Skip to main content
Weddings

Tres Belle Cakes Reviews

Tres Belle Cakes View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

18 User photos

  • B
    Brad M. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Tres Belle comes highly recommended from us.  We utilized their company for our wedding cake.  What Tres Belle is able to do is more than just bake a cake.  They are truly able to take your vision and craft an edible version for you and all of your guests to enjoy.  Their desserts are delicious to the point of wanting seconds or thirds every time you take a bite.  Our solidification that we picked the right company was when we had guests coming up to us at our reception with cake still in their mouths saying how delicious it was.  The planning and design process was incredibly simple and easy, we tasted some of their flavors and picked our favorite while sharing some design inspiration photos mixed with dicusssing physical samples shown throughout their shop.  They were able to take what we discussed and deliver perfectly on our wedding day.  We cant wait to stop back in their shop to enjoy all of the delicious treats they have to offer.
  • C
    Corinne M. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious even with gluten-free

    Such a wonderful bakery! We did a 2-tier gluten free cake with a dessert bar and everything was absolutely delicious, especially the cake and French macarons. We got so many compliments and you could tell it was good by the lack of leftover dessert! We also rented their gold dessert displays and they set up the cake and dessert buffet beautifully!!

    It was so easy to schedule with them as they do so much of that scheduling through an online system- Always so easy for me to get an appointment (tasting and finalization meetings), and I appreciate that efficiency!

    Finally, as someone with severe gluten-intolerance, it was so great to have a place that made delicious gluten free cake/desserts that I also had a TON of confidence in! They were always so organized so I knew they'd get everything right the day-of!

    Stress free experience booking with Tres Belle. 10 out of 10 recommend!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved the desserts

    Our desserts turned out amazing and everyone loved them. 100% recommend!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    We're so glad to hear they were a hit!

    Congratulations and thank you for letting us be a part of your day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake!

    Would highly recommend the desserts from Tres Belle for your wedding (and really any occasion!). We ordered a 2 tier cake and mini cupcakes in 4 different flavors and they were perfect for our wedding. The tasting was great because we got to try a lot of different flavors of icing and cake. Can't wait for our each anniversary to get another cake :)
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful (& Tasty)!

    Tres Belle makes absolutely beautiful cakes! Our wedding cake was gorgeous (and tasted even better)! Tres Belle offers a variety of other sweets and treats too. We ordered cake pops and cookie sandwiches which added a little bit more "sweet" to our already amazing wedding cake! I highly recommend!
  • A
    Abby S. Sent on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cakes in Cincinnati!

    Absolutely amazing! Everything tasted fantastic and everyone LOVED our dessert bar! We had options for everyone and we had a small 2 tier cake to cut that was perfectly decorated!
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and a wonderful vendor

    We loved our cake from Tres Belle! They provided exactly the vision we had for our cake, and it tasted amazing. Their tasting process was one of the highlights of planning our wedding, and as a bride planning this wedding from a distance their website for online appointments was a godsend. Looking forward to eating our frozen cake leftovers!
  • S LeeAnn
    S Leeann L. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Delicious

    Service was great, had to change my order and they were happy to help. Delivery and set up was perfect. Our wedding cake was so good!!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much. We enjoyed working with you and hope you had the best day ever! We hope you will come back to see us for a one year anniversary cake!
  • Morgan
    Morgan W. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, delicious treats!

    Trés belle cakes was a lovely experience, from the tastings up through the wedding day. They were very easy to work with and the goodies are not only delicious, but beautiful to look at! It was the perfect touch on our perfect day!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Morgan,

    We're so glad you enjoyed all your goodies. I hope you day was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed working with you!
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Perfect!

    We had no idea who to go to for a wedding cake, so we picked 2 top-rated and Tres Belle as a recommendation by our amazing florist (Marti Heard!), and the tasting experience, actual taste/texture, pricing, ease of delivery/set-up and ease of them working with our florist made it a super-easy decision. Pricing, delivery and cake stand rental was really affordable and it was just what we'd asked for. Plus, they trust our florist place the real flower design on the cake and that was invaluable.

    The venue ended up serving our top layer and Tres Belle said it'd be no problem for them to make us a fresh top layer cake for our 1 year anniversary. The cake tasted AMAZING, too!

    Photography: Sherri Barber Photography

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of you day! We loved working with you and all your other vendors....you definitely had the dream team! We look forward to seeing you for your first anniversary!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and delicious cake

    Tres belle cake was amazing!! My cake was beautiful and everyone complimented how good it taste. You won't be disappointed with this place!!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for letting us be a part of your day. We're so happy the cake was a hit. We look forward to seeing you again!
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    I was very happy with Tres Belle. I used their Instagram to get ideas for the type of cake I wanted and they executed that perfectly. I thought their pricing was very reasonable and we rented a cake stand as well. The tasting was free and fun. We had pink champagne, chocolate and pistachio layers, and could even mix and match the filling between the layers. We also purchased a dozen gluten free cupcakes. (Photos by The Bellflower Collective)

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved working with you and are so happy you enjoyed the cake and cupcakes. Don't forget to give us a call in a year for you anniversary cake!
  • Shelly
    Shelly D. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Baker

    Honestly the price is what initially drew me to this baker, but the amazing cakes is what really hooked me! They were to easy and wonderful to work with! I got to taste all the cake flavors and really talk through what I wanted for the wedding. The day of there were amazing in helping to plate and place trays over cupcakes on all the tables as part of the center pieces! So wonderful. Can't say enough good stuff about this team!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day and trusting us with your vision! We loved how everything turned out and we're glad you are too! Best wishes!
  • Rutuja
    Rutuja J. Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake most of our guest ever tasted

    The cake that we had on our wedding was probably the best cake that I had ever tasted in my life. It looked beautiful and tasted absolutely delicious! I would strongly recommend Tres Belle Cakes!
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 01/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free and Wonderful

    Tres Belle was absolutely awesome at working with me to create my cookie bar and small wedding cake! All my guest loved the cookies and thought the dessert table set up was beautiful. Tres Belle made getting my wedding desserts easy, stress-free, and fun!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you! We loved being part of your day and helping you create your vision. Congratulations to you both!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 01/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Tres Belle provided donuts for our wedding. Tracy was so sweet and easy to work with and helped us pick out an assortment of flavors and set everything up beautifully. Most importantly, they were delicious and a huge hit with our guests!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day. We are happy to hear the donuts were a hit!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 02/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Flavors you can't find elsewhere!

    Tres Belle's cake flavors, designs, and service made our wedding cake decision simple! We knew we had to have the Black Raspberry Chip cake on our special day. We had tasted it at our friends' wedding and there was no competition against it. Our wedding guests felt the same once they tasted it. We also loved the pink champaign and cookies 'n cream. They were all crowd pleasers! The cake design and stand made a beautiful showcase at the venue. And when I returned the cake stand, I couldn't leave without getting a delicious mocha coffee. Thank you, Tracy!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your day! I'm glad all the fun flavors were a hit! We look forward to seeing you again....don't forget to call us to get your $10.00 anniversary cake ;)
  • C
    Claire Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pretty

    I compared a lot and I can certainly say this was the best wedding cake for the Cincinnati area for the value. Tracy was very responsive and did a great job at the cake request. I didn't want to do any fancy decoration, so asked to make it simple with the buttercream and look at what she did!! It's so pretty. The cake taste was also good. I highly recommend her.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Tres Belle team is absolutely amazing at what they do. We had the unique idea to use mini cakes as our centerpieces, and I could not have been happier with how the cakes turned out! Tres Belle created a total of 16 mini cakes for us with 4 different flavors and 4 different designs (which all included sugar flowers). Since the cakes were going to be the centerpieces I wanted them to stand –out! Tracy was very helpful with making workable suggestions and helping me to create a final vision. Each design was executed perfectly and was STUNNING as a centerpiece. Also, we did not have a single piece of cake leftover. Everyone loved the unique flavors that Tres Belle made for us, especially the Black Raspberry Chip! I would highly recommend using Tres Belle for your wedding cake, they will not disappoint!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 02/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved, loved, loved our cake! Tracy designed a cake that looked exactly like we had envisioned. Her flavors are delicious (if you want to be the talk of the town, you must get the raspberry chip flavor), and she was so easy to work with! We also really liked that she made pricing affordable by doing a smaller tiered display cake, with more sheet cake in the back to supplement it. Definitely give her a visit!
  • collinskmc
    Karen Sent on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is a dream to work with. I didn't know what to expect on the day of since our cake design was quite intricate and different but all I remember was turning around from my dinner table thinking, "wait where's my cake?" and there it was lit up. Absolutely PERFECT. It took my breath away. From the sugar flower to the dainty cupcakes to the perfectly detailed map of the world on the bottom tier, it was gorgeous! Of course the chocolate tier and the chai spice tiers were amazing. I couldn't have asked for more and I am so grateful we went with Tracy. It turned out to be more than I could have hoped for and everyone was stunned by the details. Thanks Tracy!!! LOVE YOU GUYS!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    We loved working with you guys and that might have been my favorite cake EVER!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy & her team at Tres Belle Cakes are wonderful to work with! We stumbled upon Tres Belle while we were shopping for my wedding gown in Reading & we were instantly hooked! All of their desserts are delicious, especially their cupcakes! I was afraid that they might be out of our price range, but found that they were very reasonably priced when I enquired about wedding cakes. We ended up ordering a cutting cake for the bridal party & 5 different flavors of cupcakes for the guests. Our guests loved the cupcakes & the variety of flavors! We will definitely continue to stop by Tres Belle for cupcakes & rookies in the future & I can't wait to get our 1 year anniversary cake next year!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Sent on 01/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used this vendor for our wedding cake. We wanted to be a little "different" and opted for a chalkboard wedding cake. I found an idea on pinterest. The cake looked better than I ever could of imagined! It looked great and tasted even better!
  • April
    April Sent on 09/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy was amazing! I had so many ideas of what I wanted my cake to look like but couldn't really pin one down; at our tasting Tracy whipped out her colored pencils and drew exactly what I was thinking! I ended up with a 3 tier cake with watercolor painting on the middle tier, which was meticulous and beautiful. To feed all of our guests at a reasonable price, we asked if we could have half the servings come from the tiered cake and half from "kitchen" sheet cakes in the back, and she obliged immediately, even making each cake a different flavor, bringing our total to 5! When it occurred to me days before the wedding that we should have a gluten-free option, we just added an order of gluten-free cupcakes, no problem. I had also ordered a cake stand online but wasn't sure about the stability, so Tracy suggested that she bring one of hers along and make the decision on site, which I really appreciated since the stand I bought ended up not being stable enough. So many of our guests came to me and confessed that they had multiple pieces of cake just to try all the flavors!

    Also, my husband thinks that year-old cake from the freezer is gross, so Tracy told us to just drop by around our 1 year anniversary and she'll bake us a new one!
  • User2615065 Sent on 05/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Tres Belle! My mom used to be a baker/cake decorator, so she did a lot of research for us ahead of time. Their cakes are baked fresh, not baked ahead of time and frozen, and you can definitely taste the difference! I am not a huge fan of sweets, and I usually don't even eat cake at weddings, but I couldn't get enough of theirs! They are super easy to work with, and Tracy chose several flavor combinations for us to sample that would work well for our spring wedding. The finished product was just as beautiful as it was delicious!

    Tres Belle Cakes's reply:

    Thanks Kate! Thank you for letting us be a part of your day! We loved working with you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message