TSG Weddings Reviews

403 | Woburn, MA
See photos, pricing and details

403 Reviews for TSG Weddings

Recommended by 100%

403
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
403 TSG Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Toni · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 13 2018 Glen Magna Farms wedding

    Couldn’t have asked for anything better! DJ Noah and his team were easy to work with, organized, FUN and professional! Definitely exceeded my
    Expectations and the crowd loved his style. Did a great job of working with the style we wanted but going with the room to keep everyone on the dance floor. Everything from the ceremony to the last song went seamlessly and I got multiple compliments from friends of the flow of dancing, fun, and the music selection!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Noah as our DJ when we got married on 10/7/18 and couldn't be happier! Noah gave us great advice and asked lots of good questions to get to know both myself and my husband better to tailor the music and uplighting to us! I would highly recommend TSG weddings- especially DJ Noah!!

  • A

    Alizabeth · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY reccomend DJ Andy Sussman and TSG Weddings!! We used TSG for our 10/6/18 destination wedding on the one happy island of Aruba. Yes, you heard that right - destination wedding! We’ve been to a bunch of weddings where TSG provided the soundtrack and knew we HAD to have DJ Andy Sussman for our wedding. We were so confident with our decision we just told Andy to do what he does and didn’t given him much input. Andy delivered, packing our dance floor in the 90 degree heat. Every single one of our 60 guests were up on there feet the very first song. Our photographer was scheduled to leave just as the dancefloor was set to open. After speaking with Andy we decided to go with his recommendation of doing a high energy dance set right after our first dance in order for the photographer to get photos of our guests dancing. Not only was this a great idea but it set the mood for the remainder of night. During the 11 months of planning leading up to the wedding Andy remained in constant contact with us. He was very easy to get in touch with and made the entire process a breeze! TSG’s online planning system takes the guesswork out of everything. Detailed questions make it so nothing is forgotten. Andy is absolutely the best, we can’t say enough great things about him. His warm, friendly and fun loving personality made him a great choice for the elegant and intimate wedding we had planned. About 1/2 way through our wedding the Aruban skies opened up and it started to tropicaly downpour. Andy and his assistant CJ did not hesitate one bit. Together they moved the entire sound system inside and had music playing again in less then 15 minutes .. unbelievably fast! By the time all of our guests were inside the dancefloor was packed again and remained that way till the very last song. Our guests raved about how amazing the music was and how seemless the transitions were between songs. Our wedding was absolutely the best night of our lives and we owe it all to DJ Andy Sussman!

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ Sam Lurie for our wedding at Granite Links Golf Club on October 5th. From our initial interactions with Sam, he was very personable, knowledgeable, experienced, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner.The online planning tools that TSG provides are very user friendly and helped us map out exactly what we wanted musically for our big day.

    The day of our reception, Sam exceeded all of our expectations. He was professional, organized, and played a fantastic variety of music that appealed to all guests. We were so happy that the dance floor was packed the whole evening! We would recommend TSG to anyone looking to plan a wedding in the greater Boston area!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used TSG weddings for our DJ services and boy we were NOT disappointed!!! NOAH, who was our DJ for the night did absolutely AMAZING!!!! The dance floor was NEVER empty, and people were telling me for days after how awesome the DJ was. He took requests from people, but knew which ones to play and which ones weren’t really the right fit. He was SO easy to work with, and made sure to check in with me throughout the night so our timeline stayed in check, I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding and would highly reccomend noah! You will not be disappointed!!

    TSG was extremely easy to work with during the months leading up to the wedding. Andy, who owns it, and also DJs himself, was so easy to keep in contact with. If you had a question or concern and needed to send him and email, Andy literally gets back to
    You within minutes (no exaggeration) which was amazing because as you
    All know, during crunch time you need vendors who get back to you ASAP! He sends you constant reminders leading up to the day, so you don’t lose track of what needs to be done which is SUPER helpful. I can’t say enough about TSG, if you have the chance to use them, DO IT!!!

  • K

    Kerry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Sam Lurie for our wedding down the Cape in August at the Pelham House Resort; Sam provided the music for our ceremony and our reception. We could not have been happier and highly recommend booking with him!!

    My husband and I are very particular about the music we like and we wanted to have control over what kind of music was played at the wedding. We met with several DJs before finding Sam – most of them told us we could choose only up to 10 songs; and most of them were very into themselves. When we finally found Sam it was like a breath of fresh air.

    Sam is super down to earth and open to working with you to make sure that the music at your wedding fits your vision and taste. He is also incredibly patient. After having so many bad meetings with DJs I was hesitant to believe Sam when he said I could send him as many songs ahead of time as I wanted to. I probably asked him about this 20 times before booking with him – sorry Sam!

    Also, unlike other DJs out there, Sam is very organized and communicative. He was quick to get back to us any time we had a question and made the process of preparing for the wedding seamless.

    We got many compliments on the music at the wedding from our guests and everyone was on the dance floor having a great time all night despite it being an extremely hot and humid outdoor wedding! Book with Sam, he is awesome!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ to cover all of your sound, music, lights and photo booth needs RUN DONT WALK and get in touch with Sam!! From start to finish working with Sam and TSG was not only seamless it was fun! They make everything so easy from scheduled phone calls to the online tool. We felt so confident that they were going to make our special day something our family and friends would be talking about for years... let me tell you they did not disappoint!!!! I can’t say enough nice things about how amazing they made our day!! They will always come HIGHLY SUGGESTED from my husband and I!! Do yourself a favor and give them a call!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience end to end with these guys. Very professional from the first introductory phone call, planning stages, and the event itself. As a couple who didn't know much about wedding planning this was super helpful. We worked withDJ Sam Lurie and couldn't have been happier. We were worried that our crowd wasn't going to be the dancing type, but Sam's mix had our dancefloor packed from the first song to the last. He was also really good at feeling out what was hyping up the crowd and adapting to it to keep the energy high. We couldn't step away because every song was a hit. Do yourself a favor and book these guys.

  • B

    Bekah · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have hoped for a better DJ than Sam Lurie at TSG Weddings. He came very highly recommended to us, and completely exceeded our expectations. Here are the best things about Sam and TSG:
    1. No games/gimmicks and you don't get the feeling that the DJ is dominating the conversation by talking a lot.
    2. All of your fears that people won't dance at your wedding will be totally solved--Sam put together an excellent and very intergenerational playlist while still playing the songs we wanted to hear!
    3. Extremely clear communication and a very responsive team. Paired with Sam's extensive experience DJing, this allowed us to feel totally secure that everything would go smoothly.
    Honestly, you will not regret hiring TSG and Sam Lurie!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam Lurie was our DJ with TSG weddings on June 29, 2018. He was hands down amazing! He realy listened to our goals with the wedding music and exceeded our expectations. The music spanned all genres and decades and our guests were on the dance floor the entire time! I am so happy we went with TSG weddings. Absolutely the best choice and highly recommended!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply can't say enough good things about TSG weddings and specifically DJ Sam Lurie! From our initial meeting to our wedding day TSG was extremely easy to work with, quick to communicate with and never left me guessing about anything. The tools they provide in the months leading up to the wedding ensure that the day with run smoothly and be exactly what you want! On my wedding day people could not stop talking about how great the music was! Even as the bride I couldn't get off the dance floor! Sam was amazing! It's like he could anticipate exactly what everyone wanted to hear next!! My MOH mentioned how much we love Billy Joel and Avril Lavigne in her speech and those were the first two songs he played during dinner! The dancing was amazing but even his attention to detail during cocktail hour and dinner music was incredible! We also had videography through TSG and even though I haven't seen the finished product yet, Gary stayed well into the reception capturing the best of the wedding moments and I can't wait to relieve my perfect day through his eyes! Thank you TSG for giving me the best wedding!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TSG Weddings is fantastic! CJ created the perfect mix of music and had our guests on the dance floor all night. They are so helpful in the planning process as well. Their online wedding tool makes it so simple to do the planning. The photo booth was such a hit and so much fun. Could not ask for a better company!! They made our special day go so smoothly and stress free!

  • S

    Sinead · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted someone with a great personality and someone who's been in the business for awhile, and DJ Andy Sussman & TSG Weddings was just that.

    His planning system was organized and he was quick to respond to emails and answer any questions. He helped me surprise my husband with a video I had made in advance of the wedding, and worked with my coordinator to ensure that it would go off smoothly. Andy provided pages of song recommendations for when we were stuck picking parent dance and ceremony songs. After giving Andy an idea as to what music we were interested in, he took that information and ran with it, while also tailoring the selection to the crowd, and making sure that there was something for each age group. His lighting was exceptional, and worth the added cost. You won't regret hiring Andy, he's passionate about what he does and it shows in his profession! Everyone told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and we believe Andy was a huge part of that.

    TSG Weddings 1
    TSG Weddings 2
  • K

    kate · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TSG and specifically DJ Noah were one of the best choices we could have made when it came to planning our wedding. First off, their system to get to know you as a couple and your ideal day is easy to follow and so helpful as you plan your day. Noah was interested in getting to know us and what we envisioned and offered great suggestions along the way. Our most favorite, and the biggest hit of the night, was pre-dinner dancing at the reception! Everyone LOVED this addition and the hits Noah played to get everyone going were just on-point! Through the night we heard over and over "the DJ just won't stop!" The music was perfect, the tempo he set for our evening was a hit with everyone, yes everyone, involved. For us it was the most important thing that everyone at our wedding had the most amazing time and Noah really made this happen for us. Without doubt, we will be recommending TSG and Noah to everyone we know!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Sam right now! We booked DJ Sam Lurie from TSG Weddings as a recommendation from our photographer. Sam was incredibly amazing! He did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We wanted a big party with lots of dancing. After dinner and speeches, everyone of all ages was on the dance floor having a blast. Sam kept them out there. He wasn’t on the mic talking the crowd up. He kept the party going by reading the dance floor and playing awesome songs. We got so many compliments on how awesome the music was. We couldn’t have been happier! Prior to the wedding Sam kept us on track with our music planning for the ceremony and our major songs for the reception. He was very thorough, responsive, easy to talk to, and organized. His website was easy to use to send in our song selections. We couldn’t recommend Sam more. He helped make our wedding so amazing!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would definitely recommend TSG and DJ Sam. To start, the initial consult with DJ Sam was encouraging. He was professional, open to our ideas, and had suggestions for what works and what doesn't. He ran the call, which was something that not all vendors do, but should do as they're supposed to be the experts. The wrap up call was also thorough and cleared any remaining issues/questions. That's a good policy.

    The TSG online planning tools were intuitive and made planning music/making requests easy. The comprehensive document was particularly helpful as it pushed you to think about the ceremony/reception specifics in an in depth way that we wouldn't've been able to do on our own.

    On to the day of the wedding, Sam and his team were courteous and professional. He interfaced well with the wedding coordinator and celebrant. The ceremony went off as planned with no major hiccups. The cocktail hour music followed our general prescriptions, which made it fun but not overpowering. For the reception, all of our requested tunes were spliced seamlessly into the set, and some of that was probably tough to do, so it makes me think that DJ Sam did his homework and gave some though about how best to get Gogol Bordello, Tony Bennett and Stevie Ray Vaughn to play nice. My guests requests made it through, and the dance floor never cleared, the music veering between some current pop, dance classics, and a lot of the 80's hits we knew would fly with the largest demographic (30-40 at our event). The TSG lighting that we sprung for also looked great. We were extremely pleased with the result and highly recommend their services.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TSG was fantastic! Highly recommend them. We worked with Sam Lurie as our DJ/MC for our wedding at The State Room in Boston. We also used TSG's up-lighting and videography services (very pleased all around). Before the wedding - Sam spent time tailoring our day for us, understanding our style, and paid tremendous attention to small details (in-person meeting, phone call, online tools, and he was very responsive to emails throughout the planning process). On the day - Sam had the dance floor packed the entire evening! He had prepared a detailed outline of the day/evening and accommodated some last minute changes without a hitch. Our family and friends can't stop talking about how much fun they had, especially on the dance floor. We would absolutely recommend Sam and TSG to our friends!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Sam! He was fantastic to say the least!! He was great early on, always answered our questions, helped us through every step, and made everything come together! Sam made everything easy and our day beyond amazing!! We had so much fun and are still hearing how much of an awesome time all of our guests had!! Sam really knew how to get our guests on the dance floor of all ages! We’re pretty sure it wasn’t empty for a minute! Sam and TSG Weddings are very accommodating, to your guests and to you as a couple! We were so happy Sam was able to get the mother and son song especially, as it was hard to find, but they made it happen!!!! Seriously, thank you guys for everything!! It’s a day we will remember and appreciate always! Keep doing what you do :) PS, the dancing under the stars was my husband’s favorite!

  • M

    Alina · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired TSG for our November 2017 wedding, and couldn't have been more thrilled! They had straightforward pricing, amazingly helpful online planning tools, and such a great staff. We hired them for DJ services, uplighting, dance floor wash lighting, photo station, and videography. Keeping all of these services under one vendor made it so easy, and I highly recommend! I review each service below:

    Sam Lurie was our DJ, and he was FANTASTIC! He was there for us throughout the process and even helped us with the flow of events based on his expertise. He had our guests (and me!) on the dance floor all night; everyone raved about the music. It was such a great mix of genres and the flow was perfect.

    We added uplighting to our package at the last minute, and it added such a lovely ambiance to the room. The dance floor wash lighting was tuned to change along with the music, which was so fun.

    The photo station was great. We opted (for a small additional fee) to have a copy of each photo strip compiled into a memory book along with messages from guests, and it has been so fun to flip through and remember the event.

    We weren't originally going to record our wedding, but TSG offers such a low-cost videography add-on that it was a no-brainer. It's not a highly edited "film" or anything like that, pretty much just recordings spliced together, but it's so wonderful to have footage of our wedding to watch for years to come. Not to mention that the wedding video was ready to be viewed just about a week later! Incredible!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ and Uplighting Services ever! If you are looking for an organized, easy to work with company for your wedding entertainment I fully recommend using TSG Weddings. From the beginning planning stages all the way to the day of, the TSG team was easy to get a hold of and even supplied tools to keep all requests organized which was extremely helpful. Sam Lurie was the DJ for our wedding and he was truly AMAZING. The first thing all of my guests commented on was how awesome the music was. These guests were of all ages from 15 to 21 to 30 to 60 to 80. Not only did he play each song I requested, he was able to read the crowd and kept the party live all night long. As the bride, I found it extremely helpful that they talk through an agenda and even provide a suggested timeline so we both knew exactly when each song would be played from the cake cutting, first dances to the last song. Sam even allowed for us to make a few changes that day with the wedding party entrance and was cool and calm which every bride needs on this wonderful but somewhat stressful day. In addition to the DJ services, we used TSG for uplighting in our tented reception space. They went above and beyond and made sure the lighting complemented our setting during dinner and got flashier with color changes during the party as requested. Another added surprise was the professional photos taken by the TSG team. Some of our favorite memories happened on the dance floor after 10 pm and our hired photographer had already left. The TSG team captured those special moments including high-quality shots of the bride and groom in the middle of a packed dance floor. If you have the chance, book your entertainment services and DJ Sam Lurie for your wedding and I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Andy was the absolute best DJ! Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had, they had the dance floor packed all night long!

    You will not regret choosing TSG Weddings one bit!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, you can stop your search! Andy at TSG was absolutely amazing! From the first meeting to the day of, Andy was so helpful and we were so confident that we made a great decision, which was only confirmed at the wedding! Andy and his 2 assistants did an amazing job with the ceremony, through to the reception. He kept our guests on the dance floor the entire time! People were complimenting Andy and his team all night, everyone could not stop complimenting how great the music was! Having great music and a packed dance floor was really important to me, and Andy more than delivered! He was on top of everything during the reception, and gave me check ins on what was happening next, which was so awesome. Hire TSG, you will be happy you did!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TSG Weddings was absolutely perfect for our wedding. We had Andy as our DJ and point of contact and he was very easy to work with. He helped us with mic’s and sounds/music for both our ceremony and reception. Andy was extremely responsive and very organized. TSG has a fully integrated online platform with simple tools to keep track of the songs you want and don’t want. Andy was also flexible and met with us on weekday nights since we both had busy work schedules. On the day itself he executed perfectly – he mixed in our songs perfectly with songs that he knew were hits, somehow picking all the dance songs so that they appealed to all ages. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time and no one was left sitting down! Andy is a professional and is clearly great at his job and has done it before. We highly recommend Andy, it’ll be one of the most stress free decisions you can make for your wedding.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Sussman was our DJ for our wedding. We also did the uplighting, photo station and videographer. It was better than i could have ever imagined. People were up dancing all night. He got everyone started even before dinner. The dance floor was packed all night. I have people still calling me to tell me how great my dj was and they wished the night could have never ended. I would highly recommend TSG for all of your services. Thank you Andy and TSG for making all of my dreams come true!

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Noah Rodman had everyone on the dance floor all night at our wedding on May 27, 2017 at the Hawthorne Hotel. Noah was a pleasure to work with. We wanted to stray away from some older wedding traditions, and he worked with us to make sure we had a great party. All of our guests - from my Grandma to the flower girl - were on the floor until the end of the reception! Noah was quick to respond to our questions. The online planning tool used by TSG was user friendly and was very helpful in planning our wedding. TSG also provided uplighting for our wedding, which was awesome! We could not be happier with the excellent service provided by TSG Weddings, specifically by our DJ, Noah Rodman. We highly recommend TSG!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review