Skip to main content
Weddings

Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners Reviews

Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners

Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners

Minneapolis, MN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
74 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dress looked brand new!

    I ended up having to take the sample of my wedding dress due to a designer error. The sample while in good condition needed some TLC from people trying it on. Treasured Garments cleaned my dress and made it look brand new! I couldn’t be happier with their service.
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress cleaning

    I got my wedding dress cleaned after my wedding. They cleaned my garment amazing and did an excellent job with thr care. Price was competitive to other places I looked at.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Place!

    They were nice and very efficient!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becca K. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    I worked with Treasure Garments Restoration to clean my wedding dress after the wedding. It was a smooth process and I received my dress back looking as good as when I bought it! Highly recommend.
  • A
    Ava J. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fast and Quality Job!

    I actually waited a year to get my wedding dress cleaned…not on purpose, I just forgot about it! There were all kinds of grass and dirt stains and they were able to clean it all to pristine condition! It looked brand new again—I was amazed! Definitely recommend!
  • D
    Donna C. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and considerate

    I felt confident in them restoring my 45 year old dress

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for your confidence, Donna! We hope your dress preserves memories old and young!

    Polly Nemec
    Owner
  • M
    Marlene D. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Professional Service

    Everything was positive from start to finish. They explained things well in order to avoid surprises. We knew exactly what we were getting into. Very timely and well organized process.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Marlene, and we're happy that we could help! I hope you will cherish your memories for a lifetime!
  • C
    Chandler W. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best people to work with!

    Loved working with Heather! She is so knowledgeable and eager to jump right in! Definitely put me at ease when it came to all the wedding attire! PERFECT!
  • Michele
    Michele M. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gown preservation!!!

    I had my mom's, mine & my daughter's Wedding gowns cleaned & preserved! A great investment to keep them for years to come! Awesome job!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thanks for the glowing review, Michele!
    Our team really enjoyed working with you and your daughter!!!
    They would love to work with you again!

    Polly Nemec
    Owner

  • Sonja
    Sonja H. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stan was great

    Stan helped me alter my wedding dress sleeves and back. He was easy to work with and provided additional suggestions that made my dress even better. The quality of the work was wonderful. My dress was even ready a few days before it was promised. I would highly recommend them for any wedding dress alterations.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you four your kind words about Stan, Sonja! We will definitely share this with him--it will make his day!

    Best Regards,
    Polly Nemec
    Owner, Treasured Garment Restoration
  • L
    Lyn C. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skilled and Dependable

    When it came to wedding dress alterations, Treasured Garments did a wonderful job on my friend’s dress! It fit her perfectly! I will definitely be using them in the future!
  • S
    Sue H. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trashed gorgeous gown is near perfect

    My daughter was married 2 years ago in 2021. The outdoor wedding, reception and midnight walk in the lake destroyed her dress. It was packed away for 2 years, molding, while the couple relocated. I was able obtain the gown and bring it to Treasured Garment Restoration. By reputation, they were the only cleaners who had a chance to revive the gown. A few weeks later I received a call that the gown had been successfully cleaned. I made an appointment to view the gown, and see the near perfect condition it is in now, before the staff folded the gown and placed it in the box. I am still astounded. I thought the gown was a lost cause. Treasured Garment Restoration lives up to their reputation.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    Absolutely amazing!! With Covid 19 my wedding was postponed and had two separate ceremony and reception days. I took my wedding dress in for a cleaning after my ceremony and took it back after for preservation because of their great service! I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to clean / preserve there wedding dress! The staff was soo helpful and amazing and did an outstanding job getting the dress spotless! Also, very reasonably priced for services.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica, for your glowing remarks! We thank you for the opportunity to clean and preserve your beautiful dress!

  • Megan
    Megan W. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    I had a wonderful experience at St. Croix Cleaners. They did a great job for a reasonable price and their customer service was excellent!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The person who helped me was very nice and I got my dress preserved in a beautiful package!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Bethany! We hope you can enjoy your beautiful dress for generations to come!
  • T
    Tim M. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased with there service!

    Outstanding Service . Great to work with!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Tim! Thank you for the opportunity to clean the dress before your wedding!!
  • Tam
    Tam Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing! Monica is phenomenal at what she does!

    HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDS MONICA FOR YOUR ALTERATIONS NEEDS--YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

    I did a lot of research when it comes to who is the right person to do the alteration for my wedding dress. I met with 8 alteration shops throughout the Twin Cities after narrowing down from a list of 12. All came with 15+ of experiences and high recommendations. My colleagued recommended Monica and she stood out for 2 reasons: 1) she was the only one who didn't suggest shorten my waist by taking it at the shoulders, which everyone else wanted to do, she actually recommended going at the waist and worked with the lace even though it's more complex 2) she gave me the best quote for the things I wanted to do with my dress. I quickly realized how fair her pricing was and how everyone else was overpriced for the same alteration requests. Her years of experiences of making dresses and alternating them are beautifully highlighted in her work. Monica is truly talented.

    I actually had buyers remorse when I my dress because it didn't look quite flattering on my short petite frame compared to the tall model. What makes matter worst was that bridal shop I got my dress from insisted I was size 8 in the dress and not a size 6 simply due to a .5 inch difference in the waist. I normally wear size 2 for a normal dress. Monica took in 4.5 inches from the waist and tailored the rest of my lace top to make me feel and look beautiful. By the time she was done, I looked exactly how I imagined the dress would on me! Thank you so much, Monica. Your talents deserves the highest awards and the fair pricing was so much appreciated.

    Monica is also so personable and fun. She made my bridemaid and I feel so comfortable and at home in the shop. BOOK MONICA FOR YOUR WEDDING DRESS ALTERATIONS! It will be one of the smartest thing you'd do for your wedding, at least that was for me.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you, Tam, for your glowing recommendation for Monica! We will definitely make sure she sees this and it will make her day!
  • B
    Brooke T. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress cleaning

    I brought my wedding dress in.. regretfully a few months after my wedding! The bottom of the dress was covered in beer and dirt/mud, to the point where I had accepted that the stains would remain. St Croix Cleaners was able to remove all stains from my dress and it looks brand new! I am so impressed and happy I trusted them with my dress. Would absolutely recommend!
  • K
    Kate E. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looks Like New

    My dress was very dirty at the hem after my outdoor wedding and it looked like new after the cleaning.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Kate! We are passionate about the care we give to you and your treasured garments!
  • A
    Angela G. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly staff

    The ladies we worked with were all very kind, and my dress is cleaner than ever!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Angela! Our staff is truly passionate about the care we give to you and your treasured garments! We hope you can cherish the memories for a lifetime.
  • J
    J Rutherford Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Loved working with them, they did a perfect job and even sped up timing for our pick up because I brought my dress to them on short notice!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We aim to please and hope you will enjoy your dress well into the future!
  • L
    Lesley W. Sent on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Cleaning

    Everyone was helpful and responsive. They answered all of my questions, and I felt very comfortable leaving my dress in their hands. I was also impressed that they were able to remove all of the dirt and stains that were on my dress. I got married when it was snowing outside and the bottom of my dress was caked in dirt and mud. When I got it back, it looked as good as new.
  • J
    Joelle K. Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baptismal Gown

    My gown was first worn by father in law whose aunt made it for his baptism in 1909. All my sons wore this gown as well as other members of the family. I now want my grand daughter to wear it but it needed cleaning and some restoration. I took it to Treasured Restoration and Heather was great to work with. At one point my gown had to have a repair and she saw to it that just the right restoration person did the repair and it looks perfect. It is stunning and my grand daughter will look darling in this gorgeous gown
    Thank you Heather and the restoration lady for all your incredible work on my gown.

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Hi, Joelle. Thank you so much for your kind review. We're happy we could keep the gown in the family for more generations to come!
  • S
    Saydie Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding gown cleaning/preservation

    This team was very kind, responsive and professional. They answered my questioned thoroughly and I felt full trust in leaving my wedding gown in their hands. Highly recommend!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    Thank you, Saydie, for your kind recommendation. We are passionate about the care we give to you and your gown!
  • K
    Kylee A. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely excellent service! Super friendly, quality job, very knowledgable, timely.

    Cleaned and preserved my wedding dress which was stained and dirty by the end of the night. Did a fantastic job! Super personable, friendly, timely, and knowledgable. So glad I chose them!

    Treasured Garment Restoration by St Croix Cleaners's reply:

    We're so grateful for the opportunity to clean and preserve your dress, Kylee! Hopefully, your dress will be a preserved and cherished memory of your wedding for future generations!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours