Trapp Family Lodge Reviews

26 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Trapp Family Lodge

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

26

4 User photos

Trapp Family Lodge 1
Trapp Family Lodge 2
Trapp Family Lodge 3
Trapp Family Lodge 4
Order by:
  • J

    Janna Spitzenberger · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceptional

    Our October wedding at the Trapp Family Lodge was the best day of our lives! The whole day was very well coordinated and smooth, we didn't have to worry about a thing. The wedding coordinator, Saunie Sirch, was in-touch with us throughout the year leading up to the big day. She insured all of our special requests were met and did so with joy and enthusiasm. All of the staff present at our wedding were professional, pleasant and responsive. Our guests gave us compliments concerning the fast service at the open bar! The food was delicious. The location itself was perfect for us. We had our ceremony in the concert meadow which was simply beautiful. Our reception was in the Mozart room which was such a cozy and intimate setting for our 85 guests. We could not be more thrilled with how our day turned out!

    Trapp Family Lodge 5
    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • M

    Mary Ricciardello · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in Every Way

    The venue, the service and the food were fabulous. Three things I learned make a wedding fun for guests...the food, the bar and the music. Trapp Family provided the first two and they were perfect and priced fairly. The food was excellent. I worried it would be the average fare when cooking for 120 but everyone raved about it. I worried bc we had to serve Trapp wine and wondered if it would meet expectations...it did! Saunie our coordinator truly did just that which made my weekend (destination wedding...Trapp also did the welcome reception at the Bierhall the night before...same goes for food and bar) fun and stress free. She coordinated with the florist, the photographer, the make-up artists, the band and anyone else that needed coordinating. When my daughter wanted to do some not so ordinary things...twirl in the meadow...arrive in a horse drawn carriage...she did not flinch. She actually helped find the people to pull it off. My daughter said she wishes she could do it again. I told her...nope...just once. You won’t be disappointed!

    Trapp Family Lodge 6
    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • H

    Holly Schomann · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trapp was the perfect venue!

    Trapp lodge was the perfect venue for our destination wedding. The lodge was big enough so that all of our guests could easlity stay there. There were activities for all ages and interests (the spa, the pool, hikes, activities for the kids...). We invited everyone from the wedding to the rehearsal dinner and held it at the brewery. It was flawless as we didnt need to worry about transportation as everything was held on the property. The concert meadow was the perfect setting for our ceremony. The mountains and gorgeous blue sky in the background was simply perfect. The cocktail hour on the terrace, followed by our reception in the mozart room. They made everything so easy, and helped bring my wedding vision to life. I am looking forward to going back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Chotkowski · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing winter wedding

    We celebrated our wedding at the Trapp Family Lodge in January. We had been coming to Trapps for many years, and we wanted to have our wedding somewhere where we felt comfortable and knew what to expect. The Trapps team outdid themselves from the reservations department, the desk staff, bellmen, servers, and kitchen staff. The real MVP of the Trapps team was their on-site wedding coordinator Saunie Sirch, a woman whose warmth is matched only by her own professionalism and poise. Saunie helped us plan the wedding remotely, and even though the venue hosts an exceptional number of weddings nearly all year 'round, Saunie always made us feel as though we had her undivided attention. As our pre-wedding nerves started to unravel, Saunie was there to steady us. She seamlessly coordinated the logistics with our vendors, and even gave our maid of honor a much needed pep talk before her speech. Even though we had been to Trapps many times, the lodge staff outdid themselves, and we were floored with the level of service and warm regard we received. When members of our wedding party got stuck in a ditch the night before the wedding, the kitchen and our server made sure they had drinks, and warm food upon eventual arrival, even when it meant keeping the kitchen open late. And the staff gamely braved our Bacholorette party to light a fire in the in-suite fire place, despite the late hour. We are so glad we chose Trapps for our wedding, we cannot speak highly enough of the experience we had, and we look forward to returning to Trapps many times relive the happy memories we created!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • D

    Debirah · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect because of Saunie and the Von Trapp family and staff. We will have wonderful memories that we share with our guests for a lifetime.

    Trapp Family Lodge 7
    Trapp Family Lodge 8
    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Trapp Family Lodge on July 1, 2017 and could not have had a more perfect wedding. We had a small wedding (35 people) and so many of our guests complimented us on the gorgeous location, the delicious food and unique selection of drinks, and the quality of the service. My husband and I felt relaxed all day and did not have to worry about anything -- rain was predicted for our wedding day and the staff did an amazing job of setting up the Mozart Room and it was ready to go when we moved the ceremony inside. The rain cleared up afterwards and as we had discussed with Saunie, the wedding coordinator, previously, a fire pit was lit and smores supplies magically appeared! We really could not have had a more perfect day and loved having our wedding at Trapp. Outside of our wedding day, our stay at the Lodge itself was lovely. The staff was SO friendly and helpful and the Austria suite was gorgeous. We had massages the day after our wedding and took a walk around the property and it was an amazing way to relax together. We cannot recommend Trapp enough.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience getting married at Trapps with the support of Jenna Emrich was magically seamless. Jenna's engery is very calming, which makes all involved feel instantly at ease. As the bride, I couldn't have felt more confident with all the planning and preparation (even with trying weather!) through the entire process and especially on our wedding day.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception at Trapp Family Lodge in summer 2016 and the Lodge and staff made it a truly remarkable weekend. From the first visit through the week after our wedding, Jenna, the on-site coordinator, was accommodating, responsive, and understanding. Jenna went above and beyond to ensure that each event went well, that our guests were comfortable, and that all of our planning came together seamlessly. She responded to all of our emails quickly whether about an urgent request or small detail. Jenna is highly organized and made it easy to hand over the reigns both during the planning process and on our wedding weekend. I can't say enough about her professionalism and warmth. The Lodge is exceptionally lucky to have such a talented planner on staff!

    Jenna's work alone is enough reason to host an event at Trapp, but beyond that we were also impressed by the venues, food, and other staff. The beauty of each of Trapp's gathering sites, especially the Concert Meadow and Wedding Tent, speaks for itself, but made our wedding truly unique. It was so special to host events outside, but the Mozart Room was also magically transformed for our rehearsal. Our guests spoke highly of the quality of their rooms (though they spent most of the weekend exploring outdoors) and the on-site villas were perfect for larger groups/small gatherings over the course of the weekend. Food was very important to us and after attending many weddings and tasting at other sties, we were resigned to poorly cooked meat, fishy fish, and bland appetizers. Trapp blew us away - the chicken was moist and well-cooked, the salmon was actually rare (as requested!), and they worked with us to do custom passed appetizers. The chef was very responsive to our comments after our tasting. The Lodge staff also worked with us to get special wines and beer. We truly have no reservation in recommending the Lodge as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • User5418626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here on June 11, 2016 and couldn't been happier with how the wedding weekend came together. From the moment guests arrived to check in, their stay throughout the week to check out they were taken care of with superb service. There is not a more beautiful setting for a perfect wedding weekend. Our wedding was originally scheduled for the Concert Meadow overlooking the mountains, but needed to be brought inside due to rain. Despite that hiccup the back up Mozart Room was stunning and the wedding went off without a hitch. The ceremony was tented in the Wedding Meadow and couldn't have been more magical. From the lighting to flowers to the excellent food and beverage and exceptional service, the reception was spot on and our guests loved every minute of the event.

    Jenna, the wedding coordinator, did an excellent job and was a pleasure to work with from the moment we first set a date. She ensured the wedding planning went smoothly from the onset and did a great job accounting for every last detail and ensuring the staff and vendors were aligned. As we were planning this from out of town, it was imperative to have a great partner in the planning process and she was that and more. Jenna really went over and beyond from helping to pick out linens and lighting to designing our menus and much more.

    The 8 month planning process coupled with Jenna's exceptional work culminated in a perfect wedding. Everything was exactly what we envisioned and more. Thank you Jenna for all your hard work and to everyone at Trapp for making our wedding exceptional.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • User6165447 · event on: 12/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned my husbands 80th birthday celebration at the Trapp Family Lodge. We had 93 guests spanning 3 generations. Our event planner was Jenna Emrich. She was remarkable in her ideas, dedication, suggestions. We met several times in person to try out different options, discuss catering, flowers, transportation, local events. Her taste is impeccable. She has a sense of what works to make the venue and event memorable. We had cocktails and appetizers in the Schubert and Strauss Rooms, followed by a sit down dinner with Jazz combo in the Mozart Room. Everything went smoothly and was A+. The staff were cordial. The hotel was lovely, decorated beautifully during the holiday season.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our recent wedding at the Trapp Family Lodge was perfect! The setting is absotuly stunning, and the staff were extremly helpful and friendly! Jenna was amazing at helping to put everything together for us. Our wedding certainly would not have been as smooth without all her hard work! There was a slight mix up with my parents room and my Uncle's room for the weekend when they checked in, so I would suggest double cheking any important family members reservations beforehand, but other than that everything went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Trapp Family Lodge on August 15th, 2015. We were married in the Concert Meadow which has such a beautiful scenery of the mountains. Jenna, the wedding coordinator was great. She helped me every step of the way to ensure everything went well. It was truly a magical day.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • G

    Gail · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trapp Family Lodge provided a beautiful venue for our rehearsal dinner. The food was outstanding and the staff was exceptional. Our contact, Jenna Piper Emrich, was very helpful, professional and responsive. We organized our event from out of state and Jenna made it simple and worry free for us.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful wedding weekend at the Trapp Family Lodge! The entire experience, from the first time we made contact with Jenna until we left the lodge, was first class and exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed and pleased with the event planning process, wedding reception venue, suite for my wife and I, guest rooms for family and friends, activities on the grounds, Sam and the bellmen team, and so much more that the Trapp Family Lodge offered. Many, many thanks for a such a delightful experience at the Trapp Family Lodge.

    Jordan and Christina Soncrant

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was great, Trapp was the perfect setting for our ceremony and pre and post wedding events!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • R

    Rose · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trapp Family Staff was wonderful. Our nieces wedding was beautiful. I recommend this venue.
    Thank you Jenna for all your help!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • M

    Matthew · event on: 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trapp Family Lodge and their Event Coordinator, Jenna Piper Emrich were phenomenal! Our parents have been going up to Trapp Family Lodge since it opened and they always enjoyed their summer vacations there. They particularly enjoy bringing guests up each year to their guest house. We decided to host a surprise 50th wedding anniversary last weekend and the event exceeded our wildest expectations. We had 60 plus guests and almost all of them raved about the experience and what a pleasure it was to be at Trapp Family Lodge. Our parents were so pleased and said that this gift was very much like their wedding day. We can't thank Trapp Family Lodge for making this special day happen!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for more. We would frequently send ideas, requests, and questions and would receive timely responses. Trapp was very flexible and easy to work with. Jenna Emrich, our wedding coordinator, was fantastic. She was open to anything we had in mind and very very very helpful before and during the wedding. And the food! Great food, great beer, great service, and a beautiful location. Our wedding could not have been better!!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trapp Family Lodge was the perfect place for my wedding! Jenna did a wonderful job of coordinating all the details and was very responsive, answering all of our questions quickly. She did a wonderful job of setting everything up the way I imagined it! Jenna helped make my dream wedding a reality! It was a perfect day!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not have our actually ceremony at Trapps, that took place at the Stowe Community Church, but our cocktail hour and reception too place there, as well as all our guests were encouraged to stay at the Lodge. Trapps is a truly unique and gorgeous place for a wedding and my wife and I could not have been happier with the setting and the service. We received 5 star service throughout the entire process, from planning the venue space to choosing the menu. Each time we meet with Ian and Jennifer from Trapps we felt like we were in capable professional hands, with out any sort of rigidity or unnecessary formalities, they were fun and easy to work with, and with creative unique ideas for making our ceremony perfect. I could not recommend this place any higher.

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • P

    Philip · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for a more epic setting for a perfect wedding weekend. This has got to be as good a venue as you can possibly find in Vermont. We hosted our wedding with the ceremony in the concert meadow, with the Green Mountains providing the perfect backdrop, before our guests moved across the street for the cocktail hour and reception by the open air wedding tent. The location itself is beautiful, expansive and well maintained, leading to a great feeling of privacy for the reception with the main lodge a short walk up the road. The food and beverage service was excellent and overall our guests were raving about what a great party we had.

    Jenna, the wedding coordinator, did a great job from the outset, helping to keep our planning well paced and communicating our needs to the staff and vendors. The process of planning started 13 months ago when we booked the weekend and she was there with us every step of the way. The end result was that everything turned out exactly how we wanted and allowed us to enjoy a perfect stress-free weekend with no last minute planning anxiety. Thank you Jenna for all your hard work, dedication and flexibility along the way in helping us create our perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Trapp Family Lodge for our reception was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. We are from Boston, but were looking for a more peaceful and relaxed setting for our venue. Our 175 guests raved about the location, the excellent staff, the food, the natural surroundings, as well as the convenience of staying at the lodge.

    Having the lodge as a central location for the weekend allowed us to see more of our friends and family, and allowed them to take advantage of hanging out together in the many spots around the property like the swimming pool and fitness center, deli bakery, dining and bar area, and the wooded trails with amazing views.

    Jenna and the Lodge staff did a top notch job with the planning and the execution of our event. We felt confident putting things in her hands and knowing they would turn out beautifully, which they did. She's done this a million times, but she was patient with me as I figured out how to plan a wedding, answering all my questions and offering insights/making recommendations when I asked for advice. She was calm, organized and professional throughout, and it was very comforting to see her walking around attending to details at the beginning of the reception. Her attention to detail was wonderful - she arranged for the staff to light votive candles right before the meal, as opposed to having them burning (and wasting away) as guests enjoyed hors d'oeuvres. She arranged for some food and cake from the reception to be brought to our wedding suite (at our request) since we knew we weren't going to eat much during the reception!

    Overall, this was a fantastic choice for our reception venue and lodging. I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • J

    Jaeda · Married on 04/28/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This had been my dream wedding site ever sine I was a little girl. It lived up to all of my expectations! This lodge was built by the Von Trapp family (as in from The Sound of Music) in the mountains of Vermont. This Austrian lodge definitely makes you feel like you're nestled in the hills of Austria. One of the great things about the Trapp Family Lodge is that it is all inclusive for weddings: the venue, the catering, tables and linens, the cake, even a wedding coordinator. It is much more convenient than hiring individual companies and trying to coordinate it all at the event. Flowers and alcohol are not included, but they have a great in-house florist (Pam), and they are able to provide the alcohol and the bartenders. Having Robyn, the wedding coordinator, took the stress out of the planning and the day itself. We were able to fully enjoy ourselves and leave anything hectic up to Robyn and her staff. The food was incredible, the service was wonderful, and my dreams became a reality at the Trapp Family Lodge.

    Sent on 11/18/2007
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here last weekend in a small ceremony. It was lovely. Everyone at Trapp Lodge was so helpful along the way. Sauni, the wedding coordinator, pointed us to a great photographer, hair/makeup stylist. The Lodge even greeted us with a bottle of champagne in our room. And the xc skiing weather was perfect. Cozy, family oriented, and lovely. We had a great time.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely wedding weekend at Trapp Family Lodge. Our guests who chose to spend a night at the venue really enjoyed the convenience of staying at the venue where we were married. Both our parents stayed for the weekend and were really happy to be able to have a mini vacation while attending our wedding. The amenities offered are nice- especially the pool during the summer to keep kids entertained. The location is stunning - we had our ceremony in the Concert Meadow on a gorgeous summer day, and it was exactly what I was hoping for. The day before our wedding we hosted a Rehearsal Lunch in the gardens which was equally stunning. If you've dreamed about an outdoor wedding ceremony with a mountain backdrop, you should consider this venue!

    Sent on 09/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review