Tulsa Event Video Reviews

34 | Tulsa, OK
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Tulsa Event Video

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie Lynn · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience and Even Better Video

    Great Experience! Helped me so much through the process while planning a wedding hundreds of miles away. Very professional and highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Loveless · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding video

    Tulsa Event Video goes above and beyond for their clients. They showed up early even though our wedding was in the middle of nowhere in Locust grove and formed a cohesive unit with our photographer to give us the best possible experience. They were professional and patient with the chaos, and guided us to get the best shots even though we didn't have the slightest idea what we wanted. The finished product had a quick turnaround time and was gorgeous. They're also great value for your money.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • S

    Sarah Watts · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor!

    Daniel is fantastic. We had him film the entire wedding and reception. I purchased the full length video and the highlight video. 7 days after the wedding he posted a sneak peak on Facebook. 6 weeks after the wedding we received the full length and the highlight. At that time he gave us a chance to request any changes. At our wedding the sound system stopped working so our song didn’t play as we walked out of the chapel. I was really disappointed. On the video it was very awkward because after people stopped clapping it was silent. I asked Daniel if he could add our song to the video and he was able to do it!! I know it sounds like a small thing but having the song playing in the background made all the difference. After he added the song and we approved it he sent us the links so that we can download both videos and also mailed us DVDs. I highly recommend Tulsa Event Video. We could not be any happier. The videos are perfect. Thanks Daniel!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    We ended up hiring Daniel for our October wedding. He was quick to reply to emails and was super nice when we were running late (35 minutes, getting our marriage license took longer than planned) to our meeting with him. We ended up getting a highlight video with our package. He was wherever the photographer was so we never had to worry about looking two different directions or running into him. We received a sneak peak of our highlight video on Facebook and it was amazing. Nothing compares to the actual highlight video and full length video! It’s beyond perfect or anything I could have imagined! I’ve seen old classmates wedding highlight videos and they don’t even compare to ours! He captured every moment we could have asked for! Although he and our photographer are separate companies, they worked so well in synced together no one could tell!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Tulsa Event Video! Daniel filmed my oldest daughter's wedding three years ago and we love the video! When my other daughter got engaged, I immediately contacted Daniel to see if he was available to film again. Daniel is professional, flexible and affordable! I will definitely contact him again when my youngest daughter gets engaged!
    Beth

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Z

    Zaphin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After watching Tulsa Event Videographys portfolio on their website, I was sure that Tulsa Event Videography would be the one to record my ceremony and they were absolutely worth it. Dan and his partner were prompt on the day of the wedding and were happy to work with us. All the video and scenes they captured were exactly to our liking and we didn't even have to ask them for it. Post wedding, they worked very hard on our preview video and full ceremony, editing it to our liking, responding very quickly when we contacted them. I would absolutely recommend Tulsa event videography for your ceremony.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulsa Event Video (Daniel) was awesome! He made sure he knew everything we wanted out of our video. Definitely made it easy on us. When we got our video back, we absolutely loved it! We would highly recommend Tulsa Event Video to anyone!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • E

    Ellis&Dalawna · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must admit, with all the wedding preparations that I had chosen to take on by myself (couldn't afford a wedding planner), I was insistent that we didn't need a video. My husband-to-be however, was adamant that we did, so I gave him the task of finding the videographer and making every decision that was involved with it. The day of the event, Daniel and his team were on their game. I hardly knew they were there except for the times when I saw him moving around the venue with cameras. He checked in with us 30 minutes before his scheduled ending time, just to make sure we were aware that he'd be leaving soon in case there was anything else that we wanted captured. He was so patient and willing to work with us on the final edits of the video and the soundtrack we wanted to incorporate and when the videos were finally shipped we received them in about 2 days. Having these videos was even more special since we were less than happy with the services received from our "professional" photographer. Choosing Tulsa Event Video was the 2nd best decision my husband has ever made!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have the money in the budget for a fancy videographer since we splurged on photography, so we initially planned to use a service like WeddingMix to make a composite video out of our guests' videos. However, after hearing so many people regret not hiring a videographer, and looking over the quality of some of the WeddingMix videos, we decided it was important to us to have the day captured by a professional. Tulsa Event Video ended up being perfect for us in terms of both price and quality of work. We knew we wouldn't watch the full video more than once a year (if that), and didn't need a cinematographer or any fancy effects—just a straightforward but well-done video of our day. It was also important to us to have a shorter highlight clip that we could share with friends and family. Tulsa Event Video offered a package with everything we needed for under $1k, which we found to be a fantastic value, especially considering the steep prices of videography in other parts of the country.

    Daniel was great to work with. He was always quick to respond, polite, and professional, and on the day of the wedding, he did his job in a very unobtrusive way, which allowed my husband and I to just sit back and enjoy the day. What really stood out to us though was that on the day of the wedding, even though we had only paid for 6 hours of coverage (ending at 11pm), he decided to stay until our sparkler sendoff at midnight, so we were able to have that special moment in the video as well. We were really touched that he would do something like that!

    After the wedding, Daniel was super quick in getting our videos back to us, and very agreeable to the changes we requested. All in all, if you're looking for a quality wedding video without all the frills that won't break the bank, Daniel's your guy.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so glad that we decided to book Tulsa Event Video for our wedding! Planning from a distance, it was difficult to make a decision about who would give us the best product for the most reasonable cost, and I’m so glad we picked who we did! Daniel was super helpful throughout the planning process, making sure that he had all the information he needed to produce a really beautiful wedding video. He also worked with us to craft a custom package that included only what we needed, which helped keep us in our small budget. Daniel even rushed the editing process so that we could have a copy of the video to show at our second reception two weeks later! I honestly wasn’t sure if having a videographer would be worth the cost, because we already had pictures, but I’m so glad we did and I highly recommend Tulsa Event Video! It was well worth it!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and professional. Daniel was always available by email to answer questions. There were two cameras for the whole event and I'm sure the video will be wonderful.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Daniel! He worked with us on everything we wanted! Thank you so much for the beautiful videos!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulsa Event Video was incredible to work with. When we first met it was at a Starbucks and they really took the time to know what I wanted. Throughout the whole process they were very thorough in assessing my needs and following through. The day of they did an incredible job. They were there and captured every single moment perfectly without being intrusive. I absolutely love my wedding video and they were great to work with through the editing process as well. I made some changes easily by requesting them and had my video within a month of my wedding! Tulsa Event Video is fabulous to work with! They are the perfect combination of fabulous and affordable! I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • User5535318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was wonderful, exactly what we were looking for! He was a huge help to us on short notice, and was incredibly flexible. I barely noticed him at all throughout the ceremony, but the video is AMAZING. He captured all the special moments of the day. Couldn't be happier with our choice to use Tulsa Event Video.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VERY professional and GREAT quality of work!!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • User4420776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with Tulsa Event Video. They were so nice and professional and completely affordable. I really wanted a wedding video, but thought I probably wouldn't be able to budget it and then I found Tulsa Event Video. Definitely a bang for your buck!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User4663993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel did an exceptional job capturing our wedding day! He blended in and was hardly noticable. When I first started planning, I really wanted a wedding video but since we booked a smaller venue I was afraid that having 2 photographers and a videographer would be too distracting and crowded. I am glad I changed my mind because Daniel was great at being in the right spot to capture footage, but never once was he a distraction or in the way. He makes it seem effortless! Words can't express how special it is to have a professional video of the day to look back on. It goes by so quickly and there are a lot of little details you miss being the bride, like everyone walking down the isle for example. The video is a great way to be able to see all of that.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had NO issues at all. They came and did their thing without having to ask me anything! Which was so nice bc I had SO much going on that day!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride I had a lot of fears that I wouldn't be able to get everything booked and paid for. I researched what the number one regret brides had: the first was not hiring a good photographer and the second was not having a videographer! I knew I wanted to remember this day forever and I started researching. Tulsa Event Video had the best prices with the most options. After talking with Daniel on the phone and letting him know what I wanted for our video. He understood and captured all my favorite moments of our wedding! As a bride you have more then enough on your plate and constantly returning emails and phone calls to vendor is a part time job! Daniel was a pleasure to work with! He returned phone calls and emails promptly, I was never once worried about my wedding video! I received DVDs a few weeks after my wedding (amazing! Other places will make you wait at least a month) and the video was amazing! I cried and laughed and my video was exactly what I wanted! If I ever need a videographer again Tulsa Event Video will be my first choice! I highly recommend Daniel as well!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • J

    Jordann · Married on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Daniel and TEV? Nothing bad, that's for sure! He was amazing to work with, genuinely seemed to want to make sure I got the best wedding video I could. He was always very fast to respond to email and after it was all said and done he sent me a review and went back and added special moments I wanted in the video. On top of all this great service were the phenomenol pricies. When I first saw his pricing I was skeptical of the quality I could expect, but the examples I was shown (in the chapel I was getting married in, bonus!) were beautiful. He truly helped make my wedding something I will be able to cherish the rest of my life through these tapes. Thank you to Daniel and Tulsa Event Videography. If you hadn't already guessed, I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was awesome! Great video, very happy with his services, professionalism and quality. Super easy to work with and he was at our wedding ALL night and I didn't even realize it! Him and his team were great! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional videographer from MN getting married in Tulsa, I contacted several Tulsa videographers to produce a video of our 12/2012 wedding. The samples on the Tulsa Event website showed me Daniel had good skills and up to date equipment to produce my video. After talking with him and discovering he was flexible and would give me what I was looking for at a reasonable price I chose him over the others. Our wedding video turned out just great!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Daniel at Tulsa Event Video. We love our wedding video!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • User2420501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL. Daniel came to our rehearsal to get an idea of where he would film from, and got everything at the ceremony and reception I wanted, as well as some pre-ceremony events! I am so thrilled and can't wait to see the video. He worked with us on our budget and was great! He did my sisters wedding in June, so I knew he would do a fantastic job! Thank you so much Daniel!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally hired a different videographer, but they cancelled a few months before my wedding. I contacted Daniel and he was available. He answered all my questions promptly. He asked to come to the church the night of our rehearsal to see the church and prepare for the ceremony. Our video turned out great and I am so thankful we hired him. I have recommended Tulsa Event Video to my friends and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 08/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review