Skip to main content
Weddings

Truly Honored Ceremonies Reviews

Truly Honored Ceremonies

Truly Honored Ceremonies

Johns Island, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

10 User photos

  • H
    Heather L. Getting married on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Dr. Barbara Young gave us a wonderful ceremony. She took the time to get to know our story and reflected it in our ceremony beautifully. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about how much they enjoyed it and we couldn’t be happier. Would definitely recommend her to others!
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best celebrant ever!!!

    First of all, if you’re reading this review - look no further for your celebrant. You have found her! We could not even begin to say enough positive things about Dr. Barbara. She is an absolute sweetheart and was highly praised by all of our guests. Many of our guests approached us and asked where we found her and even told us that it was the best wedding ceremony that they had ever attended. After filling out an in depth questionnaire about ourselves, our relationship and the things that were important to us for the ceremony, she managed to masterfully create the perfect ceremony. We were in love with the first draft that she sent us prior to the wedding but what really made the ceremony was her delivery. We will never forget walking down the aisle to see her wearing a subtle scarf with the Gryffindor colors, a nod to my wife’s favorite book series. She took our love story and beautifully portrayed it to our guests. We laughed, we cried and we all loved Dr. Barbara. 10+/10 would rencommend to anyone searching for a celebrant!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Frank
    Frank G. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly wonderful experience

    It was truly an honor to have Barbara as our officiant. She was wonderful and so detailed about our Love Story. She truly cares about her couples and is just so lovely to work with. I'm so thankful that she was a part of her special day and I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for an officiant for their wedding. Thank you Barbara for everything you did for us!
  • J
    John B. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Charleston

    I'm writing as the Father of the Bride. You ensured that the wedding was very personal and meaningful to both my daughter and her new husband. Thank you!
  • M
    Meghan M. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    We had an amazing experience with Dr. Barbara. We felt comfortable with her from our first meeting. She gave us a questionnaire that gave her a good sense of who we are as a couple. We had no real idea about how a ceremony would run and Dr. Barbara helped craft our ceremony into something special and personal. We would highly recommend her for anyone!
  • K
    Katherine T. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Dr. Barbara!

    We happened to find Dr. Barbara’s listing on the Knot Wedding App! We had no connections to any officiants down in Charleston when planning our wedding, but the moment we spoke to Dr. Barbara on the phone, we knew we had found the perfect match! She was always quick to respond and sent us questionnaires to get to know us better and plan out a customized ceremony! At our wedding she was warm and personable to guests and guided us through the ceremony seamlessly. 10/10 would always recommend Dr. Barbara!
  • R
    Rae Married on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Dr.Barbara was a joy to work with! The whole experience was perfection! She guided us through the process of creating a wonderful ceremony, making sure the planning would go smoothly. She is a very eloquent speaker, and a great writer. We are very grateful we found Dr.Barbara and will always look back on our wedding with fond memories !
  • H
    Haley O. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Our wedding ceremony was the most magical part of our day, all thanks to Barbara! We stayed in close contact during the weeks leading up to the big day. She gave us a template of the ceremony and let us make it our own. She was well spoken and clear (even with a mask)! We received many compliments about her and one said it even sounded like she resembled a motion picture. Truly angelic. A memory we will not soon forget. Forever indebted to her! Highly recommend.
  • Jeff
    Jeff K. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Barbara is the best!

    It was a sincere pleasure having Dr. Barbara officiate our wedding. She is the consummate professional and an all around lovely person. She performed a beautiful and flawless ceremony and we could not be happier with how it turned out. Thanks again Dr. Barbara!
  • C
    Charlene J. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Dr Barbara was the officiant for our wedding and I cannot say enough good things about her! The ceremony she crafted from the questionnaires she had my husband and I do brought me to tears! She captured our relationship perfectly.
    Our wedding was during covid and her flexibility and responsiveness is unparalleled!
    Would 1000% recommend!
  • C
    Caroline L. Married on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely ceremony with Dr. Barbara!

    Dr. Barbara served as the officiant for our intimate wedding, and we could not have been more pleased. She took time and effort to craft our ceremony script to be what we wanted, and to reflect meaningful details about our relationship. The compliment I heard the most from wedding guests was how much they loved the ceremony and Dr. Barbara. We would definitely recommend!
  • C
    Carol B. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt ceremony

    Barbara performed wedding for my son & new daughter in law. What a wonderful ceremony. She captured their spirit perfectly. It was truly a moving experience. I couldn’t have asked for more& the bride & groom were so happy!
  • R
    Robert S. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Perfect

    The ceremony provided was outstanding and more than we could have asked for. It was beyond perfect!! The personal touches added into our ceremony really made it feel like it was ours and ours alone. I don’t think I could have found anyone more perfect!
  • G
    Geary M. Married on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara Leonard

    Barbara Leonard could not have been more helpful and accommodating for our wedding.
    She was very supportive, enthusiastic and very focused on our interest and needs for our special day.
    I would recommend her without reservation
  • Tanya
    Tanya R. Married on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach house wedding

    Barbara is amazing, she customized our vows so that we were able to revise, personalize and make perfect for us in every way working closely with us to ensure our day was perfect and indeed it was. Barbara was wonderful to work with and I've highly recommend her to anyone. The ring warming, musical instruments and handfasting was what made our perfect wedding come true.
  • L
    Laney Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Celebrant

    Dr. Barbara Leonard was an incredible officiant for our beach wedding in June 2019. She tailor made our ceremony so it was truly special for my husband and I. She was 100 percent flexible with any input we had & very responsive during communication. Dr. Leonard was definitely one of the reasons why our wedding was so special and people went out of their way to tell us how much they enjoyed her. I would certainly recommend her services as a wedding officiant to any couples searching for their perfect minister!
  • G
    Gigi Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely service tailored to us

    Dr Barbara Leonard was a joy to work with. She asked several questions to get to know us, and offered suggestions for our ceremony. The result was a unique service, personal to our lives. She was a good communicator, and her delivery of the service was professional and heartfelt. I would highly recommend having Dr Barbara as your officiant.
  • Kabrina
    Kabrina Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Barbara was simply amazing! From our first interaction to the day of our wedding! Our ceremony was written perfectly thanks to her. Her spirit her presence everything about her was AMAZING I can’t express how thankful I am I found her thank you again!
  • M
    Matthew T. Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Communication

    Dr. Leonard did a great job keeping us in the loop throughout the process of compiling her script for the event. She is completely adaptable to whatever requests you have. We had a great initial conversation and she sent us individual questionnaires to get to know us, and merged the two to create a memorable ceremony. She is great! Highly recommended.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Dr. Barbara!!

    We were lucky enough to have had Dr. Barbara officiate our wedding and marry us. We had to change our original date due to covid and decided to elope just the two of us and she did such a beautiful job with the ceremony. We really appreciated that she got to know us through the process of writing the ceremony and were very touched by her thoughtfulness – she made our ceremony so unique and personal. Her retelling of our love story is something we will forever treasure – she is a gifted writer.
    She was easy to work with throughout the process and was helpful in reminding us on some logistical things around the wedding license and application, etc.
    On the day of, she was so warm, made us feel so welcome and loved. She took her time during the ceremony, and even had a microphone underneath her mask that was hooked up to a little amp, which was super helpful because we were on the beach (fairly noisy with wind, ocean, etc.). She is such a sweet person, and her warm, kind, loving energy helped make our day that much more special.
    We highly recommend booking Dr. Barbara for your special day. We are so happy we did!
  • L
    Lee J. Married on 05/11/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was very pleasant and professional.

    She performer an amazing non religious ceremony that my bride and I requested. She was very engaging and emotion while guiding our gust through an extremely moving ceremony! I would highly recommend her for your wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message