Trumbo Photography Reviews

18 | Waterford, MI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Trumbo Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Trumbo Photography 1
Trumbo Photography 2
Trumbo Photography 3
Trumbo Photography 4
Trumbo Photography 5
Trumbo Photography 6
Trumbo Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better photographer than Trumbo photography! Laura and David have been taking pictures of all my major life moments, pregnancy, engagement, family photos, newborns, Boudoir and now my wedding. Not only do I love their photography style and personalities but we have never became to close with them before our wedding photos. They have a way of drawing out your internal emotions with giving you different things to think about or by simply making jokes and being silly. Anything they can do to make you feel comfortable, enjoy yourself, have fun and worry less about the camera in your face. They love candid moments, although some poses can be nice they are exceptional at capturing the moments that count most! Trumbo photography are so cool you will want to make them guests at your wedding, instead of just your photographers.

    Trumbo Photography 8
    Trumbo Photography 9
    Trumbo Photography 10
    Trumbo Photography 11
    Trumbo Photography 12
    Trumbo Photography 13
    Trumbo Photography 14
    Trumbo Photography 15
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about David and Laura Trumbo. From the first day we met them we knew we had to work with them. They were so professional yet fun and personable. They took the time to talk us through the process and find out our desires. We had so much fun during out engagement sessions and the photos turned out amazing. People raved about how beautiful they were. My fiance and I knew we had to be comfortable with our photographers and Laura and David felt more like friends than just a vendor. After all, you will be with them all day. Our guests had a great time with David and Laura Trumbo. I'm really looking forward to seeing our wedding photos. I know they will turn out wonderful. I highly recommend Trumbo photography. We look forward to using them in the future.

  • K

    Kady · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found Trumbo Photography for my out of state desert wedding. Anyone who knows me, knows I am not your normal cookie cutter bride. I wanted fun, artsy, eclectic pictures and Trumbo Photography delivered that and more! We clicked right from the start and my husband and I felt comfortable with them from the get go. As a result our pictures turned out amazing and not to brag but I have the best wedding album I have ever seen. I get so many compliments on it. This husband and wife team is fun, energetic, and captured the exact feel of our wedding. Their prices are very competitive. Choosing them for our photographers was one of the best wedding decisions we made.

  • B

    Breah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these two! They made my day the best day of my life and captured every part of it! I am extremely happy with everything they did!! I can't thank them enough! They work amazing and during the ceremony I didn't even know they were there!! Every family moment I want captured the Trumbo's will be doing it!!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience with a photographer than the Trumbos provided! They captured every moment of my wedding day with such beauty, and helped me to feel comfortable and happy in front of the camera. I've been showing off my photos to everyone, and everyone agrees that they are perfection. Thank you David and Laura for helping to make my wedding day so perfect!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Laura were such a joy to have with us on our wedding day! The wonderful photography aside, we had so much FUN with Trumbo Photography! We told them what we wanted and they planned the entire day for us ...it was so great to be able to relinquish some responsibility during wedding planning. You bride-to-be's know what I'm saying :) From our pit-stop at Two James Distillery where we shared a shot, to our after dark photo shoot behind our wedding venue David and Laura are truly gifted at captivating and directing a large wedding party, we had lots of laughs while capturing truly unique, gorgeous memories. Our entire wedding party could not stop talking about how great the photographers were! Our pictures are such a true reflection of our wedding day and I am so Thankful for their hard work!! Thank You, David and Laura! :-*

  • C

    Charly · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience we had on our wedding day with Trumbo Photography! They are a great team of photographers that bring such a personal element when taking your photos. They are as excited as you are about such an important event in your life and they make sure they do everything they can to make the moments even more meaningful. We were lucky enough to have to two of them fly to Colorado to be a part of our day. During the ceremony David quietly captured some beautiful shots without interfering with the nuptials. We went to several different locations after that to make sure we had unique photos that were special to is. This even included chasing a rainbow! Laura has the ability to make even the shyest people open up in front of the camera. She wants to celebrate your day but also celebrate you. She makes you feel comfortable and beautiful paying attention to all of the details. It was easy taking pictures with this team. During the photo session the two were fun and allowed for a carefree environment with a lot of laughs, all while maintaining such professionalism. This continued even after the wedding day. They kept in touch knowing how eager we were to see our photos. The ordering process was easy, and the pictures and album we ordered was more than we could have wanted. The entire process from start to finish was really wonderful and it is because of the creative, fun loving, professional and huge hearted compassionate team that is Trumbo Photography.

  • D

    Delanie · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Laura were fantastic. They were with us every step of the way. Laura even helped me put in my headpiece. All of my guests commented about how professional they were. I have already reccommended them to a girlfriend that is getting married in July of 2014. They fit right in with my guests and got some great shots at the reception. I'm soooo happy with my photos. I will have a very hard time picking my favorites as they are all great photos!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and David were an absolute dream to work with! They made us feel so comfortable and beautiful on our special day! It felt as if we had known them for years! Our pictures turned out to be more than we expected and so unique and are the focal point in our home! I will continue to refer them to my friends and family, since they are the best!

  • User6338100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HONESTLY, Dave and Laura played such a roll in the overall atmosphere surrounding my wedding day. They were so relaxed, helped with little things that one might not imagine their photographer doing and I swear they always had a smile on. They made everyone feel so comfortable, like we were all long time friends. And let me tell you, this makes a world of difference on a Wedding Day. My husband and I both have nothing but great things to say about them both regarding our wedding, leading up to the wedding with all their guidance and also the finished photos! Who knew my husband was Zoolander?! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • R

    Ross · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are both photographers ourselves. Pair that with my own epic shortcoming in the photogenics dept., and I was prepared to spend top dollar for Detroit's best. But surprisingly, we didn't have to! David and Laura produce, what we see to be, some of the best work in the area, and for a significantly lower price than other acclaimed studios.

    It’s uncanny, how the lion’s share of wedding photographers are so effective; not at shooting what is really taking place on a wedding day, but at manufacturing a fake, cartoonish version of what takes place, and shooting that. Not so with David and Laura. None of their work looks even the least bit contrived, or fake; and once our wedding day came; my wife and I realized why… David and Laura are a blast! They made the entire process so much fun. And so the smiles and laughs captured were genuine ones.

    I can’t thank them enough for the outstanding work they produced, and for the outstanding fun we had, while they produced it.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more can I say because of David & Laura I now have memories of the BEST day in my life!!! They come HIGHLY recommended, if you dont you use Trumbo Photography for your special day you will be sorry you didnt.

    Thanks Guys!!!
    Luv ya both
    Stacey & Danny Loureiro

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have the greatest memories of my wedding thanks to the fantastic photography of David and Laura. Every picture came out amazing, better than I ever imagined. They both have friendly, outgoing attitudes and aim to please.

    The picture taking process was very easy going. We did not have to stand still for hours doing the same poses that you see for most weddings. We had pictures taken while we were getting ready, during the ceremony and at the reception. Every moment was captured perfectly.

    The prints are absolutely beautiful. They have a brilliant glow about them and the color is very vibrant.

    I suggest David and Laura to all my friends who are planning weddings. You couldn't ask for better photographers!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with David and Laura for our wedding! They felt like part of the family: they were friendly, professional and brought the "fun" element that made us relaxed and the photos ended up being amazing because of this. They were a joy to work with and suggested lots of great locations and creative poses for both our engagement shots and our wedding shots. They really captured the essense of our big day- which we will remember forever. When we have babies...they will be our go-to photographers! :)

  • J

    Jaclynn · Married on 02/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dreaded the whole photography aspect/picture posing thing the entire year while planning my wedding. I have been in a million wedding's and believe me it has ALWAYS been the most boring part of the entire wedding.Well not mine!!

    David & Laura Trumbo are two of "the" most funny energetic people I have ever met! They had our entire wedding party laughing/having an awesome time! It was certainly a HUGE highlight of Gerry and I's wedding!

    Our pictures are the most majestic/sharp/vibrant pictures I have ever seen. We absolutely ADORE every SINGLE shot....and I mean ADORE!!! Those two certainly have found thier calling!

    I would suggest David Trumbo photography to anyone and everyone who wants beautiful, vibrant, fresh looking wedding photo's. AND wants to have a BLAST doing it! It has been 2yrs. since our wedding and I still talk about them two!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They Trumbo's photographed our wedding this past January and working with them was an absolute pleasure! The first time we spoke with them they took the time to get to know us as a couple and our love story. They took that information and created an incredibly unique and fun engagement session! Everyone who saw our photos said we looked like we were having a blast and that's because we were...and those were just our engagement photos.

    When it came time to photograph our wedding I knew I had one less thing to worry about when it came to the photography. They were extremely professional and they did not rush us through the photos one bit! Not only that but they brought fun props to use and had some really creative photo ideas that I ended up loving more than the "traditional" wedding photos.

    The Trumbo's also provide high quality prints and photo albums. Our photo album is truly a piece of art and it is displayed very prominently in our living room. The photo prints we ordered were on sturdy paper and beautifully printed. We also ended up ordering a canvas of one of our engagement photos and the canvas is a lot nicer than the ones you can make yourself.

    Wedding photos and memories are an investment so if you want a high return you need to pick the Trumbo's!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Lafayette, La and flew to Costa Rica for our destination wedding. Laura and David were happy to join us. After meeting with several photographers, Laura and David were the ONLY ones my husband and I trusted to handle our wedding away from home, besides the fact that their portfolio is exquisite. Their professionalism is unlike any other - prompt with responses, super creative, and not to mention, taking the stress away for the bride! This helped prepare for the big day, especially if you are unsure of how to 'act' in front of the camera. Laura and David have one of the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever met, and I was absolutely honored to have them play such a large role in our wedding. I can't recommend them enough!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend David and his wife, Laura, to all of our friends! My time with them on my wedding morning was actually calming! They made me feel confident and beautiful. The whole wedding party had so much fun during our pictures! We didn't feel like we just wanted to "get it done", like I have felt when I've stood up in other weddings. Our photos are so stunning! The colors are so beautiful, and our black and white photos have such a cool, dramatic look. They created a collage of canvas prints for us that is amazing, everyone that visits us comments on how beautiful they are.
    Great people! Great to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review