Troy Flower Shop Reviews

29 | Troy, MO
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Troy Flower Shop

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Troy Flower Shop 1
Troy Flower Shop 2
Troy Flower Shop 3
Troy Flower Shop 4
Troy Flower Shop 5
Troy Flower Shop 6
Troy Flower Shop 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Alix

    Alix · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers

    The flowers I received from Troy Flower Shop were better than I expected. My bouquets and centerpieces were everything I could have imagined and more. I also really appreciated them being on time for delivery and set up as this helped our day move smoothly.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Troy Flower Shop 8
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Troy florist to do the flowers for our May 20th wedding because I had heard so many wonderful things about them. We were not disappointed.
    We worked with Carla, the owner, from start to finish. Carla helped us in so many ways. She was very interested in knowing my vision for the day. She is definitely knowledgeable about what works, and what makes the best presentation, all while sticking to a budget.
    Carla made some wonderful suggestions about our centerpieces. We had a variety of styles and heights which added to the overall beauty and interest in the reception venue. Carla came up with a way to add just the right dab of color to the bridesmaids’ hydrangea bouquets to coordinate with the groomsmen’s ties. She created a lovely bouquet for me that incorporated my grandmother’s favorite flower-something she knew was very important to me.
    Carla was very accommodating and did a great job with some last minute additions that we wanted to make. She made the whole process easy and enjoyable. We highly recommend working with Carla and her team. Don’t think twice about making the trip out to Troy. It is well worth it!


    Sent on 08/04/2018
    Troy Flower Shop 9
  • A

    Andria · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK CARLA RIGHT NOW! You will not regret it. She's so friendly and really knows everything about flowers and color. My flowers were the best part of my wedding, very unique and full of foliage. At our first meeting she sat me down and I showed her some ideas, and she pulled together a small bouquet for me to see if I'd like it. I DID, and then later went home and realized one of the colors was too purple for my liking, so she suggested that I send her a color swatch of what I wanted to make sure she matched it perfectly. Let me tell you, this was the best thing to happen to my wedding. I ended up going to Lowe's and picking out paint swatch cards for all the colors I wanted in my wedding, making a palette for Carla, and one for myself, which I used in every vendor meeting after that. The men at the Tie bar where we got our ties LOVED it. No questions about which tie to pick with that! And I owe it all to Carla. She knew my venue so well and setup the decor herself. She was very accommodating, right down to the day before the wedding where I felt like one of the colors was too pale pink when I wanted more of a mauve, and she PAINTED THE FLOWERS to fix it! They looked amazing! I cannot thank her enough for making my wedding absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Troy Flower Shop 10
    Troy Flower Shop 11
    Troy Flower Shop 12
    Troy Flower Shop 13
    Troy Flower Shop 14
    Troy Flower Shop 15
    Troy Flower Shop 16

    Troy Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you for kind words! I loved working with you to create your wedding day flowers! Thank you for choosing Troy Flower Shop Weddings
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were BEAUTIFUL!!! I told them exactly what I wan envisioning and was amazed with the results. I am still in awe over the arrangements and bouquets they put together. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla and the staff are amazing! Carla was wonderful and listened to our ideas and had great suggestions too. We loved Carla and was so thrilled with her work. The flowers were all beautiful and added to the beautiful day. I would highly recommend them and will continue to use them for any floral arrangements in the future.

    Sent on 09/25/2016

    Troy Flower Shop's reply:

    Thanks. I truly loved working with you and Tara.
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy Flower Shop did our wedding flowers in July 2016! Carla and team did an AMAZING job! I go to them for all my floral needs now. 100% would reccomend for your wedding or special event.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
    Troy Flower Shop 17
    Troy Flower Shop 18
    Troy Flower Shop 19

    Troy Flower Shop's reply:

    Thanks Erin, we enjoyed working with you to create your beautiful flowers. We appreciate your kinds words. Thank you for choosing Troy Flower Shop Weddings! Carla
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was fantastic to work with!!! She met with me and I had two totally different ideas of what I wanted! She walked me through what each might look like and helped make suggestions of what would look good together. I walked out of the consultation appointment feeling confident in my flower selections!! She was always very prompt with emails I sent her. The day before the wedding I went to preview the flowers and they were absolutely beautiful! They looked even better than I had envisioned. On the wedding day she was there early and had even brought an extra corsage and boutonniere. She brought all the bouquets in bases with water and brought all the pins for the boutonniere's. I couldn't have asked for better service. I was very impressed and will continue to recommend Carla and her shop!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy Flower Shop was simply fantastic to work with. Carla made our grand day magical with the floral assortments we ordered from her. We paid for everything along the way so that when the wedding day finally came, we owed absolutely nothing. We visited the shop the day before to see their handy work as they were being made so there wouldn't been any unwelcome surprises. No worries.. All beautiful. Let this be the one and only stop for your big day and put all your worries aside as you can check this one off your list as done, and done right.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a note I wrote to Troy Flower Shop two days after my wedding. I am so glad I found Troy Flowers. The wedding was beautiful thanks to Carla and her team!

    Hi Carla,

    I just have to take a moment and tell you how beautiful and amazing our wedding was thanks to your flower arrangements.

    First, I absolutely loved my bouquet. And, I have to be honest, I am not really a flower person. But, I have to say, they absolutely took my breath away. I can never again say I am not a flower person. I cannot stop thinking about our wedding flowers!

    The girls' bridesmaids bouquets were stunning. They popped so nicely against the shade of purple in the dress. It was simply magical.

    The flower petals were gorgeous and the arbor arrangements were fabulous. The whole wedding ceremony looked like something out of a dream because of the flower arrangements you guys provided.
    The boutonnieres and corsages were equally as stunning. The orange ranunculus flower was so elegant yet not overpowering. 10/10 for sure!

    You have such a knack and vision that I trusted, and it far surpassed any expectations I had.
    The table arrangements looked beautiful. All in all, the pictures of the wedding are absolutely marvelous, and it's all because I chose the right florist.

    My my I feel so lucky to have found you!

    Thanks Troy Flowers!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Andrea and Troy Flower Show was a great experience! Andrea was always organized, easy to talk to, and really helped me bring my vision to life. Andrea helped me design center pieces, aisle decorations, and more while staying completely in my vision. I could not have loved our wedding flowers any more and it meant a lot to have someone so professional and organized taking care of it all for me. I would highly recommend Troy Flower Shop to anyone planning their big day!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy flower shop was our favorite vendor to work with during out wedding! The flowers were my favorite part of the wedding! They were beautiful!!!
    The whole staff was very friendly. They knew exactly what we wanted and made our dreams come true. We had flowers put on our cedar arch and it was just breath taking. Their price was very fair as well. They contacted all of our venues to set up delivery.. Our overall experience was perfect!!

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy Flower Shop was absolutely wonderful to work with! Everyone was so friendly and the flowers were absolutely beautiful on our Wedding Day. I worked with Andrea and she was so extremely organized and helpful. Andrea was great to brainstorm with! She gave her professional opinion, understood my vision and was able to come up with an end product that not only surpassed my expectations, but resulted in multiple compliments from our guests. Troy Flower Shop was sure to check for our happiness and gave us quite the bang for our buck! I recommend attending their bridal show for ideas as well.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were THE most difficult thing for me to pick out. I had a general idea of the look I was going for, but the gals at Troy Flower Shop really captured, and (surprisingly) understood the look I was going for.

    We had fun centerpieces that were large mason jars with branches and tiny flowers and it was perfect. They also did the flowers for the cake, and all the flowers people wore/carried. My bouquet was breathtaking, and perfect. The folks are Troy Flower Shop are easy to work with, and very responsive!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • S

    samantha · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea knew exactly what I wanted, and she made my vision come true. The arrangements and bouquets were unique and the talk of the wedding! Couldn't have asked for friendlier service or more beautiful flowers!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • User3842496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were beautiful!! I could not have asked for a better florist to work with for my wedding.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy Flower Shop did the flowers for my wedding in September. They were so beautiful and the store was amazing to work with. Andrea took my ideas and likes and created a one of a kind bouquet for me and my bridesmaids. My friends and I hear all the time when they share our wedding pictures with others how beautiful the flowers were. Andrea also incorporated my grandmas earrings in the stem which meant so much to me. I highly recommend this store!! They provide quality flowers for a very reasonable price.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Troy Flower Shop for my wedding in June. They came recommended by our wedding venue, and I am so glad we used them! Andrea is absolutely amazing!!! Not only is she an incredibly talented designer, but she clearly loves what she does, which makes working with her to so much fun! I emailed her pictures of things I liked, which she used as a guide, but I actually liked her arrangements even better than any of the pictures I sent her! I could not have been happier with how everything turned out.

    Andrea was also very professional and organized throughout the entire process. She's very good about asking questions to get a clear idea of what you like. The pricing was clearly laid out in the contract. My mother and I found their prices to be incredibly reasonable, especially considering how good they are. I live on the east coast, and Andrea was very nice about scheduling time to meet with me while I was visiting Missouri. She was also very easy to communicate with over email.

    If I lived near by, I would not hesitate to use Troy Flowers for another event in the future. (I'm sure my mom will be using them again). And I would definitely recommend them to anyone - especially anyone getting married! Andrea is just fabulous!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User2548756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Troy Flower Shop. Everything was great! The flowers were gorgeous and the staff was amazing. Andrea wowed my husband and I at our first visit. She was very sweet and seemed to know exactly what we wanted. She was very quick to respond and so professional. The price is very reasonable especially for with what you get. They were flexible and willing to travel. And my bouquet was perfect! Thank you so much to Troy Flower Shop for helping make our day gorgeous. I would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! Spent time with me to give us exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with Andrea McMasters of Troy Flower Shop? She was such a joy to work with for my wedding flowers. She was quick to respond to emails making flowers such a smooth process. I had confidence in her from our first meeting, and boy my bouquets were BEAUTIFUL! I would recommend Andrea and Troy Flower Shop to anyon in Saint Louis and beyond. Her prices beat everyone I talked to in StL. Check them out for sure!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Andrea at Troy Flower Shop! If all of my vendors were as responsive and professional as she was I think I might have really enjoyed wedding planning! ;) My bridal bouqet was personally my favorite "detail" of our entire wedding! It was beyond anything I could have hoped for, as were all of the flowers. I have gotten so many compliments on the flowers - I really just can't say enough about this vendor! I LOVED them and would highly recommend them to any future bride!

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know the type of vendor where all you have to say is one sentence to describe your wedding and they can immediately pick up on your vision? That was Andrea at Troy Flower & Gift Shop for me. She immediately knew what I wanted...despite the fact that I didn't even entirely know! I had a morning country/barn wedding that was later followed by an evening poolside dinner and dancing soiree reception. She was able to create fluidity between the two events with flowers while giving the different events styles of their own. We also worked together to reuse a lot of the arrangements from the rehearsal dinner and make a very sustainable (and economical) event. My favorite thing was that she was able to picture text me photos of the arrangements as they were being made. My bouquet was a good example of this. She sent me a picture of the first "draft" of the bouquet and with some tweaking, she made my vision come to life. It was incredible. I highly recommend working with Andrea for any bride who is looking for a very professional and talented florist.

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Troy Flower Shop was the best vendor I had at my wedding! My flowers were so beautiful that the wedding before mine was talking about them! I first met them at a wedding show and was so impressed with their bouquets and how nice they were to me when some of the other vendors were not so nice. Plus, I got there late so they gave me a bouquet to take home! I went to an open house at their store and was taken away with their work. They do exceptional work, listen to what you want and make suggestions to tell you what will work and what won't. You will not find a better florist and my flowers are so beautiful in all my photos!

    Sent on 07/26/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my flowers, they were exactly wanted I wanted, easy to work with and I can't even begin to explain how beautiful my flowers were, their prices may be a little high, but totally worth it.

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • E

    Em · Married on 07/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla made my brooch bouquet and the boutonnieres for our wedding last week. We provided some materials and guidelines and she did a fantastic job of creating our vision. It was those personal touches that were so important to us, and she understood what we wanted. Thank you so much! We got so many compliments.

    Sent on 08/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review