Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister Reviews

84 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister

Recommended by 99%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 1
Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 2
Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 3
Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 4
Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 5
Sort by:
  • M

    Madelyne · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tulis was a delight! Tulis was able to capture the feeling we wanted to create at our wedding -- intimate, personal, inclusive and very upbeat. We've had rave reviews from our guests. The ceremony reflected our personalities individually and as a couple, and encompassed all of the elements we had imagined: warmth, love, humor and an energy that embraced all of our guests. Yay, Tulis!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister's reply:

    And you two are beyond fantastic. What a story! What a love affair! What a great family! And what a light cue for that ceremony!
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With exception to my Bride, Tulis had the most important role at our wedding and boy did she nail it. She set the tone for a great wedding and beautiful day. Her words were majestic and had the entire audience both laughing and crying at the ceremony. Hiring Tulis was the best decision we made at our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to enjoy their special day!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 8

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister's reply:

    Wow! You make me sound so great that I want to hire myself! You two were a dream couple from start (including your story) to finish. You are off on a fantastic adventure and I am honored to be the one that tied your new chapter up in a bow.
  • M

    Matai · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis did an amazing job. Came in with no expectations and she blew it out of the park... we were in Central Park ;)

  • D

    Damien · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis is amazing. The manner in which she crafted such a special service which completely honoured us and reflected who we are was phenomenal. Our friends who have travelled from the other side of the world to be with us all said the same thing. That it was the best wedding they had ever attended. It’s testimony to the fact that Tulis is very intuitive. She really gets to know you really well. By the end of the ceremony you feel that you have just been married by a good friend. I can’t recommend Tulis enough. The Skype calls beforehand really made us feel we had made a great choice. And having access to the content of the ceremony beforehand put everything at ease. If you can book Tulis it is certainly a choice you will never regret. Incredible person!

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 9
    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister 10
  • R

    Rob · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Tulis to be very supportive in this process. We traded multiple emails and held Skype calls as she was very interested in getting to know us and our history together. She was able to weave those stories into a ceremony that was very tailored to us and what we wanted. We can't recommend her more!!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. Yours is a wedding i will always remember. The combination of your family and friends was stunning. I was honored to assist you all.
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was exactly what we were looking for. She wasted no time getting straight to the heart of our relationship and pushing us to answer the big, important questions about our decision to get married. We were amazed at how familiar she felt and how quickly she got to know us as a couple. The ceremony itself struck just the tone that we were hoping for -- Tulis helped create a sense of ease and joy while still honoring the meaning and significance of the event. So many of our guests said afterward that it helped them get to know us as a couple, which meant so much to us. Tulis truly cares about the couples she works with, and that was abundantly clear throughout our collaboration.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis is very positive and has a great understanding in translating who we are into words when she created our vows. We were not just newly weds, but Bob and I had been together for 20 years and Tulis pulled out all the high points of our relationship and created the most amazing ceremony for us! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/06/2017

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister's reply:

    What a way to end one year and welcome the next! Looking forward to your return visit.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was excellent, she was happy to Skype us and chat as we were eloping and really helped to organise the event with our photographer in the lead up.

  • N

    Nachelene · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis is amazing!!! The method she uses to get to know us, in order to write an amazing ceremony, is so unique and even serves in validating and re-assuring your relationship. If you want to have a unique and very personal ceremony, Tulis is the person to marry you!

  • D

    daniel · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone who is trying to make their ceremony just as special as the rest of the day should speak with Tulis! I was a bit particular in that I wanted a ceremony that showcased the two of us and how our love for each other developed. She was able to capture our lives succinctly and had the entire room convinced she had known us for a very long time. Throughout our cocktail hour all our guests inquired how we knew such a great friend to marry us. Tulis was exceptionally professional while still being entirely personable. She offered great guidance with our ceremony, tailoring it just as we hoped it would be. I was sold on Tulis the moment I watched her website video, and even more so after meeting her in person and having her transform us into a married couple. I cannot recommend her enough!

  • C

    Chad · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Tulis was the reason our ceremony was so special. She met with me and my husband ONCE and had such a loving, well crafted, funny, poignant, insightful reading - that everyone in attendance thought she had known us as a couple for years. Everyone was blown away by how incredible this 'stranger' was able to add such meaning to our day. I feel lucky to have had her be a part of the best day of my life.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was incredible. She put us at ease in our wedding planning process, and created such a unique ceremony. Not only did she help us cross the bridge into married life, but she helped us communicate to our families just how much they mean to us. I'd recommend her to anyone. Just watch her videos on her website and you will fall in love.

  • L

    lisa · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It feels fake to rate someone 5 stars on each quality, but in the case of Tulis, it's totally true. All of my vendors were truly amazing, but if there was one that the guests called out the most, it would be Tulis. She has a style and presence that immediately captures your attention and you sit on the edge of your seat waiting to hear what she'll say. She was committed to developing a ceremony that was truly about my husband and I, and not two generic people. The guests were laughing, and crying, as were we. She was simply perfect. Love love love. Do not look anywhere else if you want a unique, beautiful, once in a lifetime experience.

  • L

    Lea · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was amazing to work with through the entire process. Our wedding ceremony was perfect and beautifully written!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was an exceptional officiant! Our family and friends were raving about how wonderful and personal our ceremony was. My now-husband and I were looking for a ceremony that was less about religion and more about us and our relationship. Tulis nailed it! I'm so glad we found her, she made the day!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis McCall is an exceptional officiant. She brought a beautiful and meaningful tone to our daughter's wedding ceremony. She spent a lot of time learning about my daughter and her fiancee's relationship through meeting with them and asking their loved ones for information. The service was more personal than any I had ever witnessed. So many of the guests raved about Tulis after the service and we were all so pleased.

  • C

    cam · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Cam McInnis and my husband is Ian McInnis. Our wedding was on September 5th, 2015. Tulis McCall is one brilliant, funny and awesome individual. She made our wedding day a truly special occasion. She took the time to get to know us and really dive deep into our relationship. She discussed what really matters and her methods of getting to know us are unique and unlike anything I have ever experienced in a very positive and fun way. She is a very special woman and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Every single guest absolutely enjoyed our ceremony and couldn't stop raving about how amazing she was. She brought our relationship to life for our ceremony and we are so grateful that we found her. You will not regret choosing Tulis to be your officiant. There is no one better!!!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a gay couple trying to put together a small wedding, Tulis exceeded beyond anyone's expectations. A friend who attended (a cultural writer) who had seen 30 or more weddings said it was the most beautiful ceremony he had assisted. No small praise from a discerning and observant person. She was co-operative in every sense and a pleasure to work with. Tulis's interest in theater pays off in dividends for the celebrants.

  • S

    Stefan · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis McCall was the celebrant for our wedding in January 2016 (New York City). After meeting her, we discovered a mutual love for literature and films with her. Although this was a great ice-breaker, Tulis is naturally easy to talk to and an attentive listener. Her communication and inclusiveness remained excellent throughout.

    Tulis made an effort to get to know us personally, as a couple and as individuals. She crafted a beautiful ceremony for us, truly in the spirit of the journey that led us to our wedding day. On the wedding day, Tulis met us at the venue (a small community theatre in Greenwich Village), met our families, and offered some additional guidance ahead of the ceremony. Her wit, wisdom and care were evident in every step of the process, and we loved the highly personal ceremony that she designed with us. Our closest loved ones, those who witnessed the ceremony, agreed. Tulis was a wonderful part of our wedding day, and we won’t hesitate to recommend her services.

    Stefan and Cristina

    Sent on 12/27/2016

    Tulis McCall - New York Celebrant: Wedding Officiant and Interfaith Minister's reply:

    Thank you Stefan and Cristina - Your family and friends were the perfect combination on your wedding day. Some of them raveling 11 plus hours on a plane to be with you. It was an honor to meet them and serve you both.
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was essential in bringing all the pieces together for our ceremony. She was incredibly patient with us both and made us feel confident that our special day would be perfect, which it was. She went above and beyond, interviewing our loved ones and even coming to our home for a pre wedding meeting . My husband and I couldn't imagine our wedding without Tulis. Her humor, warmth and professionalism are beyond! We love Tulis!!

    Matthew & Tim

  • User6112460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis celebrated our ceremony in November this year and even though we went with the most basic package, she customized the ceremony perfectly. She wowed us from day one when I literally picked her on a whim. We had a long chat after and she got to know us and at the end of it all, we were so happy we chose her to be our officiant. She made our day even more special.

  • User6097812 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis McCall is simply amazing.

    We met with Tulis and before the meeting was over, Bernie & I exchanged glances that said "she's the one".
    Tulis has a passion for love and a talent for making your night the most memorable night ever.
    With her special techniques, answering many questions and discovering so much about yourself and your partner, Tulis then crafts that into a ceremony for all to truly feel your story and be a part of your transformation into wedded bliss.
    She masterfully intertwines history, humor, wit & poignancy into a ceremony as if she had known you for decades.
    Our family/friends were so impressed with Tulis and many have said they have never been to a more beautiful, heartfelt ceremony ever. The love in the room was inspirational and transformative.
    It was our love story but Tulis took that story that spanned over 32 years and made it so everybody shared in our journey.
    Tulis has a true gift of listening and creating a night that you will never forget.
    One of the most important decisions in your life is who you will marry.
    Tulis McCall will make your wedding ceremony magical and unforgettable by putting HER heart in telling YOUR love story.

  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tulis was amazing. She took time and energy to get to know us and created an amazing experience and most memorable wedding ceremony for us. She took our 14 year story and transformed it into fun, love filled, choreographed wedding day. Tulis went above and beyond helping us find a photographer, providing details and recommendations for our time in NYC. Without TULIS our wedding gay would not have been as special.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a couple of girls who came from the UK for our dream wedding in NYC, after searching far and wide we found Tulis. after our first skype meeting with her we knew she would be perfect and we were not wrong. she went to great lengths to get to know us over the coming months and on the day we were overwhelmed with how beautiful and personal she made our ceremony, far beyond what we ever imagined.thank you once again Tulis for conducting our wedding day and for making it unforgettable with your warmth and character x

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review