Skip to main content
Weddings

Tubac Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

Tubac, AZ
4.7 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 58 reviews
Google
4.6/5 1203 reviews
  • Art
    Art L. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding

    Joy and Beth are amazing their team worked to make our special very memorable. Guest are still talking about the venue and how amazing it was. No
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do it! now!

    This was the most beautiful location we could have chosen for our wedding.

    Beth and Joy were a dream to work with and the entire day was absolutely beautiful!

    From the food to the drinks to the decor, we couldn't have chosen a better location!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Janelle
    Janelle C. Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Our Dreams - Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

    I’m not sure where to start for this absolutely incredible experience. My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams at the Tubac Golf Resort & Spa. When beginning to look around for venues, I had done a quick Google search for places which accommodate weddings in Tubac AZ, Tubac Golf Resort & Spa was the first venue I chose to explore. I decided to call, and the minute I spoke with Beth Firth (who was very quick to respond), I knew we had found our location. To begin with, Beth is a kind, lovely woman, who genuinely wants to make your event perfect. Honestly, absolutely everything provided exceeded our hopes and expectations. The entire process of planning was so easy – made seamless by Beth. Beth made every effort to accommodate us in every way to make it the most special day for us. Beth was always quick to respond, making communication simple. All aspects of the contract were clearly explained, and the timeline / due dates were easy to follow. We held our reception in the stunning Geronimo Ballroom that features open hand-hewn beam ceiling, stone fireplace and floor to ceiling windows that overlook the verdant grounds and reflective pond, for around 60 wedding guests. The table settings were gorgeous, the drinks were perfect, and the plated meals and their presentation were outstanding. I love the Tubac Golf Resort & Spa wedding packages, which include the linens, plates, silverware, glassware, gratuities, and other fees – we didn’t have to stress about a thing! During the reception, the staff were amazing and kind to everyone, and treated us, literally, like royalty. Our friends and family have raved about how incredible everything was, saying it was the perfect mix of class and elegance. I cannot recommend this venue, and all of it’s staff, enough. I wish we could host more events there! A million thanks to Birth Firth for giving us an unbelievable day, and memories we will cherish for a lifetime.
  • Iliana
    Iliana D. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    We had the most romantic, intimate wedding at the Tubac Golf Resort & Spa. We had our ceremony outside the chapel and our reception on the patio overlooking the amazing views. Beth and her team were amazing to work with and I would highly recommend having your wedding there. It was a dream come true.
  • J
    Judy P. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous location and excellent service!

    We were married at the beautiful Tubac Golf Resort in 2020. We’d enjoyed the resort several times before our wedding, so when it came time to pick a venue we immediately knew that the mission-style chapel and stunning views suited us perfectly. Beth Firth, our wedding planner, was the best. She listened and accommodated our requests, and made me feel special every time I called. Our celebration was beautiful and we had great fun celebrating under the stars with our family and friends. We highly recommend Tubac Golf Resort.
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth firth and tgr exceed expectations

    I cannot effectively put into words how fantastic Beth Firth was throughout my entire wedding planning experience. She made it fun and easy, I was confident in her promises and her delivery was better than my already high expectations. Beth is a joy to work with, the fact that she works at a venue as beautiful, unique, relaxing and fun as Tubac Golf Resort is the ultimate package. My only small critique is the day of wedding planner, Angelic was not as effective in organizing and executing our rehearsal or ceremony so I recommend knowing exactly how you want your ceremony to flow and over communicating that with her (and Beth for back up) prior to the rehearsal. Overall, the entire experience was phenomenal. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries at TGR and to keeping in touch with Beth as she will always have a special place in our hearts!
  • L
    Linda B. Sent on 03/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding for Two Beautiful Brides!

    Our wedding at Tubac resort was simply spectacular! We had almost 200 guests over 4 days with many separate events. We were excited and nervous but Beth Firth managed the wedding and all the separate events with complete professionalism, setting our minds at ease. She and the staff made themselves fully available for meetings in advance, and had excellent recommendations and ideas to support our dream wedding. And, as a same sex couple, we'd like to add that we were treated with so much dignity, respect and genuine affection. We spend our anniversary at the resort every year and it's still a favorite "go to" when we need some soul soothing. Have your wedding in Tubac folks!
  • H
    Hanna Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin. I absolutely LOVED having my wedding at Tubac Golf Resort. I remember visiting it about 13 months before my wedding and I had only gotten half way through the tour before asking to book my date because it was so beautiful and all inclusive (which was a must for me). I chose to have my ceremony in the chapel and my reception in the ballroom, both of which are stunning. Debi was a dream to work with. She was extremely responsive, and such a sweet, warm person. I could really tell through the whole process how much she cared about making sure that my day was perfect. She answered all the questions that I (and my mom, and my fiance's family) threw her way thoroughly and quickly, and even with suggestions of her own from past weddings. I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day. She got in touch with my vendors, made sure that everything was coordinated and even had time to come by and make sure that I was comfortable and happy. Our day went off without a hitch and I attribute that to Debi and the rest of the amazing staff at the resort and of course the spa. The women at the spa that did my make up and hair are overwhelmingly talented and the food at my reception was delicious. Everyone I met and worked with in every department was so helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend Tubac Golf Resort to anyone looking for a gorgeous, fun, and relaxing venue.
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak highly enough about Tubac Golf Resort, and more specifically the Wedding and Events Manager, Debi Crossland. Debi was an absolute pleasure to work with, and helped us with all the little details that allowed our wedding to be perfect in every way! Many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! Everyone loved the rooms at the resort, the golfing, the food-everything! Especially the steak that was served at the wedding reception, it was amazing!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 06/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests said this wasn't a wedding this was an event! At Tubac Golf Resort and Spa you have everything to not only have a beautiful wedding, thank you Debi Crossland, but your guests will be filled with activities and beauty! We can't say enough good things about choosing Tubac as our wedding location!
  • M
    Martha Sent on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue accommodated all of our requests and the Resort's event planner was able to perform small miracles to make the wedding reception wonderful.
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tubac Golf Resort and Spa is an absolute jewel hidden in the desert under the watchful eye of the most attentive and skilled staff and the Santa Rita Mountains!!
    My daughter Tarrah and I were looking for a venue for her wedding in May. We went to many venues to look and she found nothing that made her light up and we pretty much decided she would travel to Disneyland to have the ceremony. That is until we searched for a venue in the Tucson area specifically and up pops Tubac Golf Resort. We loved what we saw on their website and headed out to take a look. I was excited to try their State famous restaurant "Saddles", as I had seen their food presented on a foodie show and it looked delicious.
    We were met by Debi Crossland and my daughter (as well as I) had an immediate connection with her. I don't Iive near my daughter which made planning a wedding even more difficult. But Debi was very motherly, patient and kind with us and I knew she would give my daughter the love and guidance I couldn't always be there for. She was a wealth of information and suggestions, which we included many in Tarrah's special weekend!
    All of the vendors were chosen from their list and were great!! The food was out of this world! The Spa Luncheon, BBQ buffet, social hour, Prime Rib and Chicken for reception and Taco Bar for late night snack, delicious!!!
    Debi Hendrickson was so helpful, patient and accommodating with our salon and spa needs and her techs were talented and a pleasure to be around!!
    All were raving over the food, the Resort, their rooms, they all had the same thing to say...THIS WAS THE BEST WEDDING THEY HAD EVER BEEN TO, and that they will be back for a vacation soon!

    I would encourage all to consider this Resort before making your final decision on a venue.

  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tubac Golf Resort and Spa was everything we could of dreamed of and more. From the time we first toured the resort to leaving after our wedding every experience was perfect and beautiful. Debi is amazing and really goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding is everything you've ever wanted. Everything happened on schedule and so smoothly. Guests are still raving about the food and service. I could not of asked for a better venue or experience. Thank you tubac and Debi for making our day a fairy tale!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Sent on 11/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was special to my fiancée and I so we made it our wedding venue. Debi is amazing working with us and is very responsive and has a great personality. Can't wait for the big day!
    I couldnt have imagined anywhere else as beautiful as here. The food was delicious and staff was professional and attentive.
  • L
    Lourdes J. Sent on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tubac Golf Resort offers a romantic and classic setting with gorgeous views, this venue is truly amazing and peaceful. Pictures will not compare to the breathtaking views your guests will experience in person, the sunset colors reflecting on the Santa Rita Mountains is truly beautiful. The location is rich in history and customer service on property is fantastic, the staff is very attentive and with pleasure attend any request. The guest rooms are well decorated, spacious, comfortable and can accommodate a family of any size; some rooms are very private whilst others are very community permitting. The resort's team coordinated my event perfectly, always attentive and helpful from beginning to end. Debi Crossland, Stefan Rockel, Chef John Wooters and their catering team all do such a wonderful job going above and beyond your expectations! Debi makes you feel at absolute comfort with her knowledge and her will to help you. She works in line with your vision & dreams and delivers magical weddings! Tubac is truly a gem, a town rich in art offering the warmest smiles and the best care in Southern Arizona.
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 12/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Debi Crossland is a great coordinator and was on top of everything. All the Tubac staff, including spa, restaurant, and housekeeping were amazing and helpful and very friendly. We absolutely love this place and will continue to go back at least once a year. This place is definitely Arizona's hidden gem!
  • L
    Lety Sent on 11/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Tubac for making my dream wedding come true, my guests loved the location, and the serenity.
    This location is beautiful , I looked at almost every location in Tucson and nothing compared to Tubac. It is breathtaking .
    The staff is amazing as well. Debbie is a great coordinator, she took care of everything and made sure it was perfect!
    I love this place and still go out there any chance I get , it is relaxing and simply perfect!!
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 07/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the resort, instead of exchanging our nuptials in our hometown of Washington, D.C. My parents live in Tucson, AZ, and a while ago, I treated my fiance' to lunch at the Stable's Restaurant, at the resort. He fell in love with the place. The grounds are indeed very lovely and tranquil. When he asked me to marry him, he picked the venue - Tubac Golf Resort! From my vantage point, I knew there were going to be many moving parts, (some complicated) in order to pull off a destination wedding. I called Nora, the resorts wedding coordinator, to get things going. She was very responsive! For six months, Nora, responded to every phone call and email either my fiancé or I sent. When I flew into Arizona for the tasting, Nora ensured her calendar was clear. She was friendly, professional, prepared, and very accommodating. Nora also suggested several cost-saving ceremony and reception ideas, and still managed to preserve our elegant wedding theme.

    On our special day, Nora ensured the day was executed with seamless precision. Everything went off with a glitch! Our guests raved about the outstanding service, the delicious food, the rooms (Casitas and Haciendas), and the DJ (Luke, from Satyr Entertainment). Our post-wedding brunch with family the next day was another excellent idea Nora suggested. Our families greeted my hubby and myself, with a continuation of love and celebration. Thanks to Nora's insight, we were able to spend quality time with family prior to everyone flying back to their hometowns.

    My husband and I are more than pleased with the way the vision of our special day evolved into a magnificent weekend reality. Nora worked extremely hard to make it happen!
    Debi, the resort's Sales and Catering Coordinator, did an outstanding job as well. The two are a dynamic dual.
  • J
    Jade Sent on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently held our ceremony and reception at the Tubac Golf Resort and Spa and it was wonderful. First and foremost Nora Miller was wonderful to work with. She was dedicated to making our vision a reality and was there every step of the way. She was helpful, responsive, and was always there with a great suggestion or to simply put our minds ease. On the wedding day itself she not only helped to ensure that everything was set and running just right, but she officiated our ceremony, took us and our photographer around the property to get take pictures in the best locations, and when it unexpectedly started to rain during cocktail hour she pulled together her team to move our entire reception indoors at the last minute. It was quite a feat and Nora did it all with a smile. She was kind, and beyond professional.

    The venue itself is stunning and so unique. The chapel is such a gem and all of our guests were floored by the beauty. The food was incredible and everything was cooked to perfection. Even the scallops, which are difficult to cook correctly for a single serving, were perfectly prepared for all 130 guests. Our guests are still raving about their meals weeks later. The cocktails were fantastic and the servers were top notch. Our wedding was truly a wonderful experience. Between the venue, the food, the outstanding service from Nora and her team and our awesome band, our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. Even rain and a change in reception venue were not enough to ruin our day.

    We would highly recommend the Tubac Golf Resort and Spa. It truly is one of a kind. Planning will be easy and fun, your wedding day will be incredible, and you will provide your guests with a very unique experience that they will never forget.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I opted for a destination wedding and The Tubac Golf Resort and Spa was the perfect spot for us and our closest family and friends.

    We had the amazing pleasure of working with Nora Miller for the 9 months leading up to our special day and we can say that without her help and support (and the occassional Mimosa), our wedding would not have been the same. Because we are 1000 miles away Nora went the extra mile to assist in taking dresses to the dry cleaners, picking up items for our wedding favors and literaly using her office as a storage unit! She never said, "No" to us and had amazing suggestions to help us pull off the event we were dreaming of.

    Nora is a true professional in every sense of the word. She feels what the bride and groom are feeling and knows when to step in and take control. She made us laugh along the way and has become someone we can call a friend!

    Our wedding went off without a hitch! Many laughs, and many stories to tell for years to come. We are already talking about a 5 year vow renewal, in Tubac of course, and we could only be so lucky to have Nora by our side to help with all of the planning!

    Thank you Nora...you are the best!

    Andy and Michelle
  • A
    Aubrie Sent on 05/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was an absolute dream come true at Tubac Golf Resort and Spa. Not only was the venue so unbelievably gorgeous, the wedding planner was amazing. My day was truly flawless and I owe a lot of that to Nora Miller, the wonderful planner. She was there every step of the way to make sure everything was taken care of and running smoothly. It was so nice to enjoy the best day of my life with my friends and family and not have to worry about a thing. Nora handled everything and made sure that everything I wanted was there and was executed with perfection. The food, drinks, DJ, Cake, flowers, linens, etc were all more than I could have ever imagined. I used most of the vendors that Nora recommended and I have no regrets! I would recommend this venue and wedding planner to everyone. It was a dream come true to have such a beautiful and fun wedding! Thank you to Tubac and Nora for making my dream come true :)
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 03/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nora Miller was awesome!! She did a wonderful job making sure everything was going as planned with no surprises, lol!! From our friends and family that attended, they said the wedding was beautiful!! The food by far was soooo delicious!!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 01/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nora at the Tubac Golf Resort was an AMAZING wedding planner. Not only did she respond to countless emails and questions but she understood exactly what I wanted and put me at ease every time I was about to loose it! Every request I made, she made happen and she made sure everything happened on time. I loved working with her, she has a lot of experience with weddings and is very professional! The resort is beautiful and we had a great time there and have zero complaints. Virginia, was also great, she managed my fireworks and she did a great job! I am very happy I had my wedding at the Tubac Golf resort, my guests were very happy and enjoyed every moment of it! Thanks Tubac Golf Resort, and Thanks to Nora, Virgina, for making my day so special!
  • Alisha
    Alisha Sent on 07/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Knight and All of the Staff at Tubac were A+ professional! Melissa takes an extra step when working with brides and really cares about each individual's tastes. The resort is classy & friendly & your guests will be wowed--mine were!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours