Skip to main content
Weddings

True Love Designs and Events Reviews

True Love Designs and Events

True Love Designs and Events

Savage, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16

13 User photos

  • L
    Lauren D. Getting married on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECTION! Dreams do come true.

    Darlene blew me AWAY!!! Honestly she feels like family. I love her so much. She maximized my budget and gave me the wedding of my dreams. If you can afford it, do not hesitate to book her for all of your floral and decor needs. Her attention to detail, experience, and beautiful spirit is unmatched. I cannot put it into words. She is professional, creative, and understanding. Honestly she blew me away. She is up to date on luxury wedding trends. We had several meetings to discuss my vision. She also met me at my venue multiple times. She is an industry leader and I will miss her so much! Her team is professional and she took all the stress away. She also connected me with my wedding planner/day of coordinator. They work together like a well oiled machine. I cannot say it enough. BOOK HER you will not be disappointed. She will design a wedding beyond your wildest dreams.
  • Yolonda
    Yolonda P. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Am Elegantly planned Retirement Party

    Darlene, what can I say? You are a master at your craft. My retirement celebration was stress free, enjoyable, and exciting. I ensured you that you could have “free-range” to be creative, artistic and follow your vision. And you did not disappoint. The attention to detail was exquisite and elegant. I knew that hosting a themed event would be challenging, but you made it look effortless. Many, many, thanks!
    Yolonda Pikemuccini-Owens
    Retired 02/05/2022
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG one of a kind designs

    My vision was to have a 50th birthday bash with decor unique to me. Darlene was on point with making that happen. Excellent quality and elegance.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Blair
    Blair J. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keasha is the best decision we made!

    I am a wedding photographer and I knew immediately, being in the industry myself and being so busy with all my client's weddings I didn't have time to contact vendors, set up meetings, have a big wedding planning binder (nor did I want to), so I knew I needed help! I decided to go with Keasha's Full Planning Package and I truly can say it was the best decision about our entire process. We ended up having to reschedule our reception, but decided to get married on our original date. Keasha helped us get everything situated on a new date seamlessly and we didn't have to do ANYTHING. She knows what you need before you need it. I had Keasha booked for nearly 2 1/2 years by the time we got to finally have our big Reception and I got the chance to work with her vendor to vendor quite a bit. There is no one else I would rather work with as a bride OR as a vendor. She is truly valued in the wedding vendor community and you will see why when you hire her!!
  • K
    Kara Married on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darlene is the best Wedding Decorator and Florist!!

    Darlene is the absolute best wedding decorator and florist. Her ultimate goal was to bring to life my wedding vision and make me happy. She wanted to make sure I was over the top satisfied, excited, and pleased with my decor and flowers. She worked hard and constantly on my wedding decor and flowers. Everything I wanted and requested she was able to make happen! She is extremely professional and very kind. She was available anytime I wanted to discuss my wedding decor or had any questions. She wanted to make sure I had no stress on the day of my wedding. When my day came I was blown away and absolutely thrilled over how beautiful my wedding decor was and my flowers. My bouquet was gorgeous, my ceremony was beautiful and my reception was perfect! I could not have asked for a better wedding decorator. Darlene is the best if your looking for perfection!
  • T
    Tasha W. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Planner

    True Love Designs and Events is professional and have good quality service. They take the time to hear my clients vision for floral arrangements and design. I would recommend True Love Designs and Events to my clients.
  • M
    M Davonne Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    True Love Designs showed you love in her designs. The Sales and Catering Manager of the venue that I used stated that the backdrop was the best that shes seen. She did an amazing job with the Florals and backdrop
  • M
    Marrine J. Married on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Love Designs and Events

    Darlene, of True Love Designs and Events,

    Decorated for a Law School Graduation celebration for my daughter, which was held in April of this year, in which she was very professional and very thorough in her ability to organize and display promptness in making this celebration special. Her expertise and eye for pure beauty with style and eloquence was on full display. We received so many compliments on the designs, the backdrops, flower arrangements and the overall look that Darlene presented. I would recommend her expertise and professionalism to anyone that is looking for a uniqueness, style and beauty for their special event...

    True Love Design and Events receives a 10 out of 10...
  • Britney
    Britney Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darlene is phenomenal!

    Darlene is detail oriented, thorough, and sweet as pie! She took my dream and made it into a reality! She worked within our budget, called periodically to check in, and allowed me to change my mind a million times without ever batting an eye. The centerpieces and my bouquet were stunning, our guests are still talking about them. I cannot thank Darlene enough!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were soooooooo impressed with our entire wedding day. We were wowed beyond our normal wow factor lol with the reception decor. You truly are gifted and have a talent that many cannot even dream of. A gift and talent of this magnitude can only be given from God.

    God bless you and your awesome team. We appreciate your patience, organization, and customer awesome service throughout our entire wedding planning process.
  • G
    Gayle Married on 07/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Darlene is amazing. She is very detail-oriented, yet very flexible at the same time. I was so pleased with our wedding venue decorations - many of my guests even came to me specifically to tell me that the decorations were amazing. She took my very broad idea of what I wanted and turned it into the most romantic and elegant setup I could've asked for. Darlene is super personable, I definitely recommend her!
  • S
    Shana-Kay Married on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Ms. Darlene she is very thoughtful and kind and always willing to work with you to ensure your vision and wedding is a success. Book her now!
  • M
    Meta Married on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Williams was on point with the design for my event. The back drop was beautiful and was the focal point of the entire room.
  • C
    Cici Married on 05/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    True Love Designs & Events gave me an incredible wedding. The owner was very personable and assisted me with all my needs. She was able to design my dream wedding. She made my day feel so wonderful. It was nice to not have to worry about anything while I was stressed about everything else. Me and my partner are more than happy how everything turned out and I will definitely be referring her to my other girlfriends that are planning there big day! Once again thank you so much True Love Designs & Events for making my day seem like a fairy tale.
  • B
    B Married on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very efficient, listens to you, hears your reuest, and
    Excuqusitly meets your event needs; In one word...
    EXCELLENT! !

    True Love Designs and Events's reply:

    Thank you!
  • M
    M Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Could not have asked for a better business to be in charge of my decor...double thumbs up!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message