Weddings

Trulove Studios Reviews

Trulove Studios View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Claire
    Claire H. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jerrell makes this integral wedding service super simple!

    Jerrell is, first and foremost, and charming guy with a very calming presence. That is extremely important to me as a (recent) bride who had a million details to hammer out. Even someone like myself, who likes to control every aspect of an event I'm throwing, am happy to let a specialist take the reigns if I trust them. And boy, am I glad Jerrell took the reigns! He understood the vibe we were going for with our wedding photos (candid, photojournalistic, happy!) and captured the most special moments in the day perfectly. He made sure we got the shots we wanted, and stayed through the entire event for one flat rate. I don't think anyone else offers such a deal! The icing on the cake is just how quickly Jerrell finished the gallery. Jerrell is one-of-a-kind, absolutely wonderful.
  • F
    Fali W. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision

    Jerrell is phenomenal!! Easy to work with. His pictures tell a story! He was affordable, reliable and his work is quality!! Book him! You will not regret it at all. We will cherish these photos forever the photos captured the beauty of our wedding ceremonies. He really went above and beyond!
  • C
    Claudette Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Pictures to Last A Lifetime

    Jerrell made our wedding day one we will never forget. The pictures from our wedding were vibrant and stunning. Jerrell was fantastic to work with! Planning a wedding during a pandemic was stressful, but working with a vendor like Trulove Studios made it less stressful. From checking in, sending encouraging vibes our way, being understanding, and being so kind through the process made us happy we picked Jerrell/Trulove Studios. We are incredibly happy with all the photos we received. Book with Trulove studios you won’t regret it.
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and felt like working with a friend

    Jerrell was a fantastic photographer to work with. He was on top of communicating with us, came to see the venue with us beforehand to scout out good shoot locations, and was very flexible the day of. I loved his calm and friendly demeanor and appreciated everything he did to get us the shots we wanted. He also showed us some edited shots the day of and we were blown away! His photography is gorgeous and he did a wonderful job of working with all our guests and in-the-moment requests. We initially chose him because we loved meeting him and thought he photography was excellent and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Evelyn/Jeff S. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truelove Studios- Jerrell Trulove- Amazing!!

    Jerrell came highly recommended from an acquaintance after we struggled to find that right photographer to trust for our wedding.
    First phone call with him and I knew he was the one. Planning a wedding is no doubt stressful. Mr. Truelove took over any stress or worries we had about capturing that day.
    We through a wrinkle into our wedding that only us and our pastor knew about..... we forgot to tell Jerrell... we had those attending the option of renewing their vows... Jerrell caught some great pictures of family and friends!!
    Truly a professional. Pricing, follow through, communication, and follow up..all of it was perfect.
    The pictures are beyond our expectations. We recommend him to everyone.
    Thank you again, Jerrell for your help in making our special day a phenomenal experience.

    Evelyn & Jeff Snyder
  • Zachary
    Zachary A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos of an amazing day!

    Jerrel did an amazing job of capturing the intimate moments of the day. He gave us some of our favorite photos and he coordinated some beautiful moments. He got tons of photos all day from prep to party and it was a wonderful time!
  • K
    Keenan Married on 02/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jerrell made my wedding come to life

    The venue we chose was super dark and when I was looking at professional photos that others had taken with other photographers at our venue I became concerned that our photos wouldn’t be all that great. Somehow jerrell was able to make the place look like it was lit normally and was there for every “picture perfect moment”. He got photos of my friends swinging each other in the air while dancing and laughing, he got sweet moments of my father daughter dance, he got epic shots of us outside with our wedding party. The whole thing was captured so beautifully and the photos looked even better than the places had themselves. Jerrell was so easy to work with… he blended into the background of the day which was also really nice and I’ve noticed doesn’t always happen that way. I never knew when he was there but he seemed to always be there. I’d recommend jerrell for both the expertise he possesses in the field/quality of his photos and his professionalism in general to anyone!
  • Jan
    Jan K. Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Jerrell, he took some amazing candid shots of our wedding. We love all the shots that he took!
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Married on 01/14/2020
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful pictures, but missed an important photo

    The quality of every photo was amazing. I’m really happy with the way the photos turned out. However, there were some photos that he didn’t get that I wish he did. My dad passed away about 1 year before my wedding and I had a special spot reserved for him in the front row. Jerrell didn’t get a photo of that seat which included white flowers and a sign. Luckily, my videographer was able to get a photo of it. Another thing I wasn’t happy with was we were taking group photos for maybe 20 minutes before Jerrell said we were done (even though we had 45 minutes planned) I had to ask for several more photos. I didn’t notice until after the wedding that I didn’t get a photo with just me and my mom. There’s so much going on during a brides wedding day that I feel like it’s the photographers job to ensure all of these photos were captured. The bride shouldn’t remind the photographer to get certain important photos. I felt that I had to remind Jerrell to get a few of those photos and he still missed a couple that I would’ve really liked to have gotten. In the end, I would still recommend him for your special day because the photos are beautiful, but make sure you are very specific about certain photos you must have on your wedding.