Tunes by T Reviews

122 | Okemos, MI
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for Tunes by T

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

122

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Gannon · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY Recommended to use Tunes by T as your wedding DJ!

    I met T years ago while attending a Detroit Red Wings game. After seeing how energetic the arena was, I knew I would love to have him be the DJ for our wedding, and he was everything I was hoping for (and more!). There was never a moment during the night that the dance floor wasn’t full with our family and friends dancing. Not only were there many times throughout the night that T was in the DJ booth also dancing along with the crowd, but one of our favorite moment of the entire night was when he joined us to “C’mon ‘n Ride It (The Train)” and did The Train with us! My husband and I have been to many weddings in the past, and we have never seen a DJ as energetic or who genuinely loves what they do, as what we experienced with T as our DJ. When you book a DJ like T who has mastered the craft, you have peace-of-mind knowing you have someone who can professionally curate your reception and isn’t only playing from a set list of music. We couldn’t have a higher recommendation of having T as the DJ for your wedding.

    Kathryn and Jordan – April 13, 2019

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Mara

    Mara · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    We had Tunes by T at our wedding reception in November and have nothing but kind words. We ended up having T as our DJ and he was very professional and had all the guests (even the grandparents) on the dance floor the entire night. We received so many compliments from friends and family how great our DJ was and how much fun they had dancing. We highly recommend Tunes by T!

    Sent on 04/07/2020
  • K

    Katherine Carter · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless DJ from start to finish

    Tunes by T, and more specifically Josh who was the DJ at our wedding in Grand Rapids in October did an outstanding job and we cannot say enough great things about their work. T was so easy to work with from start to finish...even accommodated a special song by my late uncle that I danced with my dad to for our father/daughter dance. We were so, so impressed with Josh from start to finish on our wedding day! He had a set up downstairs at our cocktail hour and seamlessly transitioned upstairs to our ballroom. He was so professional and his work was just perfection all night! We received so many compliments on his music selection as well as the great attitude he was putting out over the speakers! Great energy and just a pleasure to work with! Flawless work! Thank you for being an unforgettable part of our perfect day!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • N

    Natalie Shuart · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing - 5 stars is not enough!

    After getting engaged, Tunes by T was the very first wedding vendor that we contacted (even before we had a venue set!), as we had heard incredible things about them from a family member and did not want to miss out. Our expectations were beyond exceeded and there are truly no words to explain how happy we are with our decision. T. gave us, our friends, and our family a night that we will never forget. Months later, our friends and family still rave about the DJ, the dancing, and the overall professionalism of T. His expertise was evident from the moment we met him. He was organized, accommodating, and unbelievably kind. His genuine, calming demeanor helped make this process stress-free. Our wedding venue posed somewhat of a challenge in that it had three different locations on the property (outdoor ceremony, indoor dinner, and outdoor reception) that required speakers, mics, etc. A few weeks before the wedding, T. met us at the venue to make sure he was familiar with the layout and understood the setup. He completely put our minds at ease and it was clear that he truly wanted our day to be as special as possible. Not only was T. an incredible DJ on our wedding day, he was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. He provided recommendations for music genres for specific times throughout the night (e.g., pre-ceremony music, cocktail/appetizer hour, dinner music, etc.), as well as an extensive list of popular songs. He was so easy to get ahold of and was very prompt with his replies. We highly recommend Tunes by T to be your DJ for any event you have planned. T. loves what he does and this is so evident in his work. T, we are so appreciative of the incredible night you provided to us, our family, and our friends! Five stars honestly is not enough. Thank you, T!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertainment Center

    Tunes by T was one of the better choices made in our wedding planning process. With a wedding planner worksheet that allows you to plan out your night step by step and include a time, there was no way something would be forgotten. With a call the week of the wedding, to go over things/pronunciations/timeline it gave me comfort in knowing that everything was in good hands and would run smoothly. We had the honor of having T as our DJ, and I can't say enough thanks and praise about how the night went and T's ability to keep the party going. After our formal dances, T had the idea to move our dance floor to the outdoor patio area, which was a huge hit with our guests and kept people on or at least near the dance floor if they weren't big on dancing, which was especially nice to have all of our guests in the same area. I would Tunes by T, and especially T, to anyone who is in need of a DJ for a wedding, event or party any time soon, you will not regret your decision.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla F Corey · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was NEVER empty!

    Our experience working with Tunes by T was wonderful from the start and even better by the end! Once we booked our wedding reception date, we received a very thorough packet of information and forms to help organize the evening's events. Included in that packet was a HUGE list of popular songs organized by genre and decade which I found to be super helpful as we wanted to offer music for all of our guests to enjoy. Special shout out to Josh (who was our assigned DJ for the night) for bringing life to our dance floor!! We've received nothing but amazing feedback from our friends and family! Thank you Josh and thank you Tunes by T for helping to create the most memorable night!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Nelson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than Great Jams!

    We were lucky enough to snag Tunes by T as the DJ for our wedding and reception and could not have been happier with their services! Our DJ, Josh, created such a fun time for us and all of our guests at the reception. He was so easy-going and accommodating yet kept us on our timeline, which he had clearly reviewed extensively and was very familiar with going into the event. And in the months and days leading up to our wedding, T surpassed all our expectations with his warm and personable demeanor, expert organization, help with timeline coordination, and great suggestions. He took the time to edit some of our song clips so that they were the exact length we wanted. He even took it upon himself to send me a few songs he found to accompany our glowing paper airplane send-off at the end of the night. T's years of experience and passion for his work were very evident and really put me at ease. Tunes by T was more than great jams; they were the glue that held our special day together perfectly!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Peter was so sincerely amazing and professional. We had such an easy time transitioning Peter as he needed very little guidance. He was kind and funny and made our wedding so enjoyable. Best day of our lives, and we wouldn’t trade him for anybody else!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and music!

    Tim was great to work with and was very professional and prompt with his responses. He did a fantastic job with the music and took time to review what we wanted for our wedding night! Everyone was dancing and had a great time!

    Sent on 01/26/2019

    Tunes by T's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Susan. I hope you and Ross are doing well and loving married life together :) Thank you for letting us be a part of your wedding celebration. Best to you both!
  • R

    Rhonda Phillips-Langham · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Best Decision Was Hiring Tunes by T!

    We had Tunes by T, DJ our 70's themed wedding on 9-8-18. T showed up in a 70's costume (which he was rocking) and kept the partying going on until the last song. Not only did he keep the dance floor full, but he would check in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was running smoothly! People were talking about what a great time they had for many weeks after. Just remember, the DJ is the single most important choice of your reception. Choose Tunes by T and you can guarantee your reception will be everything you had hoped for.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes by T made the party at our wedding! Making sure our guests had a great time was the most important thing to us and our dance floor was packed the whole night! T played the best songs from different decades so people of all ages got out there. Friends and family that we've never seen dance came out with us! From cocktails to dinner through dancing, there wasn't one song I wanted to skip. T's energy got everyone excited and kept the party going all night. Music sets the mood and is the background to everything at a wedding and ours was absolutely perfect because of Tunes by T!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • B

    Brynne · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T is a long-time family friend and was at the top of our list for wedding vendors. He was amazing! T is very organized, professional, and a great DJ. The dance floor was EPIC and everyone commented on how great the music and just the overall vibe was. We are so thankful for T, he made our wedding day that much more special!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met T at a friends wedding and knew right away that when I got married I would definitely want to have him as our DJ. T is the best! He is wonderful at reading the crowd and knowing what will keep people out on the dance floor. T is extremely professional, patient, and an overall nice guy! I recommend him 100%!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes by T treated us like we were their only customer and their most important client! We were given the control to select our sound and style, but we still received great recommendations that made the event even better! Josh was our DJ and we cannot say enough great things about him. He was patient with us and adapted with the crowd and the ceremony. He made himself available to us and our needs throughout the entire event while still staying in the background. Even though we switched up the sounds (Jazz for dinner; Top 40 for dancing), Josh blended the sounds perfectly into a seamless transition. In fact, we made some other odd requests, like fading a song from a video we made into the Grand Entrance song....Somehow Josh was able to make it sound like the video was actually playing the song ( it's hard to explain but lets just say it was so good that our guests were asking me how Josh even did it)! His skill set is clearly superb, but more importantly he was a gentleman and very accommodating. Thanks to Josh, T, and the entire team at Tunes by T for helping to make our day such an enjoyable one! Can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes by T did such a wonderful job at our wedding! Peter was an absolutely perfect DJ and MC for the night, he transitioned us through every part of the reception flawlessly and made sure the party stayed going all night as well. We were having so much fun all night! Later in the evening, after T himself got done rocking for a Red Wing game at Little Caesar's Arena, he came over to our reception (I told him to feel free to stop in) and congratulated us and celebrated with us. He really didn't have to go the extra mile like that, and after a long day of working a hockey game I wouldn't have blamed him for just wanting to go home, but we appreciated it so much! Thank you both (T and Peter) for a wonderful wedding night! I would recommend Tunes by T to anyone! The music selection, the friendly service, the planning, the execution, the price, everything was absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    Tunes by T provided excellent service before and during our wedding. They cut our first dance songs with great recommendations and a quick turn around. Josh, our DJ, ensured we had a good setup for the ceremony, wonderful music at the reception and helped us make adjustments as needed during the wedding reception. Very professional, pleasant to work with and great music selections.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Tunes by T at our wedding! Would recommend to anyone, worth every penny! T was incredibly easy to work with on planning, professional, and made sure every detail of what we wanted happened! Josh kept the dance floor packed at the reception and was incredibly friendly and a joy to work with. My maid of honor said it best, "I didn't get to drink enough or eat enough dessert because I kept waiting for a bad song to be played to take a break but there never was one!" Guests from all generations said they knew almost every song and had a blast dancing.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reviews for this place say it all. I am another very satisfied customer! We had Tunes by T at our wedding this year, and they were amazing. T is super friendly and easy to work with. He responded to emails promptly and was willing to take the time to make sure we felt comfortable with our wedding day plan.

    The flexibility that this company offers is one of their best aspects. They let you have as much or as little control as you like over the playlist, and really help to make the event exactly how you want it.

    We had Josh as our DJ and he was great! Friendly and competent, even when we had some power issues (our wedding was outside at a summer camp with less than ideal power options), he was cool and we got it taken care of. He kept the dance floor going all night, and we got many compliments from our guests afterwards.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • K

    Kasidy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T makes your wedding experience top of the line! He is the best in the business and makes your reception fun perfect! Our wedding reception ran smoothly and the dance floor was packed all night! Thank you, T! :)

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T absolutely went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding. I am still in awe of what an amazing job he did. From start to finish, T made everyone feel comfortable and involved (what fun!!). He truly cares about what he does, along with his clients. We received SO many compliments throughout the night (and after) in regards to what a great job he did, and James and I truly can't thank him enough for making our wedding so wonderful and memorable! We wouldn't recommend anyone else but him, you would be doing yourself an injustice by going with anyone else. He is one of a kind, and certainly will make your wedding, or any other celebration that absolute best that it can be. Thank you again for everything you did to make our special day so wonderful, our wedding wouldn't of been what it was without you. :)

    Sent on 06/15/2017

    Tunes by T's reply:

    Thank you very much for the kind words Lauren. It was truly an honor and a pleasure working with you & James and your family, putting together a beautiful celebration that I won't soon forget. I'm so happy to hear that you and your guests had such an amazing time. With Uncle Rob on the spoons, how could we not have a great time? lol. All the Best to you and James in your marriage. Oh, and one more thing...Go Wings!! :)
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the fourth wedding that my family has used Tunes by T for DJ services and, as always, they were excellent. I found out on the night before the wedding that our daughter hadn't sent in the Reception Planner or the Wedding Playlist and, in spite of our lack of planning, Peter, the DJ at our event, still did an outstanding job! I would definitely recommend Tunes by T without reservation.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes by T was absolutely amazing to work with! We were able to meet with T before our wedding to discuss EVERY little detail (seriously, every one) and the DJ's Josh and Tony both did an amazing job at the event! We loved everything about the DJ & Entertainment services they provided at our ceremony and reception as well as how many options we had. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ provider; they helped to make our night flawless and fun for everyone!

    (PS - We are an LGBT couple and they couldn't have been friendlier to us!)

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start when it comes to reviewing T and his company, T.Campbell owner of Tunes By T is an incredible business owner and person. I had T as a DJ since middle school from after school dances to prom, he is an incredible DJ and life of the party. There was no doubt in my mind who to choose when it came to selecting a DJ for our wedding. We did pay the extra fee to have T himself DJ our event and it was worth every penny, he knows how to joke around and keep people on the dance floor, however I know the people who work with T are also incredible DJ's I just had to have T to make sure no matter what my wedding would be the party to remember. I was not dissapointed, we had guest after guest tell us how amazing the wedding was, how much they danced and how much fun they had. Keeping people out on our dance floor was not an easy task, for we were in a barn on a 85 degree day with no air conditioning only fans, but that floor was full all night! He brought an assistant to help with set up and tear down, and was able to get out in less than 30 minutes. He made our wedding a spectacular party, had great communication and lots of experience! For any party Tunes by T is an amazing company!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • E

    Eric & Emily · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T is an absolute master of his craft. When hiring T, you get so much more than your run of the mill disk jockey, you get the ultimate reception entertainer. T delivers the professionalism, expertise, and passion that over 33 years in the business affords.

    Thank you T for giving us a magical storybook ending to a perfect day.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim "T" Campbell with Tunes by T was a HUGE part of our wedding. He was absolutely amazing & he made the party so much fun. I have lost track of how many people have said "Your DJ was the best DJ I have ever seen!" Our entire planning process with T was flawless. He was flexible and offered advice whenever we needed it. He nailed the logistics of our venue, even though he had to basically set up two separate DJ areas on either side of our reception. He was worth every single penny and I'm so thankful we met him!
    Go Green!

    Dan, Kim & Bane

    Sent on 10/08/2016