True Love Photo Reviews

42 | Rancho Cordova, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for True Love Photo

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42
Order by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth at True Love Photo was my sensational engagement and wedding photographer. I have so many wonderful things to say about this woman. Her work is outstanding as she captured hundreds of beautiful images of our special day. I was attracted to her work because of the range of styles she shoots. She can do bold, edgy, funky, colorful and fun as well as soft, romantic, and sexy. She is also quite skilled at capturing the nuances of emotions experienced on our wedding day. I found Beth to be fearless, not letting a little risk get in the way of that perfect shot, but she was also respectful of my introverted husband's limits. In addition to her wonderful skills, her personality is so much fun. She has bounds of enthusiasm and energy! Beth really made me feel beautiful, photogenic, and I had a blast during the shoot. She is also incredibly professional, respectful to other vendors, timely, and had a quick turnaround. I would highly recommend Beth for anyone who is looking for a personable, talented, and unique photographer, no matter the occasion!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Beth's photos when I saw all her candid shots and use of color. She is fun and sassy and will do anything to get a shot, even almost get run over by a bus. She has done everything from engagement to wedding photos for us and I am never disappointed. I am so thankful Kendra, my wedding planner, suggested her as a photographer.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Love photo is AMAZING!!! Beth is truely one of a kind. She captures all the perfect moments of my special day. I would recommend anyone who is getting married to her.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • M

    Manila · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is amazingly talented and full of energy!! She is organized, professional, experienced, creative, and she knows exactly what she's doing! We felt her passion for her art, and had instant connection the first time we met her! She's been in this business for a long time. Check out her website because there wasn't a photo we didn't like. She was so easy to work with. We appreciated how organized and responsive she was. She was easy to contact and always responded timely. She was also available to meet us whenever we needed to meet. When we needed guidance on decor and what would photograph well, she gave us very valuable feedback.

    On the day of the wedding, Beth and her assistant Michelle brought their energy and their commitment to capturing every fun moment. She was so creative!! She had us posing with our fav drinks and jumping on the bed! We had some fun unconventional pictures like posing with a random tattooed girl and posing in a cash advanced office (which was so funny and definitely unforgettable). We also had beautiful traditional pictures with each other and with our families.

    We got married on 09/07/13, we had 19 people in our wedding party and 330 guests. Beth and Michelle worked amazingly well with everyone and with all our vendors. When we got our wedding photos, we were blown away by the quality and all the amazing moments that she captured. Every time I look through these photos, I instantly remembered every minute of my wedding. She captured it all!! She captured the decor, intimate moments, and so many fun action photos. We loved them all so much, we had her made a photo book for us and it's so worth it! She put just as much love and care into the book. I cannot wait to show it off when people come over! Thank you Beth for all that you've done for us and truly making our wedding planning process so fun and easy. It was a pleasure having Beth and True Love Photo be a very special part of our amazing day.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • User2698699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is amazing we feel in love with her just from looking at her beautiful and unique pictures. The deal was sealed when we met her and her personality and energy matched her work. We felt instantly at ease in her presence and wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to capture our big day. Beth did our engagement shoot, which was a blast, and the pictures turned out beautiful. They were unique and captured out personality and life. One the day of our wedding Beth came in and took charge in the most perfect way. She kept us on time and everyone in line. She managed to capture all of the family photos our parents wanted (which was like herding cats) like the professional she is and made everyone happy. Her ability to capture emotions in her work is unmatched and I couldn’t think of a better person to have as a part of your big day.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was amazing! A lot of fun to work with and the pictures turned out great.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth, Beth, Beth. Words don't even begin to describe this delicious dish of a photographer. She is absolutely the most dedicated, most knowledgeable, most hilarious, and most lovable person you will ever meet....and then on top of all of that her photos are PHENOMENAL. She knows how to make her subjects feel comfortable which immediately transfers into gorgeous pictures. We hired Beth on the spot after meeting her and never ever regretted that decision through the whole wedding process. This woman will make your special day better than you thought it could be...trust us. She strives for perfection, seeks out information, and connects with you as a couple. What more could you ask for than Beth Baugher.... except for maybe some ice cream?

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is amazing!! Everything you want in a photographer she is it. Everyone at my wedding was so impressed with her. As well as a few guests are planning on using her in the future.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • Newton

    Travis · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is an amazing photographer. My bride and I loved the pictures and her style. She takes very unique and inspiring pictures that will last forever. In addition to her great style Beth is also a great person to work with. Her attitude and excitement about our wedding made us feel like we were the only people that mattered. She made it very special and memorable. If you are having a wedding soon you must use Beth.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • K

    Kacee · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Beth.
    Period. I have the best day of my life captured n the best photos EVER.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • C

    Chantalle & Janoah · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was absolutely AMAZING! She was extremely professional and truly a gem to do business with! She was prompt with everything and her work is of a true artist! Thank you Beth for letting us keep our memories close to our hearts to cherish forever!! You're a ROCK STAR!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Beth?? SHE WAS WONDERFUL! She did our engagement session and we loved her and were so excited to have her do our wedding. She was awesome at rangling our massive croud and was fun and professional. i love love love her, and she is even doing our xmas pictures this year, thats how much we love her. cant wait to see our pictures!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth from True Love Photo was the most amazing photographer to work with. First off, her pricing is all-inclusive which I really appreciate since many photographers charge you one fee to do the shooting, and then charge you per image afterwards, which can make the cost skyrocket. When the photos were ready, Beth gave them all to us on a set of disks, included with the price. She is one of the most creative photographers I've seen, and we had so many unusual and original photos, along with traditional style ones. We wouldn't have gone with any other photographer but her. She was wonderful!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • User1676448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beth was a wonderful experience. She was so much fun to be around which made the pictures spontaneous, relaxed, and super cute, exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our first decision we made when we started our wedding planning was that no matter what we had to have Beth. I have been on her blog for years and have just fallen in love with her work. We have used her for everything and just love all our pictures. We can't wait to get them put up around our house. We will cherish these photos forever. She captures such amazing emotion and precious moments.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • Lesley

    Lesley · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Beth was to work with and the results were spectacular. We were impressed the moment we met her and I can't wait to use her for future family shots and other priceless memories. You can't beat her personality and energy, her love for what she does, and how amazing our pictures turned out of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/30/2011
  • K

    John · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was great! Prompt from the beginning when we had our first meeting till when she delivered our photos. She is so creative and easy to work with. Her directions to our bridal party were great and it resulted in quality photographs. The wedding book Beth Baugher assembled for us is high quality from start to finish. The binding is sturdy and the pages will last for years. True Love is a great shop and they did an awesome job for our wedding and engagement photos!

    -Kaitlyn and John

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • H

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is the most amazing photographer you could ever ask for! She manages to capture all the perfect little moments that make up your wedding day. Her photos truly tell a story...we could not have picked a more perfect photographer for our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Love Photo is the BEST! You will get gorgeous photos. Guaranteed. We just got our photos back and they are stunning!!! Best investment we ever made. Our favorite thing about the photos? Beth somehow managed to capture emotions and moments during the day that were absolutely priceless. She managed to catch me taking a big breath right before walking down the aisle, a precious, nervous moment! She caught me trying not to cry after I danced with my dad. She even snapped a gorgeous picture of the note my husband wrote to me that I had left laying by the phone. I'm not sure how she managed to capture all the important little details, but she did! If you want stunningly beautiful pictures that are real, candid, emotional, and tell a story, please choose True Love Photo! Seriously...you will be THRILLED. And on top of her awesome work? She is such a fun, positive, and upbeat woman to work with! We really had a blast with her! True Love Photo will pour heart and soul into your wedding day. She did for ours. I cannot stop staring at the photos. They are seriously better than I ever even imagined in the BEST case scenerio. Thank you Beth for creating such perfect memories for us!!!!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth rocked our photo world and we haven't even received the final products yet! We have never felt so pretty as when we are looking through our engagement photos and the wedding teasers are fabulous! Beth gets our style... we are not into posey portraits. We wanted something modern and chic... Beth gave us exactly that. The colors in her photos are breathtaking! She is a bit like a fabulous roller coaster, you just have to strap yourself in a ride! She makes true photo magic!

    Sent on 12/07/2010
  • W

    Allison · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing experience at our wedding, and a large part of that was in thanks to Beth B! She fit perfectly the vision that I had for my wedding, and how I wanted to remember forever the day. Her pictures turned out to be EXACTLY what I wanted, and she was so fun and professional overall.

    A friend recommended her, so we looked her up. She sold me at first with her spectacular pictures on her website, and then the first phone calls/meeting... her energy, passion for photography and life... we actually never interviewed another photographer, we knew we had found the PERFECT person!

    On the day of, she helped me to relax and just have FUN!! I had so much fun with my girls in our photo session, and had even more fun when it got to be just me and my hubby. She has excellent vision and ideas... for example, in taking pictures in front of a purple wall, a guy with head to toe tattoos happens to be walking by, and she grabs him for pictures with us... we love tattoos! How random and how fun!?!

    We got our pictures in about a month or so, and we got copies of all of them, not to mention a kick ass slideshow, and a book.

    If I could give Beth a 10 out of 5, I would, because she's better than the highest mark available.

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • R

    Rozalyn · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. I think containing myself about this amazing photographer is just not possible! Please forgive me if all my sentences end with an exclamation mark....that's just how excited I am to rave about my favorite person!!!!! My wedding was on October 23, 2010 and I can't seem to stop myself from gushing about her. I will start from the moment we met.....It was flawless. She is so easy to get along with, so easy to talk to, and so understanding. She is very professional, and quite the experienced one!!!!!! She has seen it all baby!!! I didn't even have to lift a finger! One of the many things I love about her is that she can do it all. If you want bright colors, unique angles, and a photo to tell a story - she can do it. If you want traditional with a personal and sophisticated tough - she can do it. If you want romantic, vintage, with a touch of sassy - she can do it! What else can I say? The woman has got "the eye" for everything beautiful in the world! She exudes love in all that she does and captures all the magic that your wedding has to offer. She was the first and ONLY photographer I went to see. I knew there could be no one better out there...and I was right!

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • M

    Desiree · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I just say Beth is AMAZING!!!!! Not only is she fun, she takes amazing pictures. I don't know how she does it!!! IF you want beautiful pictures don't go with anyone else! She is just the sweetest person too, can you ask for anything more?

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • E

    Edmond · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth @ True Love Photo did an outstanding job for us. The quality and artistry of her work exceeded our expectations. Additionally, she was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • T

    Shawna · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the wedding vendors we interviewed and worked with for our July 2010 wedding, we loved Beth at True Love Photo the most! Not only was she energetic and creative, she brought a wealth of experience, professionalism and raw talent to the event. The photos were incredible and our guests still rave about them and Beth six months later. Not only is Beth incredibly talented with a knack for making everyone (yes everyone) look good, she is also a competent business woman. She is organized, keeps appointments, arrives on time, responds to phone calls and emails quickly, and turns around photos with lightening speed. I don't joke when I say the woman is magic! Additionally, she is completely reasonably priced and offers a lot of bang for the buck in terms of hours of photography and giving you a DVD (or three) of high-res images from the event. I felt completely confident in Beth's ability to capture the beautiful moments from our wedding and her resulting photos did not prove me wrong. And if that's not enough, she has a quirky, fun-loving personality and makes even the people that hate getting their picture taken enjoy it a bit.

    Sent on 01/17/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review