Tryos Ensemble Reviews

17 | College Park, MD
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Tryos Ensemble

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandre · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ensemble was wonderful to work with, so helpful, accommodating, and professional. Highly recommend them, great musicians and wonderful people.

  • User6710988 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tryos for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour before turning things over to the DJ. We wanted an elegant atmosphere while our guests arrived and during the early part of the day and Tryos delivered perfectly. We used a trumpet/violin/cello trio and per our request played a mix of classical, jazz, and pop standards. The ceremony was outdoors with approximatly 115 people and the volume was perfect for both the ceremony and reception. The music was played well and the musicians followed the officiant's queues perfectly. They arrived early and were highly professional. We highly recommend considering Tryos if you are seeking a live music element to your wedding.

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On a whim, a month or so before our wedding, I decided that we absolutely needed some form of live music for our ceremony and pre-ceremony. The thought of having a quartet or something similar was very appealing. I started looking around and ended up coming across the Tryos Ensemble. I listened to a few of their samples and was VERY impressed, especially with their cover of All You Need Is Love. Their prices were also very reasonable. I reached out and got a quick response from Neil with all the information I needed, including a list of some of their recommended wedding favorites. While there were a lot of excellent choices, there was one piece that wasn’t on their list that I was hoping maybe they could play for us, “Simple Gifts”, which is part of Copland’s Appalachian Spring. Much to my excitement, Neil said they would absolutely be able to play it…and let me say, they did a FANTASTIC job. Knowing I would likely not be able to listen to them play on our wedding day (since I’d be locked away getting ready), I sent my best man to record their performance of this piece, which can be found here: https://vimeo.com/183415663. It turned out beautifully, as did their entire performance. If you’re looking for an excellent addition to your wedding day, hire the Tryos Ensemble. You won’t be disappointed!!

  • User4864577 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tryos Ensemble is not only talented, but knowledgable, easy, friendly, and accommodating. It was an honor to have them perform at our ceremony and our cocktail hour. They made the day beautiful and took everyones breath away with their talent. Neil helped and organized everything for us; if he didn't tell me I would of had no clue he wasn't at our wedding.
    We were an out of town Bride and Groom, Neil took time in the evenings or early mornings for our phone conversations and was immediate with e-mail responsive. He explained every idea of ours if it would, if it wouldn't or how he would make it work, thoroughly. For example, my now husband wanted an "epic" entrance song for the groomsmen and him and I wanted "You got a Friend in Me", for the girls. Neil sent a wonderful selection with sounds and wasn't giving up until my husband was blown away. Well his e-mail suggesting Jurassic Park Theme song blew both of us away and thats what our entire 19 members of our bridal party walked down the aisle to. Our guest were very impressed and thought it was an amazing song to have. Not only did he make our dreams come true with our ceremony entrance, he also had no problem having a dear friend of mine who I knew since he was a baby sing Ava Marie while they provided the instrumentals. It was beautiful, and very meaningful for me to have my friend a part of our ceremony. I watch the videos our family and friends have posted at least 3 times a day. I cannot wait for our video to arrive from our videographer. Neil was honest and informed me that my parents had also paid the deposit fee, meaning we over paid and he sent us the money back. You must book them NOW, there is no one better!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tryos Ensemble played the ceremony music for our wedding, and sounded absolutely amazing. They were extremely easy to work with, and always very professional and very responsive. I highly recommend Tyros Ensemble to anyone looking for high quality live music!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Neil and Tryos Ensemble. I first saw them and The Bow Ties and Bubbly Bridal Show and they sounded amazing. Before seeing them, I had only planned to have my DJ play music before my outdoor ceremony in Annapolis but after hearing them at the Bridal show, I knew I just had to have them! I emailed them soon after the event and Neil answered me right away. He answered all of my questions and made recommendations for me when I needed them. Him and the ensemble even arrived early to practice with my friend that I had planned to sing during the ceremony. The live music added such a touch of elegance and class to my wedding that I couldn't even have imagined. I am still hearing from guests on how beautiful the music was. I can not thank Neil enough for everything he did to make our wedding so much more than it would have been without him and his team.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tryos Ensemble played a wonderful role in our wedding ceremony this past December at Fairfax Old Town Hall! Communication with Neil was fast and easy, and he was able to accommodate some special song requests by writing/editing some arrangements to fit our needs. We had some standard classical works as well as a Louis Armstrong tune(La Vie en Rose is our song), and the group handled every style with professional quality playing. As musicians ourselves, great music was a high priority, and Tryos did a great job making the wedding extra special.

  • G

    Gayela · Married on 08/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Czarkowski is a wonderful professional - not only is Stephen a wonderful musician and conductor but a great friend who goes out of his way to be the best in his profession. I highly recommend Stephen and the Tryos Ensemble for any venue!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Tyros Ensemble to anyone looking for ceremony and cocktail hour music to enhance their party or event. We hired them to play at our wedding and received many compliments from our guests. They played the exact songs that we requested flawlessly and the music greatly enhanced the beauty of the ceremony and cocktail hour. Neil helped me to get everything organized for the day and he was exceptional in keeping me on track and making sure we were happy with everything. Great group!!

  • S

    Sally · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tryos Ensemble was a wonderful choice for our wedding. They played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The sound of trumpets as I was walking down the aisle was quite beautiful and really brought a classy touch to the ceremony. They also played a mix of jazz and classic songs during the cocktail hour, which unfortunately we weren't able to hear much of as we were busy with photographs, but many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music both during the ceremony and cocktail hour!
    Neil was very helpful with my questions and always got back to me quickly. Truly a first class group!

  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tryos was exactly what I wanted for my wedding ceremony music! They listened to what I wanted - and gave suggestions of what would work/not work! They have samples on their website which was really helpful as well and worked with my budget!

  • User4045062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Tryos Ensemble! They were the utmost professionals, punctual, and very responsive to my many emails. And they sounded absolutely amazing! They truly did make this day even more special. I'm still receiving compliments on the music! I can't recommend them highly enough!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tryos Ensemble is worth every penny! As a former musician that played throughout high school and college, the music at the ceremony was particularly important to me. Tryos Ensemble sounded amazing and exceeded all of my expectations! I knew that I wanted some traditional music at our wedding but with a unique sound. Tryos Ensemble was just what we were looking for. They were extremely flexible in their repertoire and we ended up having them play some classic wedding pieces alongside some fun contemporary songs. Our main contact with the group, Neil, was able to arrange a song for us and I was amazed with his ability to transform the song for our wedding. Throughout the process Neil was very responsive and easy to work with. I highly recommend Tryos Ensemble!

  • User2354456 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tryos played for my wedding at the Cloisters in Lutherville, MD. They were friendly and professional and extremely easy to work with. They both looked and sounded amazing playing off the stone parapet. The music was really important to both me and my husband and Tryos was the perfect touch! We were both really impressed and many guests have told me it was their favorite part of the ceremony. Highly recommend!

  • User4348356 · event on: 02/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tryos Ensemble performed for an event I hosted at my home. Their sound was absolutely beautiful—like my living room had been transformed into a concert hall.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love the professional attitude, but very flexable.
    I highly recommend for any event.
    Beautifully esambled music.
    I was very happy and my guests were delighted as well.
    Kimberly

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review