectly so we didn't have to set up anything which was a welcome assistance so we could enjoy our day and focus on ourselves, friends and family. Our guests loved the food, helpful staff and the ability to stay over at the great hotel rooms and enjoy the after party at the hotel. We are so happy we chose to have our wedding here! Absolutely the best!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Turf Valley were amazing and Jaime was great to work with. Having the hotel on site was a major bonus! Beautiful venue! The rehearsal dinner food was delicious.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was our coordinator for our wedding. She was so helpful with every question about anything and everything that we asked. Jenny and the Turf Valley team help set everything up just the way that we wanted it to, and we had a lot of little details that went into the reception space. We had our wedding outside in the garden and our reception was in the Waterford room. Everyone that we worked with at Turf were wonderful, Jenny and Courtney in the sales and catering office, the front desk staff when we checked in, our maitre'd Chris for our day of to the awesome bartenders Amanda and Kevin that we had Friday and Saturday nights. Turf Valley was the best place for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review