Trone Productions Reviews

27 | Beaverton, OR
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Trone Productions

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided rather last minute that we wanted to have a DJ in addition to a band at our wedding. I'm so glad we found Trone Productions! Trevor was amazing to work with. He is extremely prompt at responding to emails and of the utmost professionalism. I would hire Trone again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 09/08/2016

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad I was able to make your wedding on to remember. I enjoyed working with you & wish you all the best. Your wedding was so much fun & the band was fantastic. Congratulations again & please let me know if you ever need a DJ!
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was the DJ for my wedding in August 2015. We were having a live performance for half of the reception so it stressed me out trying to figure out what to do for the other portions of the wedding, when I knew we would need background music. Trevor was so helpful and accommodating to our suggestions and found a perfect mesh for what we needed. He kept the flow of the day smooth and was very professional. We highly recommend his services to anyone who's looking for a professional, fun and great DJ for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/22/2015

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Trone Productions DJ Services & for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed my services for your wedding. It makes me feel great knowing my clients are satisfied & happy with the service I provide. I hope to work with you in the future if you should need a DJ & thank you so much for having me be part of your special day.
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trone productions was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! He went above and beyond to make our day special! Not only did he do a great job at being a DJ he also helped us throughout our wedding. He was focused on making sure my husband and I were having the best time on our special day! We highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great experienced DJ! Throughout the night and even after our wedding I only heard great things about Trevor! It made us proud knowing we chose him for our special day! Thanks again Trevor you were fantastic!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jami · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor DJ'd my wedding on August 1, 2015. He was incredible! Not only was the music he played perfect, but he was incredibly attentive to the flow of the event and to my husband and me. He ensured that the event ran really smoothly and that our guests were enjoying themselves. We received many compliments from guests on our DJ -- not surprising, since he was friendly, sociable, and super fun. He was also really flexible in meeting with us and with the constantly changing event details. Doing it all over again, I'd definitely hire him in a heartbeat. Thanks Trevor!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • D

    Desirae · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was absolutely AMAZING!! He kept the wedding upbeat and exactly what we wanted! we really loved the music he played for our wedding. Plus he will dress to theme for your wedding/event, I seriously couldnt have found a better DJ!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • J

    john · event on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was an easy pic to host a 20-Year Class Reunion in Lake Oswego. He was a highly professional DJ with a great attitude and was extremely easy to work with. On behalf of all 150 people who showed, we certainly recommend him for your next event. If I did this for a living, he would be on "speed dial".

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor DJ'd my wedding at the Oregon Zoo and he did an AMAZING job! I was SO busy because I had school as well as wedding planning and he worked with me and my crazy schedule. He was so patient through missed phone calls, last minute planning, and my vague instructions. He pulled off such a fun dance party that someone was on the dance floor the whole time (which is a rarity for both our families!) He was also extremely helpful in getting the timeline pushed along when I realized things needed to go a little faster than I realized: gathering everyone for the toast, announcing the dances, and really getting into what he was doing, including jumping on the dance floor to show us the Cupid Shuffle! He was quick to respond to various family members' song requests so everyone got a chance to boogie to their favorite song. I know he worked hard to pull this off but he made it look so effortless and he looked like he was having a great time as well. I would recommend him for ANY event, but especially for a bride like me who is so scatterbrained. THANK YOU TREVOR!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • User5177070 · event on 06/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy was the best. Great listener, great deliverer...did everything he promised. Attention to detail, didn't miss a thing.
    There is nothing I would suggest he improved on. I would never consider hiring/recommending anyone else.

    Sent on 06/15/2015

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write about Trone Productions. I appreciate the kind remarks about my services. I enjoyed working with you to plan for this graduation party & I am so glad you enjoyed everything. I hope to work with you again soon thank you for your business.
  • T

    tonya · event on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ, professional, helpful, and very responsive!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • J

    Jessica · event on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot get over how accommodating and easy to work with Trevor was. We had literally no issues the entire event from set up to tear down. I was very pleased that he reached out to me to check in several time to confirm things were not changing. Usually I have to track vendors down for last minute confirmations but not with TRONE! He was able to make music changes on the fly to accommodate our crowd. Everyone could not say enough good about the music and the MC.

    Sent on 01/26/2015

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for reviewing my services & booking with Trone Productions for Beaverton Rotary's Holiday Party. I am so glad you enjoyed my services & your guests had a great time. I hope to work with you again very soon. Thank you again very much.
  • F

    Federico · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor did an outstanding job from beginning to end. In our first meeting with Trevor he was professional, organized, and genuinely excited about our wedding. Weeks leading up to the event Trevor responded quickly to all communications helping us prepare for our big day; he is a great collaborator. During the wedding he preformed admirably. We gave Trevor the schedule we wanted to keep, and it was executed flawlessly. He was proactive, adaptive, and attentive through out the wedding. Trevor kept our wedding classy, and lively.

    Trone Productions is perfect for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/06/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Mr & Mrs Diaz it was a pleasure to work with you both. Thank you so much for reviewing my business. I want to thank you for having me be part of a very special day for you. I really appreciate your business & hope to work with you again soon. I wish you both the best of luck on your new endeavors. Congratulations to you & Ami. Thank you Federico.
  • User4470627 · event on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this DJ for our school's homecoming. He was very engaging with the students, played a good selection of music, and kept the pace of the evening upbeat and fun. It was a good sign that when the dance ended there were a ton of students still dancing. Very professional, courteous, and always got back to me in a quick manner.

    Sent on 10/13/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for reviewing my services! I enjoyed DJing La Center High Schools Prom very much & I am so happy to be part of Homecoming! I had an awesome time, the students are a pleasure to play for & we're very respectful. I hope to back again soon. Thank you very much for your busines.
  • J

    Josi · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Trevor. As the DJ for my wedding, he went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I were able to create the best night of our lives. After our initial conversation, Trevor was prompt with communication and planning, and arranged meetings as necessary to gather all the details needed to run a flawless event. Trevor worked well within our music theme and desired playlists, but used his own creative touch to make sure the soundtrack to the evening was seamless.

    Thank you, the night truly would not have been the same without you!

    Sent on 10/21/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Josi so much for reviewing my services. I am so glad you enjoyed everything. It was a pleasure to plan with you from Canada to Portland. I had a great time being part of your special day. Thank you very much for your business & I hope if you or any family needs a DJ they will look to Trone Productions. Thank you Josi.
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    revor did an amazing job, our guests loved his music especially the kids who danced all afternoon long. We really appreciate that Trevor was always making sure that we were happy. He is a great guy and does the job perfectly! Trevor was very communicative. He walked the walk and talked the talk. I absolutley would reccomend him.

    Sent on 09/25/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Alexa very much for taking the time to Review my services from your wedding. I had such a great time providing DJ Services for your family & friends. I hope to stay connected for future events when needed. It was my pleasure DJ'ing for you. Thank you & Mike again for your business. Thank You
  • S

    Sancy · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor is fantastic - engaging, lively, and completely appropriate at the same time! I saw him at a family-oriented, big venue type event at Roloff Farms this weekend as was favorably impressed enough to post this review. If you need a party covered by a good DJ, he's your man.

    Sent on 08/23/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You very much Sancy for taking the time to review my services. I am so glad you enjoyed the "OHSU Knight Cancer Institute's Cancer Awareness Event" at Roloff Farms. It was great to learn and provide services for the local community & to be part of a great event. I appreciate the work you do for OHSU & thank you for your time. I hope to work with you when you need a DJ & I hopefully will see you next year again!

    Thanks
  • M

    Monique · event on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor is a seasoned professional. Not only did he come prepared, but he helped us beforehand with helpful tips and eve spoke with 2 different Event Rental Companies on our behalf and a 3rd for the future. He helped emcee our event and had no problem sharing the spotlight with our emcee. His smile and genuine caring heart is infectious to everyone that meets him. We had many great vendors on this day, but EVERYONE said his DJing made the event. People said they just couldn't imagine it without him, because he kept the flow, excitement and energy up the entire time. He was the BEST DJ we've ever had and his volume was never too loud or overpowering. If you want a DJ who will help you along the way, be the first to arrive and last to leave, you will call Trevor the owner of Trone Productions. WE LOVE TREVOR AND YOU WILL TOO!!! <3 <3

    Sent on 08/26/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Monique for taking the time to review my services. I want to thank you for having me DJ for OHSU Knight Cancer Institute's Cancer Awareness Event at Roloff Farms. I am so glad you & everyone who attended enjoyed my services. I had such a great time planning with you & meeting so many wonderful people including Amy Roloff. It was a pleasure working with you & I hope to work with you again soon. I cannot thank you enough for your business. Thank You for the review!
  • C

    Cory · event on 08/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a field day for 250 school agers and they had a great time having a Trevor there to DJ the event.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • T

    Tera · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was wonderful! Trevor was detail oriented in his preparation to ensure that everything was perfect by the time of the event, he was prompt, professional, flexible, and fun! This is the second time that we used Trone Productions. Trevor was a life saver as he responded to our last minute call and arrived to our same day event, was extremely flexible, and accommodated our needs, and did a fabulous job! I highly recommend Trone Productions! Thank You Trevor!!
    Tera Cornejo – Wedding – August 02, 2014

    Sent on 08/05/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Terra very much for having me be apart of a great celebration for your family. Thank you for your business & I hope to DJ for you again soon. Thanks for reviewing my services.
  • R

    Rosy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor is tremendously flexible and professional. He really catered to our needs and has excellent communication. . I wished the music was louder, but it could've been the agreement and policy of the restaurant. (He did turned it up a notch despite the policy.) I wished it was a more active wedding reception, but Trevor did the best he could with everything he was given. I guess if we eliminate the guests, and other "bridal" disappointments on this day, Trevor did the best out of all the services we hired. I would love to work with him again.

    Sent on 08/22/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Rosy for reviewing my business. I thank you for having me be part of your special day. I did everything you wanted and more. I played exactly every song you requested & even took requests of your guests to accommodate to you. I thank you again for your business &; thank you for reviewing my services.

    I hope to work with you again soon.
  • T

    Tracy · event on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was extremely flexible and able to handle our event, which was evolving as the night went on. Trevor was able to switch gears on the fly! The communication was fantastic, both before and during our event. Arrived prepared and required minimum of input from us, which was invaluable to us as our event was somewhat "multi-purpose" and multi-generational & we didn't have time to "monitor" the entertainment! THANK YOU for helping make our event successful!

    Sent on 08/10/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you Tracy for having me DJ for your family. It was a great celebration & I'm glad I was able to make it special. Thanks for booking with Trone Productions & hope to DJ again soon!
  • T

    Teresa · event on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was amazing. He attended several meetings with our client and the hotel. He stayed in contact with both parties during the planning process. Trevor was very nice, easy going, flexible to changes, and on time to all meetings and event. I personally wish all DJ's were as prepared and detailed as Trevor. I will always recommend him first. I look forward to working with him again in the near future.

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Teresa for reviewing my services. I hope to work with you at the Embassy Suites again soon. I enjoyed working with you. Thank You
  • C

    Cora · event on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor - the DJ was very professional. I had an immediate response from my inquiry and he scheduled a meeting with me right away. We had initial consult via phone call. He has the most reasonable rate among all the other DJ's I contacted. His program list was the best. He followed our schedule and contributed so much to be able to make my daughter's 18th birthday very organized and on track with the schedule from introduction to honorary dance to dinner music all the way to the dance music. Guests of different ages from teens to seniors were all dancing til the party ended. He also participated during meetings with The Embassy Suites banquet manager, Teresa. We all love Trevor. We will continue getting him for our future events for as long as he is around.​

    Sent on 08/17/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Very Much Cora! I can't thank you enough for your business. Your Daughters 18th birthday was so much fun & I'm glad I was able to be part of the excitement. Thank you for taking the time to review my services & let me know if you or someone you know needs a DJ. Thank you for the support.
  • K

    Kattie · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor was Fantastic! Very friendly, Very personable, Super flexible, and on top of EVERYTHING, I was very pleased with the services I received Especially since we planned our wedding from out of state. Trevor made things as easy as possible and made sure everything went smoothly. I would recommend him to everyone and I would most certainly use Trone Productions again for any events. Thank you so much for making my wedding a wonderful success.

    Sent on 08/10/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank you Kattie very much for having me DJ for your Wedding. With all you have done in the military it was a pleasure to work with you on your special day. Thank you for serving & Thank you for your business. Thanks for reviewing my services.
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor did a great job. This is the second event we have had him DJ for. I highly recommend Trevor's services. He did my husbands 50th birthday party as well as this recent event which was a wedding for my dear friends daughter held in our back yard. Trevor was AMAZING. Everyone loved him. Trevor was very professional with interviewing all involved prior to the event to make sure on the night of the wedding everything went smooth. I could not be happier. Thanks Trevor.

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You Karen for having me DJ for you & your family. I enjoyed being apart of the Issacharoff's special day. Thank you so much for your continued support & I appreciate your business very much. Thank you.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor is very professional, has a great personality and easy to work with. Trevor is awesome! Trone Prductions provided us with great music for our wedding, which everyone loved. He helped us with all aspects of our wedding, answered any questions we had, and made our special day even more special. He knew exactly what we wanted! THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Trone Productions's reply:

    Thank You so much Michelle for having me DJ your Wedding! it was a really great working side by side with you. I am so glad you were happy with my services & thank you so much for your review of Trone Productions. Thank you for your support!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review