Weddings

Tulips Up Reviews

Tulips Up View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautified our special day

    Liz and her team did a wonderful job with our flowers and decor for our wedding. I felt like a princess in a fairy tale holding my gorgeous bouquet and enjoying the ambiance of all the reception decor. She also worked great with my other vendors to ensure everything looked and went smoothly.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Hey Mrs. Montgomery,
    Thank you so much! Everyone was so much fun to work with! Just sad I missed the Superhero entrances. That had to be fun.
  • K
    Kerri L. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bigger than you imangined!

    The detail that went into her doing the wedding was amazing. The extra flowers that weren’t on our list because of cost some were added! She listens and you can tell she loves her job!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Kerri. It is so nice to know that all of that hard work and detail are seen! Really appreciate you and your whole family. What a lovely group.
  • R
    Ryan G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best

    Liz was truly incredible!!!!! We were so fortunate to hire Liz as our florist. She was everything we could have imagine and MORE!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much! This truly means the world me. You two are absolutely amazing and I am blessed to know you.
  • D
    Devan Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Liz went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our day! Her pricing for the amount and quality of florals is outstanding! We got married 3 months ago and still have people reaching out to comment on our florals. She is creative, has gorgeous vision, and perfect execution! We loved getting to work with her and recommend her to everyone we know!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Devan! 😁😭😍☺️
    This is overwhelming and I am so grateful. This means more to me than can be said.
  • E
    Ed G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    This wedding was a well crafted event made even better by all the specialists who worked magic.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Ed. It was our pleasure! We had so much fun and being a part of something like that for such a wonderful couple is the best.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable and Beautiful

    I couldn't believe the price that other vendors wanted. My flowers looked gorgeous. Liz was so kind and wonderful to work with. I will use her for all my future events.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Aimee,
    We would absolutely love to work with you again! Showers, birthdays, reunions...call me up. We are ready. So glad your day was everything you hoped.
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We LOVED working with Tulips Up! Liz knows her stuff and did a wonderful job creating beautiful florals for our wedding. I had sent her some general ideas via Pinterest and our wedding colors, and Liz took those ideas and ran with them, which was exactly what I wanted/needed. Everything was beautiful. I loved my bridal bouquet, and we received many compliments on the centerpieces. Liz and the team went above and beyond with details I wouldn’t have even thought to ask for: they matched the timeline of the day & were there to help all of the guys put on their boutineers, she asked about wrist sizes for moms/grandmas and made sure my mom’s corsage fit a small wrist instead of one-size-fits-all approach, and they made sure we had a few extras of some things in case anything got damaged or lost throughout the day. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience and product working Tulips Up - truly wonderful.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Cannot thank you enough for your kind words. I never feel truly satisfied with my work until we get one of these reviews. I hope your day was everything you hoped and more.
    Liz
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Liz and her team are really amazing. She has an incredible talent. She takes your vision and brings it to life, my flowers were even more beautiful than I had imagined! Tulips Up also has decor/arches for rent that they set up which makes life even easier! They are also very reasonably priced as well! You can count on Liz to be honest with you as well, we had our flowers delivered several hours before the ceremony and she told us which flowers would hold up well and which ones wouldn't, she was spot on! It was great for us to have that in mind during pictures and adjusting flowers as necessary for the ceremony. It really was all around an absolutely fantastic experience and I highly recommend Tulips Up to anyone!!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Lauren,
    You were a complete joy to work with. Thank you so much for choosing us. That room was so incredible and your coordinator was so on point!
    Liz
  • F
    Francisco S. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor.

    Liz, assisted us with everything she was very helpful and prices were reasonable compare to other vendors. We felt relieved to be able to use their equipment. They provided beautiful flowers and any equipment rental was delivered and picked up by them the very next day. We are absolutely happy that we choose them for our flowers.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Francisco,
    Thank you so much again. You and Amanda are such a lovely couple and I am so happy that you had such a gorgeous day.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers at an Affordable Price

    Our floral decor for our wedding was absolutely amazing thanks to Tulips Up! We had bouquets, boutonnieres, and ceremony decor. When we first began planning our wedding, I was entertaining the idea of DIY flowers. The more I thought about it, I realized that it was just more stress and it couldn't hurt to ask around about pricing. I found Tulips Up while searching, and the price estimate was so close to my DIY estimate, I couldn't believe it. Elizabeth was so incredibly helpful and was able to take all of my changing ideas and make them a reality. The bouquets were stunning, and my mother loved the snap bracelet style of her corsage :) she also provided pillars for our ceremony and vases for our bouquets for our reception. Overall, if you are looking for affordable, beautiful flowers, I would highly, highly recommend Tulips Up for your wedding!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Rachel,
    I am so very happy to read this. So much work goes into the décor and we try to make it look easy, but it is a lot so I am so happy we could provide an affordable solution so that you weren't working on the days leading up to and on your wedding day. You were absolutely gorgeous and these pictures are lovely!
    Congratulations!
  • M
    Morgan W. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are amazing!

    Liz and her team went above and beyond to make my wedding so beautiful. The flowers were amazing, we got so many compliments on them. They were so professional and easy to work with and prices were great! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Mrs. Worthington! You were completely lovely to work with. We are so glad we could help to make your day special.
  • Madeline
    Madeline L. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamy florals and friendly service!

    Liz and her team at Tulips Up did an excellent job with our wedding party florals and reception decor. I had been dreaming about beautiful florals at my wedding since I was young, but I never thought I'd be able to afford making those dreams a reality. Liz respected our budget and helped me create a viable vision for our wedding florals. She even looked at my Pinterest inspiration board and helped identify flowers similar to those I liked that would be more affordable. It helps that she also has tons of decor items and props like books, lanterns, and votives, many of which are included with the price of florals if you spend a certain amount. She was also flexible throughout the wedding planning process and SO helpful - she knows how stressful wedding planning can be, so she really does everything she can to make the process stress free. Liz gave us lots of great tips and even created our seating layout for our reception to alleviate some of my stress! Day of, our florals were AMAZING and made our wedding party and our space so beautiful, and Liz was just as friendly and warm in person as she was on the phone. They did forget to take out our flower girls' eucalyptus crowns, but when my day-of coordinator called to ask about them, she turned around (she was already on the road) and came all the way back to deliver them, which made our little flower girls SO happy. :) 10/10 would recommend Liz to anyone looking for a wedding florist who will go above and beyond to make your day stress-free and beautiful!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Hey Madeline!
    Hope you are well. Have no idea why it took so long, but this review just popped up for me. Thank you so much. Loved working with you and am so happy you loved everything. You were absolutely gorgeous and how cute were those girls with their little crowns and floral hoops? 😍
  • Opral
    Opral O. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catholic Wedding, Tradictional Wedding & Baby Shower

    TulipsUp and Elizabeth are amazing!!! So professional, kind, and cost effective! She made my daughter’s two-day traditional Nigerian & Catholic weddings 5/2018 and baby shower 10/2019 so beautiful! We had 500+ guests Day 1, 330 guests Day 2 at the Schuster Center in Dayton, and around 80+ people at the baby shower. Elizabeth was able to handle all of those different events with a smile on her face! Her arrangements and decorations were beautiful and she helped make some of the best days of our lives so wonderful. We’re grateful to have her and she is our family go-to florist!!! Please use TulipsUp- you won’t regret it!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    And, I'm in tears. Love you all so much and am so honored to have been part of these events. You all shine so much light on the world. We have to help give you some back so you and your family can continue to shine.
  • K
    Kirsten F. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very attentive to detail!

    We picked our wedding flowers to represent family members, they did a great job doing an amazing arrangement that meant a lot to us. Also, they took time to find ribbon to match our theme (Legos).

    Tulips Up's reply:

    So glad that you and Robert found each other and that we could be a part of your day. Congratulations!!!! Everything is Awesome!
  • Tailor
    Tailor C. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    Liz did an amazing job! She saw my vision perfectly and I’m so happy with how everything turned out!! I definitely recommend Liz!!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Aw😍 Thank you so much! It was a fun concept. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your day. Wishing you and Jose all the happiness in the world.
  • L
    Linden Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers!

    Liz from Tulips Up was wonderful to work with. Our flowers were gorgeous on the day of the wedding and Liz and her team were extremely timely, professional, and responsive during the planning process. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you so much Linden. You are beautiful and we are so glad to have worked with you. Congratulations!
  • Tricia
    Tricia C. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!!

    Tulips Up made beautiful arrangements and center pieces for my best friends wedding. They were professional and communicated well with the bridal party! The staff is very friendly! The flowers made the wedding even more wonderful!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thank you Tricia! You have such an admirable friendship. It was wonderful to be a part of your bestie's day.
  • Lacey
    Lacey S. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Liz had everything set up when I arrived which made the whole process very seamless! She was very friendly, professional, positive, and prompt while we were working through the details together. Would highly recommend!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Lacey you are so beautiful in every way. It was our pleasure and seeing how happy you both were was just lively. Thank you so much.
  • L
    Lindsey S. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & creative services!

    Liz was everything you would want on your wedding day and the days leading up to the event. She was professional and very prompt, and always willing to lend a creative hand when I wasn't sure what I wanted. Her talents didn't just end with our bouquets, boutonnieres, and center pieces, but she also helped with adding a little something special for our cake as well. Super talented and you won't be disappointed!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Aw, sweetie! 😍 Thank you so much! It was such an honor to be a part of your family's day. So very happy for you and Rob and the life you are building together.
  • A
    Abby C. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Flowers!

    Liz was great and very accommodating. She understood our vision and was able to execute it within our budget. So glad we hired her!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Abby,
    Thank you so much! You and Dakota looked so happy and adorable. Thank you for having us be part of your day. Hope you are well!
  • K
    Kat V. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Flower Vendor!

    Liz and her team were absolutely wonderful!! I gave her ideas from what I saw on Pinterest and pulled up a very detailed and itemized quote including pictures. She was very communicative and gave me updates throughout the process. One of the main flowers was out of season during the time of my wedding but gave me back up options which turned out to be just as beautiful.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liz did my cousin’s wedding and she is hands down the best! Once you meet her you will love her! She is so incredibly amszing and does a phenomenal job! Her arrangements are stunning! So great/ stunning work, great personality, and fantastic prices! What more can you ask for! Call her now!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thanks Carrie! You are awesome.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tulips up just did all the flowers for my wedding and it was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted and I couldn't had asked for a better florist for my wedding! So amazed by her talent! Thank you Tulips up for your talent and being apart of Robert's and I's big day!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Thanks so much Sam. You're the best.
  • C
    Cathryn W.
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Fairy Wedding

    Listen to me when I tell you this woman is amazing. literally the best. she brought my fairy themed wedding to life. it was wild and fun and just so amazing. she was a joy to work with and every conversation was like chatting with a friend. She was very affordable and just the work she provides is fantastic! She really did bring together my dream wedding! Thank you so much for creating an enchanting evening!!

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Cathryn,
    You are amazing. Thank you so much. We had such a great time working with everyone! You are absolutely beautiful.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, easy to work with

    Liz was easy to work with. During the initial meeting, we went over what I wanted in a bouquet and she suggested several flowers she thought would be perfect for our theme. She created a personalized document so we could see what the flowers looked like so we could make changes throughout the process. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the boutonnieres wouldn't stay on and some of them did have to be double pinned despite being magnetic. The bridal bouquet and bridesmaid bouquet were beautiful.

    Tulips Up's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    I am so sorry about the boutonnieres. I wish I had known. The magnetic back is a new thing we were trying and we will discontinue use of them. Thank you for the feedback.
    As for the rest, it was our pleasure! Thank you for choosing us for your day. It was fun working with you and the deep tones were fantastic.