Trummer's On Main Reviews

30 | Clifton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Trummer's On Main

Recommended by 95%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Athena · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue for a Perfect Wedding

    We have eaten at Trummer’s several times over the past few years (in fact, we had dinner there the night we were engaged), and we’ve always loved this restaurant. When trying to think of places to hold our wedding, we were looking for something a little less traditional, and Trummer’s quickly became the only place on our list. I love their Winter Garden Atrium room, with its large bright windows and high ceilings, and the food and drinks here are just amazing. There are cheaper places, but for the 50-person wedding we were planning it worked out perfectly, and so much was included in the up-front pricing. We worked directly with Victoria Trummer during the entire planning process, and she was a joy to work with at every step. Our first meeting took place on an afternoon while they were setting up for another wedding; after seeing the room set up for a wedding and just after all of the flowers had been delivered, we instantly knew we’d made a great choice of venue.

    Victoria was very helpful throughout the planning process, even when we were just getting started and didn’t have answers to many of her questions, she was very patient and understanding. She was extremely responsive to emails and provided suggestions on what we could do. We opted to handle our own reception playlist, so Trummer’s gave us direct access to their sound system and the speakers already in the room; we decided to make this a little more complicated by bringing in a Google Chromecast to hook up to the system, so we could make song/volume changes on-the-fly with a cell phone, and they were easy to work with to test this all out beforehand. The taste-testing to select appetizers, meals and the signature cocktail was outstanding, and almost certainly was the most fun part of our wedding planning.

    We did hire a wedding coordinator/planner, and Trummer’s worked with them very well. The day of our wedding Victoria was away on vacation, but her staff made sure everything turned out perfect. They were able to store our flowers in the wine cellar the night before, and the ladies were able to get ready in the bridal room upstairs. Clifton provided a perfect backdrop for wedding photos, the Winter Garden room served as both our ceremony and reception venue, and their dining area/balcony hosted the cocktail hour. Overall, Trummer’s was the perfect venue for our wedding. So many of our guests commented on the wonderful food and the beautiful room (besides flowers and some candles provided by our florist, the decor was perfect as-is, so we didn’t feel the need to bring a lot of additional decorations or linens).

  • C

    Cameron · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria and her team were absolutely amazing! From before we chose Trummer's, the random trips we made to make sure the music would work, the tasting, and everything on the day of, Victoria was very responsive, patient, and flexible with us to make sure all the planning went smoothly. We had a tight timeline with getting hair,makeup, and photos all done before the ceremony, and she went out of her way to open the building earlier than normal to accommodate us. All of those positives and I haven't even gotten to the food yet. The food was delicious! This was one of the biggest reasons we chose Trummer's as we have eaten in their restaurant before and loved the food. Our guests could not stop talking about how great all the food was...and the best part is we now have the perfect place to come celebrate our anniversary! Thank you Victoria and staff for making our dream wedding come true!

  • User7638813 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go look at the facilities in person. The size of your party will largely determine which room you use. And of course, so will availability.
    Look at their wedding reception packages, then email the event coordinator . They are very willing to make all parts of the menu fit your desires. All the food is fabulous! All our guest felt special, and honored to be there. And we were very thankful Trummers helped us communicate our gratitude to each person attending.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummer's on Main is simply amazing. Everything you need is there and the food is deelish. The Winter Garden room is beautiful by itself that you do not need many decorations.

  • K

    Ken · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue, food, staff and accommodations to include the ceremony, post- Happy Hour, dinner and dancing. Held this past June, we had 90 guests in 2 rooms adjacent to each other which made a spacious and very open venue to walk around freely to visit with guests. The staff was very gracious all the way around to include bartenders, serving staff, concierge at the door and Victoria, Connie and Stephen. Food was well prepared and hot upon arrival at every table. A great selection of food including main course selections and appetizers as well made for no one leaving hungry. The entire day was a great provider for memories to cherish!

  • D

    Denise · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception in Trummer's beautiful garden room. They made planning and coordination so easy and were in contact with us from our first meeting with them3 months before the event until the day of the event making sure everything was set and as we wanted it. The day was perfect with an extremely professional staff, delicious food, beautiful venue, and relaxed but very classy atmosphere. It was exactly the day and celebration we wanted to start our life together. I highly recommend Trummer's for your wedding.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummers on Main in Clifton Virginia - Victoria, Connie and the staff did an excellent job in providing all the services required (a few at the last minute) for hosting an elegant lunch reception. Both Victoria and Connie were very responsive to our questions and concerns, and executed our requests with perfection. All our guests raved about the beautiful winter garden room, outstanding food and service they received. We all had an awesome time. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding day, rehearsal dinner or party. My husband and I have eaten at Trummers several times and have always had a wonderful experience.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummers on Main was a fabulous location for our wedding. It was light and bright and was perfectly suited to our needs. The food was excellently prepared and served and catered to the variety of needs of our guests such as vegetarian, gluten-free and gluten-free vegetarian. The staff was available at all times and was quick to respond to any requests. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Trummer's. Victoria and Stefan were pleasures to work with throughout the planning, including during the tasting, reception dinner and wedding reception party. The waitstaff was attentive and perfect. We have received so many compliments on the venue and the food and drinks. We did a family style dinner, which was wonderful because everyone got to try everything. Good and ambiance were top priorities for us and Trummer's was the perfect place for our celebration. Our total guest count was 92. We had the ceremony in the winter garden room, cocktail reception in the downstairs bar, dinner in both the winter garden room and main dining room, and then dancing in the winter garden room. The Trummer's staff did a seamless job transitioning/turning over each of the spaces and I couldn't have been more pleased with how flexible and accommodating both Victoria and Stefan were to us throughout all of the planning and the event. With their help, we have made wonderful memories at Trummer's and we can't wait to go back to dine again soon. Just a note on the size of the venue. I was concerned about fitting 90+ in the winter garden room for our ceremony and then also concerned about our guests dining in 2 separate rooms, but 92 people fit very very comfortably in the winter garden room for the ceremony and the separate room dinner was actually perfect as well. If you love Trummer's on first-- sight as we did--please know that your 90+ guest ceremony and reception would work perfectly there!

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria and Stephen and all the Trummer's on Main staff were amazing. There is no element I would have changed. Trummer's is our favorite restaurant and I knew everyone would love it. Family and friends were raving about the food and the setting. If you are looking for top-tier service and some of the best food in the DMV region, take a look at Trummer's and you will leave impressed.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed our wedding at Trummer's on Main. The venue is beautiful, and the small town of Clifton is so charming. Trummer's on Main is far enough from DC that you feel removed from the hustle and bustle, but close enough, it is still easy to get to for a wedding (or dinner!). We had a small wedding (40 guests), with the ceremony in the winter garden and the reception in the upstairs art gallery. The winter garden has floor to ceiling windows on all walls, which created gorgeous pictures for our late afternoon wedding, and the upstairs gallery was the perfect size for the number of guests for dinner and dancing. The food was fantastic, and all of our guests raved about it. Victoria Trummer was wonderful and met with us several times to help organize the details and create a very special, unique wedding. I would encourage anyone considering this venue to go have dinner there, and see how great it is for yourself! You will not be disappointed!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummer's was exactly what we were looking for from a venue. We had our ceremony and celebration dinner there for a party of about 70. My family and friends are still talking about how beautiful the rooms were, how delicious the food was and how excellent the service was all night - and I agree with them all. Victoria was very responsive to all of my emails and questions leading up to the day and was great making sure everything was as it should be on the day of. And even thought it was raining on an off all day, we still got to take advantage of beautiful Clifton, VA for photos.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think my fiance and I could have picked a more fitting and beautiful venue for our intimate (less than 50 guests) spring wedding than Trummer's on Main. The food was delicious, and Victoria Trummer (a co-owner) was incredibly helpful, flexible, friendly and professional throughout the whole planning process. Had she not been on vacation during the week of our wedding, Victoria would have coordinated the ceremony and reception that day. Instead, Joy, the restaurant manager coordinated, and she was just as awesome and accommodating as Victoria. Also Victoria and Joy worked incredibly well with our wedding planner, Cynthia!

    Our guests were amazed by the beautiful setting of our event, as we held our ceremony and reception in Trummers' Winter Garden room, the main dining room. The sun was streaming in through all the windows, making the beautiful decor even more striking.

    By the way, everyone loved the food. Our lunch was the best wedding reception food I've ever had, but I'm not surprised as Trummer's is one of the best restaurants in the DC area :). Having the reception and ceremony here was probably one the best decisions in the case of our wedding. Trummer's helped make our wedding day perfect!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception at Trummer’s. It was EXCELLENT. We could not have been happier with the setting, service, food….everything was perfect. I just want you to know how much we appreciated and valued all the excellent service and care that was provided for our wedding reception. Everything was done with great care and attention to detail. Trummer's was just the BEST, everyone had a great time. I could not have been happier with how it all turned out…thank you Trummer’s.

    Teresa and Paul May

  • 1

    G · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummers on Main is the BEST small wedding venue in the Washington DC area. We had our wedding on their second floor patio by a water feature, and our reception in the very private wine tasting room. We fit 14 people comfortably in this room. There are two adjoining dining tables that allow for stunning and dramatic floral decorations down the center. There is a half wall of glass that looks into the gorgeous wine cellar. We had our wedding cake in the wine cellar on the other side of the glass. This looked amazing, and it was fun to do our cake cutting in this private space, with our guests looking in through the window. The food, cocktails and service at this venue (in my opinion) can't be topped. Meals were served to our guests all at once, which was fantastic. Lemon sage martini's....glasses lined with toasted marshmallow fluff and then a drink is poured in.....WOW. My guests are still talking about the food. The party planner was very flexible...truly a memorable experience.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummer's On Main is a perfect place for a rehearsal dinner. Victoria and Dennis were great every step of the way, helping me and my family put together a wonderful evening. The restaurant itself is slick and cool, and the food will have your guests raving. From the passed apps, to the customizable wine selection, to the old-world feel of Clifton, this is a great escape for a wedding party to celebrate.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in Clifton, VA, in April, 2011, and had my reception at Trummer\'s. Trummer\'s was wonderful to work with: flexible, responsive, professional, everything you could ask for. Both Victoria Trummer and Dennis Liwanag, her event coordinator, went out of their way to incorporate all of the elements I hoped to have. I\'m a bit of a control freak, and was hesitant to set them free to implement my ideas, but they exceeded my expectations and did an incredible job. Additionally, the wait-staff was wonderful, the service was impeccable, and the food was amazing. One of the biggest reasons we chose Trummer\'s was because they prepare such wonderful food and we really wanted to give our guests a five star dining experience. The food at our wedding did not disappoint, and we could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend Trummer\'s if you\'re looking for both five star service and food. I also highly recommend Trummer\'s if you want a really unique wedding venue where you have a contemporary and very urban-feeling restaurant in a quaint and rustic setting.

  • Joani

    Joani · Married on 01/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We married at Clifton Baptist Church and had a leisurely stroll across the tracks to Trummer's On Main for our reception. It was the perfect pairing! From the moment we contacted Victoria to discuss options it was a totally enjoyable and professional experience. She was such a calming influence; always professional and ready to accommodate our needs/wants/desires. The food tasting was the most fun we had during the (stressful) planning phase and it was AMAZING. Second to that was our cocktail tasting with Stefan - he is a master and it was like watching a (mad?) scientist in his lab. Such a fun time! The venue is beautiful and looked awesome with the holiday decorations still in place. The food, staff, service - everything! - was perfect. We would do it all over again and wouldn't change a thing.

  • User6727294 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The restaurant is wonderful. The hostess was exceptional during the event. Everything went so smoothly, and everyone truly enjoyed the luncheon. The place has lots of character.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The look of the location and restaurant is so charming and well-designed that you don’t have to spend much on decorations unless you really want to. They were great to work with and were willing to help with any idea we through at them. We planned ours whole wedding in under 3 months and it was easy working with Trummer’s. The guest loved the food and we loved stopping in to town to work out the details. The Specialty drinks were also fabulous. We worth taking a look at and would recommend them to anyone for a great location easy to get to from northern VA.

  • User4795846 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with our wedding day at Trummer's. Ceremony setup was taken care of and the ceremony (including live music) flowed perfectly. Our priorities for our wedding reception were hospitality and delicious food and beverages, and Trummer's more than delivered. Our guests are still raving about how delicious the food and drinks were, how impressive the service was, and how lovely the venue was. Thank you!

  • User4706296 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Trummer's to anyone who's interested in having their reception there, because:

    1) You'll save a lot of time. Victoria is extremely helpful, flexible, and organized. Even though we booked Trummer's just 3 weeks before our wedding and only emailed Victoria a couple of times with details, everything was perfect on our wedding day.
    2) It's a great value. In addition to saving us time and reducing stress (which have a value), we got a lot for our money at Trummer's. Our guests enjoyed a ton of delicious, high-quality food. We saved on decorations because the Winter Room, which is glass-enclosed and tastefully decorated, is perfect all on its own. We didn't need a DJ because we could just pipe in music from our iPods. And our wedding photos turned out better thanks to the abundant natural light in the Winter Room, the other nice rooms at Trummer's, the woodsy areas around the church near Trummer's, and random cute spots around the town of Clifton.
    3) The space is very comfortable. We had ~75 guests and there was plenty of room for everyone, plus very little noise even though everyone was talking. There's also a cute patio outside with chairs (and a mini-waterfall) and a balcony out front that guests can use.
    4) Things will go off without a hitch. When my husband and I arrived at our reception, Victoria was there to greet us. The staff had set up the gift/guest book/card table earlier that day, all of our guests were seated where they should have been, and the staff efficiently and unobtrusively catered to the needs of guests the whole time. There was even a server who was assigned to our table to provide personal attention to us the entire time, which was a nice touch.

    I can't recommend Trummer's enough; it was the best decision we made for our wedding.

  • Larissa & Byron

    Larissa & Byron · Married on 09/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trummer's on Main is a beautifully appointed restaurant and the food is delicious. It was the perfect atmosphere for our fall wedding reception. As the furnishings and decor are stunning on their own, you don't have to worry about adding tons of details to dress it up. The owners and staff will work with you to help you execute the vision of your event. Plus the surrounding town is so charming - lots of great photo opps! Highly recommend!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/23/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hermitage Inn is the perfect setting for a small town wedding. As a resident of Clifton, VA, my husband and I wanted tons of friends and family from the town at the event. The event coordinator, Serge, made life very simple for me and was nothing but helpful and curtious. The event staff were equally as pleasant the night of the event. The food was wonderful and the bar staff kept the line moving quickly. It was by far the best night of my life and the best wedding I have ever been too!!!

  • P

    Pouy · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding reception at Trummer's. It was a pleasure working with Victoria and her staff from the start. From the moment we tried the food and cocktails, we knew this was where we wanted to celebrate our special event. The cocktail hour was a huge hit as we chose "his & hers" specialty cocktails which did not disappoint. The guests raved about the food which was high quality and delicious compared to most wedding meals. We had about 140 guests at our wedding and used the winter garden room, main dining room, as well as the downstairs wine cellar room, which our guests loved. It still felt like an intimate setting even with 140 guests, and the staff did a great job to make sure there was enough room for dancing in the winter garden room after dinner service. Victoria was so helpful in making sure we kept with our timeline and that the flow of events happened seamlessly and everyone was where they needed to be. We had an amazing day and can't wait to go back to Trummer's to celebrate our future anniversaries!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review